Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 437

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Janessa D Harleysville, Pennsylvania | May 15 2015
Even though it hasn't been a week, we are already starting to see an improvement with our dog in some areas. From the moment we sat down with Jeri, I knew it would be different. We have met with trainers in the past with no success. Our dog Bella is such a sweet girl, unless you are a stranger in our home. We hate that no one other than our family gets to see the best sides of her. I am very hopeful that with continued training and changing our behavior will help her to be the dog we know she can be! I am excited to continue to learn and train with Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Stephanie G Tampa, Florida | May 14 2015
We were amazed at the simplicity yet instant effectiveness of the program and Jeff and Cathy specifically. Only regret - having waited so long! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Nicole & Shawn P Estero, Florida | May 14 2015
Patrick was wonderful. He made everything make sense and easy to understand. He was respectful yet direct towards our dog and made us see how wrong we have been over the past few years in just two hours, in a nice way. Looking forward to continuing to learn how to communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Mark M
Mark M COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado | May 14 2015
Ryan, is not only a great trainer but a great person. He has skills of communication to talk to DOGS and PEOPLE. He taught me how to talk dog in a few minutes... and I kept at it and now I TALK DOG. I still make mistakes along the way but our SMOKEY is a changed DOG because us HUMANS learned from Ryan how to train our dog and become the ALPHA of the Pack. Smokey is way less stressed, doesn't go after people anymore, listens, obeys and is fun to be around. THANKS RYAN for being here for my daughter and our Smokey. uRock! Blessings! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Miggie C St. Paul, Minnesota | May 14 2015
My adult dog had a history of barking in our home as well as on walks particularly when I stopped to talk to someone. And barking and pulling were the norm when we passed other dogs. There are also some bites in my dog's history. I had been working with another trainer for a year or so with a food reward based system when my dog bit a dog at doggie daycare for no apparent reason and may dog was asked to leave. Heartbroken and out of solutions, I called my vet to discuss putting my dog down, he advised me to call Bark Busters. So in March 2014 my dog and I began working with Lynne Willeke. My dog improved with her first session of Bark Busters training. On another session, we added a way to refocus her faster with the Bah command, and the aggressive behavior on walks completely stopped, immediately. People we regularly passed on our walks noticed the improvement and commented. Everyone agreed it was a miracle. Now there is no excessive barking at home or when we walk. If there is a slip, a command generally brings it under control. If my dog spots another dog walking toward us and that dog appears nervous or aggressive my dog will just move off the sidewalk to the boulevard to create more space as we pass. I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters, especially Lynne. Not only did Bark Busters training work for my dog, but it works for other dogs as well. On our walks we regularly pass three very large dogs in their fenced yard; they bark a lot and loudly. I simply give everyone the Bahh command followed by good dogs and peace reigns. Today I was alone and saw them; they just came to the fence and wagged their tails! From a very satisfied customer and a happier dog or should I say dogs? Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Lynne : It was wonderful to work with you and your pooch! You did a great job getting out on walks and gaining her focus. I am so happy you can now enjoy your walks!
Suzanne & Mike M
Suzanne & Mike M Fennville, Michigan | May 14 2015
Sheri, Just wanted you to know, Nina has made us proud so often with her behavior improvements and each time we are so thankful for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Suzanne! Enjoyed meeting you all.
Alexandra and Alex A
Alexandra and Alex A New Haven, Connecticut | May 14 2015
Richard and Vicki have been excellent! They have helped give us a foundation of training tactics as well as customized tools for each of our dogs. We have seen great progress so far and look forward to continuing to practice the Bark Busters techniques with our dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Tammi and Richard B
Tammi and Richard B New HAven, Connecticut | May 14 2015
Excellent service! We definitely saw a difference in our dog with each training session. Would highly recommend Richard and Vicki! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Ann L
Ann L Darien, Connecticut | May 14 2015
I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Abby R
Abby R Dania Beach, Florida | May 14 2015
Luis was great! He educated not only the dog but the other members of my household. He showed me so many tricks and made the training fun! I am glad to be on the right track and happy to continue my training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much! Rocco is such a great dog. Is my pleasure to help you with his education