Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 437

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kristina W Wyoming, Michigan | June 21 2015
Training was very effective. The use of real life comparisons were very helpful. It is nice that training fits into everyday routines. Overall, Ken was very flexible and tailored our training to our exact needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
Jeff D
Jeff D Aurora, Colorado | June 20 2015
My dog Roscoe is pretty hyper. I haven't had much luck training him myself. After our first session I undestood what I had been doing worg and suddenly Roscoe was behaving better. I'm learning what it means to be the leader of my pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Darlene M Glendale, Colorado | June 20 2015
Oh my God! Becky gave us a new dog in an hour and 45 minutes!! My 13 year old daughter had just had it because Kato was just terrible to walk. He would pull you along, bark at other dogs, lunge at any distraction and generally made a pest of himself. She asked me to take him back to the rescue shelter. Now, Kato had a big yard when we had a house so we never walked him but now that we live in a dog-friendly apartment, he gets walked two to three times per day. I thought I would get bursitis if we kept this up. A co-worker recommended Bark Busters and I thought "well I'll try this to save Kato from being sent back to the rescue." My prayers were answered! Without bribing or repeated requests, Kato began to understand what I needed him to do. Now, Kato walks by my side, comes when called, and a byproduct of the training: he no longer barks at other dogs. I also learned to listen to him and understand when, where, and why he becomes anxious. We take baby steps and Kato is our best friend again! Thank you Becky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Danielle A
Danielle A McKinney, Texas | June 20 2015
Great Results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Joy and Sam H Oldsmar, Florida | June 20 2015
Jeff and Cathy were very professional and we are confident that their training will help us to be better pet owners Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
review image
Sammi Jo K Menasha, Wisconsin | June 20 2015
I really enjoy how personable the training is, and very specific to each dog. I was able to see some changes right away. I'm very glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Pongo is a gorgeous purebred Dalmatian. Dalmatians are a very confident breed and Pongo is no exception. Intelligent dogs can be harder to train, but can become the best behaved dog you have ever owned. Having done Dalmatian Rescue in the past, I was really happy to work with a Dalmatian again!
review image
Tom M Trinity, Florida | June 19 2015
Jeff & Cathy did a great job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mark S Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 19 2015
Good initial session Jim. I appreciate your patient and kind approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Recall
review image
Erin M Arlington Heights, Illinois | June 18 2015
Our 18 month old King Charles puppy is awesome! He has been the perfect addition to our family. We didn't have major problems with Mac, just annoying ones. He jumped on everyone, rushed the front door, and what we would consider too much barking at squirrels, people, etc. We are new to dogs and tried, and gave up training him. Then I had Brad recommended to me by a neighbor. We saw results in the first few minutes he was with us! He helped us to see what Mac responds to and how to get him to behave how we want him to. You can see Brad's passion for dogs immediately and it shows through in every interaction he had with our pooch. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jerome E San Antonio, Texas | June 18 2015
Phyllis did a tremendous job in helping modify our dog's behavior. Very well understood the problems and remedies. I would recommend Phyllis to friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting