Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 437

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Francesca S San Diego, California | August 17 2015
Justin deserves every review including mine! He definitely knows what he's doing. He is very passionate and loves his craft! He really cares...He has a lot of patience too. Justin is very supportive which is extremely appreciated because training a pup can be exhausting and overwhelming. I don't feel alone in this process. In fact, I feel like Justin is my team player. My Zen-Monkee is turning into the best little behaved pup ever! Justin is teaching me the need of consistency, discipline and love! "it's all about balance", he says. My pup had separation anxiety but she's getting SO much better. She would go nuts if left alone, and now, she just sleeps:o)) He shows me the training exercises to do and it's up to me to do the homework. Repetition is the key. As owners, we gotta do the work, Justin can only guide us to a point. The transformation from this crazy little Gremlin of mine to a real obedient Zen dog is remarkable!! It happens SO quickly! He teaches me how to be the mother dog essentially...we must speak dog because dog's don't understand human language. He's also teaching me how dogs are like kids, they want boundaries so they feel safe so they don't have to feel insecure, hence where the bad behaviors. He's also guiding me in potty training guidelines. She's had a few accidents but it would have been a lot more had I not been guided by Justin. Justin guides, we follow and the homes with doggies becomes a balanced, loving home. Thanks Justin...The Dog Whisperer has nothing on you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa Maloney M Plymouth, Michigan | August 17 2015
Maril was great. I saw noticeable results from both my husband and my dog! I was absolutely pleased. It was a little like magic. I know that practice and consistency is the key to continued results. I refer clients to Bark Busters because the training really works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa works at Roose Animal Hospital in Plymouth and is a great student.
Nikky and Frank S
Nikky and Frank S Bethany, Connecticut | August 17 2015
Very good value for money and Cabella instantly responded to many of the exercises. Richard and Vicki are passionate about what they do and if a certain technique was not working very well they were willing to modify it or try a new one to achieve the desired results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Charles F Billings, Montana | August 16 2015
Tony was extremely helpful in helping us train and take back control of our dogs. The training was very easy to understand and the results were instantaneous. We were completely shocked how fast and how well our dogs reacted to the Barkbuster method of training. We highly recommend anyone having any issues training their dogs seek the help and guidance of Tony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
James C
James C Avondale, Arizona | August 16 2015
Our experience with Michelle was excellent. We were having issues controlling our Catahoula Mix on the leash and around new dogs. Michelle came to our house and patiently worked with both my wife and I to help Callie understand what we wanted. Michelle followed up once to check on our training and has offered to meet with us again when we've progressed enough to help us achieve our next goal. Michelle is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't recommend her any higher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you James for taking time to leave this review. I look forward to hearing about your progress
review image
Shellie J Labelle, Florida | August 16 2015
One hour made all the difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Berkli's great, new leash manners by going to this url: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xgyskv9gHDk
review image
John T Erie, Colorado | August 15 2015
Andrea is fantastic. Our dogs love her, they respect her, and respond to her. But more importantly, so do we humans. The training isn't magic, and if the humans don't keep reinforcing the lessons, the dogs will lapse into old behavior. But that's not a problem for us, because Andrea works on training US, our dogs. By teaching us to be better owners/handlers, she's giving us the skills and tools we need to have our dogs behave the way we want ! regardless of how long it's been since the last session. Over the last 18 months, we've learned that the Barkbusters techniques really work to train dogs, and Andrea's techniques really work to train us! I can't speak highly enough of the sessions we've had. We were immediately hooked and purchased the lifetime package after the first session with River, and before we even brought Odin home a year later. We've been through Humane Society and PetSmart classes before … but for these and all future dogs, Andrea and Barkbusters are where we're turning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bessie G Oak Forest, Illinois | August 15 2015
Vicky was very thorough with the techniques and showed us step by step. Ghost showed significant improvement from the first training class and has continued with success. I was very happy to see the natural training versus hitting and yelling. Ghost responded very well with the natural way. Vicky always had a new exercise for Ghost and they were always interesting and fun to try them with Ghost. Ghost improved and responded from the very FIRST class. He responded well to all of the techniques and training exercises. Vicky always helped us with any questions we had and listened well. She always was very thorough with everything. We were very happy to see Ghost change in a very positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather G Kirkland, Washington | August 15 2015
We have a 3 year old Lab/Rottie mix, Renin, which is my ESA Support Dog. We have owned him since he was 8 weeks old. ESA Support dogs are owner trained and we have taught him sit, stay, down, come (plus a few fun ones like shake). Renin would bark at other dogs on walks, get agitated around other people (unless he knew them) and was generally reactive including barking at knocks at the door. Connie gave great explanations of what we, as owners, needed to do and demonstrated them effectively. She listened to our story and was able to come up with a plan that we could easily follow for our dog. The plan that Connie came up with included simple tools that work. During the first session we saw results immediately. We were truly impressed to see how eager our dog was to learn. He has improved significantly, including very little to no barking at other dogs on walks. It has only been 3 days! It is important to note that the owners are the ones that get trained by Connie, not the dogs. The tools and techniques she provides, allows the owners to be aware of how your dog thinks and learns and to provide the correct response in a given situation quickly. These responses have had a great effect on Renin and we could not be happier with our interactions with him. With Connie, we did not feel pressured into any sales. We knew that we had to do something and contacted her for the first session. We knew, based on our needs and the effectiveness of our training that her service was invaluable to us. We recommend her highly and cannot give her enough praise for what she has done for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Priscilla B Richmond, Texas | August 15 2015
Excellent results. Can't believe how much better our Chihuahua is behaving. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall