Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda B Naples, Florida | August 20 2016
Every training technique taught thus far has been 100% logical with biological explanations. I was shocked with how quickly Gideon responded. Both my dog and I gained confidence. I feel far more motivated to keep making progress. Their accents are lovely to boot. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 3-year old male black mouth cur enrolled on our Silver Program.
Courtney and John S
Courtney and John S Milford, Connecticut | August 19 2016
Richard and Vicki are so helpful and make the training easy to understand. With time and training our dog will be the perfect pet. Even from the first training session, we noticed an immediate improvement in our pup. Couldn't be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Leslie H NEWCASTLE, Washington | August 19 2016
I truly appreciated David's patience with Charlie and myself. He has me feeling confident that with continued training, Charlie will be crate trained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Wendy M
Wendy M Chicago, Illinois | August 19 2016
Marlene and Howard are amazing. Our Shitzu, albeit sweet, was a rescue with boundless energy and few manners. In no time, with short easy to schedule and easy to follow home training, he is an obedient angel. Marlene leaves you copious notes, so you don't forget what she taught you. They do not use punishment at all. They also use treats sparingly! But it works! Then a year later, we had an issue come up where Chewy started being aggressive with big dogs. True to their promise, I called Marlene and scheduled a visit to work on that issue. They came and again offered an easy to implement solution. They are wonderful people and very knowledgeable about animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Gia V
Gia V Itasca, Illinois | August 19 2016
Christine did a wonderful job with helping us with our rescue dog. The first session alone worked wonders for the problems we were experiencing with him. He continues to make leaps and bounds every day. Thank you so much Christine!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
review image
Katie V Baltimore, Maryland | August 19 2016
I was referred to Bark Busters by my vet's office after they noticed a change in my moody mini dachshund, Sammy. I had Sammy for two years before I adopted a second rescue mini dachshund, Harley. I moved into an apartment complex and both dogs were very barky. Sammy was extra aggressive and had gotten into some fights with dogs, and had even bit my lip as I broke up a fight. Harley was very shy and would have howling panic attacks. Plus when I took a shower she would poop. Oh... And neither one of them listened very well at all. I was frustrated and worried and wanted the dogs to behave better. After Anne George came something finally clicked. I learned how to "speak dog" per se. I received tools, tips, and guided practice on modifying behaviors. Anne is so great, she never made me feel inadequate and always gave me positive encouragement. I'm proud to say one day, as I was walking my dogs... I heard a stray dog running toward us. I think it may have intended to be friendly, but my dachshunds do not take kindly to strange dogs. I heard the dog coming and before Sammy or Harley could react, I acted and "BAHed" once, then twice. The dog stopped and walked away. It was incredible. I'm also happy to say that my doxies really respond to the training methods. If you want to know how to manage, train, and discipline your dogs in "dog language" effectively I highly recommend Anne George and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Kate P Parkville, Maryland | August 19 2016
We rescued a 4 year old pitt bull / bulldog mix. We wanted an older dog assuming it would be somewhat trained. We were wrong. When we got her home our dog was a sweet as could be but had issues with pulling on our walks (like pitt bulls do), separation anxiety, would run/jump at people while she was in our back yard, jumped up on/knocked people over when they came inside the house and had issues with allowing her humans to keep personal space. We tried taking her to a training class but she was so distracted by other people and other dogs in the session that we couldn't even get her to eat her favorite treats. She was panting and circling everyone not sure of what to do. We tried training at home but didn't get anywhere. I went online and discovered Bark Busters. After just the first session Anne gave us several tools to assist in all of these areas and boosted our confidence that we could train this dog to be a happy dog and live with us in harmony. With a little practice (homework) we were able to come to an agreement with our new love. She now understands that we all have to do our part to get along. We will provide her with what she needs and she will provide us with the behavior that we want to see in her. It's heaven to be able to sit on our sofa, our dog at our side, and know that she's happy and we are happy. Thank you Anne!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jan J Katy, Texas | August 19 2016
It is possible! 3 hours and our pet Bennie was transformed. Will definitely recommend to family and friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Vanessa C
Vanessa C Marlboro, New Jersey | August 18 2016
Five...that's the number of trainers that I reached out to after rescuing Blue. Four is the number of times I was told, "No, I don't work with aggressive dogs." One, the time I was almost persuaded into board-training him. Let's leave that story for another time. I was filled with mixed emotions after rescuing Blue. Returning him was not an option, but coming to terms with living with an over-protective and aggressive dog -again- was life altering. You hear so many stories about the Bully breed. You learn of their stubbornness, their ridiculous physical strength, their loyalty, sense of humor, and no-joke protection for their pack....NO. JOKE. We quickly learned that while his papers labeled Blue as a "Boxer," he was most certainly NOT a Boxer. We now know he's a mix of American Bulldog and Pit-bull. PRICELESS. To clarify: From the moment Blue was rescued, he showed nothing but joy and excitement towards our family. The 'behavior' issues began when he learned and became more comfortable with his pack (us), while leashed and outside of his comfort zone. We will never know Blue's real story, but what we do know is that what was manifesting as aggression, was nothing more than fear. I had almost given up hope in finding help, but a blessing came our way -as God would have it. Just as I was connected to Blue, I was connected to Nicholas Pagano, a local dog trainer through our vet. 'Uncle Nick,' despite my warnings about Blue's behavior, NEVER. SAID. NO. We've been working with Mr. Pagano since March and boy...have things changed! Thank you Uncle Nick for teaching us that Blue will be the dog we want him and need him to be as long as we do the work with him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Michelle G
Michelle G Oakville, Connecticut | August 18 2016
Vicki and Richard are amazing. Very happy with the results. They are patient and very helpful. Noticed changes in Molly from the beginning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety