Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Wendy B
Wendy B Seattle, Washington | October 15 2015
David is great! He is very personable and he listened to all of our issues. He then prioritized what we should work on first and gave us advice and techniques to resolve our dog's issues. We have seen good progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Amanda F Riverview, Florida | October 15 2015
I am thrilled with the training assistance we received from Joanne at Bark Busters! Joanne gave us the knowledge and tools we needed to get our 1 1/2 year old dog under control. The techniques she taught us are highly effective. I couldn't be any happier with the services from Bark Busters, and specifically Joanne. Thank you!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Adam J
Adam J West Haven, Connecticut | October 15 2015
Buster has improved so much since the training began! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Molli & Paul W Fair Oaks Ranch, Texas | October 15 2015
Phyllis was such a delight to work with - she was very thorough & knowledgeable. She gave us tools to be better dog owners. My dogs have responded well to the training. The barking has deceased, they don't freak out at the door when someone knocks, and the anxiety that one of my dogs has always had has diminished - she seems much happier & more content. Thank you, Phyllis! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Nick V Fort Myers, Florida | October 14 2015
Sheba responded very well to the training. Patrick was very professional, timely and has answered all of our questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Claire E
Claire E Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | October 14 2015
I was amazed at how quickly my dog responded to the training as were my friends and family. I would definitely recommend Jeri and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kelly B San Antonio, Texas | October 14 2015
Great experience! The training is very helpful and give us simple techniques to practice. We have seen changes already in our dog. We've learned so much from just our first visit & wish we would have started sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
H K Washington, District of Columbia | October 13 2015
Sharon was great! Her insight and tips were easy for me to practice and incorporate into our routines, and seemed easy for Gus to pick up. His barking has definitely calmed down, and with me learning how to behave like the lead dog, he seems much more relaxed in general. I would definitely recommend Sharon to others; she was patient, took the time to explain the logic behind the BarkBusters technique, and worked with me to run through the drills and behavior changes that will be helpful for Gus. I'm very thankful for her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Peg T Cairo, Georgia | October 12 2015
Wow! Leigh Ann is a miracle worker with Diamond and myself! We are learning. Thank you so much! Time and money well invested! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Greg P
Greg P Avondale, Arizona | October 12 2015
I was extremely pleased with how well my dog responded to Michelle's training. It was easy for me to understand what I needed to do, and transmit that information to my dog. Michelle was very good at answering any of my questions that related to my specific dog and situation. I had a complete turnaround with my dog, in an extremely short period of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Greg for this review. I am so please with how much more confident your puppy has become. I know he will bring you years of joy and companionship.