Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Roseann H Chalfont, Pennsylvania | February 27 2016
Pete is fabulous at what he does...dives head on into the psychology of your dog and helps you understand why it behaves like it does and what you can do to help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Rachel S
Rachel S Channahon, Illinois | February 26 2016
We have had 2 training sessions with Ken Liddell so far! He is very knowledgable and professional! We have a 2 year old shep mix named Rocky. We got him when he was a year old from animal control. He came with a lot of pre-existing issues. Ken is very good with controlling Rocky and fixing those issues. Out of all of the trainers we have gone through I have seen the most improvement by far with ken! Definitely recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Gloria L
Gloria L Stockton, California | February 26 2016
I was told by other trainers that my dog was too old to change his behavior. So move, give him up or put him down. My Bark Buster trainer helped me understand why my dog was acting out. What to do to help him and adjust to the our new living situation. I have seen much improvement by staying calm but firm with what I want, then giving him the praise when he does it right. I hope to have many years with him. Thank you for listening and helping. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Larissa K
Larissa K Holland, Michigan | February 26 2016
Thank you so much for coming out again. We had gone back to our 'old ways' and needed help. I was amazed at how well Walle responded today, he did so well!! It was good to review the fine points and get back on track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Sheri : Your welcome. It was good to see you again - and you did a great job.
review image
Lisa S Aurora, Colorado | February 25 2016
This was great. We have an 11 year old dachshund and introduced a 10 week old rescue puppy to the household. The dachshund was already an anxious dog but has always liked puppies, any gender, and female dogs. That run ended when we brought the male puppy to the house. Beau hated him. He attacked Shay the first meeting in the yard. On top of this behavior, Beau and I had some other bad habits. Robin showed us how to stop Beau's aggression and some of his bad habits and it worked! Right off the bat. Now, we just have to do our homework, which Robin detailed out for us. This is going to be great for all of us! Thank you, Robin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Shannon H Cypress, Texas | February 25 2016
AWESOME! That is the best word that describes Bob and Bark Busters. Very patient, easy to talk to, and quick results! We are very happy with the service we have received and HIGHLY recommend Bob to anyone!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lisa M ALLEN PARK, Michigan | February 25 2016
This is by far the best training ever. We rescued our dog Lexi, and in the agreement we had to take her for training. The first round was done else where and while at our vet for her check up I came across the brochure for bark busters. I read through it and told my mom all about it. She called and made the appointment and we could not be happier. Maril is just fantastic and personable and we are so glad we went with this training. I would recommend this company to anyone who needs a well behaved dog. No matter what age they are, this training will work wonders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa and her family are great students. Thank you for the positive feedback!
review image
Susan C Kernersville, North Carolina | February 25 2016
We are incredibly impressed with our first session with Amy Clear. The initial training instruction to "us" as learners, Amy's calm and professional approach and the length of the session resulted in immediate and successful positive behaviors with our 4.5 month Tibetan Terrier puppy. This approach to in-home training was the perfect solution to our puppy issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
review image
Ann G Fort Myers, Florida | February 25 2016
Patrick was great. He had patience with our two dogs and never hurried up with his training. Very happy with results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Carrie J Kiel, Wisconsin | February 25 2016
Very relaxed visit. Everything was explained in a way that I can comprehend. I feel like I can easily do this. I cannot wait to do the potty training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Ruth : Zues and Diesel are Yorkshire Terriers. By the owners' admission, the dogs ran the household. They wanted this to change but did not know how to do it. The dogs didn't come when called, wouldn't sit on command, it seemed that every time they received a command, they were determined to not do it. We soon found the dogs following commands and coming when called. The owners learned to speak dog and follow through on commands. They now have a way to follow through on commands. These two cutie pies have a way to go, but they are on the right path!