Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 438

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Jo Ellen O
Jo Ellen O Pottstown, Pennsylvania | June 18 2015
We are so pleased...behaviors that we thought we would "just have to live with" are now on the way to being under control. We see a future without the problem behaviors. Best of all the dogs react so well...everything is calm...no more yelling and saying "NO!" "Bad Dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
John E Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 18 2015
Learning and understanding dog body language was key to our understanding of Zorro. Plus the "Speaking Dog" training technique was immediately observable. We had no idea how to establish dominance over Zorro or why he behaved how he did. He had been sleeping on the bed and we learned why that cannot work at all. The kids were excited and interested as well. Ruth really understands dogs well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zorro is a mixed breed, probably some Corgi and something else. He had been primarily an outside dog and had learned to protect his territory without an adult to supervise, which got him into trouble. He had been in the house more recently, and had become very protective of the family. Zorro did not want this position. The owners learning to speak dog really helped Zorro to relax. They will need to continue to supervise Zorro and hopefully have him in the house more so they can supervise him better, and work with him more.
review image
Monica B Upper Arlington, Ohio | June 17 2015
We adopted a dog from a Rescue who had no prior training and had just about every bad habit you can imagine. He becomes extremely protective of the crate and spins and barks to the point you think he's going to take your hand off. He pulled so bad on the leash, you could get blisters just taking him in the pet store! Bobb was so terrific at helping us learn how to train Max to walk alongside us without pulling. We've only had two sessions so far and already we are seeing great progress! Max's episodes in the crate would last 10 minutes when we first got him, with the training methods he is down to about 20-30 seconds of barking and spinning. Bobb has such a great way of helping us become leaders and teaching our dog to be a dog. If you have any issues, I highly recommend Bobb, don't wait thinking you can change your dog, Bobb's methods work quickly and reduce your stress and worry about your dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Carol S
Carol S Jacksonville, Florida | June 16 2015
Linda has been a blessing to us. We fostered then adopted our Xander last July. He was 5 years old and had some unique behavioral challenges. He was very anxious and obsessed with lights/reflections. Linda has showed me how to be more patient while still being the "pack leader" and redirecting his behavior. Her training methods are very straight forward. Overall, we have seen improvement in Xander's behavior and his level of anxiety, as have our friends and neighbors. Xander suffered an injury in March and Linda still continued to work with us via calls and emails up until our most recent visit yesterday. I appreciate her calming nature and the way she follows up with us. We are now working toward our AKC Canine Good Citizen test in August. We always look forward to seeing her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other
Melissa O
Melissa O Fuquay Varina, North Carolina | June 16 2015
Jerry is an excellent dog trainer! We hired him for our two three-year-old dogs who never really received formal training. After two sessions with Jerry, we can see a noticeable difference in our dogs. Not only are they more mindful, but they seem much more relaxed as well as attentive to us as their pack leaders. Jerry taught us several skills that are both practical and easy to use and have made a big impact on the way our dogs behave both inside and outside of the home. And the best part is that they still have their same wonderful personalities! We have been very impressed with Jerry and look forward to working with him more in the future. I highly recommend him as a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Belinda D Apollo Beach, Florida | June 16 2015
Immediate response to training. Easy to follow instructions. Dogs and family are much happier now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
review image
Tammy M Riverview, Florida | June 16 2015
Since Joanne has been to our house and introduced us to Bark Busters training methods, I have seen improvements in Shaka's behavior. I love that a treat is not his reward for good behavior. He is very large and can be aggressive at times, but with this training he is starting to learn and responding well to commands. We have along way to go, but things are going well. Joanne is awesome. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dee P Scottsdale, Arizona | June 16 2015
Very helpful in aggression and control of problems. Am excited about today's results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bonnie W Lexington, Kentucky | June 16 2015
Excellent marks. I was very pleased with the time Kendra to to answer all of my questions and to address each issue {with twelve dogs]. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Katrina M Lexington, Kentucky | June 16 2015
Excellent! Kendra was very professional! She was prompt, friendly, and authoritative. We saw INSTANT results with our very large dog. With her help, there's not reason to break up our happy home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling