Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 438

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Suneal G
Suneal G Baltimore, Maryland | May 13 2015
Anne exhibits a deft intimacy with canine knowledge that pervades behavior, character, and development. Her techniques, explanations, and methodology are superlative examples of humane and effective dog training. We had a rescue husky who challenged our authority, routinely barking all night, asserting dominance over our spaces, and disregarding our commands. We met Anne on a Saturday afternoon and by that night, all of our problems were resolved. More than working with our dog, she trained us. And now we can effectively, and permanently, communicate with our little guy and maintain a dominant relationship of trust, love, and authority. It would not be an exaggeration to say she's singularly the most amazing dog-trainer ever. She's worth it! Whatever the price! PAY IT! IT WILL CHANGE YOUR LIFE. And most importantly, she'll help your little guy/gal find a place in the dog pack in your home. We cannot thank her enough and are happy to serve as references for as long as she graces this field with her expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Dina and Wayne Z
Dina and Wayne Z Cheshire, Connecticut | May 12 2015
Copper responds well to training. He likes being able to please. We still are working on housebreaking, but he is progressing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Beth G Seattle, Washington | May 12 2015
David Wiley was very knowledgeable and helpful. He broke things down in such a way that they made sense and made it possible for us to follow thru with what we needed to do. He has been especially helpful in talking with me and touching base as the week has gone one and other issues have come up. We have only had our dog 3 weeks so we are still in the process of getting to know him and what his issues are. Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Louise M Fort Worth, Texas | May 11 2015
My three year old dachshund, Max, was becoming more and more aggressive. He had even attempted to bite my husband and we were very concerned about safety. I greatly feared that Max would have to be put down if we could not get his aggressive behavior under control. Even our vet agreed that something had to be done (our last visit had required Max to be muzzled so she could approach him). She recommended Bark Busters. Nancy has literally saved Max's life!!!! After showing me how to communicate effectively and teaching me to establish myself as pack leader Max is a different dog. After only one session with Nancy (and several with me doing my part) he is no longer trying to bite everyone. We frequently have company and everyone has commented on how different Max is. We started with having one or two people over and last night had eight for dinner. Max not only did not growl and try to bite (we have always had to put him outside whenever we had guest) but actually allowed everyone to pet him. He was friendly but not obnoxious. He politely brought his toy and offered to play fetch but with no barking or jumping. if the offer was declined he simply set down and was well behaved. Since all of them had met Max before they were all impressed. He was a topic of conversation. I was a silly old lady who loves her dog and now I am still a silly old lady who loves her dog but I am the pack leader and can now enjoy my dog. Thank you so much Nancy, you literally SAVED MAX'S LIFE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Rachel E Plymouth, Minnesota | May 11 2015
Our training with John Warner was amazing. Our dogs, Sam and Winston, had issues with barking and aggression. They were changed dogs after the first training session. My husband and I learned how to manage/train our dogs, and our dogs started to understand their order in the household pack. John was patient, friendly and great to work with! We call him our dog whisperer and have recommended him to all our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Kathy S Bellevue, Washington | May 11 2015
I called Bark Busters for my difficult Lab/Golden puppy because their website offered in home training and lifetime support. The reviews on line were excellent and I have to say I was not disappointed! They were awesome! My dog was having problems with aggression, biting and jumping. Even though she is a very young dog, I had significant concerns about her future with these patterns. From the first phone call I encountered nothing but positive support. On the phone they told me this pattern could be changed and that they had programs I could work with that would assure a better outcome for the dog. They worked with me to schedule a consultation quickly but also around my schedule and in my neighborhood so that we could assess and work on problem areas. The most wonderful thing about meeting and working with Jack Knudsen is that he was able to immediately see my dog, who I loved, as a good dog and as a dog with the capacity to make positive changes. I really appreciated this and his calm and positive approach. He definitely has experience with all kinds of dogs and their good and bad traits and he tailored our training session around our needs. He gave us simple techniques and exercises that were very easy to implement right away and very effective. In a very short period of time, our dog Lucky, has made great changes and is now really the wonderful dog that we always knew she could be! I would highly recommend the Bark Busters program and Jack especially. I am so happy with our training outcome! Jack, I cannot thank you enough! - Kathy Schahrer, Bellevue WA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Acacia P Loveland, Colorado | May 11 2015
Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Ron and Connie R Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2015
It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Barb S Fort Collins, Colorado | May 11 2015
Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Barbara Wood W Livonia, Michigan | May 11 2015
Maril is very patient and very encouraging. She has helpful gadgetry. By the end of our first lesson Rob Roy walked nicely on the leash and waited for me to say “free” at both doors. The techniques are natural and non-punitive. I recommend Bark Busters training because it is humane and rewarding in nature. ****** 6 out of 5 Stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Roy Roy is a feisty Scotty who really didn't want to be in charge. He is sooooo very happy Barbara has become the leader he needs.