Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 44

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jeffrey B Baltimore, Maryland | June 14 2018
Anne did a great job patiently explaining to us the issues with Bubba's barking and pulling during walks. She taught us useful methods and responded quickly by email or phone to any questions we had. She solved the problems we were having very quickly and efficiently and was very pleasant to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Anne : Bubba is an extremely well-behaved senior dog who was fearful of dogs in his neighborhood on walks. Jeff established great leadership with Bubba, sought additional help as needed and followed my training suggestions. I was happy to help!
Helen M
Helen M Margate, Florida | June 14 2018
Luigi listened a lot better and the trainer was great. Very patient and stayed over 3 hours as needed and didn't rush us. Stayed and made sure we understood everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Caitlyn F Cartaret, New Jersey | June 14 2018
Keith is a life saver! My dog, Drake, is a 60 lb hound mix who had quite a few problems before meeting Keith. When I adopted him, he had already been returned twice for being too hyper. Keith helped us address leash biting/pulling, mouthing, jumping, aggression, hyperactivity, and (my personal favorite) SHOE EATING. My dog drastically improved after just one session. I can now take Drake for walks without being dragged down the sidewalk! Thanks a million, Keith!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Caityn was awesome to work with!
review image
Jenny H Weeki Wachee, Florida | June 13 2018
Laura gave us Excellent instructions & demonstration on how to handle Sophie w/ her excessive barking.when visitors came to the door. or when walking outdoors .We have follow all instructions & the results are excellent Sophie is so receptive to our growl we don't need to use other techniques ... Thank You Bark Busters for your help...and Laura for teaching us what Sophie needed, which was discipline ....that was never taught before we adopted her.... Sincerely jenny &Bob Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Deitra R Hempstead, Texas | June 13 2018
Pat was amazing. So thorough. Two aggressive dogs made huge changes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lisa B Bradenton, Florida | June 13 2018
I have a 10 year old female boxer, Lexie and had just moved to an apartment complex with her. She had previously lived in a single family home for her entire life. She was lunging and barking at cars, people and other dogs. Susan was a Lifesaver. I can ‘t say enough about the wonderful techniques she taught Lexie and I. We will forever be grateful to her! Thanks Susan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Brenda B
Brenda B Cape Coral, Florida | June 13 2018
Our first session was remarkable. Danny as well as the three other dogs were much calmer throughout the evening. Our original three and Danny were not allowed on the couches or bed throughout the evening and all through the night for the first time ever. Danny began to wine in his crate, but with minimal voice correction he stopped and slept through the night. Amazing. The morning walk was one on one with each dog without the use of flexi leashes. Danny behaved appropriately and seemed to enjoy himself. We did the door exercises to and from the walk. We are pleasantly surprised how well and how fast WE are learning. We utilized the claiming space and excessive barking exercise in the kitchen before the morning feeding . At one point Danny began spinning but stopped with verbal command. Couldn’t be happier for the first 24 hours. Incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
KIMBERLY C Roselle, Illinois | June 12 2018
Rick was oitstanding. He trained me to communicate with my dogs to have them listen to me. I enjoy my dogs now rather than stress and yell. I am so relieved that Rick was able to teach me and I am getting control of my dogs. THANK YOU. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Lucille L
Lucille L Vero Beach, Florida | June 12 2018
I'm really happy with the training session and the way all the procedures that work with the dog. All the commands work so well and easily. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Gwynne B Denver, Colorado | June 12 2018
Highly recommend Dan at Barkbusters to those looking to help their dog be the best pup it can be. Dan helped my husband and I understand what's happening inside our dog's brain and how best to communicate to her and help her correct her 'problem' behaviors. He helped us understand that our pup felt like she had to be the pack leader (a role she was not naturally suited for) because we were not telling her that we were the leader... so she was stressed out. After one afternoon session, we were clear on what we needed to practice and I have already seen improvement in one day. It's up to you to practice what Dan teaches you (only about 5 mins a day when all is said and done) but I believe we are now communicating 'clearly' to her and she definitely responding positively. Thanks, Dan! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety