Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sam C Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
My wife and I have two toy poodles. We have had our girls for about 13 years in total. We have a newborn heading our way this fall and needless to say we needed to correct some things in regard to our furry friends. Our poodles are very much the stereotype. Lots of yapping, leash aggression, and anxiety. We called Dan in a hail Mary attempt to get our ladies under control before our new addition arrives. I was very skeptical and under the assumption, "you cannot teach an old dog new tricks." Dan arrived (on time) and in just about 20 minutes had our poodles figured out. He was very calm, assertive, and great with our poodles. He explained "pack theory" to us novices and we realized very quickly that we were definitely not the "pack leaders" in our home. His approximately 2 hour consultation was very informative and Dan (a GREAT teacher) more or less trained us to be good dog owners and lead/train our dogs out of their anxiety. We learned how to make our dogs feel calm and confident and to my surprise the dogs responded almost instantly. Instincts really do matter! I would recommend Dan's services to anyone who owns a canine. My poor anxious poodles are turning a new leaf, no more barking at the door bell, no more begging for our human food, and can now go on walks without much leash aggression or fear. Now, it's up to us humans to be stay consistent with his protocol. Highly, highly, highly recommend! There is a reason Dan has been doing this for 15 years... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Andrea R Denver, Colorado | June 06 2019
Dan is awesome! He has an amazing intuition about how dogs think, and how to relate to them. In only a couple of hours, he was able to transform our husky from a nervous, anxious, and overbearing dog into a calm, responsive and submissive one, all with no physical contact. It's so nice to finally be able to love on my dog without being nipped at. Thank you, Dan! Dan's follow up after the initial training session is also invaluable. He responds to phone calls and emails immediately, and offers helpful insights and suggestions as often as you require them. He runs his business like a true professional, and he truly cares about his clients and their pets. Our family highly recommends Dan Gusmerotti, dog trainer extraordinaire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andrea & Jimmy M
Andrea & Jimmy M Longwood, Florida | June 06 2019
We learned how to better handle our dog and what behaviors we've been doing wrong up to this point. Our dog responded very well and caught on quick. We feel better prepared to handle him going forward and correcting his behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Smart German Shepard owners just needed some guidance.
Su M
Su M Ocoee, Florida | June 06 2019
I was amazed how well Mac responded. I cant wait for the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Janet S Los Angeles, Los Angeles, California | June 05 2019
Our mini American Eskimo was training ME - until Kevin and Cristen brought balance back to our doggie relationship! Highly recommend for a happy family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Recall
Jason C
Jason C Los Angeles, California | June 05 2019
We have had a pit bull for years and recently got a pug. Very cute, but his behavior seemed to be badly influencing our pit! Both of the dogs had problems with barking constantly, jumping on visitors, pulling on the leash when walking, shadowing me, getting in the way in the kitchen and going nuts during feeding. The pug sometimes tears up our things when I'm gone or poops and pees in the house. When Christen came to train, the change happened very fast. After learning how it works, I think this may be the best dog training method in the world. They don't use treats or aggression of any kind. She taught us about the importance of the pack and how to communicate as an effective pack leader. Our pit changed behavior within minutes! Even immediately started walking on the leash by my side after years of pulling! Our pug transformed pretty quickly too, but Christen pointed out it's harder to gain their respect and we would need more training sessions for him. Kevin and Christen came back to work mostly with him and he's still improving. It almost feels like a super power now knowing how to control our dogs. Friends and family are pretty amazed to watch the difference! I highly recommend either of these two if you're in need of dog training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Dan & Shelly S
Dan & Shelly S Boynton Beach, Florida | June 05 2019
Totally amazing, beyond belief, my dog is a different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Lisa P
Lisa P Havana, Gadsden, Florida | June 04 2019
We are very impressed with our progress of a few days. We were on the verge of having to rehome one of our yorkies due to sibling fighting. This is our last efforts to try and get everyone to play nice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lexi M Houston, Harris, Texas | June 04 2019
Working with Donna has been great! I saw immediate results after the first session. She has been so helpful especially because I am a first time dog owner. I have really enjoyed working with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica S Naples, Florida | June 04 2019
Colin and June took the time to explain everything to us in a way that made sense. They also tailored the training to fit our dog's needs and personality. Buddy responded nearly instantaneously and it was obvious that they knew how to communicate with canines. It has been a relief to me that I am able to let Buddy know when he is making a desirable versus undesirable choice in a gentle way that he seems to understand. The best part - he is happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thank you for your kind words, Jessica, and please let us know as soon as Buddy has recovered from his forthcoming surgery, and we shall gladly get you back on the calendar. :-)