Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Cayce H
Cayce H Winter Park, Florida | November 08 2018
John was amazing with all 3 dogs! We have a 11 week old Golden Retriever puppy who responded immediately to the training. The 2 older dogs actualy learned new "tricks"- fantastick Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : Great family has provided excellent home for these 3 dogs
Marisa H
Marisa H Boynton Beach, Florida | November 08 2018
Great! Got a lot of training on how to properly work with our dog to make future improvements. Very detailed and well done! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Shea O
Shea O Wellington, Florida | November 08 2018
I am amazed, truly. I have been going crazy with all these issues and they make it seem so easy, love it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Nick C
Nick C Naples, Florida | November 07 2018
Looking forward to working with June and Colin as we train Leddy. Excited for the progress and training for the family. Thank you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Melissa H
Melissa H Chapel Hill, North Carolina | November 07 2018
We had an amazing experience with Jerry! The skills we learned allowed our pup to fear less/understand that he isn’t responsible for defending everyone/our home and taught us how to be educated pack leaders. All of our lives our going to be so much happier & stress free. If you or anyone you know has ever struggled with a pup who has “aggressive” behavior...before resorting to extreme measures or using bark/choke collars (or any other types of negative reinforcement), know and trust that there are better, more effective ways to train your dog! Chances are you just need the write tools and training for YOU to lead your pups on the right path. I highly recommend Bark Busters for all your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Betina G
Betina G Maple Grove, Minnesota | November 06 2018
My first lesson with Lynne, and both of my dogs, was awesome! I received way more information than I thought I was going to get. The methods used by Lynne to teach my dogs how to behave properly are very appropriate. I had tried pretty much everything I could think of and the methods provided by Lynne made a difference even after just a single training session. I am excited to see how this training will affect my dogs’ and my life. She is not only helping us with their excessive barking but also with basic commands, separation anxiety, off leash walking, etc. The handouts that she provided are great for me to read on my own time and they help me develop the training mechanisms she showed me when I’m home alone with the pups. Love the work that was provided by her so far. Also, she has been very quick when it comes to replying to emails and phone calls. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Debra H Frisco, Collin, Texas | November 05 2018
It has been a little over a week since Jim came to our house. I’m very happy with his first visit. In very little time he had shown me how to help my dogs behave better when people come over. After my pups & I have worked on the first issue for awhile I will contact Dee & Jim to set up another visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Robinson G
Robinson G Altomonte Springs, Florida | November 05 2018
John was great with Anubis. Leadership and communication were set the moment we began the training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Tracy F
Tracy F Longwood, Florida | November 05 2018
Very Professional. Great with my dogs and my daughter Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : great owner who is fostering many dogs has made a great home for these wolf hybrids
John I
John I Charles Town, Jefferson, West Virginia | November 04 2018
For the most part, my Whippet puppy of 7 months was a good dog. A bit high strung and completely nuts at times. Reading through the Whippet boards on line, I thought, oh no, I'm doomed. Until Bark Busters came to the house. John spent 3 hours with us. By the time he left, Blu was definitely a calmer dog. I first sought out John and Maxine because I couldn't stop the pulling on the leash. I listened to everyone on line and nothing. I talked to trainers and nothing. Then John comes to the house and no more pulling. But the most amazing thing is that the commands are simple to follow and the dog listens when the "HUMAN" is consistent. Yes, that's the hard part. But, I want my dog to succeed and she is definitely succeeding. She's learning well and "WE" are learning too! Thank You Bark Busters, you guys ROCK! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall