Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Monica E
Monica E Aliso Viejo, California | June 11 2021
1 Super informative and immediately saw results. 2 Learned aspects of training that we did not expect really eye opening! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : They were really happy with some of the results that we seen on the first lesson. Kona is starting to walk better on the leash already!
Austin B
Austin B Capistrano Beach, California | June 11 2021
Very professional and effective. We saw results almost immediately. we are encouraged! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : They really are doing well with the training! I was very happy to work with them I think they are really going to do very well.
review image
Patti H N. Charleston, South Carolina | June 11 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Michelle is awesome! She’s very thorough and gives you real tools to help your and your dog. A lot of what she teaches just makes so much sense when you learn how to communicate with your dog. They are happier and so are we! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Milo V
Milo V Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | June 10 2021
Experience with Luis Escobar in teaching us how to “speak dog” and be better “puppy parents” was simply unbelievable and stunning!!! Techniques and his kindness in showing us how to communicate better and understand our dog is really something that you have to experienced so you can believe believe what can be done in literally 5 minutes in order to change behaviour of your pet!! We have spent time and money with “dog trainers” that were teaching Simba to seat, stay and come commands but no one really help us to solve our real issues with our boy Simba that we had and thats his separation anxiety and being overly excited about anything and everything :))) Luis has changed that immediately and showed us how to better understand his needs and communicate in proper and right way!! Anyone that has any kind of issues with their pets, PLEASE, do not look further but call Luis, either if you have to wait on his appointment, it is so rewarding and special to see and experience…Luis is a REAL “Dog Whisperer” THANK YOU, THANK YOU Luis and can’t wait to meet you again for another lesson and adjustments in what we have learned at the first class!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your amazing review, you honor me with your words. Simba is an amazing dog and you and your wife are great dog parents, with a bit more leadership all this problems should be a thing from the past. Please keep me posted and let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
review image
Shelly M Denver, Jefferson, Colorado | June 10 2021
Scott quite literally changed our quality of lives for the better. We rescued Dash at about 9 months and then Dash started exhibiting some aggressive behaviors around 2 years old. We could not have people over our house. He could not play with other dogs. He would lunge at dogs when we went for walks. He had one aggressive incident that made us consider what we need to do with Dash because we weren't able to live our lives and we were afraid he was going to bite someone. We were honestly hopeless. However, the method Scott uses helped our dog almost instantly. I loved that he trained us (the owners), and then we were able to train our dog. Usually it's not the dog, but the dog owner that needs training on how to communicate with the dog better. Scott did just that. Dash has become much more submissive to us (or at least feels that we are in charge now and he doesn't need to protect us from everything). We can now easily have visitors come to the house with very little stress, and walking on the leash has become more enjoyable with less pulling. Even the way that Dash interacts with other people and dogs has changed; he seems much more relaxed and we haven't had any more scary aggressive incidents. You definitely still have to be willing to put in some work, but it's worth every penny! We are very thankful for Scott's training - we now feel that Dashy is a very good boy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Debra D
Debra D Staten Island, Richmond, New York | June 10 2021
Robert, we can’t thank you enough! I already see improvement after our 1st session was over! This is the best day I’ve had with my 2 puppies since I took them home! They didn’t bite me all day lol, no chewing on cabinets or handles, barely fought, and waited for the us to come into the gate! This gives me so much hope for them and us. Thank you for your kindness and patience with all of us! We felt so comfortable with you. It was so great to meet you! We are really looking forward to our puppies continued progress and to our next meeting with you! Debra, Chris and Angelica Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : You're very welcome. Puppies can really make you rethink your life choices lol. You guys were great students! With a puppy (or, in your case, puppies), it's about taking one day at a time and "weathering the storm."
review image
Donna L Staten Island, New York | June 09 2021
Rob is an excellent trainer. He understands all aspects of dog behavior and the interactions with humans. Rob spent almost three hours with us during this first session but the time flew for all involved especially Daisy. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much! Looking forward to seeing Daisy girl!
Ben C
Ben C Austin, Travis, Texas | June 09 2021
Damon was fantastic! He was very knowledgeable and gave us great training methods and exercises to use with our two dogs to help get them to be the best pups possible. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : Wonderful dogs and family. I had a great time working with them and can't wait to continue working with them!
Jane H
Jane H San Juan Capistrano, California | June 09 2021
Very helpful ideas. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : They did very well with our training exercises the pups responded great and I started to see Gracie relax in the home with a visitor. Really enjoyed working with Jane and her sister.
review image
Don R Jensen Beach, Florida | June 08 2021
Outstanding session for our 11 year old dog. Marc is super knowledgeable about dogs. He demonstrated the training and the first session exceeded our expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry