Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Talia and Dan H
Talia and Dan H Denver, Colorado | August 17 2015
We've had Soba for a little over two years. We've worked hard with her to be a well- behaved dog. She sits, stays, lays down, plays fetch, comes and will go to her bed on command... but she also barks uncontrollably when someone rings the doorbell or walks past our house. After banging our head against the wall trying to stop her from barking, we called Bark Busters, and specifically, Robin. After just one session, Soba learned to stay out of the "box" near the front door and not to bark. Robin's technique worked right away and gave us so much hope that we can change this behavior. We are SO glad we called! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Chiqui J Katy, Texas | August 17 2015
Pat was thorough and very patient with teaching us and training Maysie. We saw instant results with Maysie. We can't wait to see the same results on our other two dogs using the Bark Busters techniques we learned today with Maysie. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Julie P
Julie P Raleigh, North Carolina | August 17 2015
The training techniques Jerry taught my husband and I were very effective. In a single visit our bulldog Cosmo was like a different dog, less anxious and more relaxed. Quite a few behaviors were addressed. Cosmos biggest issue was barking every time someone rang the doorbell or knocked on the front door (it was so bad, we actually disconnected the doorbell two years ago). Using the technique Jerry demonstrated, within a few practices Cosmo was calm and relaxed. It was so successful we reconnect the doorbell after Jerry's visit!! One of the biggest lessons my husband and I learned from Jerry is - to be successful human pack leaders, if we remain calm and confident (in our voice and posture) and our pets will respond more positively. Thank you Jerry and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Walter & Barbara D Fort Myers, Florida | August 17 2015
Very satisfied and Baron continues well in his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Stephanie C San Diego, California | August 17 2015
Well future Bark Buster customer.. I'm sure you've already read a ton of reviews. The reality is that Justin really is everything and more! I have been working with Justin for almost a year and I really respect everything he taught me. I have waited a long time to write this review because I wanted to make sure that his process really did work.( it comes down to you and how consistent you are with your dog.) Chevy is my princess and let me just state for the record even though I loved her from the moment I got her we did not get off on the right foot ( she would pee everywhere, whine, and chew on whatever she wanted not to mention she didn't listen oh and she would scratch at a door till the point of bleeding and ripping of her paws) Chevy is a Miniature Pinscher, she is a very full of life pup, although she is also a very difficult breed to have with out training. I've had her since she was four months old. Unfortunately I came from a family that hit dogs. That's definitely not how I wanted to treat my furbaby. Justin gave me the tools... Wait to put it bluntly Justin trained me to be a better dog owner. Yes yes he trained Chevy, but mostly me. I had no idea that catering to my furbaby's whining was actually a big no no . Anything that came up with Chevy, Justin happily made time for us. All of my situations are better now that Chevy and I have Justin. He has a hundred or so five star reviews for a reason. If you are going to invest in your dog invest in this. Hope my review helped. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Francesca S San Diego, California | August 17 2015
Justin deserves every review including mine! He definitely knows what he's doing. He is very passionate and loves his craft! He really cares...He has a lot of patience too. Justin is very supportive which is extremely appreciated because training a pup can be exhausting and overwhelming. I don't feel alone in this process. In fact, I feel like Justin is my team player. My Zen-Monkee is turning into the best little behaved pup ever! Justin is teaching me the need of consistency, discipline and love! "it's all about balance", he says. My pup had separation anxiety but she's getting SO much better. She would go nuts if left alone, and now, she just sleeps:o)) He shows me the training exercises to do and it's up to me to do the homework. Repetition is the key. As owners, we gotta do the work, Justin can only guide us to a point. The transformation from this crazy little Gremlin of mine to a real obedient Zen dog is remarkable!! It happens SO quickly! He teaches me how to be the mother dog essentially...we must speak dog because dog's don't understand human language. He's also teaching me how dogs are like kids, they want boundaries so they feel safe so they don't have to feel insecure, hence where the bad behaviors. He's also guiding me in potty training guidelines. She's had a few accidents but it would have been a lot more had I not been guided by Justin. Justin guides, we follow and the homes with doggies becomes a balanced, loving home. Thanks Justin...The Dog Whisperer has nothing on you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Lisa Maloney M Plymouth, Michigan | August 17 2015
Maril was great. I saw noticeable results from both my husband and my dog! I was absolutely pleased. It was a little like magic. I know that practice and consistency is the key to continued results. I refer clients to Bark Busters because the training really works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Lisa works at Roose Animal Hospital in Plymouth and is a great student.
Nikky and Frank S
Nikky and Frank S Bethany, Connecticut | August 17 2015
Very good value for money and Cabella instantly responded to many of the exercises. Richard and Vicki are passionate about what they do and if a certain technique was not working very well they were willing to modify it or try a new one to achieve the desired results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Charles F Billings, Montana | August 16 2015
Tony was extremely helpful in helping us train and take back control of our dogs. The training was very easy to understand and the results were instantaneous. We were completely shocked how fast and how well our dogs reacted to the Barkbuster method of training. We highly recommend anyone having any issues training their dogs seek the help and guidance of Tony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
James C
James C Avondale, Arizona | August 16 2015
Our experience with Michelle was excellent. We were having issues controlling our Catahoula Mix on the leash and around new dogs. Michelle came to our house and patiently worked with both my wife and I to help Callie understand what we wanted. Michelle followed up once to check on our training and has offered to meet with us again when we've progressed enough to help us achieve our next goal. Michelle is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't recommend her any higher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you James for taking time to leave this review. I look forward to hearing about your progress