Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rebecca G
Rebecca G Tallahassee, Florida | June 11 2017
Leigh Ann showed genuine interest in and affection for our dog and approached her training in a customized, nuanced way. The Bark Busters techniques are effective and humane and we are very impressed with how quickly our dog responded to the training. We definitely recommend this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Recall
Olivia F
Olivia F Mont Clare, Pennsylvania | June 11 2017
We absolutely loved having Jeri come into our home. She was able to explain things to us that just made sense. Hannah has improved so much in such a short period of time. We as humans learned better communication with our pets. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Julie B
Julie B Parkville, Maryland | June 10 2017
I was beginning to despair because my dog was so aggressive when I had guests over. She would bark the entire time they were there and scare many of my guests. Anne gave me several training techniques to correct Willow and the next time I had guests over, they forgot Willow was there. She barked once the last time and I corrected her and that was it. It's been great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Leslie G Lutz, Florida | June 10 2017
Joanne was extremely helpful in teaching me how to manage my dog's bad habits. She made me feel more confident as a dog owner. Thank you so much Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other
Daniel R
Daniel R West Palm Beach, Florida | June 10 2017
Karen did an amazing job with Oreo, she gave clear easy instructions to follow. I was amazed to see Oreo not jumping up on people or barking when the doorbell rang. I am very pleased with session and will recommend Bark Busters to all my friends and family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other
review image
Dennis S Glendale, Arizona | June 10 2017
Great program! Training totally makes sense and everything was explained thoroughly! The techniques worked immediately and effectively with our Boxer and American Staffordshire! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Karrie & Steve H Nokomis, Florida | June 09 2017
Susan was awesome! Her love for animals comes through in her training techniques. She is very caring and compassionate and understands the bond between the pets and their owners. She was very professional and gave us the training that we needed and our dogs needed to get to the outcome we all wanted. I would highly recommend her to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Michael P Nutley, New Jersey | June 09 2017
Greg was awesome from start to finish. My Rottweiler puppy changed his whole attitude when Greg began training techniques. I look forward to working with him in the upcoming lessons. Watching my dog transform was great. Highly recommended!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Ashley B
Ashley B Houston, Texas | June 08 2017
Donna gives such great direction with my dog, Lizzie. Before getting dog training, I was frustrated and angry with Lizzie. I decided to use Bark Busters because I read their website and believe in the methods they use. After my first training, I saw such a huge difference in Lizzie's behavior. She was able to understand what I wanted to communicate to her. I checked in with Donna a week later to give her an update on how Lizzie was doing and she gave me further pointers on how to correct any of Lizzie's bad behaviors. After my second training, where we worked on recall training, I instantly saw a difference in how Lizzie and I interacted out in a large, open space. It's the little changes that make a big difference and Donna is great at teaching me how to implement it. Donna makes herself available via text or phone at almost any time of the day. I'm looking forward to my last lesson with Donna. The great thing about Bark Busters is that Donna will still be available to me via phone or text after our last lesson together. I would highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for personal dog training, one-on-one, and in your home. Donna knows the in's and out's of dog training and is such a great teacher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jeanine R
Jeanine R Ossining, New York | June 08 2017
Hiring Nicole/Bark Busters was the best investment ever! I did a ton of research and watched YouTube videos before getting my puppy, Zeus, and thought I was prepared - boy was I wrong. When we brought the little bugger home, I had post-puppy depression. This little bugger was running my life and I felt like I had no control over the situation. I stopped going to the gym, didn't make myself dinner because he was napping in the kitchen, and my boyfriend and I never went out at the same time because Zeus would throw a fit whenever we left the house or even left his line of sight. I needed help and found Bark Busters online. Nicole was very patient during our orientation, described everything thoroughly, and walked us through each training tool in action. The training homework is only 10 minutes, 3 times a day and most of it happens through natural interaction with my dog. She is very helpful via email and text and always answers questions ASAP. Having her as a life line has really calmed my nerves and given me confidence to handle the situation. It has been a week and a half since Nicole's first visit and Zues has improved so much already. Zeus is learning to use his wee-wee pad, his play biting/nipping has gotten a lot better with us, and he sits quietly in his crate or our kitchen when we leave the room. I am so excited to see how he improves over the next few months and am very happy to be working with Bark Busters and Nicole. I would (and have) recommend this service to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Separation anxiety