Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Carol & Ron F Coon Rapids, Minnesota | October 06 2015
John was a blessing in disguise. Even though we had Harris in a training class for 12 weeks through a pet store (and we were pleased with the results), we knew Harris needed more specialized training. Actually John showed us that we were the ones needing the training!!! Before John we couldn't take Harris with us to outdoor festivities because of how he would pull, not pay attention to us, etc. Now, Harris goes with us everywhere a dog is allowed to go and he is PERFECT! People come up to us to pet Harris and we always say we owe it to Bark Busters and our trainer John. Best money spent!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
Todd & Kelly Z
Todd & Kelly Z Brandon, Florida | October 06 2015
Joanne is very knowledgeable and thorough. Ruby took very well to this training method and is doing great after only one visit and of course is doing our homework. Joanne made it very easy to keep track of everything that needs to be done to be successful. She is very organized and friendly. We are very happy we went through Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Rachel B
Rachel B Denver, Colorado | October 06 2015
I am so thrilled with the training Scott provided to my puppy Lucca. He took the time to understand my specific concerns and issues with Lucca's behavior and gave me the tools to help train Lucca in a humane and effective way. Lucca has responded beautifully to the training Scott provided, and I couldn't be happier at the transformation in his behavior. It's obvious Scott cares deeply about the dogs he trains and makes himself readily available for questions or concerns. If you are having any issues with your dog--young or old--call Scott. You will be so glad you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Amber A Tampa, Florida | October 05 2015
My husband and I were having a difficult time training our two dogs, which caused us stress in our day to day living. Joanne was a blessing! She helped us understand our dog's behaviors and how to communicate with them to achieve the behavior we desired. As a result we can enjoy walking our dogs together now and this has significantly improved our bond with them. Joanne was thorough and spent as much time as we needed listening and getting to know our dogs and understand our concerns. She is a lovely, professional trainer. I strongly recommend her for anyone who needs help with their furry kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cameron and Lisa M Melbourne, Florida | October 05 2015
Pam was knowledgeable, patient and really made our experience amazing. We had unbelievable results the first day. We were able to enjoy an evening walk with out any pulling and we were able to have a restful evening with out Bella pacing and asking for attention all night. We were very pleased with the natural training techniques and found it simple to gain control of our pack. We came into the training hopeful, but doubting it would work. We were absolutely amazed how quickly the dogs responded. We are no longer doubters, but recommenders of Bark Busters. Thanks Pam! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lisa R Naples, Florida | October 05 2015
Our two meetings with Patrick have been so helpful! The improvement we are experiencing already with both dogs is awesome! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Angie G Estero, Florida | October 05 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dorothy K Highland, New York | October 05 2015
It works! After a clear explanation that makes total sense of how the process works, it works. In one training session, I took my dog for a walk, and it was the first time it was a pleasure. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Colleen M
Colleen M Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania | October 03 2015
I had an amazing experience with Bark Busters! I have a golden retriever puppy George who is just about 5 months now. He has never chewed anything in the house besides his toys and he does not jump up to greet people when entering the house. Donald taught us how to effectively communicate with George in just a few weeks. I would absolutely recommend his service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lisa G Katy, Texas | October 03 2015
Amazing! The transformation was so fast. Sam is like a new dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall