Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Toni W Naples, Florida | August 17 2016
June and Colin were amazing! Within 30 minutes, we saw results and I have already recommended Bark Busters to 3 people. I can't say "Enough" about June and Colin. They are very good at what they are doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Charity W
Charity W Nixa, Missouri | August 17 2016
Stan did an amazing job with helping me get my two dogs' behavior under control. We used very easy communication tools that he completely explains and demonstrates how to do them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Alexandra M Estero, Florida | August 16 2016
Patrick addressed Sandy's barking from the moment he rang the doorbell. I called him because Sandy had nipped our youngest child and we were very concerned and worried she may need a new home. Thanks to all his advice and training I can happily report that Sandy is doing great!! We are very thankful to Patrick for all his help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Patrick : Dr. Mercado works at Tails a Waggin' Animal Hospital in Fort Myers, FL.
review image
Annmarie U Blauvelt, New York | August 16 2016
Michelle McCarthy was a life saver. We decided that one Corgi puppy was not enough and decided to have two from the same litter. This brought on a lot of challenges from feeding to walking. Michelle was kind, patient, and extremely knowledgeable. We have been training with her now for 2 months and have seen a remarkable difference in our puppies. She is also available in a crisis. A few times I called with issues, and her prompt response and her help walked me through to correct the behavior. Truly a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Suzanne W Pearland, Texas | August 15 2016
Connie was excellent. We knew when she walked in the front door that we were going to have a good experience. She definitely knows "her stuff"! She has an easy going, yet firm way with the dogs. They all connected to her within a few minutes. We have already noticed much progress in the 2 sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Lyanne C
Lyanne C Madison, Wisconsin | August 15 2016
Greg was extremely helpful in helping us to train Toffee and Truffle. Before he came, they were out-of-control puppies. We couldn't sleep one night without them barking every hour. We noticed a remarkable change even after just one session. He has always been good with following up on our progress and is always willing to accomodate our schedule. No matter how small the issue is, he will make time to stop by our apartment to assess the situation. We always see great improvements in T&T's behavior even if Greg is here only for 20 minutes. -Lyanne and Adrienne Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Michelle R Dubuque, Iowa | August 14 2016
It went very well while Janie was here. I think the rest of my family needed to be here as well so we are all on the same page. I look forward to her coming again. She was amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Linda W Chicago, Illinois | August 14 2016
Janet was very patient and helpful. Ernie was very responsive to her efforts. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Stephanie & Dave K
Stephanie & Dave K Des Plaines, Illinois | August 13 2016
What a wonderful experience! All was fine in our home... until a new human came along - and rattled our fur babies world. Approximately 3 weeks into our daughters life - we knew something had to be done - as our 1 year old Shiba was becoming very aggressive towards our 13 year old Foxhound... and the situation was becoming very difficult to manage with a newborn in the pictures too. We had done one other training when he was a puppy - and he did well so we hoped a new form of training would solve the issue.. .and WOW... did it ever. BOTH dogs - after our first sesison were truly like new animals - we did 2 sessions and 1 walking session and really... the results are better than we could ever have hoped they would be. Both dogs are so gentle now with our baby - and so calm with each other and with other people... they are even nicer to our cat! Brad has a fantastic demeanor towards all animals - and is great with the human owners too! He makes it so easy to adopt the new methods of behavior for all involved - and with such incredible results - we have already recommended him / Bark Busters several times in the past few months. We will admit we came into the first session hopeful but skeptical - and were beyond impressed with what we gained from these sessions. We would suggest Brad and Bark Busters to anyone who asked - and wish you the same results as we had for sure! THANK YOU Brad!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marge M Riverview, Florida | August 12 2016
We have a 6 month old, 43 lb, strong-willed girl. I have seen significant improvement in Carmen's behavior already with the techniques we were shown. She is no longer using my arms for a "chew toy" , she is walking better on the leash. Still have work to do, but I am very pleased with her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling