Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jane W Lexington, Kentucky | August 13 2015
Excellent in all areas. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Melodie K
Melodie K West Des Moines, Iowa | August 12 2015
I adopted my first pet this January. She is a Staffordshire Terrier Mix, so very similar to a pitbull. She is 7 years old and bears the scars of fights with dogs on her face and legs, and also the scars of being returned to the shelter twice before I adopted her. She is very very loving, but also very very aggressive towards other dogs. She also barked at everything and everyone that came near the place, or just at noises she would hear. And, she needed to be by me 24-7, followed me everywhere. After working with Deb, she explained how Bella was feeling, and why she was reacting the way she was. We have had two sessions, and really the second session was to show off how well Bella was doing. Don't get me wrong, she is not perfect now, but she is much more manageable in terms of listening to me, not needing to be around me all the time, walking by me and not leading me, and lastly, not lunging aggressively and barking at every dog we see. I don't think Bella will ever be a dog that can be around other dogs, but with Deb's training, I have learned to be more alert than Bella and calm her before her adrenaline kicks in to start barking or going after another dog. Deb has great skills and lessons to teach, but she is not teaching your dog, she is teaching YOU. You have to listen, and do the work, and with her lessons, you can have a well-behaved dog. I've gotten compliments now on the changes in Bella's behavior, and listening to me. I'm more confident walking her now, and now, she will only bark once when the bell rings, before I give her the command and she goes to where she is supposed to. Thanks Deb for all your help, and I am so thankful for the option of continual support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Liz and Michael D
Liz and Michael D Cheshire, Connecticut | August 12 2015
Fenway has shown great improvement in her ability to follow commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Kelly S
Kelly S Apex, North Carolina | August 12 2015
We are simply amazed. This is the first professional dog training that actually worked for us. Our dog Hershey has issues that we as his humans did not understand how to train him properly. He was very insecure due to probable abuse he endured before we adopted him in the islands (before the shelter rescued him and his siblings). Also our dog Oreo was very hyper and set our other dogs off. He was helped with jumping, barking, aggression, heeling and more. Jerry is absolutely terrific to work with and we are very grateful to have been highly recommended to Jerry and Bark Busters Home Dog Training by our trusted vet Dr Highsmith and her team at Animal Kingdom vet in Cary. Thanks Jerry! And especially our dogs thank you!!! Kelly Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Emily S Denver, Colorado | August 11 2015
Robin was great! Our puppy responded immediately to her and what she taught us. He has been so much better with walks and people coming to the door already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Heather T
Heather T Bowie, Maryland | August 11 2015
I didn't know what to do to get my rescued dog to get along with my cat and parents dog. Her aggression was out of hand with fighting and i was afraid there would be blood shed. My vet recommended Sharon and Bark Busters and she rescued all of us. 4 yrs later i continue to use BB techniques for Bella and will certainly use BB for any future dogs i rescue. The money spent is a lifetime investment, just like college for kids. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
G. P Lexington, Kentucky | August 11 2015
Kendra is very knowledgeable and she interacted with me and my dog well. Very interesting education. She stressed the importance of doing the homework and I have followed through. I am committed to making this work. Would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Lauran R Denver, Colorado | August 10 2015
Robin was great! From the moment she came into my house she started making an impact on the behavior of my dachshunds. Only minutes into our first lesson I felt confident that she was going to help my pups change their destructive and otherwise bad behavior. Robin was kind and knowledgeable and could answer all of my questions on how to best handle any issues with my dog's behavior. I am so glad that I called and set up this appointment! I can already tell a difference in the behavior of my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Yvonne C
Yvonne C Manvel, Texas | August 10 2015
Connie is dedicated, knowledgeable and is patient beyond words. She gives you and your pet her full attention and doesn't worry about watching the clock. Her approach is kind, firm and direct and my dog seemed to like her visits. I would highly recommend Connie to anyone needing or wanting to improve their dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Sarah S Elk Grove, California | August 10 2015
Amazingly easy to understand. Worked great the first time we tried it. Dogs respond well. Pleased with the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry