Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 442

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Laura and Fred W Seymour, Connecticut | June 10 2015
Very good suggestions on behavior. I bought a dog book of training and all items being taught are not in there. Very accommodating for hours of training. Provides training materials. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laure Z San Antonio, Texas | June 10 2015
OMG! Phyllis is a miracle worker! We brought our new puppy (Marley) home in May and our lives turned upside down. Marley is very active, barking a lot, chewing, jumping all over the other two dogs and just being a wild and crazy puppy. We had no control over him at all. After talking with Phyllis we realized we were letting our dogs run the show. This was a real eye-opener for my husband and I. Phyllis showed us how to "speak dog" and she showed us easy techniques we could use right away to show them we were in charge - not them. All 3 dogs responded immediately (much to our surprise) and it has made them much calmer in the process. We are learning that the better "dog leaders" we become the more relaxed they get. Phyllis was so patient with us and she explained things in terms we could understand. She also made the training fun! I would highly recommend Phyllis and the Bark Busters program for anyone who has any behavior issues with their dog. You & your dog will benefit tremendously from this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Caryn P Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 10 2015
Very good at addressing issues right away. Dogs caught on to listening and responded almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Hugo is a big Lab mix, and Snarfy is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix. Snarfy had become afraid of Hugo running through the house and just being big and fast! Getting Hugo under control was the biggest issue. Hugo is behaving better. Consistency by the family will be the most important key in solving these issues.
review image
Elizabeth C Rockford, Michigan | June 10 2015
We noticed Immediate Results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Heather S Englewood, New Jersey | June 09 2015
Greg Kleva helped with our 'annual summer refresher course' working with Matteo. Greg is awesome with our dog and helping us owners as well get back to the basics. We have worked with him since Matteo was a puppy (about three years ago) and have been extremely pleased with our dog's behavior and demeanor. We highly recommend Greg and have referred him to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Ben T Golden Valley, Minnesota | June 09 2015
John with Bark Busters was absolutely fantastic to work with. Our nearly one year old pug puppy was still having issues with potty training and we literally at our wit's end. We didn't know where to turn, and I decided to try out Bark Busters to see if they could help us. John came over and not only helped us with the potty training (she is doing great!) but also with a few other issues we were dealing with; and not only with Mango but our other dog Rigby. Overall, I will say that it was well worth the cost to have John help us with our dogs, especially the potty training. If you need help with in-home dog potty training or obedience, then talk to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Amy G
Amy G Augusta, Michigan | June 09 2015
Pam has been very patient and positive. Her feedback was extremely thorough. I look forward to continuing to work with her and our Boston Terrier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Amanda A Cape Coral, Florida | June 09 2015
We are very happy with the training techniques shown. I feel very confident that we can implement these techniques into our daily routines. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Melanie C Fort Myers, Florida | June 09 2015
Bruin is much better on leash after our initial meeting. He has also made progress on his attention seeking behaviors! He is responding well to the techniques and I am hopeful that his good behavior will be reliable in all situations. I am looking forward to that relationship with bond, trust and consistency. Thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jami S Louisville, Kentucky | June 09 2015
There is already a huge improvement in our dog's behavior after just one session. We were able to enjoy being outside tonight without any barking for the first time ever. Doug is very patient and kind and has a true sense of what is happening in the environment that needs to be corrected. I really appreciate his non-judging training and the fact that he is available for questions anytime. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry