Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Josette D Land O Lakes, Florida | July 10 2015
Our dog has shown improvement when it comes to barking when the doorbell rings. He is also listening to the commands used to deter him from jumping on the furniture. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Bill S San Antonio, Florida | July 10 2015
Joanne is very knowledgeable. She is also very calm. Our dog Sam took to her immediately. Joanne was also very thorough in explaining everything to us. We have seen immediate results. We are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Paula H Alva, Florida | July 10 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristen B Fort Myers, Florida | July 10 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Liz & Joe S
Liz & Joe S Fort Myers, Florida | July 10 2015
Patrick's techniques were easy to follow for both owner and dog. I liked how the focus of the initial lesson was communication and then the building of trust will follow. We are happy to say that we have a happier, more relaxed dog. I also appreciate the clear instructions the benefits of and the usage of the training materials. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Renee D Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 10 2015
Ruth explained what I need/needed to do with Diesel and corrected me when I did something wrong with him. It's very positive feedback. I like that there is no touching Diesel for discipline. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Diesel thought he had to take care of his owner. She tried to make his life comfortable and happy, but he didn't have many rules. Basically if he wanted something, she gave it to him. His owner had to learn to put boundaries and rules into place so Diesel understood someone else was the leader, and he did not need to check anyone out when visitors came. His owner would do that. Diesel's owner learned to 'speak dog' and Diesel was very happy to take a back seat, since he really had a more submissive personality, not dominant at all. Happy dog, happy family!
Alexa J
Alexa J Boulder, Colorado | July 09 2015
My two year old mini labradoodle, Bowie has suffered from separation anxiety since he was a puppy, but it got a lot worse when we moved out of state - he was unfamiliar with our new apartment and would howl and cry when we would leave him. Our neighbors weren't too fond of the noise and it got the the point that I would feel guilty for leaving him even for short periods of time. Bowie was immediately responsive to Andrea's training techniques - we worked on leash pulling, separation and barking at the door. I was so surprised - he picked up on the training within a two-hour lesson and was exhausted afterwards! We have continued to do separation training with him and we are finally able to leave the house with peace of mind! Thank you, Andrea!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Robin P
Robin P Torrance, California | July 09 2015
I LOVE SUE DOYLE! Its rare to find someone as passionate about dogs as Sue is. She is sweet, knowledgeable, and not argumentative or overly forceful about the training which really creates an excellent learning environment for both myself and my dog. She's instilled great skills in me that has taught me how to deal with an incredibly hyper Wheaten puppy. Thanks Sue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jamie L
Jamie L Ybor city, Florida | July 09 2015
Jeff and Cathy were fantastic! They gave me simple tools to build a lasting foundation in my relationship with my dogs. After 1 day of training I have seen a complete turn around in how my dogs greet guests, listen to commands, and overall respect me as head of the house. I 100% recommend them for all your training needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Jamie, We really liked working with you all and both Cathy and I both thought that YOU did great! We're really happy that you are seeing the results. Keep up the great work!
agnieszka T
agnieszka T stamford, Connecticut | July 09 2015
My dog is 1 year old German Shepherd. We had problems with his behavior (jumping on guests and us, going on our counters, pulling on the leash, to mention a few). I'd like to say that after seeing Mike my dog is behaving SO MUCH BETTER! It's amazing to see how he can handle things so quickly & easily. Thank you so much Mike!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up