Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 456

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Courtney F Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | May 11 2015
Very helpful training opens your eyes as to how a dog works and the best way to teach them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Hoover is a purebred Springer Spaniel who really though he was supposed to make all the decisions. He was a little surprised to learn this is not what his owner wanted! He was testing to make sure she continued to act like a canine leader. He is a beautiful dog!
review image
David T Farmington Hills, Michigan | May 11 2015
VERY CONVENIENT, AND THE TECHNIQUES WORKED LIKE A CHARM! John made it very simple to learn! Sadie responded extremely well to the techniques. I was surprised at how well the natural, non-physical techniques worked. Permalink
review image
Jerry W Louisville, Kentucky | May 11 2015
Bark Busters has been great. We have been working with Doug since our dog was 13 weeks old and she is doing great. Doug is very responsive and I feel that Bark Busters has made a lifetime commitment to good dog behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Marianna H
Marianna H Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2015
Deb took the time to listen to the issues I have had with my dogs and focus on the proper training. After the first session with Deb, Louie's barking at the front door and at every person and dog walking past the house has completely stopped. My friends are amazed that his behavior has changed and he isn't barking or jumping on them! I do need to focus on Lassa's barking but believe that can also be controlled. Thank you for the great training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Suzanne G Oak Park, Illinois | May 10 2015
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! It's a miracle!!!!! I took the pups for a joint walk this am (it's raining and I didn't feel like getting wet twice). No pulling me down the stairs. When I got to the bottom and started walking, no leaping forward like they were shot out of a cannon. I never had to correct either one!!! Loose leash all the way! EVEN WHEN WE PASSED DOGS IN THE PARK!!! No leaping, yanking, barking, bouncing. I cannot believe this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Barb S Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ron and Connie R Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Acacia P Loveland, Colorado | May 10 2015
Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole & Shawn P Estero, Florida | May 10 2015
Patrick was wonderful. He made everything make sense and easy to understand. He was respectful yet direct towards our dog and made us see how wrong we have been over the past few years in just two hours, in a nice way. Looking forward to continuing to learn how to communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pam L San Antonio, Texas | May 10 2015
I/We have lots to learn but we are up for the challenge and the goal is to be the best MASTERS/Leader of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management