Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Hazel M
Hazel M Skokie, Illinois | August 24 2015
Training went very well. Already seeing significant behavioral improvement. Still some ways to go. There is definitely less barking after day 1. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Licie M Chicago, Illinois | August 24 2015
In a panic with a new puppy, I reached out to Marlene and Howard at Bark Busters, who responded to me immediately and with much support and guidance. They provided initial training, followed up with check-in phone calls, and, when I unfortunately had to bring my puppy back to the breeder due to lifestyle challenges, they listened to my concerns, offered sympathy and understanding, and were nice enough to provide me a full refund despite having already worked with me for several hours. When I venture out to select a puppy again in the future, I will consult Marlene and Howard before I do anything else, and I will schedule our first meeting for my puppy's first week. They treated me with kindness, warmth, and respect, and I look forward to the day I get to work with them in training the puppy that is meant to be mine. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Donna and Jim G Naples, Florida | August 24 2015
No stress on me or the dog! :-) Corky behaved quite well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver program for this delightful terrier mix living in a luxury RV. On our first follow-up visit just one week later, Corky was just a model student!
review image
Tammy and Chad B Colorado Springs, Colorado | August 23 2015
Our dog Fisher became aggressive last August. Since then his aggression has escalated to the point where we thought we might have to get rid of him. After one visit from Ryan, my husband and I feel confident that we can handle anything that Fisher throws our way. Since Ryan's visit, Fisher's respect for us has increased and he now feels confident that when visitors come that we have things under control. Thank you Ryan for all your help and support! We are so thankful that your are helping us become the parents (anthropomorphism....lol) that Fisher needs to be successful.-Tammy and Chad Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Bridget P
Bridget P Sunnyvale, California | August 23 2015
The very moment he came through the door he corrected some of the problem behaviors of my fur-child. Tuffy immediately took to Peter's constructive boundaries, hand and vocal commands, and body language. He already started seeing improvement in Tuffy and in my handling of Tuffy. We worked on the door issues, the basic come, sit, stay, and attention seeking behaviors. Tuffy is already behaving better and I no longer respond incorrectly. The leadership roles were definitely reversed, but now Tuffy is feeling more relaxed as I am learning how to be the pack leader. I am looking forward to Wednesday as he will finish training Tuffy and I, and my boyfriend (he needs more than just today's initial time.) Peter is really in-tune with dogs and I am really thankful that I picked him based on his profile. His years of experience show along side his love for animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Tori S
Tori S Ankeny, Iowa | August 23 2015
I would have never imagined my baby acting so well. Priscilla is a 8 yr old lasa mix who I adopted 5 yrs ago. We reached out to Bark Busters to help us with her aggression issues. After the first hour, I realized what we had been doing wrong, we have always protected our baby and centered our world around our dogs. But with the training we received, it was clear what we had been doing wrong. After our first session, she was a different dog. A week later we have had stranger in our home and it was the most pleasant experience we have had in 5 yrs. Our life is so peaceful after the first week, I can't imagine how much better it will be after our next appointment. My only regret is that I would have called sooner. Thank you Deb for the great advice, we look forward to your continued support and direction. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Deb : I am so happy for you all! Thank you for your kind words.
review image
Josh M Hockley, Texas | August 22 2015
The training was very informative. Our dog responded immediately to the commands and corrections. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Ashley B Chilton, Wisconsin | August 22 2015
Henry made good strides in the right direction within just a couple hours with Ruth. Our dog has aggression issues with strangers and we were nervous, but Ruth calmed us down and showed us how to "talk" to our dog. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : I think the owners worded this so well I have nothing to add! This will be a work in progress, but we made great strides in the first session!
review image
Nicole G De Pere, Wisconsin | August 22 2015
I now understand with Ruth's guidance that personality and behavior are not interrelated. I see how the Bark Busters' techniques will be of tremendous help with educating me and Buddy. How enjoyable it will be to train buddy knowing what works. With consistency I believe we will be able to socialize Buddy with friends, acquaintances and even strangers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Buddy is a 4 year old American Eskimo dog who thought it was his job to protect the family and keep any possible danger away - the pack leader's job. The owners are learning how to be good pack leaders so Buddy doesn't have all that responsibility on his shoulders, because that makes him so nervous. He wants to just be the family dog, not the protector of all 24/7.
review image
Katherine F Newtown Square, Pennsylvania | August 21 2015
Don was very helpful with our dog Pelham. He is a very energetic 1 1/2 year old German Shepherd Mix. He had several traumatic events happen within his first year (we rescued him at 10 weeks, he was hit by a car requiring surgery and then got Parvovirus...poor baby!!!) We recently relocated into a new house with my parents, and Pelham was demonstrating increased aggressive behaviors both with visitors and with my parents (barking, growling). Since our training with Don, Pelham's behavior has improved dramatically! He calms much quicker when visitors enter the house, and no longer demonstrating any aggressive behaviors with parents. His leash walking has also improved. Very satisfied with the results of training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety