Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 457

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
betsy B
betsy B fort worth, Texas | March 28 2015
First of all, OMG, Nancy is amazing!!!! Our dog violet was a rescue, and already 2 years old. She is a belgium malinois. Violet was great with my husband, and kids, but anyone else she wanted to go after them, and couldnt be around other dogs because she was super aggressive. She would continue to bark at my neighbors dog through the fence. After our first visit, we could see a HUGE difference in violet. I was really worried we would have to get rid of her, and now we don't!!!!!!!!!!!!! We still have a little work to go, but this was the best investment EVER!!!!!! Nancy is amazing, and she has become apart of my family. My husband is in the military, and really needed violet, so it would have been really hard to give her back. But now our family is complete including violet. Thanks Bark Busters(Nancy) for saving our Violet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Kayce C JOhnston, Iowa | March 28 2015
Claire is a whole new dog, never did I think that after 1 lesson that my dog would listen to me and obey as well as she did. Bark busters not only trained my dog but trained me and my way of thinking to better understand my dog and why she was reacting to things the way she did. Bark Busters worked with my husband and I and helped us manage all of our dogs little quirks that were driving us CRAZY! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone. We talk about our dog training all the time. Best Dog and owner training EVER! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Karen S Waller, Texas | March 27 2015
Pat was very patient with both our dog and us; we are older with a large puppy. It has been only three days and our small "horse" listens very well. It takes just one "BAA" occasionally to remind him. Comes when I call, came back from the road when told. Will start with the training collar this weekend while son is here to help. Thank you Bark Busters for your help and kindness. KBS Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Autumn M
Autumn M Thomasville, Georgia | March 27 2015
We have two corgis that are super energetic and totally demanding of attention at all times. Within just a few minutes of Leigh Ann being here, I could tell that our dogs clearly just needed to know who was boss. She helped to show me how to be a proper leader to our dogs so that they knew they were not the bosses of our house. We struggle with many behavior issues from barking to jumping up to being aggressive with other dogs. After just the first session I can see a marked improvement in both dogs! I also love how simple the training was...even my 4 year old can do it! He has totally embraced the "Bah!" and has been able to use it effectively with our dogs. I'm so glad that I am understanding our dogs better so that I can be a better pet parent to them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Caroline S Naples, Florida | March 27 2015
The training techniques were very well laid out with the pictures, books, demonstrations and practice. By the end of the first re-visit, Rosie was walking better with the new harness and had stopped her jumping as well. We were pleased with the very simple, natural training techniques. June and Colin are wonderful. We are looking forward to our follow-up sessions too! Both us and Rosie found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. In addition to the training, Colin and June informed us about the deadly bufo toad now in Naples. THANK GOD they did because one showed up on our doorstep a few days later! Had we not known that they were poisonous, our dog Rosie would have eaten it and we would not have known what to do! Thank you Colin and June!! We would, without reservation, recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely female black lab puppy on our Silver Program
Ben B
Ben B James Island, South Carolina | March 27 2015
We called James and Michelle because our new rescue (a 3 year old, pit bull terrier named Blue) was aggressive towards other animals. We didn't call them first though. The other company we called rejected us. Stating that it would take many months of one on one behavior training, thousands of dollars and worried we would end up having to put her down due to a possible rocky past. We were devastated but we didn’t want to give up on our new family member and decided to invest in her no matter how long it took. Michelle put me at ease right away. She gave me some information I could use while we waited to meet James at our first appointment. James sat with us for close to 2 hours answering questions and teaching us to understand Blue. We were so excited to get started. James gave us lots to work on and Blue took right to it. The more we stepped up as leaders the better she responded. We are continuing to work with her everyday and she is no longer reacting to other dogs as we pass. We are so grateful to not be pulled across the road every time another animal is spotted. These are not the only things James taught us but these were the biggies. Overall Experience: We enjoyed learning more about our dog and how she thinks. James is a great teacher, very encouraging and helpful. He is a fantastic support system. Anytime we felt we had a set back or a question we could count on James to lend us support over the phone. Price: I wish we would have known Blue would have responded so well to training. We would have gone with the smallest package. So we over paid but it is wonderful to know Blue better and to be more confident in our own skills as Blue’s new family pack. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
review image
Maggie A Sugar Land, Texas | March 27 2015
Great & interesting. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Marie I North Fort Myers, Florida | March 26 2015
I took Zack for a walk right after Patrick left. There was an overabundance of activity on the route we took, Zack was not perfect but he was 100% better than the last time we took a walk. I feel a lot more comfortable about having adopted him than I did before my lesson. Thank you Patrick. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nikki K
Nikki K Shorewood, Illinois | March 26 2015
Thorough training. Excellent information and easy to apply immediately. I saw a positive change in my puppy after the first session. The training schedule is easy to practice across setting to ensure you and your dog have optimal success! Highly recommended! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Kaili Millbauer M Holly, Michigan | March 26 2015
Maril explained things very well and in a way I could relate to. She made me understand my dogs behavior. Stella learned very quickly what we were teaching. Stella and I both showed better behavior and more respect for each other. I loved how the techniques just involved my voice and body language. We taught Stella in a way she could understand. Maril taught me so much about dogs and how they operate. Being a first time dog owner this was helpful and fun. Every dog has amazing potential. It's up to us to bring that out. Maril knew how to communicate that and everyone should know how to do this with their dog. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I am excited to see what the future holds for me and Stella. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kaili was an exceptional student and a pleasure to work with.