Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 457

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ann L
Ann L Darien, Connecticut | May 13 2015
I was crying tears of joy during our training session. In less than a half an hour my dog thought of me as the leader and completely transformed into a well behaved dog. He stopped jumping on me and the countertops. He stopped claiming and chewing up everything. He even walked next to me on a leash for the first time. He is no longer hyperactive nor aggressive. I was able to give him his dog bed today and he didn't try to chew it up. It has been miraculous. I'm no longer stressed out and our house is peaceful again. I'm confident that I can correct some of his other unwanted behaviors such as barking and digging when they arise. Thank you very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Alexandra and Alex A
Alexandra and Alex A New Haven, Connecticut | May 13 2015
Richard and Vicki have been excellent! They have helped give us a foundation of training tactics as well as customized tools for each of our dogs. We have seen great progress so far and look forward to continuing to practice the Bark Busters techniques with our dogs. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Beth G Seattle, Washington | May 12 2015
David Wiley was very knowledgeable and helpful. He broke things down in such a way that they made sense and made it possible for us to follow thru with what we needed to do. He has been especially helpful in talking with me and touching base as the week has gone one and other issues have come up. We have only had our dog 3 weeks so we are still in the process of getting to know him and what his issues are. Thank you David! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Tammi and Richard B
Tammi and Richard B New HAven, Connecticut | May 12 2015
Excellent service! We definitely saw a difference in our dog with each training session. Would highly recommend Richard and Vicki! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Suzanne & Mike M
Suzanne & Mike M Fennville, Michigan | May 12 2015
Sheri, Just wanted you to know, Nina has made us proud so often with her behavior improvements and each time we are so thankful for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Thanks Suzanne! Enjoyed meeting you all.
review image
Colleen B Muskegon, Michigan | May 12 2015
Just wanted to says Thanks for a wonderful session on Sunday - we are seeing major improvements with Rudy! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joe and Ellie H Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2015
We were very pleased with how quickly Gary responded to us once we started using Doug's techniques. I can tell that with continued practice, things will only get better. Our household is already less stressful now that we know how to be proactive in excited situations. Doug was a joy to work with and our minds are at ease knowing we can call on him if we ever need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Rachel E Plymouth, Minnesota | May 11 2015
Our training with John Warner was amazing. Our dogs, Sam and Winston, had issues with barking and aggression. They were changed dogs after the first training session. My husband and I learned how to manage/train our dogs, and our dogs started to understand their order in the household pack. John was patient, friendly and great to work with! We call him our dog whisperer and have recommended him to all our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Louise M Fort Worth, Texas | May 11 2015
My three year old dachshund, Max, was becoming more and more aggressive. He had even attempted to bite my husband and we were very concerned about safety. I greatly feared that Max would have to be put down if we could not get his aggressive behavior under control. Even our vet agreed that something had to be done (our last visit had required Max to be muzzled so she could approach him). She recommended Bark Busters. Nancy has literally saved Max's life!!!! After showing me how to communicate effectively and teaching me to establish myself as pack leader Max is a different dog. After only one session with Nancy (and several with me doing my part) he is no longer trying to bite everyone. We frequently have company and everyone has commented on how different Max is. We started with having one or two people over and last night had eight for dinner. Max not only did not growl and try to bite (we have always had to put him outside whenever we had guest) but actually allowed everyone to pet him. He was friendly but not obnoxious. He politely brought his toy and offered to play fetch but with no barking or jumping. if the offer was declined he simply set down and was well behaved. Since all of them had met Max before they were all impressed. He was a topic of conversation. I was a silly old lady who loves her dog and now I am still a silly old lady who loves her dog but I am the pack leader and can now enjoy my dog. Thank you so much Nancy, you literally SAVED MAX'S LIFE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Courtney F Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | May 11 2015
Very helpful training opens your eyes as to how a dog works and the best way to teach them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Hoover is a purebred Springer Spaniel who really though he was supposed to make all the decisions. He was a little surprised to learn this is not what his owner wanted! He was testing to make sure she continued to act like a canine leader. He is a beautiful dog!