Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
GILLES D MIAMI, Florida | January 08 2016
I have had 2 Labradors prior to this last one COCA. 3 months old chocolat lab with huge personality. I never imagined that I still had things to learn. I was wrong! Luis, not only is a great speaker, but also a great teacher. I have learned in just 3 hours, tricks and informations I never knew or performed. I'm extremely happy of following the course with him and enjoying everyday more the powerful bond between Coca and I. Highly recommend it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Merci
review image
Jill L Berthoud, Colorado | January 08 2016
We started to work with Carol and instantly saw a change in our English Bull Terrier Mckenzie. Carol took the time to explain the mission behind Bark Busters and helped us as fur-parents understand how to talk and train Mckenzie. She went from a high strung dog to relaxed and trusting within one session. Mckenzie loves to be educated and her training has really helped with everyday skills along with understanding her role in our pack. We are eager to see where the next month of training goes and how we can learn from Carol and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laura C Lexington, Kentucky | January 08 2016
Excellent marks. We would refer Kendra without a doubt. Kendra is extremely knowledgeable and highly skilled in all areas of our dogs training. We are 200% satisfied. She is professional to a "T"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Linda S Dallas, Texas | January 07 2016
When u join bark buster it is for life of that dog. They will come until the problem is solved and if a new one occurs or you and your pet needs a refresher , just call and they will come back. I feel great investment for you both. Best money I ever spent Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling
Karen D
Karen D Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 06 2016
I was so impressed! Within minutes Roscoe was like a different puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dustin R Loveland, Colorado | January 06 2016
Just had my first session with Carol and it was so much fun. The knowledge Carol has and the ability to teach that knowledge is outstanding. I am a first time owner of a 7 month old basset/lab puppy who is a little ball of energy, and Carol was able to teach me even on the first lesson how to get my puppy to start using her brain instead of just reacting which was really eye opening. I used to get frustrated trying to teach her and train her but now I am excited to train her, teach her how to behave and also knowing why she does things she does. So far this program has been much more than I expected and I would highly recommend it to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Yujia D Evanston, Illinois | January 06 2016
Marlene and Howard are fantastic! They helped me with my beagle/corgi mix so much! My dog had a lot of separation anxiety and developed a barking habit that was disruptive to my neighbors in my apartment building. After just one session, I noticed a change in my dog's behavior, responding to me more as the leader and also noticed she wasn't barking as much during the day when I was gone. Marlene even helped me with the pulling problem my dog had while on walks. Now she doesn't pull as much and walks beautifully! Such a great training option and well worth the money! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle K Greenville, South Carolina | January 05 2016
We are encouraged that this will help us with Charlie. We saw progress while Larry was here and we have been able to use the communication for other issues that we haven't gone over yet with success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amelia S
Amelia S Mesa, Arizona | January 05 2016
Kristyn, our trainer, helped us to understand our dog Zoey so much better! We feel as if we finally have control of her and know how to work with her. Zoey has become more relaxed and we can have guests over without worrying about her behavior. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has difficulty training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brian J Waupaca, Wisconsin | January 05 2016
Thrilled to see what the dogs did in a short time. Looking forward to correcting our dogs. Ruth did an awesome job - super excited! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Luca is a German Shepherd mix and Bear is a Black Lab, possibly also a mix. The dogs really did not know where they fit in the pack. The children were told to keep the dogs away from their food, so they began pushing the dogs away, and the young toddler was actually kicking at the dog. A misunderstanding led to some snapping by the dogs. Learning how to communicate with the dogs, and our short video "Dally Says" for the children, helped the dogs understand the correct behavior. Both were very willing for the owner to take over!