Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 459

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Don D Naples, Florida | March 25 2015
There was a great improvement in the leash walking. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Sibling Rivalry case, review submitted after first lesson.
review image
Karen S Waller, Texas | March 25 2015
Explained very nicely. Was patient with our dog and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Tracy & Gret U
Tracy & Gret U Rochester Hills, Michigan | March 24 2015
I AM SO RELIEVED AND ENCOURAGED BY THE TRAINING. I feel I can finally begin a real bonding process with my puppy. Lisa was professional, patient and clear. [Bark Busters] assess your dog, your individual situation and are effective, and obviously love dogs. [Training techniques] were logical and fair and don’t involve pain or treats for the dog. Coco was focused on us and clearly assessing what had changed. He was NOT biting and jumping! It was a very interesting and effective experience! Permalink
review image
Ed O Lake Oswego, Oregon | March 24 2015
Dick knows dogs. His manner is very direct with the dogs and very patient with the owners. He knows the psychology behind canine behavior and uses it throughout the training. Ed Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Sherry H
Sherry H Ladson, South Carolina | March 24 2015
James spent 2 hours and twenty minutes with us on the first meeting to discuss issues we wanted to work on with our dog, Kacie, such as counter surfing, trash diving, jumping up and worse of all aggression with some dogs and with veterinary staff. He explained how to become her leader and the need to be consistent. We saw some results the first visit! She is much better in all aspects and muzzle training at home continues to get her accustomed so she can safely been seen at the vets. On our second meeting a few weeks later I told him of a terrible walk we went on where she pulled so hard she tore the skin on my palm and the walk was terminated after a half block. James outfitted her with a training leash and we went for a walk. It was magical, within a few minutes we were able to walk without any pulling and a calm willing walking partner. I now have a dog who is a pleasure to walk with and who has learned house manners. We still have work to do and I must continue to be consistent with guiding her but it is 100% better than before Bark Busters. Thanks James! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Amy R Evanston, Illinois | March 24 2015
First let me start by saying, Marlene and Howard, you are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! After a not so pleasant growling and ferocious barking match between Buddy and a neighbor dog, we researched recommended trainers and this is when we learned of Bark Busters. Buddy, my husband and I, began training with Marlene and Howard mid-February of this year. By first lesson's end, Marlene and Howard had addressed the barking and aggression when the bell rang and people entered. Needless to say, Buddy's aggression calmed and with their expertise of training, not only my husband and I now incorporate into our everyday training with Buddy, but our kids also use the same use of commands; which is wonderful because it sends a consistent message to Buddy. Our third and most recent session was to introduce Buddy and the neighbor;s dog in a controlled environment. WOW, is all I can say. The approach Marlene and Howard took at identifying and reprogramming Buddy's thought process when confronted with a dog he was so aggressive with prior was like nothing I had ever witnessed. No exaggeration when I say, Buddy was so calm and obedient. Not only the behavior exhibited but the simple methods used to train, confirmed that we can incorporate the same confidence of continued training while having immediate positive results hit an all-time high. We still have continued training ahead of us but after only three meetings with Bark Busters, Marlene and Howard have motivated us to work with Buddy and continue following their training plan. Each time we take Buddy outside, we see great improvements immediately. We HIGHLY recommend Marlene and Howard from Bark Busters. They both share their great knowledge and understanding of dogs, making it easier for us to understand the process and work toward the improvement. Their training methods and instructions are very thorough and easy to follow. Not to mention, both Marlene and Howard are always available to answer questions or make suggestions within minutes of calling. We look forward to our continued meetings with Bark Busters and are confident we have the well behaved and under control dog our family was hoping for. If you haven't called Marlene and Howard, you don't know what you're missing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | March 24 2015
Katherine is AMAZING!!! I tried many different approaches to train Jester. He was very stubborn and didn't care what tactic I used. I had Katherine come to my house and he was instantly better that day. Even my 11 year old dogs learned from her. You definitely have to work with them as often as you are told. She first started me out every day for only 20 minutes a day and now i'm to 2-3 times a week and he is still doing amazing. I highly would recommend Katherine as your dog trainer! I also work at a veterinarian office and I see many dog trainers come through, so far she has been my all time favorite and she is very sweet! (sorry didn't know my receipt number!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Laura S Highlands Ranch, Colorado | March 24 2015
Kathy came to my house and taught me how to teach my dog what to do in a way he would understand. Very interesting and effective!! This training makes so much sense! I saw a difference in Charlie on the 1st lesson! I am so happy to know I will have a well behaved dog! Everyone needs Kathy to come over to help them with their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lori H Sacramento, California | March 23 2015
I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Laurie K Elgin, Illinois | March 23 2015
Thank you for the magnificent awareness and insight that you have provided us after your training session with Copper. We have learned how to be a solid calm leader without any fear, loudness or physical force. Everything that you teach is natural to the behavior and communication which all dogs know and understand. Copper now feels that he is safe and secure. He does not have to make all of the decisions. His new leader has his back thanks to you. Copper came into our rescue with only a 1% chance. Your guidance is giving him 100% success and he is happy and relaxed. Thank you, you are a treasure to Copper and to us. Laurie Kay Stardust Sanctuary Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling