Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 459

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Patti M
Patti M Howell, Michigan | May 07 2015
I am so grateful and in such SHOCK! I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters for dog training and corrective behavior. I especially HIGHLY recommend Ruth Skinner. She is AMAZING! I'm exhausted. I just spent and hour and a half being trained myself then working with Onyx (my 2 yr old German Shepherd male). I was successfully able to have her knock & ring the door bell on two separate attempts and Onyx did not charge the door nor BARK. He even actually sat down once I opened the door & he could see her. INCREDIBLE! We went out back too. He did really well being corrected and allowed her to get near the fence about 5 feet away. She then got my neighbor to come out to test him. My neighbor and the trainer stood in my neighbor's yard near her house and Onyx did quite well. My neighbor even told the trainer that he's drastically different. Background on my dog Onyx, we were attacked a couple times by two different sets of two dogs that got out of their yard. At 7 months old, the first attack by two pit bulls happened. My pup at the time protected me and scared them off. He hasn't been the same since. He's always on guard whenever anyone is outside or comes to the door. Prior to that attack, he was very social and everyone could be around him even multiple (100's of people at a time) and he'd just be very relaxed and social and even lay down. I want that dog back and Ruth has made such a difference in just an hour and a half. God bless her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Roxann L West Des Moines, Iowa | May 07 2015
We are so grateful to Deb for teaching us to manage/train our Old English Sheepdog puppy Willow. After just one session Deb had her responding to us and was no longer a problem when entering and leaving our home. Now sitting and staying and verbal commands are respected not ignored by our puppy of 5 months. It was so exciting to work with Deb and learn how a few simple tricks could make our lives and Willow's so much happier. A well mannered dog is loved by everyone!! Thanks Deb!! Willow loves you and so do we!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. Willow is so worth your commitment in helping her to be a happy, well-behaved dog!
review image
Roe A Richmond, Texas | May 07 2015
Very helpful! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Kathy S Bellevue, Washington | May 07 2015
I called Bark Busters for my difficult Lab/Golden puppy because their website offered in home training and lifetime support. The reviews on line were excellent and I have to say I was not disappointed! They were awesome! My dog was having problems with aggression, biting and jumping. Even though she is a very young dog, I had significant concerns about her future with these patterns. From the first phone call I encountered nothing but positive support. On the phone they told me this pattern could be changed and that they had programs I could work with that would assure a better outcome for the dog. They worked with me to schedule a consultation quickly but also around my schedule and in my neighborhood so that we could assess and work on problem areas. The most wonderful thing about meeting and working with Jack Knudsen is that he was able to immediately see my dog, who I loved, as a good dog and as a dog with the capacity to make positive changes. I really appreciated this and his calm and positive approach. He definitely has experience with all kinds of dogs and their good and bad traits and he tailored our training session around our needs. He gave us simple techniques and exercises that were very easy to implement right away and very effective. In a very short period of time, our dog Lucky, has made great changes and is now really the wonderful dog that we always knew she could be! I would highly recommend the Bark Busters program and Jack especially. I am so happy with our training outcome! Jack, I cannot thank you enough! - Kathy Schahrer, Bellevue WA Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Doug P Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 07 2015
Juno's behavior improved and I received excellent training techniques. (Group Class, April 2015) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Margaret M
Margaret M Wynnewood, Pennsylvania | May 06 2015
I was amazed at how quickly my dogs responded to Bark Buster's training techniques. Donald gave us clear goals and homework and we were able to easily work with our dogs to correct their issues. I have tried several other trainers, classes, and methods before and this is the first method to really work for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Bronica G
Bronica G Aurora, Colorado | May 06 2015
I did not think it was possible to love my doggies any more than I already do, but it was possible!!! My dogs are unique with their own personalities, moods and attention. I had a variety of challenges with having three dogs. Walking all three of them was not fun and stressful. A lot of pulling on the leash. Brief description of my beautiful doggies, one is very needy and has separation anxiety; another has socializing issues and my youngest lacked confidence and is very shy. Becky was able to help me gain control and showed me how to be the Leader of my pack. She taught me techniques that have proven to be the best practices in maintaining a trusting and secure environment for me and my dogs. Confidence and consistency are the keys for successful training and thanks to Becky, I am able to achieve and maintain a happier home for my doggies and for myself. Thank you Becky for you candor, patience and sincerity in the great service you provided me. Thank you sincerely, B Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Dorothy W
Dorothy W Denver, Colorado | May 06 2015
I am so impressed by Scott. In a few short minutes he had me handling my "devil" dog. After Scott left, my sister and I went to the kitchen and I used the first technique he taught me to control Sadie from growling at my sister and then the usual attempt to bite my sister never happened. We were both so pleased! Can't wait to see what develops in the coming weeks. Well worth the time and money to turn your furry child into a well behaved canine citizen. Thank you Scott. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Sallie P San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
It will be wonderful after we've worked with her more consistently. It was a miracle after just one lesson and gave us a goal. Emma has a high energy personality and Phyllis helped us figure out how to cope better with her. Thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wayne C San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
Phyllis made things easy to understand. She has us started out in the right direction. Well worth it - Results the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall