Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Cindy W Land O Lakes, Florida | April 07 2016
We love the training methods used. Our dogs responded well and quick. Joanne showed us how to enjoy our dogs again. Have already recommended Bark Busters to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Susan V Naples, Florida | April 07 2016
I would recommend Bark Busters - Colin and June are a sweet, knowledgeable couple offering good techniques for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kathy L Jacksonville, Florida | April 06 2016
Our dogs are older and still had the issues of barking at everything and pulling on the leash. We thought we could train them on our own, but did not put enough time into them and continued the same training that did not work. We were in a campground and were about to get thrown out when we finally broke down and called Linda Brocker. In two sessions she gave us the training tips and instructions that ultimately led to our dogs understanding what we wanted from them. She was on time, professional, personable, and our dogs loved her. So do we. She helped us so much that we did not need the last session. We would recommend her highly to any problem you may have with your dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ryan C Denver, Colorado | April 06 2016
Waffle responded very well and immediately to Robin's training. She was almost a different dog. A few days later, the training is still getting a great response! She is now very different on the leash and has reduced her barking at strangers. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Lauren M Richmond, Texas | April 06 2016
Bella was very responsive and quickly stopped barking. She started relaxing with a guest in the house. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Cicely S Missouri City, Texas | April 05 2016
AMAZING!!! The techniques that were taught were great. We now actually enjoy walking the dogs, opening the front door for guests, and eating dinner! I can't believe we can now eat dinner without anyone begging for food. The whole household is much more calm and enjoyable. The old saying isn't true, because you can teach an old dog new tricks! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Pam A New York | April 05 2016
Sarah was terrific. She explained the Bark Buster philosophy in a way that was easy to grasp. Sarah was professional, calm, confident in her abilities which instilled confidence in me. I felt totally at ease with her, and my dog did as well. The Bark Buster philosophy is different from anything I've experienced before with other trainers/behaviorists. The technique is very simple and very effective. Sarah, along with the Bark Buster training technique, was so good that at the end of our first session (2.5 hours), my dog was not exhibiting any of the aggressive tendencies that she had been for the past 4 years. There is still a lot of work to be done by me and my dog with Sarah's support, but this is the first time in the last 4 years that I've felt hopeful, more in control, and more understanding of what needs to be done to get the results I need which is to have my dog feel comfortable knowing that I'm in control. She can just relax and be happy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Sheila R Mesa, Arizona | April 05 2016
Kristyn is amazing! She spent plenty of time with my husband and I teaching us about dog behavior. We also learned how diet impacts our dog. Pongo was a different dog after one session with Kristyn Hayes! Pongo is calmer and much more fun to be around since we started training with Kristyn. We just finished our second lesson on 4-2-16 and opted to upgrade to the year training package. It is money well spent! Thank you Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Heidi C Tampa, Florida | April 05 2016
We are very happy with the information and training we received. Our puppy Chester is responding very well to the exercises. Joanne has been very insightful and thorough in her explanations. I am very happy with the program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Stacey O Milford, Connecticut | April 04 2016
Richard and Vicki have been great in training us and our dog Emma. We just had a baby and our 9 year old puggle is amazing with her. Richard and Vicki have really helped us learn about our dog and her needs. We look forward to working with them again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other