Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 460

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Heidi R
Heidi R Lockport, Illinois | March 21 2015
I really like the Bark Busters techniques. I like that there aren't any choke chains, shock collars, prong/pinch collars etc. I could never use something like that. I like that I still feel like I can be myself utilizing these dog training techniques. I would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. It is worth the investment and of course, I was the one being trained more so than my dog Bandi. With this training, we and he will be more happy and that's what we want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessica C Sugar Land, Texas | March 21 2015
Pat was absolutely great for our growing family. Our dog Alphie was very aggressive with strangers an went crazy at the door bell. With a new baby coming in days, he answered all of our questions and alleviated our fears. He also gave us reassurance that he would come back if anything happens when the baby comes into the home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bill F Richmond, Texas | March 21 2015
I was very skeptical but after a few short minutes I could actually observe a positive difference in both of my dogs. I am excited to continue the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Carol M Ankeny, Iowa | March 21 2015
We had adopted two dogs from a rescue group and had been trying to teach them good manners using the clicker/treat method of training. It was not working. We contacted Bark Busters hoping that in-home training would be better. In just one lesson our dogs have stopped jumping on us for attention. Their demeanor has changed. We now feel in control of their actions not the other way around. When you meet Deb she is calm, quiet and you wonder how is this person going to be able to work with your out of control dogs. It is exactly that calm way of handling your pets that makes it work. We can't wait to see what we can accomplish in the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Shelly A
Shelly A Fort Collins, Colorado | March 21 2015
I was totally amazed to see my dog's behavior when Carol came to my home for the first time. He behaved like the dog that I wanted. Bruno is a 3 yr old black lab. He is a rescue dog which I've only had 2 months. I was questioning if I would be able to keep Bruno given his behaviors: jumping, knocking my 5 yr old daughter down, mouthing, barking & whining, 75 lbs of dog pulling me on walks. I became a believer in Bark Buster's training methods. It all made sense, but was a totally different approach than I had ever heard of. I agreed to let Carol teach me to "talk dog". It sure felt awkward that first week, but I did see improvements. At my second training session, Carol commended me on my "bahs" and improvements in Bruno's behavior. This week is fine tuning myself and Bruno. It's only been 2 days into my second week of training and Bruno and I are making great strides. He's actually doing sit & stays, as well as downs ... and staying put. Even though we haven't begun to train for walks, he is already pulling less; paying more attention to me. I love my Bruno and now I'm confident that I can keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Dawn C San Antonio, Texas | March 20 2015
Phyllis was great. I was able to see immediate improvement before she left on the first day home with Daisy, it was amazingly different. I know that my dog can be a good dog and great companion w/o driving me crazy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jeff N San Antonio, Texas | March 20 2015
Phyllis is outstanding! She is confident and competent. We are reassured by her that we are in this for the haul. We are experiencing small victories with each session. We have made great strides and have great expectations for future successes. Phyllis is so good to affirm and encourage. We look forward to a long relationship with Bark Busters through Phyllis. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Alexis T San Antonio, Texas | March 20 2015
Was very please how Chase responded to the training. I feel great using Bark Busters to better understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Fran L
Fran L STAMFORD, Connecticut | March 20 2015
While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed. I am a believer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Nikki S Naples, Florida | March 20 2015
Saw improvement with walking right away, looking forward to more sessions to see even more improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for American Staffie Mix puppy.