Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 461

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sean & Renne D Fort Myers, Florida | May 05 2015
Bark Busters was an amazing experience! This has been completely life changing for our family! We would recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers to everyone!! Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZAqVqvDh3k
Andrea G
Andrea G Reno, Nevada | May 04 2015
Katherine is a very thorough trainer! We found Bark Busters online and are very happy with the program. We enjoy that it is in home training and is not treat driven. As we are getting ready for our first baby our dogs have much behavior modification to achieve. Also, getting them ready for this new addition was why we sought out training services. Katherine has opened our eyes to many new tools and the program, with LOTS of practice and commitment, is working. We have implemented these new strategies and see great change. I enjoy the format of Bark Busters and am confident that we will have access to Katherine as we continue to face new changes. It is important to know that for any of this to work it has required about 10-20 minutes of work each day. You must be committed and stick with the homework assigned or else it is not effective. Katherine does a great job at guiding you and her follow up appointments help to hold you accountable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Heather L Denver, Colorado | May 04 2015
Robin was wonderful! Her directions on how to help my dog were clear, concise and easy to follow. My dog Bodhi LOVED the guidance and structure. His behavior was much better after the first session!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
review image
Todd and Joanna V Louisville, Kentucky | May 04 2015
Our visits with Doug and learning specific training methods for our golden doodle were so helpful. We feel that we now have training will underway and with some additional lessons our dog's bad behaviors will be corrected. Doug is a pleasure to work with! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kelly E park forest, Illinois | May 03 2015
We have only had one training session with Vicky just 1 week ago. That being said our dog is already starting to respond to several of the areas we are working on. We are happy with the results we are seeing so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Harry & Mary P Bokeelia, Florida | May 03 2015
We were amazed at how quickly Patrick's methods produced a change for the better in our dog's behavior and the changes with our daily practice have been lasting! It is nothing short of miraculous! Hooray for Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy & Scott B Anthem, Arizona | May 03 2015
Thank you so much! After one day, the barking has already been diminished by 99.9%! Can't wait to see how the rest of these sessions go. Dale and Vikki have been awesome at working with our schedules and keeping in contact. Again, we can't thank you enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Linda F Ossining, New York | May 02 2015
I found Mark to be very Skilled professional. He was very informative and helpful. I feel a lot more confident with my dogs now than before I trained with Mark. I feel it was money well spent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tricia M San Diego, California | May 02 2015
Jesus, I mean Justin...I get them confused some times. Oh I remember, Jesus turns water in to wine and Justin turns dog owners into pack leaders and skittish dogs into calm and obedient followers. Close. First of all, we want to thank all the other people that wrote reviews because we would have never called Justin if it were not for the stories I read, which made us realize there were so many other dog owners out there going through similar experiences. Here is our story, we adopted Henry "Hank" Fitzgerald from Helen Woodward a year ago this month. They had no background on him since they received him from another shelter. They did however tell us he was roughly six months old and a terrier mix that would be no more than 25-30lbs. We are quite certain he is a coonhound with a beard and well he's 60lbs now. Initially we found Hank to be incredibly submissive, sweet and friendly, but a couple months after we had him he was sprayed in the face by a skunk in our backyard. Shortly after he became very territorial of us, the house and would patrol the backyard barking at night. Every sound he heard, his hair would stand up and he would bark aggressively at the fence. Another month or more, when anyone would approach the door he would charge the door and bark aggressively, which evolved into him growling at friends coming into the house and eventually nipping two of our friends. We could tell he was feeling very anxious and afraid, but we were uncertain what to do. Another thing Hank would do was bark at us constantly to play. We would let him out to the backyard and he would bark until we joined him and if he was in the house he would bark at us until we played with him, it was a nonstop bark fest. Next, he was kicked out of daycare. He had always been incredibly friendly with other dogs, but apparently had an issue with an old yellow labrador retriever that napped all day. It started with him barking at him on occasion, but later turned into him viciously snarling and lunging at him. We were called to pick him up and they recommended not bringing him back until he had some training. We recently had a couple other experiences of him lunging at friends and aggressively barking and lunging at an old sick dog while camping. Long story short...we felt like we needed help soon before something serious happened. After a quick google search Bark Busters came up on Yelp. I couldn't believe all the 5 out of 5 star reviews especially considering most people use the internet to complain. After reading the stories I hoped that Justin was the answer to our problems and he definitely was. Just like everyone else said, Justin came to our home, spent the first 30 minutes educating us on dog psychology and establishing dominance in the home. He taught us the tools we need to take ownership back over our home. We began practicing on Hank and literally within 20 minutes he was an entirely different dog. He was submissive, relaxed and happy. He was walking around the house seeking our approval and attention, which is not something Hank would do in the past. It was unreal how quickly he responded. No really...UNREAL! After one training session, Hank now sits at the door before he comes in and out of the house and he no longer barks at us for attention. We are still working on the front door and visitors, but he knows we are in charge and he doesn't approach the door or our guests anymore. After the second training, he is now leash trained. He used to pull us all over the neighborhood, but now he is a perfect gentleman and walks behind us. There is plenty of more to do and every day is a training day, but our lives and Hank's life have changed dramatically. We enjoy every second with him now. He knows we are in charge and he's living a much calmer and more fulfilling life because of it. He's a calm, cool and collected coonhound thanks to Justin. Seriously, do not hesitate calling Justin. He truly is amazing. He's a great teacher, listener and the best part is, we have his support for the rest of Hank's life. Thank you Justin. Our family is a happier and healthier family now because of you. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Fran R
Fran R Greenville, South Carolina | May 01 2015
I needed help with jumping, walking on the lead, and running the fence line. Larry listened to my concerns and walked me thru the training program and each of the modules. In one week - I definitely see an improvement. My trainer Larry Rudginsky was very helpful, very knowledgeable and kind. Larry was incredibly good with demonstrating good leadership skills while being very kind to my dogs which is extremely important. Did a great job putting it in easy to understand modules that were repeatable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling