Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 465

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jennifer K Gibsonton, Florida | April 25 2015
Joanne Rice was excellent. She was punctual and took a lot of time going over the training protocol and answering a lot of my questions. My Pugs responded quickly to the new training and Joanne gave me instruction and the confidence to take back control of my home. I know it will take some time but I am happy with the progress thus far and high recommend Joanne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Roger C
Roger C McKinney, Texas | April 25 2015
The techniques were easy to follow and we saw results. The natural training used made the experience interesting and enjoyable. We would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Shawn S BERGENFIELD, New Jersey | April 24 2015
Greg is a firm but gentle trainer who taught us how to "speak dog" to our rambunctious pup, Leroy. After just one session, Greg had Leroy coming, sitting and staying, while teaching us how to communicate with Leroy on his own level and in his own language. I highly recommend Greg to anyone looking for a top-notch master trainer. He is, quite simply, THE BEST. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda and Terry K Naples, Florida | April 24 2015
We found the training extremely interesting and enjoyable. A great experience - increases our confidence. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely male (recently neutered) yorkie puppies whom the owners only acquired the previous day. This is very much a work-in-progress, and we have already scheduled three follow-up visits (all covered by our Silver Program's Guarantee) for the month of May.
Mark D
Mark D Pottstown, Pennsylvania | April 24 2015
Jeri is a great trainer who offers practical suggestions, is very informative and knowledgeable about dog handling. So far, we have seen quite an improvement in our dog's behavior particularly with aggression and controlling her barking. I would highly recommend her and Bark Busters to anyone who is thinking of training their dog. It's worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety
Jessica B
Jessica B Hazlet, New Jersey | April 23 2015
At the time of training, Nala was 8 months old. She is a pit bull full of personality! Keith did an excellent job with her, so excellent that Nala took to the training after one set of instructions. It was truely amazing to see her transform. The biggest improvment is walking on the leash without pulling. She doesn't even use the harness, just the training collar. Both Nala & I are forever thankful to Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Great job by Jessica, owner and dog took very well to training!
review image
JUDI H SURPRISE, Arizona | April 23 2015
MICHELLE WILLEY IS A VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COMPASIONATE THERAPIST. HER EXPLANATIONS AND DIRECTIONS FOR TRAINNING ARE VERY CLEAR AND CONCISE. AFTER SHE EXPLAINED THE PROGRAM AND GAVE US OUR HOMEWORK, I THOUGHT SURE, WE CAN DO THIS. THEN SHE LEFT US ALONE WITH OUR NEW PUPPY. MY FIRST AND ONLY PUPPY EVER! WHOA, NOW WHAT? IT TOOK ME A FEW DAYS TO CALM DOWN. I READ THE INFORMATION SHEETS SHE EMAILED. I LOOKED LOLA STRAIGHT IN THE EYE. " BAHHH", I SAID, YOU WILL LEARN THAT I AM THE ALPHA DOG! I HONESTLY FEEL THAT BY FOLLOWING ALL THE DIRECTIONS AND BY BEING VERY CONSISTANT, YOU CANNOT FAIL. AND NOONE WANTS YOU TO SUCCEED MORE THAN MICHELLE. MICHELLE ALLOWED US TO BRING OUR HOME BACK TO AN ORDERLY, CALM ENVIRONMENT. ONE THAT NOW INCLUDES OUR PRECEIOUS NEW PUPPY, LOLA. THANK YOU MICHELLE!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Judi for this wonderful and hilarious review. I can see that little Lola looking up at you now with those eyes the first time you took over. Thank you for inviting me into your home. It was truly my pleasure.
Jim G
Jim G Plano, Texas | April 23 2015
I absolutely agree that the training technique was easy to follow. My dog responded to the training. I like the natural way of training, no physical touching - great. Jim was very clear and entertaining. I would recommend to others. I think this will work quickly and easy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Maxine A Naples, Florida | April 22 2015
June and Colin were very helpful and patient and I have already noticed a very positive difference in Teddy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson conducted for a 2-year old Maltese Terrier.
review image
Michele B Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania | April 22 2015
I am beyond surprised to how well Jazzy and Katie - who had been under stress and suffering from separation anxiety after my (their) Mom passed away suddenly - are responding to Jeri's training tips. They are much more calm and less anxious, which is such a relief. Bark Busters has been a lifesaver because I always promised my Mom I'd take care of her beloved pips and this helps me do that! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety