Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 465

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Edward G Fairfield, Connecticut | June 11 2015
The feedback and guidance I have gotten from Michael has been invaluable. From Skype lessons to in person the raining has been fantastic and always accessible. I know his training techniques have made me a better owner and Sammy a happy, comfortable and obedient dog. He really has changed our lives. From the time Sammy was a puppy till now Michael has helped me so many great tips from toileting to barking to jumping up and leash training. Michael always checks in too unexpectedly to make sure all is good. I dont know what i would have done without his guidance and friendship. Thank you Michael! I highly recommend Michael. He will change your lives. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Margaret L Peoria, Arizona | June 11 2015
Excellent! Michelle really was helpful and knows what she is doing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Heather T Riverview, Florida | June 11 2015
I had no control over our dog (Sadie). The only reason I hired Bark Busters (Joanne) was that maybe she could somehow work a miracle and save my son's dog that I was in the process of giving away.....GUILT! Joanne saved the dog, my sanity and our family. She works miracles and she knows exactly what she's doing. I was in shock within minutes of her arrival to our home! THANK YOU JOANNE! You have helped us in so many ways :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Vanessa C Neenah, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
When adopting a dog, you never really know what you may get. When we adopted Wilson, we soon found out he had severe separation anxiety. We have tried many different things with him but needed help. Ruth has given us options to help him that doesn't include mediation. She has opened our eyes on training tips that we didn't find anywhere else. She has made it seem that with work, patience, and practice, we will be able to solve his anxiety problems. If we knew this before, we would have called months ago! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wilson is a beautiful American Staffordshire Terrier, about 7 years old. This family adopted him about a year ago and has struggled with separation anxiety. Wilson is a very sweet dog and very happy to learn new things and please his owners. He was just worried about them at times when they left him home alone. As a rescue dog, that is fairly common to some degree. Usually it resolves on its own, but it didn't with Wilson. We have many different techniques to use for this issue. This family is very dedicated to helping Wilson through this issue!
review image
Joe K Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
Ruth came into our home and within the first hour she had taught us techniques that abated the bad behaviors. Everything was explained in a manner the whole family can understand. We can't wait to evjoy our new pack mentality! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Bella and Bailey are Coton de Tulear dogs, 11 months and 5 years old. Bella had a lot of anxiety thinking she had to be the pack leader, and Bailey was a little stubborn, thinking she may not want to change the way things had been for 5 years! Both did well with the training and the whole family will be happier, including the dogs.
Lauren L
Lauren L Troy, Michigan | June 11 2015
Non-physical approach that REALLY WORKS! Permalink
Kathy O
Kathy O Seattle, Washington | June 10 2015
David was here for several hours and we already saw great improvement in Loki's aggressive behavior toward my husband. We are using the corrective commands when she barks or runs at my husband. We are very excited to continue to train Loki and know we have great tools to work with. David was wonderful and was very helpful in explaining to us how Loki acts as a dog is different than how we preceive her. Thank you, David and Bark Busters! On the road to a lovely dog/human relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Laura and Fred W Seymour, Connecticut | June 10 2015
Very good suggestions on behavior. I bought a dog book of training and all items being taught are not in there. Very accommodating for hours of training. Provides training materials. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laure Z San Antonio, Texas | June 10 2015
OMG! Phyllis is a miracle worker! We brought our new puppy (Marley) home in May and our lives turned upside down. Marley is very active, barking a lot, chewing, jumping all over the other two dogs and just being a wild and crazy puppy. We had no control over him at all. After talking with Phyllis we realized we were letting our dogs run the show. This was a real eye-opener for my husband and I. Phyllis showed us how to "speak dog" and she showed us easy techniques we could use right away to show them we were in charge - not them. All 3 dogs responded immediately (much to our surprise) and it has made them much calmer in the process. We are learning that the better "dog leaders" we become the more relaxed they get. Phyllis was so patient with us and she explained things in terms we could understand. She also made the training fun! I would highly recommend Phyllis and the Bark Busters program for anyone who has any behavior issues with their dog. You & your dog will benefit tremendously from this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Caryn P Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 10 2015
Very good at addressing issues right away. Dogs caught on to listening and responded almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Hugo is a big Lab mix, and Snarfy is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix. Snarfy had become afraid of Hugo running through the house and just being big and fast! Getting Hugo under control was the biggest issue. Hugo is behaving better. Consistency by the family will be the most important key in solving these issues.