Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melissa B Beacon, New York | July 31 2015
The training was very informative and thorough. I noticed results by the end of the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Steve Y
Steve Y Pfafftown, North Carolina | July 30 2015
Our dog Callie is a rescue who had been neglected severely and abused. She was very skittish and not trusting and did not listen or obey very well. Amy has an incredible way of interacting with dogs (and with the owners!) and Callie showed a trust in Amy almost instantly. As we progressed through the training Amy explained and demonstrated everything very well. She wouldn't move to the next phase until we were completely comfortable. This has been a lot of work but it has been very fun and developing a relationship with Callie has been a total joy. Callie has become an incredibly well behaved, trusting, loyal and happy companion. It is such a joy to have a dog that behaves so well. We highly recommend Amy and Bark Busters. We have been through other training programs in the past with other animals and we have found Amy to be the best, by far!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Arlene P Milford, Connecticut | July 30 2015
I really liked the sound advice you gave me and already saw an improvement in Skipper's behavior. The written information is very helpful also for reinforcing everything we talked about. I think it's awesome that you work together as a couple! You both present yourselves as very confident and calm. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to our continued sessions together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Callie H
Callie H Ft. Worth, Texas | July 29 2015
Nancy was awesome! I saw amazing results after just one session. Journey is well on her way to becoming a well mannered pet! She is starting to play again and she seems so happy. Nancy was great to work with and the program was easy to understand and apply. If you need help, give Nancy a call. You will be very happy you did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Betsy S Sugar Land, Texas | July 29 2015
Learned how to handle Samson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Toileting
review image
Diane W Boerne, Texas | July 29 2015
I am so glad I called & had Bark Busters come out to my home. This was a BIG plus in having the training in our home as Phyllis was able to see exactly how our dogs were behaving in their environment. I've done the training at other facilities, but this was by far the best! Phyllis is so knowledgeable about every situation I showed her. The dogs all responded wonderfully & now I know how to be in charge! Thank you - Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Mary & Jon V Newago, Michigan | July 29 2015
We learned a lot and understand why Scuttles was snapping at people. We are still working on things. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Beth V Dorr, Michigan | July 29 2015
Ken answered all of our questions and demonstrated with Penny all that we were suppose to do to work with her. We liked the new natural techniques as it gets old continually feeding Penny treats to get her to obey. We have a ways to go yet but so far so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Meital E Bay Harbor Islands, Florida | July 28 2015
Luis is definitely my dog whisperer! From the first time he came to my house & he started to explain to me why both my Pomeranians, where behaving the way they were, & training me with wonderful & easy techniques on how I can improve their behavior, I felt confident that I can fix their issues. Both my Pomeranians, 3yrs. old & 7mo. old, have totally opposite personalities with different things they needed guidance with, & were automatically starting to improve from the day Luis came to our house. I must mention, that after my first few experiences with my older dog & trainers, I was extremely frustrated with the high prices I paid & the poor results & no continuing assistantance that I got. Luis, you are worth every penny!!!! Both my dogs & I thank you, not only were you cheaper, but you actually made a positive change & helped in a fast, easy & productive way!! 😠Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, is truly my pleasure.
review image
Nicole S Kentwood, Michigan | July 28 2015
Ken did a GREAT job of explaining the training and the rationale behind the training. The training techniques were easy to master and Ken was very patient in his training. Ken even involved the kids in the training. During the first session my dog was already responding to the training-he isn't perfect but he is changed and more respectful. Ken is wonderful! He is very kind and it is evident that he enjoys his work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management