Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Candice A
Candice A Aurora, Colorado | June 01 2016
I've been struggling with my dogs for quite some time. One of my dogs is 11, the other is 3. My 3 year old Chiweenie has fear aggression issues. My 11 year old Min Pin is aggressive and stubborn. Both are incredibly sweet until they see/hear other people, cars, dogs, or animals. Their aggression was starting to scare me. So I knew we needed help. In one 2-hour session my partner and I learned how to set boundaries and be pack leaders. Since the lesson we've been keeping the barking under control. It feels like a small miracle. Who are these dogs? Plus, they seem happier. I love Robin's approach of teaching us how to gain control of the dogs vs. her doing it for us. The hands on learning in our home environment gives us the confidence to follow-through with her instructions. She is patient, understanding, and non-judgmental. She does not apply a one-size-fits-all approach to both dogs. She understands that the Chiweenie needs different correction approaches than the Min Pin. The approaches are humane and don't require me to do anything that would make me feel guilty. We are so excited to see what the next training session brings. In one session we saw a night/day improvement. I can't wait to see what else we can do together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Katherine B Stamford, Connecticut | June 01 2016
I am a veterinarian and consulted with Michael on some issues with my puppy. She was having some fear issues, as well as pulling on the leash etc. Michael was very friendly and professional and worked with my dog and I to communicate effectively and give her more confidence. She responded to his methods right away and has continued to do well since. I strongly recommend Michael to my clients for a variety of behavioral problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jennie P White plains, New York | May 31 2016
Nicole was great and very detailed. She helped us adapt the lessons and commands so they would work in apartment style living. We learned a lot and have been practicing. So far so good. The dogs have shown improvement. Jennie, NY Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kaite K
Kaite K Sacramento, California | May 31 2016
We are so happy with our experience so far with Barbara. She has been great to work with. I can't stop telling people all about Brewster's "Doggy School", how well she is doing and the things I am learning to help me communicate with her. The hardest part is finding time to practice every day. Being in the veterinary field my interactions with animals are more focused on medicine than behavior. But behavior is an important part of health. BarkBusters is giving us the tools to make that easier for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Harriet K
Harriet K The Villages, Florida | May 31 2016
Ann is nothing sort of a miracle,worker! I adopted a beautiful dapple mini doxie the agency had no information on him at all except not to approach him directly. I poo pooed that. I have trained my own dogs all my life- from rhodesian ridge backs to German shepards to standard doxies. So I had no concerns about training Maxie who weights 10'pounds. Can you say oh no she did't. After three long greuling weeks of Maxie 487 me O, I knew I needed professional help, and fast. I found Bark Busters and Ann and there was a flash and after one lesson we were able to pet him. Have him come when called.and just be more attentive. He no longer backed away from us in fear when we approached him. By lesson two he was learning sit and stay. Anne has been a real blessing to Max and my family. She explains very well, provides you with training aides and educational materials. She is the Mary Poppins on the dog world. I recommend her highly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jennifer S Land O Lakes, Florida | May 31 2016
Joanne was wonderful. We were a little uncomfortable at first when she showed us how to "growl" at our dogs, but they responded immediately! It was amazing how that little maneuver has already changed their behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joanne : Thanks Jennifer. We want to communicate with our dogs in a way that's easier for them to understand. Humans tend to use lots of words, and not the same ones consistently. So using a guttural tone is more natural to them, and, obviously, you now know how well that works. But it's not just using the tone, it's all the other things you learned that led to the success you experienced. Great job!
review image
Donna J Summerville, South Carolina | May 31 2016
James with Bark Busters is my new friend! I initially called about our 4 yr old rescue with severe trust issues. James came out and was immediately met at the door by our aggressive 8yr old dachshund mix. After we removed the dogs from sight and had a short discussion about the training program, he instructed me on how to handle that aggression and barking. It worked even before James left our house. We now know how to get Bubba's attention, direct and praise him to have a much more peaceful and stress-free home when someone, strangers or friends, come to the door. Also, fence aggression was addressed. There too, a great technique that we are using and is showing much promise! Our Macs is a totally different case in that his DNA is such that we may not be able to 'teach' trust.. we must earn his trust. But I am confident whatever issues arise that I can call James and he will give us the best tools and advice. Money well spent for peace of mind! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Charlie G Wendell, North Carolina | May 31 2016
Sonja was amazing. She helped us and Hoover so much! We are so happy with the changes in Hoover's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Elizabeth P Naples, Florida | May 30 2016
The visuals were very helpful. Have successfully used the commands already! I had tried other techniques but did not have the results I wanted. I know there is work WE owners need to do, but it was presented in a way that was not intimidating or negative. I look forward to practicing and learning how to be a better communicator with my dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : 5-year old female labradoodle enlisted on our Silver Program.
Jessica H
Jessica H Bal Harbour, Florida | May 29 2016
I am truly bewildered. Bowie was impossible before Luis came over and gave us our first lesson. When we read other reviews we were skeptical but it was really amazing. It was as though he put a spell over the puppy. We are unbelievably amazed and grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Is Truly my pleasure. I really enjoy meeting you, your mother and your grandmother, and of course Bowie, he truly is a star.