Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 465

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Chris P Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 12 2015
I appreciated that the trainer was succinct,efficient snf patient. We covered a lot of ground in our first session and the time went by quickly. Our dogs responded very well to the trainer and I was able to use the various approaches successfully as well. I think that training without dependence on treats is wonderful, as my dogs are a bit overweight as it is, and I have found in the past that my dogs will learn not to respond unless there are treats involved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Barbara R
Barbara R Milford, Connecticut | March 12 2015
My dog Freckles walked like a dream with the new WaggWalker harness! The training techniques are very useful and easy to implement. Bark Busters has been a great help with my crazy, sweet, rescue dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan & Mike S Cape Coral, Florida | March 12 2015
Both Tucker and Chicos have all but seized barking. Tucker has responded so well to the back leash exercise. He is listening to me and so far I think I am in control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Donald F
Donald F Cary, North Carolina | March 12 2015
Jerry explained the training techniques in a way that was easy to follow and understand. The training experience was interesting and enjoyable. I was please with the natural training methods as we observed noticeable results by the end of the first lesson. I definitely recommend Jerry and Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marc V Mantua, New Jersey | March 11 2015
The system works! Kurt and Bark Busters have a proven method of training, and our pup responded so positvely after the first day. Lion had issues with aggression towards other animals, as well as not listening well, and he has shown remarkable changes with the Bark Busters training we were provided. We were able to take him to a local pet store day 1 and he was like a different dog. He also pulled on leash a lot, and he is quickly being broken of that habit. His manners and attitude is totally changed now that he knows who the leader of the pack is. He is on day 5 now and going strong. The instruction that is given on site, and the personal followup and care is phenomenal. The system, using verbal commands, not treats or anything else, works amazingly. We really appreciated the knowledge, in-depth instruction and review of commands, and the time spent with our pup to get the most value. As a family we now do our K-9 homework and ensure to keep building on the information we were given by Kurt and helping Lion transform into the best he can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Cecilia B Dallas, Texas | March 11 2015
I have been very impressed with the training method Bark Busters uses. Training aids and hands-on training from trainer are used with successful outcome - encourages your dog to want to obey and please you. Miss Molly and I are happy we chose Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kendall C Naples, Florida | March 11 2015
June and Colin did a great job of explaining the techniques in an informative and engaging manner. Rocco was responding to the correction by the first attempts. I was pleased with the natural techniques used by Bark Busters. June and Colin were absolutely fantastic. We enjoyed learning from them and certainly felt comfortable with their demeanor. Extremely personable, and I would recommend to anyone! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program - review mailed in by client after just the first lesson.
Andy T
Andy T Hamden, Connecticut | March 11 2015
The training was clear, concise and thorough. Jack exhibited the desired behavior. Enjoyed bonding experience through learning. No Treats = A Plus Richard is knowledgeable, professional and creates a perfect learning environment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Linda G
Linda G Jersey City, New Jersey | March 11 2015
Greg was pleasant, friendly and attentive to our needs. He didn't waste a minute as he began his training and education with me and my husband. After Greg completed his first session with us, we began seeing a real improvement in Archie. He became more aware of who is in charge. This helped to empower me . The skills Greg taught us not only make sense but seem to be beneficial for Archie and me. While it has only been three days since Greg's first visit, we can see many changes in Archie's behavior. Our walks have been good, he is staying next to me and not getting ahead. He is attentive and seems focused on behaving well. We are very appreciative of Greg's help and feel very hopeful we will be successful in training Archie (and us) in all areas! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Elizabeth H Oshkosh, Wisconsin | March 11 2015
I really enjoyed working with Ruth and I am very optimistic and happy about her working with Wrangler!I learned a lot today that I didn't know before that will really help me communicate with Wrangler. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Wrangler is a little dog, but thought his job was to protect everyone, simply because his family treated him more like a child. They can still love on him all they want, but they learned to communicate with him so he can understand what they want to get across to him. Poor little guy was exhausted after our first lesson! All that speaking dog was tiring for him.