Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 466

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jen S Colorado Springs, Colorado | March 06 2015
We had a very loud barker that was causing major complaints from our neighbor. We immediately saw almost a complete stopping of Ollie's barking after Ryan's first visit. He has learned so much so fast with very few changes to our lifestyle. We've had to learn to be consistent, but Bark Busters works and works fast. A very common sense approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lia S Charlottesville, Virginia | March 05 2015
Our puppy, Buck, is an Australian Shepherd. Aussies are quite smart, have TONS of energy, and can be prone to barking and destructive behaviors when bored/unexercised. Around 6 months old, Buck was becoming very difficult to manage and my husband and I knew that we needed to try some in-home professional help. We were immediately impressed by Alison's emphasis on positive behavioral reinforcement and the use of communication techniques that Buck will understand (e.g., redirection with verbal sounds). Buck did struggle for dominance during the first lesson, but by the second lesson we were already seeing an improvement! After working with Alison, Buck's barking and hyperactive behaviors have significantly decreased. Alison has also worked with us on leash walking, provided us with various effective commands to use, and has given us tips for activities that will help us exercise Buck physically and mentally. We are grateful for Alison's help with Buck, and as a result our family is much happier (including Buck!). We highly recommend Alison and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Darrell L Jupiter, Florida | March 05 2015
We contacted Bark Busters because our 6 year old beagle, Copper, was very aggressive when he took objects that he was not suppose to have. My wife and I would then yell at him. He would only allow us to get the item back when we presented a treat. Mary Johnson, on her first visit, showed us how to re structure our pack so Copper understood we were the pack leaders. That alone made a huge difference in his behavior. Also, no more yelling matches with him. After that first visit life with Copper became much more relaxed. Mary continued to teach us how to walk better, how to keep both dogs from rushing to the door when visitors arrived, and how to control the barking overall. With a new baby on the way these were all issues we had to correct. Mary educated us on how to train our dogs, which is exactly what we needed. Mary saved our family!! Without her we would have had to make a tough decision once the baby arrived. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Janet G Naples, Florida | March 05 2015
We continue to work with Dolly and have noticed much improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted for an 8-year old pug after just her first lesson.
review image
Chris L Seattle, Washington | March 05 2015
My family and I are new dog owners. David was very patient and clear in answering our questions. David provided exercises that we could do with Diesel to improve our handling of the dog. It made things more understandable to be informed about how the dog was perceiving situations. We got very lucky with a well mannered dog, but the help definitely improved our relationship with the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Corey D Vancouver, Washington | March 04 2015
Just by the next day Godric was much calmer and more attentive. We have recommended Bark Busters to other friends with new dogs of their own. It has really helped our relationship with Godric. Thank you for helping us and Godric! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Barbara P
Barbara P Sachse, Texas | March 04 2015
Techniques were easy to follow, I noticed result right away, I was pleased with the training and it was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Alisha B
Alisha B Plano, Texas | March 04 2015
It was very easy to understand and he explained everything very well. I was pleased with the natural methods which worked with my dog. Jim listened to me. I was taught what I needed to know to make my dog better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Adrienne K
Adrienne K Plano, Texas | March 04 2015
Simple techniques to master & implement with my stubborn pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Jeannie M
Jeannie M Prosper, Texas | March 04 2015
Very patient. I loved that treats & clickers (which may not always be handy) were not used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other