Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 467

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Natalie C Wappingers Falls, New York | April 19 2015
The training techniques were very easy to understand and start using. Barbara was positive and helpful. The dogs were alert and responsive, and they seemed more relaxed the next day- learning to be dogs and not pack leaders. I'm very pleased with my purchase of the lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Irene L Pembroke Pines, Florida | April 18 2015
Luis Escobar was amazing. He is very knowledgeable and patient. On Diesel's first visit with Luis he had an immediate change. The tips he gave us to train Diesel were helpful and Diesel was receptive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with Diesel's education
review image
Trina M Columbue, Ohio | April 18 2015
Excellent ways to train a difficult dog. It's going to take a lot of patience on our part but really believe it is already paying off. A 10 month old Boxer is a challenge to us but really worth it. They are wonderful pets, but need to be trained well. Bob knows what he's doing and trains the people as well as the pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jodi G Ham Lake, Minnesota | April 18 2015
Our dogs are 8 and 10 years old (both rescue dogs). We thought it was too late to train them and they both showed ability to learn and significant improvement in behavior after only 1 session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellen V Chilton, Wisconsin | April 18 2015
Very positive first time. Hawkeye responded very well to Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Hawkeye is a Chihuahua mix. He was perfect the first couple of weeks they had him, which is typical of an adopted dog. This is what we call the "honeymoon" period. Once he felt comfortable, he felt he had to protect his owners because they gave him everything he asked for, because they loved him. They wanted him to be happy and felt sorry for him due to his past. Once they began speaking to him in dog language, he began improving right away. He is a cute little wirehaired boy!
review image
Olivia F Kalamazoo, Michigan | April 17 2015
I think the techniques Pam is giving us will be very helpful in training our puppy. She is very nice and nonjudgemental. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jo S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 17 2015
Ruth was so patient of the other 2 dogs at my house who weren't getting training. Very greatful that she came to my place instead of having to go elsewhere! Will definitely be recommending to some friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a little Miniature Pinscher who had been getting into arguments with the big dogs he was living with, and barking at anything and everything. Koby learned quickly what was acceptable and what wasn't, without using any physical techniques whatsoever.
review image
Joe V Tampa, Florida | April 16 2015
Jeff and Cathy were great! Everyone with a new puppy should seek their assistance! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Joe,Thanks for your comments. Whitney is a great pup and very responsive. Please keep us posted as to her progress. Jeff
CarrieAnn S
CarrieAnn S Addison, Illinois | April 16 2015
We have been working with Christine Guth now for roughly 3 weeks. When we started our labradoodle, Bruno, was 5 and a half months old. We had just been getting over a digestive parasite issue and a lot of Bruno's puppy training had disappeared because of our negligence of some rules based on getting him outside and staying outside to try and get him to potty as much outside as possible, during the process of getting rid of the parasites. We turned our head to a few bad behaviors which resulted in our puppy becoming the dominate member of our family and completely disregarding all his previous training. We have only been working with Chris for a short time and have committed to a 6 month program. A week or so in we felt our time, efforts, and heart were definitely in the right place. In such a short time were seeing many improvements in our dogs behavior and I honestly feel like Chris was a life saver! I was at the end of my rope feeling helpless and lost and Chris was quickly able to reel us back in and help us realize our dog was not a lost cause and we are WELL on our way to having the sweet, well behaved dog we always wanted. THANK YOU CHRIS! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Dawn V Coon Rapids, Minnesota | April 16 2015
The training we received from John was above and beyond we have learned some new techniques to calm Roscoe which has made both his and our lives alot easier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other