Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Priscilla H
Priscilla H Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | July 25 2015
We rescued a boxer mix named Kailo when she was about 6 months old (that was about 4 yrs ago). She had tremendous separation anxiety and we thought we tried EVERYTHING. She was fine as long as we were home, but as soon as we left...she created havoc. Chewing, barking, crying, etc. We used a thunder shirt, kenneled her, didn't kennel her, and eventually put her in daycare for her safety and the safety of our home. Last fall she escaped out of the house after we left for the movies, fortunately, my husband forgot his wallet and we found her in the front yard upon our return for the wallet. It was then that we reached out to James and Michelle for help. Michelle spoke with me at length on the telephone and James came out to the house to train the owners. It was not "easy" at first to do our homework, but WOW what a difference! Fast forward 6 months, and our little girl is now staying home alone (in the company of her little brother, which was a great suggestion from James), she does not need the kennel, is better behaved when walking and overall, shows much more confidence than she did in the past. Kailo is by no means the poster pup, but she is a much happier canine and our home is much more peaceful from her perspective. We are admittedly still working with the little brother (he is 6 mos old), but I am confident that with the skills that James has taught us and the continued support via email and telephone that we are on our way! Honestly...I wish we would contacted Bark Busters 3 1/2 years ago...the initial deterrent was the upfront cost, but had we done this before, we would have saved a LOT of money and grief and anxiety on both the human family members and the canine one. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynn D Highlands Ranch, Colorado | July 25 2015
Kathy was amazing!! Our dog Rusty was so crazy, jumping, barking and pulling the leash! Kathy taught us how to communicate with him in a way he would understand. Him caught on right away! Everything made so much sense! We can not thank Kathy enough for helping us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
liatt S aventura, Florida | July 24 2015
Luis was awesome! We highly recommend working with him and Bark Busters if you are experiencing any kind of issue with your dog. Within a day we have a brand new puppy! Its incredible to see! THANK YOU LUIS AND BARK BUSTERS!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. It is truly my pleasure
review image
Lynne S Appleton, Wisconsin | July 24 2015
My main concern was Remi having occasional bowel movements in the house. The techniques Ruth Suggested worked! I don't get many visitors, so I could not train to the door crowding issue - I am looking forward to some help with walks and staying in the yard - setting boundaries. So far, so good. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Toileting
review image
Nicci M Magnolia/Seattle, Washington | July 23 2015
I got in touch with David Wiley as our French Bulldog Atticus was having pretty serious dog aggression issues, as well as a couple of other minor things. David spent the first lesson giving me some basic tips, showing me how to change my hold on the leash and making me walk up and down our little driveway giving me pointers all along. I was able, on subsequent walks with Atticus, to be more confident and not as anxious about bumping into other dogs. With time, our walks got better and better and things are hugely improved. David trained us both with incredible patience and calmness which I think contributed to my increased comfort on our walks. On our last lesson we went up to the off leash dog park and though we couldn't go inside with Atticus, we walked up and down outside so that he had more exposure to other dogs. I've done this a few more times and I think pretty soon Atticus might be just fine dealing with other dogs. This has been a great experience and I would highly recommend David Wiley to anyone looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Ellice L
Ellice L Closter, New Jersey | July 23 2015
Greg was amazing! I must say his way of training made so much sense. We had other trainers before but Greg's training was so effective we saw results right away which was truly amazing. We realized that that my husband and I must both be on the same page and in agreement while teaching our dog. Greg was very patient and reassuring. I called him the day after the training to just go over something we weren't 100% sure of and he took the time to re-explain it and go over it again. He was very clear in explaining everything and we fit alot into our session. We are all on the same page, and the support he has shown us is wonderful. I wish I had found him 2 years ago when we first got our dog, but it's never too late. Thank You Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Mike O Appleton, Wisconsin | July 23 2015
Great tips, both dogs responded immediately. Looking forward to working with Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Ruth : Eve is a big Golden Doodle who just needed to learn to settle down a bit. She is new to the family and Charlie, a Cockapoo, did not think they needed another dog. He became stressed about several things and refused to eat - for about a week and a half! His veterinarian put him on some anxiety medication, but that didn't get him to eat. Luckily we did get him settled down a bit, and he did eat some scrambled eggs that day (we just wanted him to eat anything to start, then get him on a good diet after he was eating regularly). Charlie is an anxious dog, and his owners Speaking Dog with Bark Busters techniques will help him realize he doesn't have to worry about anything.
review image
Sarah L Lexington, Kentucky | July 23 2015
Kendra keyed in to our behavioral problems and offered immediate solutions that worked then and now. Very pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Sharon S Royersford, Pennsylvania | July 22 2015
Jeri is fantastic. I needed to be trained how to deal with Tully. He was running the show, but now I am in control. The tools, techniques and Jeri's support have really improved Tully's behavior. A friend came over a few weeks after training began and said "what a different dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Susan K Glenmont, New York | July 22 2015
We strongly and enthusiastically recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters. We have had rescue dogs and have concluded that we would just have to live with their issues and problems. We had consulted a dog trainer 15 years ago who took a dominant, physically overpowering approach--the dog was terrified and was a fear biter thereafter. A few years later we tried a local dog behaviorist who took a kinder, gentler approach but that involved merely distracting our biting dog by throwing pieces of hot dog while our guest snuck out of the house. We concluded we would have to live with any issues our dogs had. When our latest rescue started to nip people, we decided to give Rachel a try before making him a dog that would have to be in a crate when people visited. Unbelievable--one two hour session later, the transformation was amazing. Rachel is a true dog behaviorist--she understands why dogs do what they do and, most importantly, how to change that behavior. She is firm but extremely kind and it is clear she loves the dogs and only wants them to become the happy, healthy and balanced pets they need to be to become true members of the family. The first two hour session saw absolutely amazing progress and it is now up to us to consistently enforce the specific tips and rules that she has given us. I could not recommend her more highly and will always use her for any future pets and any future problems. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up