Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Joe K Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 11 2015
Ruth came into our home and within the first hour she had taught us techniques that abated the bad behaviors. Everything was explained in a manner the whole family can understand. We can't wait to evjoy our new pack mentality! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Bella and Bailey are Coton de Tulear dogs, 11 months and 5 years old. Bella had a lot of anxiety thinking she had to be the pack leader, and Bailey was a little stubborn, thinking she may not want to change the way things had been for 5 years! Both did well with the training and the whole family will be happier, including the dogs.
Lauren L
Lauren L Troy, Michigan | June 11 2015
Non-physical approach that REALLY WORKS! Permalink
Kathy O
Kathy O Seattle, Washington | June 10 2015
David was here for several hours and we already saw great improvement in Loki's aggressive behavior toward my husband. We are using the corrective commands when she barks or runs at my husband. We are very excited to continue to train Loki and know we have great tools to work with. David was wonderful and was very helpful in explaining to us how Loki acts as a dog is different than how we preceive her. Thank you, David and Bark Busters! On the road to a lovely dog/human relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Laura and Fred W Seymour, Connecticut | June 10 2015
Very good suggestions on behavior. I bought a dog book of training and all items being taught are not in there. Very accommodating for hours of training. Provides training materials. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Laure Z San Antonio, Texas | June 10 2015
OMG! Phyllis is a miracle worker! We brought our new puppy (Marley) home in May and our lives turned upside down. Marley is very active, barking a lot, chewing, jumping all over the other two dogs and just being a wild and crazy puppy. We had no control over him at all. After talking with Phyllis we realized we were letting our dogs run the show. This was a real eye-opener for my husband and I. Phyllis showed us how to "speak dog" and she showed us easy techniques we could use right away to show them we were in charge - not them. All 3 dogs responded immediately (much to our surprise) and it has made them much calmer in the process. We are learning that the better "dog leaders" we become the more relaxed they get. Phyllis was so patient with us and she explained things in terms we could understand. She also made the training fun! I would highly recommend Phyllis and the Bark Busters program for anyone who has any behavior issues with their dog. You & your dog will benefit tremendously from this program. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Caryn P Green Bay, Wisconsin | June 10 2015
Very good at addressing issues right away. Dogs caught on to listening and responded almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Hugo is a big Lab mix, and Snarfy is a Bichon/Shih Tzu mix. Snarfy had become afraid of Hugo running through the house and just being big and fast! Getting Hugo under control was the biggest issue. Hugo is behaving better. Consistency by the family will be the most important key in solving these issues.
review image
Elizabeth C Rockford, Michigan | June 10 2015
We noticed Immediate Results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Heather S Englewood, New Jersey | June 09 2015
Greg Kleva helped with our 'annual summer refresher course' working with Matteo. Greg is awesome with our dog and helping us owners as well get back to the basics. We have worked with him since Matteo was a puppy (about three years ago) and have been extremely pleased with our dog's behavior and demeanor. We highly recommend Greg and have referred him to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Ben T Golden Valley, Minnesota | June 09 2015
John with Bark Busters was absolutely fantastic to work with. Our nearly one year old pug puppy was still having issues with potty training and we literally at our wit's end. We didn't know where to turn, and I decided to try out Bark Busters to see if they could help us. John came over and not only helped us with the potty training (she is doing great!) but also with a few other issues we were dealing with; and not only with Mango but our other dog Rigby. Overall, I will say that it was well worth the cost to have John help us with our dogs, especially the potty training. If you need help with in-home dog potty training or obedience, then talk to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Amy G
Amy G Augusta, Michigan | June 09 2015
Pam has been very patient and positive. Her feedback was extremely thorough. I look forward to continuing to work with her and our Boston Terrier. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression