Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 469

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Mary W
Mary W Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin | April 14 2015
Nikki did a wonderful job! My husband and I have had dogs for 37 years and have been to dog training sessions. She helps you understand how dogs communicate and how to get their cooperation and respect. Bristol, our rescue, we have had for 3 months and she just finished her first obedience class. She was having trouble healing � Nikki showed me some techniques and she was healing perfect in five minutes. Brutus has been barking when we leave for four years and he was 50 percent better in one lesson. It�s harder to train the owners and change their bad habits than the dogs. Nikki is a true Dog Whisperer, our dogs listened better to her than us and we love and spend time with them. She is a joy to work with. Thank you Nikki, Mary and Mark Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Christina C
Christina C Lockport, Illinois | April 14 2015
John helped us learn simple commands and use of voice inflection to get our puppy's attention almost immediately. We believe that with daily practice, Simo and the family will be much happier. Definitely worth a try with a new puppy or dog in general. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy D North Fort Myers, Florida | April 14 2015
I was very pleased with what we learned so far and Theodore seems to be responding. We will continue to work with him and will look forward to our follow up session with Patrick. Even though Patrick did not cover all of my problems during the initial two hour lesson, we discussed the methods to use with problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sannie W
Sannie W Seattle, Washington | April 14 2015
David Wiley is very calm, organized and patient. He is also very honest and brings up owner behaviors that contribute to dog problems. The tools are easy to use, progressive in intensity and work. The main emphasis on me practicing every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Deborah D Staten Island, New York | April 13 2015
Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved. I highly recommend Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. It really made my day when I saw all the good work you have done with Pearl. Her response to me on our second session made me feel great :) She is a nervous girl but she was more relaxed and showed zero aggression to me.
review image
Dione B Denver, Colorado | April 13 2015
We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva S Clearwater, Florida | April 13 2015
We are very satisfied with Vito as a trainer. Our dog, we feel, is coming along real well. We have been trained well in the right manner of teaching Bella thanks to Vito. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shannon B Missouri City, Texas | April 12 2015
Saw immediate results! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Michael P
Michael P Maspeth, New York | April 11 2015
Sarah is a great dog trainer. She knows dogs and she can explain her methods in an easy-to-understand manner. She is punctual and professional. She responds quickly to my emails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Jenny M
Jenny M Houston, Texas | April 11 2015
My husband and I rescued our one-year-old lab/shepherd mix named Biggio just less than a month ago, and we had our first consultation with Bob Williams this evening. Biggio was very responsive to Bob, and we learned some great ways to deal with the behavioral issues we've been having with Biggio. The information that Bob shared with us tonight is simple, straight-forward, and invaluable. We're looking forward to working further with Bob in the near future to ensure that Biggio thrives and becomes a happy, healthy, and well-disciplined member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Bob : I emphasized to Todd and Jenny that everything is (literally) better than the day before. If not, call me back. Biggio is gonna be a good dog fixin' to be a great dog !!