Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jackie & Anthony T Norwalk, Connecticut | March 14 2016
I had originally called Michael to help us introduce a foster dog into our home in hopes that they would get along and I would be able to adopt. My dogs were not well socialized and Tuck my mastiff/pit mix being over 130 lbs made me nervous as the new dog was only 40 lbs.. I met Mike in the driveway and was literally crying because I was scared it wouldn't work and I would have to get rid of new dog. He immediately put me at ease. Once he began working with dogs it was instant the change. He taught my fiancé and I how to take back our home. It was because of his training we were able to successfully introduce the dogs. It is because of Mike teaching us how to be the pack leaders that we were able to go from a pack of 4 to a pack of 5. The level of knowledge and expertise he offers is incredible. He answered anytime I called him with questions and even stopped by to check in:) I have never been so grateful in my life to work with someone. Thank you Mike for helping us to take our lives back and showing us how to take charge of our home! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Melody S
Melody S Cypress, Texas | March 14 2016
My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Mindy N
Mindy N Frederick, Maryland | March 14 2016
I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone that owns a dog. Maxine is AMAZING! She accessed the craziness of our lives (Autism, PTSD, and 6 months worth of previous training that was not a fit) and has begun to give us light at the end of what we thought was a very dark tunnel. Using techniques that are very gentle, humane, and extremely effective we are already seeing very positive results 3 months in. I will continue to use Maxine and Bark Busters for as long as I own dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Melody S Cypress, TX | March 14 2016
My 8 year old Cassidy began attacking my 1 year old Chloe all of sudden in January of this year. I was literally carrying Chloe around and putting dogs in separate rooms all day for fear that Cassidy would do serious damage to Chloe. I was at the end and fearful that I would have to rehome Cassidy or have her put down. My vet recommended Bark Busters, so I called them. Bob came over and after only one visit, I have been AMAZED at the difference in Cassidy's behavior. I used the tools and methodology that Bob gave me, and I have such peace in my household now after only 1 week. I still can't believe it. I have been recommending Bob and Bark Busters to anyone who will listen. Bob has literally saved Cassidy's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Kannika N
Kannika N Aurora, Colorado | March 13 2016
Robin was very calm and professional as she educated my husband and me on how to better communicate with our new dog. We are excited to see the changes in EVERYONE'S behavior as we learn to lead and Samantha develops into a relaxed and confident part of our family. Thank you, Robin. We are looking forward to our continued work together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Troy O Mesa, Arizona | March 11 2016
I am so happy we chose Bark Busters for our dog training, and Kristyn is fantastic. They were very accommodating to our schedule and needs, and we quickly had an appointment. It was a very eye opening experience, and she educated us about the needs of our dog and how our behavior elicits certain behaviors from our dog. She was very straight forward and to the point, and didn't waste anytime. She is very approachable and very knowledgeable, and provided a well rounded view for our care of our dog. She helped us have a new respect for our dog and are enjoying him so much more by using the training we have learned. We are looking forward to working with Kristyn for the duration of our training. We highly recommend her for anyone looking for a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Linda M Apollo Beach, Florida | March 11 2016
We are really pleased with our first session. Joanne addressed the separation anxiety, chewing and counter surfing at this visit. Prada follows the directions well and we've already seen improvement in her behavior. We are looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacquedia B Katy, Texas | March 11 2016
I found the techniques to be easy to grasp. My dog, although very stubborn, responded to the training. It is amazing to see such a quick change. I look forward to Gunner getting better each day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
E. L Danville, Kentucky | March 11 2016
Kendra personalized the educational discussion with applicable examples based upon the history and background I gave her. Hooked us in right away. Kendra is top notch! She left time for questions. She was in our home for three hours and never once did I feel rushed or that she as on a time schedule. She drove home that it's up to us [doing the homework]for success (with her support and professional guidance). Kendra has been wonderful already and the program is well structured, easy to follow and caters to our dogs as individuals. We are the pack leader in our home again. Now it's up to us to follow through. Kendra made me feel confident to do so. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Jen S Waupaca, Wisconsin | March 11 2016
Great quick response from Max. Appreciate techniques can be used anywhere and are fairly simple. Looking forward to continuing to work on techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Max is a 4 year old long-haired Miniature Dachshund. He did do a lot of barking, but 99% of it came from stranger anxiety. He did feel he had to protect his owner, and did not feel equipped to do so. He is a timid dog who felt he had to be a pack leader. Max's owner learned to speak dog and picked up on the training very quickly. Max clearly understood he no longer had to worry about such things. He calmed down quickly. It is amazing how putting some rules into place can really change bad behaviors!