Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 470

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
John & Danielle A
John & Danielle A prospect heights, Illinois | June 02 2015
Brad is a great trainer! We have trained our 4 year old spaniel mix in the past using clicker training. It was great for teaching him how to respond to treat based actions such as sitting, going to his mat or learning tricks but wasn't effective when it came to getting his attention when "higher value" issues would arise. Barking / charging the door when unknown guest would arrive, tugging on the leash when walking, nervous / anxious behaviors around other dogs and jumping up when greeting new people were things we needed help with. Brad addressed all the issues we were having with our little guy and taught us how to "speak his language" in just one afternoon session. He gave us the tools and knowledge we required to properly handle behaviors and habits we wanted to phase out. We were worried that one session wouldn't be enough to get the desired results so we opted for the lifetime training warranty. Brad is so well versed, however, that we only seeing ourselves using this option if ever there is a drastic change within the dynamic of the house. We followed through with all the training we acquired on a daily basis and saw dramatic improvements in Murphy's behavior and reactions both in and outside the house. We had our follow up training session on May 28th. Because we had stuck with our training regimen, we decided to work on more advanced training in the follow up. We are currently working on "Sit, Stay Programming" in the outside environment as well as his level of anxiousness in isolated situations. All in all, we are VERY happy with the results. Anyone looking for a dog trainer that will work with you and your companion on a personal level will be find this training very effective. Brad (and all other Bark Buster trainers, I'm sure) is very skilled at training you, the owner, into properly training your dog. Thanks again, Brad, for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks John and Danielle. You and Murphy were a real pleasure to work with.
Karen R
Karen R Stamford, Connecticut | June 02 2015
Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Holly H Des Moines, Iowa | June 02 2015
Deb did an excellent job of coming in and explaining to us the mind set of a dog and how to communicate with them. We were having some aggression issues with one of the dogs and focus issues with the other two. We saw results right away the first day she came and are still seeing improvements each time we work with them. I am excited for follow up visits and more training lessons with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary Ellen T Naples, Florida | June 02 2015
Very professional, great results, enjoyable, Sophie is doing very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted by the client after just one lesson.
review image
Linda W Aberdeen, New Jersey | June 01 2015
Keith knows how to handle our Jaxon who is a very active dog. As soon as Keith walks in Jaxon sits and listens to everything he says. I was having a very hard time walking Jaxon on a leash and Keith bought us a harness , which I call the miracle harness. As soon as i started walking Jaxon he stayed with me now it is a pleasure to walk him. He also showed us what to do when Jaxon gets so excited when people come to the house, be told us to put him on a leash until he calms down and it does work. Jaxon is a handful; but Keith has been a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Linda has been fantastic to work with! She didn't know the principles of leadership, but now knows them and knows what to do. Wonderful job and great working with Linda!
review image
Mary and Harry P Bokeelia, Florida | June 01 2015
Within two hours our house became liveable again, from two huge barking dogs charging the door to a polite sit and a sane walk on the leash. Patrick is amazing. He was also available for follow up questions and to help us brainstorm other unique issues like herding dogs in the boat wanting to chase passing boats! We would highly recommend Patrick to anyone wanting a happier life with the dogs they love. The BAAAAA really works! Thanks Patrick!!!!!!! Mary and Harry, Tug and Izzy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christopher L Katy, Texas | June 01 2015
This method is appropriate for all ages and really helps both Bandit and us to learn together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Tina B
Tina B Farmington Hills, Michigan | June 01 2015
IT WAS AMAZING TO SEE HOW OUR DOGS'€™ BEHAVIORS HAD CHANGED IN ONE SESSION! The training was very fun and successful. John was great and made everything easy! [He] explained everything to us in great detail and answered all of our questions. I was very pleased with the techniques, especially NOT using treats! I have already told many people about this amazing experience. It's a GREAT FEELING to be able to understand our dogs and lessen their anxiety. Permalink
Rebecca L
Rebecca L Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 01 2015
We could not be more pleased with Jerry and the Bark Buster training. Jerry took the time to walk us through the training strategies and basic dog behavior before we got started, and answered all of the questions we had during the session. Within a short period of time, we were able to see great results with our female German Rottweiler. She responded very quickly to our commands and corrections; she has already stopped barking and running to the door when guests arrive! She also is not nuisance barking at outside stimuli. Thanks very much for giving us the tools to keep us and Jacq happy and comfortable at home and in public! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liz S Geneva, Illinois | June 01 2015
Jan helped us understand why our dog behaved the way she did. After the first visit we saw a big difference. Our dog, Tippy, is a better behaved and happier dog. Jan helped us with separation anxiety issues, basic obedience and developing proper walking etiquette. Would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety