Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Ashley R
Ashley R Seattle, Washington | November 24 2015
I cannot thank David enough for all of the training and knowledge he has provided us. It was amazing to see our dog finally listening to us and to learn that you can still train an older dog. David is full of wonderful knowledge and never made us feel like bad dog owners because we had a poorly behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Christopher G
Christopher G Brandon, Florida | November 24 2015
It was quite the experience. Joanne was very efficient, we saw results instantly. We need to work on the digging, he is still doing that. We see Joanne again this weekend and we will be talking about that. We also need help with recall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Julie B
Julie B Armonk, New York | November 24 2015
Mark has been great helping us with Cinna. We adopted her from a local shelter, and she shortly started displaying signs of fear aggression which progressively got worse. It's mostly directed at strangers and it's been quite challenging as neither one of us has experience with this type of issue. It's going to be a long road because we both work full time and she needs a lot of work, however we saw signs of improvement immediately with the methods. Progress has been much better than the other training methods we tried which yielded little results. Even the vet techs commented on how much better she was! We aren't done, and never will be, but at least we have hope now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Tim M Flower Mound, Texas | November 24 2015
Mr. Risto Deinlein, From the first time in the door he was able to identify several issues, especially with our older dog, and immediately started showing us ways to correct and work on his behavior. His approach of training us how to have a better working relationship with our pets has made them happier members of our family. As it is still a work in progress, we know that when situations arise he will be there for us and them throughout the rest of their life ! ..... Thank you Risto ! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Claire D
Claire D Norton Shores, Michigan | November 23 2015
I did a lot of research before finally choosing Bark Busters and I'm glad I did. Sheri did an excellent job. She answered all my questions and I learned things that I never knew before about training dogs. I wanted to provide a training experience for Toby that was both enjoyable and a learning experience, and I believe Sheri provided that - especially liked the one-on-training vs group training that other organizations provide. And of course, the life-time guarantee was also a factor in choosing Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Claire. It was a pleasure to meet you and Toby - you both did a great job!
review image
Melissa T WEST DEPTFORD, New Jersey | November 23 2015
Kurt was amazing with my dog! After only one session, we have seen major improvements to Louie's behavior. He was clear and concise and made training a lot less scary. Highly recommend Kurt to help with dog's bad behaviors! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Jan and Steve F
Jan and Steve F Milford, Connecticut | November 23 2015
Richard has been very patient with us (and our dog). He always clearly explains what is going on with a behavior and is clear about the steps we should take to correct. He also had an immediate rapport with Rocky and is great to work with, as is Vicki. Vicki's firmness and explanation of what Rocky is thinking is very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management, Recall
Andrea C
Andrea C Johns Island, South Carolina | November 23 2015
I called James at my wits end. I was seriously considering giving back my 80 lb, 8 month old Bernedoodle, River. I had come to regret getting another dog, well puppy that is. River and I had not learned to communicate with each other. He decided that biting me was the best way to get my attention. Biting me to go out, biting me to eat, biting me for attention. He also was quite the destructive mutt. I had to put him in day camp 6 days a week and the few hours I had him at home were miserable. I knew all dogs are innately good dogs, so how do I become his leader and gain his respect? This I could not figure out. As a last ditch effort, I called James. I immediately signed up for a year because I knew there would be several training sessions. Well after just ONE session, my bad, destructive, biting puppy, became an angel. No kidding. A complete angel. James has literally turned my bad pup into a great dog. I now no longer need to take him to day camp, he is not destructive, he does not bite me, he comes when called, he does not try to trip me down the stairs.... And the list goes on and on. I was able to put out all of my pillows, rugs and valuables that I had put away for safe keeping and River doesn't even notice them. I can't believe the change in just one training session. I am so grateful for James. He has worked miracles on a dog that I didn't think would respond. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Marcela S Fort Myers, Florida | November 23 2015
Patrick was incredibly professional and made everything easy to understand. In one hour he was able to exhaust my high energy pup and teach him how to walk on the leash with no pulling and also how to greet guests when they come in. I am very happy to have had his services and can't wait to have a personal story when referring him to clients. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : Miss Solis is a Veterinary Technician with Best Friends Animal Hospital in Fort Myers, FL.
Theresa D
Theresa D Springfield, Massachusetts | November 22 2015
Thank you Scott. It only has been 3 days but we see such an improvement in all 3 dogs. We actually can sit at the table and eat without our German Shepherd trying to steal our food. We don't have to put the trash up high anymore, she lays next to our rabbit's cage with out going crazy. It's so peaceful in the house. All 3 dogs have been doing much better on the barking. With a German Shepherd (5-months old) Chihuahua/Italian greyhound (2-yrs old) and a Chihuahua (6-yrs old) thy seem to get each other barking. Having Scott come to the house was the best thing. He knows what he is talking about and helped us out so much. Very nice guy and easy to talk to. I know if we keep up on the training techniques our dogs will have manners and be happy. Thank you so much Scott. You made our house a happy peaceful house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management