Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Nancy G Berlin, Wisconsin | July 17 2015
Ruth is very experienced with understanding dog behavior and teaching the owner how to understand and work with these behaviors. Our dog (puppy) Dixie responded immediately to the techniques presented. We have a renewed faith that Dixie will be the dog we hoped she could be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Dixie was a big puppy that just didn't know any boundaries. She tended to run around and bounce off of furniture - the owners really wanted her to settle down a bit. She responded great to the training and the owners are committed to practicing with her to make her a great dog!
review image
Jennifer and Jason N McMinnville, Oregon | July 17 2015
The flipchart orientation and sitting around the table that Dick did was a nice format. We noticed progress and we noticed that Coco is way more coachable and eager to please than we realized! I like the fact there aren't treats involved for a reward. This one and only session was long and intense but worthwhile. I would definitely recommend Dick from Bark Busters. The training was educational and engaging. He is very thorough, professional and personable. The methods are understandable and easy to implement. Already we are seeing progress and enjoying Coco a lot more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sharon B West Bloomfield, Michigan | July 17 2015
VERY PROFESSIONAL, and I like the techniques without being rough with the dog! Permalink
Dina and Chris M
Dina and Chris M Seymour, Connecticut | July 17 2015
Laverne was rescued from the streets of Bridgeport, CT. A "good Samaritan" found her and took her in, but he had a terrible drinking problem and passed away in his home. Laverne was alone in the house with no food or water for days; that's when "Rescued in the Nic of Time" came into her life. We adopted Laverne on March 7th. She had issues with housebreaking, crating, separation anxiety, barking, jumping, etc., yet we were completely in love with her. We called Bark Busters and the results/improvements were immediate! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brittany C Saline, Michigan | July 16 2015
I am very pleased with Ruth and what she has done for Mya. Thankfully Ruth has been able to explain Mya's anxiety in a way that makes sense! Mya responded well to the first training session and I can't wait to see what the future sessions bring. I liked that the training equipment is not harmful and Ruth did not push medications or excessive exercise as solutions to Mya's anxiety as so many other professionals and vets have. Now I am able to communicate with my dog in a way that she understands which leads to a more relaxing atmosphere. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Sarah S Naples, Florida | July 16 2015
Best training that I could get! Have not had a dog for 12 years. This has been SO helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Delightful little Havanese puppy referred to us by Naples best pet salon.
review image
Coral B Aurora, Colorado | July 15 2015
We rescued an 8 month old puppy, Shiloh, that has aggression issues with other dogs, strangers and our 13 year old son. Shiloh got progressively more aggressive with our son, to the point of actually nipping his face and shoulder. We grew very fond of her but were on the verge of taking her back vs letting the situation get worse. As a last resort we called Bark Busters and arranged an appointment with Becky. On the initial training session Becky was very thorough and helped us understand what we needed to do to correct Shiloh' s behavior. It has been two weeks of doing our homework daily and we are seeing changes in Shiloh's behavior that is encouraging. Since I have never owned a dog before, it was great to have Becky provide insight and training tips. I also found the provided written material very helpful since I only retained a portion of what Becky told us in the first session. I am looking forward to more training sessions and I feel confident that Shiloh's disposition will improve and our son and Shiloh will live in harmony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lauren C
Lauren C Durham, North Carolina | July 15 2015
Jerry did a fantastic job teaching my husband and I how to communicate with our 7 month old coonhound rescue. We initially called Jerry because of a couple concerning situations that took place in the first few weeks we brought our dog home. He made arrangements to come the very next day and we were able to see a HUGE difference in our dogs behavior just after our first session. We truly feel like having Jerry work with our dog is shaping her into the best version of herself through training methods that are humane and effective. We are so thankful for Jerry's help and are amazed by how quickly and naturally our dog has caught onto the training methods Jerry individually chose for our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jodi H Kingston, New York | July 15 2015
We were pleasantly shocked at the way our dogs responded and definitely saw results. The techniques make so munch sense. We are very happy with the techniques and look forward to future sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Crystal H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 15 2015
We were happy with the results we had in the first few hours. We received easy to understand and implement tactics to help manage our dogs problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety