Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 470

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Kristine R
Kristine R West Ashley, South Carolina | March 03 2015
For some time my dogs had been annoying me and my neighbors with their random barking and though I know my pups are harmless they sounded vicious. After one session with James I could already see an improvement in my 5 and 3 year old Shepherd mixes. In my opinion, the biggest thing that Bark Busters did was help me to understand HOW to communicate with my dogs through my behavior and actions. I am a vet tech so what I have learned has even helped me at work and I now recommend them to ALL of my clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Patty F Sugar Land, Texas | March 03 2015
Very comprehensive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Brittney M Missouri City, Texas | March 03 2015
Saw immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Anna C
Anna C Spartanburg, South Carolina | March 03 2015
I purchased Bark Busters Home Dog Training when I realized Brio and I needed a better relationship.Brio would bark, growl, and snap at people when they arrived. He would not drop or release anything in his month - he would threaten you with a growl and then bite. He also tugged on leash and refused to listen. I starting searching for trainers that fitted my way of thinking toward positive behavior and not harsh methods. Larry told me about his company and their methods and gave me the information I needed. From day one he taught me methods of positive enforcement, leadership, body language; that I use get Brio to listen and obey. Larry knows canine psychology and he had the situation under control from the moment he met Brio. After two sessions Brio continues to improve. Larry makes his instructions easy to follow and takes his time to make sure you understand your homework assignments. I feel confident that Bark Busters is just the right thing for Brio and he will be a happier dog because of his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Kelly & Brian D
Kelly & Brian D Rochester Hills, Minnesota | March 03 2015
LISA WAS VERY THOROUGH and answered all the questions I had for her. Permalink
Laura P
Laura P Beverly Hills, Michigan | March 03 2015
The trainer was extremely knowledgeable, AND I GOT RESULTS. Very personal, professional! Permalink
review image
Kylee E San Diego, California | March 03 2015
Where to even begin? Justin deserves every single 5 star review written here and more. My dogs are my babies. I have 2 boys, a 2 year old dachshund I've had since he was a pup and a 1 year old chihuahua mix I got from the humane society about 4 months ago. They are wonderful additions to my little family, but they both barked consistently, walking them was like flying kites and they completely ruled our house.. Which is why I called Justin. We have now had 2 sessions with him and even just a few minutes into our first session they were different dogs. He teaches how to properly correct the dogs behavior and it's actually effective!! Finally, I feel like we're getting through to them and not just consistently speaking another language to them, which is frustrating to us and the dogs too. They don't bark or bombard guests coming into my home any longer, they walk by my side, come when called, and so much more! It's amazing!!! Having these tools to communicate with my boys is priceless and so rewarding when your dogs show you respect and treat you like the alpha that you are. I love my dogs to pieces and having them so well behaved is only making my bond with them stronger. If you are even thinking about getting a trainer, look no further! You won't find anything better than Justin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Grace F San Diego, California | March 03 2015
Needless to say we were the classic case of SRDS (Spoiled Rotten Dog Syndrome), luckily we did find a cure... Justin from Bark Busters! He is seriously one of the best investments we have made for our precious lil' boy. Rudford's "SRDS" made him an unruly dog, he was very aggressive: barking at and jumping on people. He pretty much ruled our house. Justin really brought to light what we were doing wrong, why Rudford was doing the things he did and how to EFFECTIVELY correct it. After just the first session with Justin it was like we had a new dog, the results were immediate! It has been a month now and we feel more at ease anytime strangers are around. Thank you Justin for all your help, you definitely earned the Dog Whisperer Badge of Honor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Lindsey G Alpine, California | March 03 2015
Our story: We have two large dogs (Rottweilers) both under three years old. We were having aggression issue with our younger male dog. He would go after other dogs while we were on walks, and towards other dogs he was introduced to. We called Justin and he was nice enough to come to our home (even though we live far out in east county.) He showed us how to communicate with our dogs in away that would give results and let our dogs know that we were in charge, not them. The results were immediate! I never thought I would see our dogs behave this well. I will say that his training requires daily reinforcement by us, but we are happy to do it, especially with these results. Although we worked on only a few exercises with the dogs their demeanor has completely changed for the better. They are not constantly pawing at us anymore, no more grunting, and I can see that they actually respect us more (sounds weird I know) I also have no idea if this is a result of the training or not, but they are sleeping longer too! No more early wake up calls anymore! Since we've only had one session I can't wait to see what we can accomplish next time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lori S San Diego, California | March 03 2015
My husband and I both work at the zoo as animal keepers and trainers. We adopted an 8 year old dog about 2 years ago from a shelter and he was a great addition to our household. The only problem was that he and one of our cats could not seem to get along. We spent the last 2 years breaking up fights and doing everything we knew to do to try to fix the problem, but it was not working. I was at my wits end with the situation and was concerned for my cats life. The reality was settling in that I may have to re-home my dog, which broke my heart. We decided to bring in a professional as a last attempt to help everyone get along. We found Justin on Yelp and he had the best reviews of any other trainer I had researched, so we made an appointment. After our first session with him it was like a whole new household, we felt more in control of our environment and all the pets were calmer around each other. Both our dogs are now better behaved and we can take them on walks with out having them pull us down the street or worry about running into other dogs. Justin is a lifesaver! We highly recommend him, it's well worth the price. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling