Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dennis M Louisville, Kentucky | June 03 2015
Asha responded very well to her training. (We the humans responded well also!) We are very happy with the great progress Asha has made in such a short time. A great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Kelsea C
Kelsea C McKinney, Texas | June 03 2015
Explained well, I saw results and was pleased with the training. The lesson was enjoyable and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Julie & Jesus D Miami, Florida | June 02 2015
We are so happy with the response and results of the training. It's like we have a whole different dog. Very impressed and grateful. And a new appreciation and love for our Rocco. Thank you so much for giving us hope that we can enjoy our new member of the family. We highly recommend the service, and stand by their knowledge and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. My father had a Fila and Rocco brought back so many memories. Thank you for the opportunity to help you with his education
John & Danielle A
John & Danielle A prospect heights, Illinois | June 02 2015
Brad is a great trainer! We have trained our 4 year old spaniel mix in the past using clicker training. It was great for teaching him how to respond to treat based actions such as sitting, going to his mat or learning tricks but wasn't effective when it came to getting his attention when "higher value" issues would arise. Barking / charging the door when unknown guest would arrive, tugging on the leash when walking, nervous / anxious behaviors around other dogs and jumping up when greeting new people were things we needed help with. Brad addressed all the issues we were having with our little guy and taught us how to "speak his language" in just one afternoon session. He gave us the tools and knowledge we required to properly handle behaviors and habits we wanted to phase out. We were worried that one session wouldn't be enough to get the desired results so we opted for the lifetime training warranty. Brad is so well versed, however, that we only seeing ourselves using this option if ever there is a drastic change within the dynamic of the house. We followed through with all the training we acquired on a daily basis and saw dramatic improvements in Murphy's behavior and reactions both in and outside the house. We had our follow up training session on May 28th. Because we had stuck with our training regimen, we decided to work on more advanced training in the follow up. We are currently working on "Sit, Stay Programming" in the outside environment as well as his level of anxiousness in isolated situations. All in all, we are VERY happy with the results. Anyone looking for a dog trainer that will work with you and your companion on a personal level will be find this training very effective. Brad (and all other Bark Buster trainers, I'm sure) is very skilled at training you, the owner, into properly training your dog. Thanks again, Brad, for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks John and Danielle. You and Murphy were a real pleasure to work with.
Karen R
Karen R Stamford, Connecticut | June 02 2015
Stella and Cooper were very responsive to the techniques used during training. They have yielded from barking and running to the door when guests arrive, which was one of the biggest issues, along with many others. I have kept up with the exercises and advice given, and the dogs are obeying their master :) I never thought it could be done, and so quickly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Holly H Des Moines, Iowa | June 02 2015
Deb did an excellent job of coming in and explaining to us the mind set of a dog and how to communicate with them. We were having some aggression issues with one of the dogs and focus issues with the other two. We saw results right away the first day she came and are still seeing improvements each time we work with them. I am excited for follow up visits and more training lessons with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary Ellen T Naples, Florida | June 02 2015
Very professional, great results, enjoyable, Sophie is doing very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted by the client after just one lesson.
review image
Linda W Aberdeen, New Jersey | June 01 2015
Keith knows how to handle our Jaxon who is a very active dog. As soon as Keith walks in Jaxon sits and listens to everything he says. I was having a very hard time walking Jaxon on a leash and Keith bought us a harness , which I call the miracle harness. As soon as i started walking Jaxon he stayed with me now it is a pleasure to walk him. He also showed us what to do when Jaxon gets so excited when people come to the house, be told us to put him on a leash until he calms down and it does work. Jaxon is a handful; but Keith has been a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Linda has been fantastic to work with! She didn't know the principles of leadership, but now knows them and knows what to do. Wonderful job and great working with Linda!
review image
Mary and Harry P Bokeelia, Florida | June 01 2015
Within two hours our house became liveable again, from two huge barking dogs charging the door to a polite sit and a sane walk on the leash. Patrick is amazing. He was also available for follow up questions and to help us brainstorm other unique issues like herding dogs in the boat wanting to chase passing boats! We would highly recommend Patrick to anyone wanting a happier life with the dogs they love. The BAAAAA really works! Thanks Patrick!!!!!!! Mary and Harry, Tug and Izzy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christopher L Katy, Texas | June 01 2015
This method is appropriate for all ages and really helps both Bandit and us to learn together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting