Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Liz S Aurora, Colorado | September 09 2015
Just had our 1st visit with Robin. I can hardly believe how well it went! With 3 dogs answering the door was an event. They would bark, jump and rush the door. In one session we were able to answer the door without any problems! We also learned how to work on dealing with aggression at the fence (with other dogs). I can't wait to see how much more they can learn with Robin's help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Susan and Paul P Flemington, New Jersey | September 09 2015
Keith is a miracle worker!! We have a very aggressive male Husky who started fearsome dog fights with our male Golden. Both dogs would end up injured as a result of these fights; (my husband was also injured when he tried to intervene). Nothing we did made any difference and we thought our only recourse was to find our beloved Golden a new home (Chip is unadoptable). I didn't hold much hope when my husband set up an appointment with Keith. To our utter amazement, Keith had Chip under control in the first THREE MINUTES of his first visit. He taught us to be pack leaders (and we thought we already were after 20 years of rescuing dogs...HA!). Keith is absolutely AMAZING and we recommend him without reservation. Keith did what we considered to be an impossibility. Thank you, Keith!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Keith : Susan and Paul are not only nice people, but are awesome with their dogs. Great job Susan and Paul!
review image
Cindy B Naples, Florida | September 09 2015
We were amazed at how well the dogs responded after one visit they are listening and following our orders. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chris C Pleasant Vally, New York | September 09 2015
The training tech niques were very easy to follow and very informative. The results of the training were very effective and had noticeable results. Barbara was awesome! Chief loved her too! The value of the training where the problems happen in and around the home and knowing exactly what to do to achieve the desired result from Chief were the things I needed. I feel armed with the knowledge I needed to get the results I saw. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kris N Zeeland, Michigan | September 09 2015
Thanks for coming out for a walking review. Our meetings are always informative and give me useful tools to use. Oscar did SO much better today, I will keep practicing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marty W Louisville, Kentucky | September 09 2015
Amazing progress in our first lesson; looking forward to the following visits. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Cathy M Naples, Florida | September 08 2015
I was very pleased at the training and results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Program (Single Lesson) during which this retired couple's dog was successfully introduced to the Wagg Walker.
review image
Hilary W Green Bay, Wisconsin | September 07 2015
Very informative. We noticed an improvement with our dog's barking within the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Benji is a 2 year old Cocker Spaniel who really was trying to protect his family to the extent that no one could even walk by without him barking incessantly. Luckily his family learned how to speak dog! The results were very noticable quickly.
Louise F
Louise F Grimes, Iowa | September 06 2015
Deb did a great job with us on her first visit. It was amazing whaling our dog improve so quickly with simple commands. Can't wait for lesson 2 this week. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Patty B
Patty B Vancouver, Washington | September 05 2015
We've only had one lesson so far and my boy is already being behaved than we could do on our own. I was able to answer the door when one of my son's friends came over and cruiser didn't growl, jump out or dart. It was amazing. I'm so glad we met Debbie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling