Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Victoria D Hyde Park, New York | September 03 2015
I was shocked at how quickly everything started to work. The training experience was more enjoyable than I thought if would be. Great learning experience! I felt this was a very kind and safe approach to training, very unlike other trainers I have had. Barbara was wonderful. I truly enjoyed our session and am looking forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Mara F Limerick, Pennsylvania | September 03 2015
We not only enjoyed the Group Class, but also the extra help and attention that Jeri gave us via email and phone before and after class. Jeri goes above and beyond to serve both dog and owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Heidi L Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | September 03 2015
Before this Group Class Hattie would not listen to me at all; however after this class and Jeri's help, there have been immense amounts of improvements. Jeri was always open to answering question and helping individually during class as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Marsha Z
Marsha Z Hanahan, South Carolina | September 03 2015
I am an Office Manager at a Veterinary Clinic and I can say it is totally worth the money!!!!!! Michelle came to my home and it was a transforming experience. Blackberrie is doing an amazing job. It really is training you to train your baby. Thank you Bark Busters - she is a different girl already! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
judi F
judi F princeton, New Jersey | September 02 2015
After 2 years of making excuses for our Eskie, Sheleg, finally realized his out-of-control barking would not improve and we needed outside help. Keith is a miracle worker -- calm, friendly, knowledgeable. The results were truly phenomenal! From fiercesome barking to barely a whimper in less than 2 hours. Its been 3 full days now and we have a different dog! Delighted that the training involved no physical contact nor resorting to treats (which weren't really helping much anyway). Keith has already followed up by phone. The 3 of us (my husband, myself and Sheleg) can't wait for our follow up visit. And I can't wait for friends and family to visit and experience the new Sheleg! My only regret is not having done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Keith : This makes me happy, happy, happy:) A great outcome for Judi and Bernie with Sheleg. Well done and keep going!
review image
Kathryn B Chicago, Illinois | September 02 2015
I received the information about Bark Busters from my vet in Chicago. I had just moved to an apartment which allowed pets, but since Buddy was a rescue (I had adopted him 9 years ago), he reverted back to his seperation anxiety. Everytime I left him, he would bark and scratch at the door. The neighbors began to complain, and, although it made me heartsick, I realized for both of our sakes, I couldn't keep him. Due to my new life situation, I was unable to spend the necessary time to help him adjust and receive the attention he was used to. Through good friends, I found a perfect home for him in my old familiar neighborhood. The couple is retired and are dog owners, but may soon lose their 18 year old blind and deaf dog. The husband spends many hours at home reading but likes to take the dogs out for walks. His wife is very supportive and is a very warm, caring person. Again, because of Buddy's difficult rescue history he had to overcome his fear of men. He went back to survival mode and snapped at him. A bond with a man was foreign to him. He had been rescued by a female (me) when he was about 1 years old. It was so important for me to see this new family succeed, so I hired the Bark Busters. I obtained the new owner's permission, followed by a detailed discussion with Marlene about Buddy and our situation. She was very open, honest and clear about the cost and arrangements. Marlene contacted me after the session and gave me a detailed account. She felt that Buddy's new owners were receptive and desirous of learning how to help all of them adjust to each other. I have also felt comfortable calling Marlene with questions. It was indeed a very wonderful outcome. I recieved a photo from the new owners with Buddy laying on the sofa next to them, sound asleep. This picture gave me so much comfort and helped with my painful grieving process. Thank you, Bark Busters, for your amazingly positive and efficient methods. The new owners are thrilled with Buddy and I can now move forward with complete relief and less guilt and fears. I obviously highly recommend the Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety
review image
Jessica M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | September 02 2015
Working with Greg to train our 9 month old puppy to stop aggression towards our 3yo dog has been a lifesaver. We were having to remove the 3 yo from the house at times due to fear of harm from the puppy. Almost instantly after Greg arrived the puppy, Bentley, was responding to the commands. Very shortly after that he was responding to the commands from my husband and I. The training has been helping tremendously and we continue to see it improve over time. We are truly grateful that the process was so quick, easy and effective. We are also applying the techniques to other situations such as walking on a leash and distance control. Thank you again, Greg! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Dottie Z Anthem, Arizona | September 02 2015
I still can't believe the change in Bubba!!!! He's been with me for four months and every time I walked into the house he would jump and bounce on and off of me. And outside in the yard he would go crazy when someone with a dog walked by. I got many dirty looks. After one lesson I feel like I have a different dog. He is such a pleasure and I find myself falling in love with him over and over again!!! Dale Turner is wonderful!!! He is a definite asset to your company. Thank you, Dale, for helping Bubba . . . and me!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Linda E Naples, Florida | September 02 2015
Colin and June are awesome. Very informative. They explain everything to us and show us what we need to do to reinforce what we've learned. EXCELLENT. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for a Great Dane puppy.
review image
Jennifer M Louisville, Kentucky | September 02 2015
Jasmine has responded super to the training Doug started us on! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management