Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 472

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tracy K Tampa, Florida | April 07 2015
Very professional, direct, easy to understand and execute instructions. Actual physical actions to act out what should be done with great success. After just a few days of practicing we are seeing great results. Can't imagine how much better it will be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry H Naples, Florida | April 07 2015
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - I wasted my money on a 4-week training program before Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted after just the first lesson for this Sealyham Terrier.
review image
Jerry & D B San Antonio, Texas | April 07 2015
Excellent! Immediate results. We are amazed at how quickly Stella responded to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Heather S Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 07 2015
Surprised to find out/realize that the dog we felt was going to be the hardest was not - our hope is that we will have control and trust in Duke so everyone is safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is most likely some type of Bully breed, Simba is a 10 year old Labrador, and Nala is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Duke had some significant aggression issues. He was happy not to do those behaviors anymore. After the first lesson he showed about 80% improvement. After the first follow-up visit, he showed even more. The whole family is learning how to work with the dogs so they can keep all 3. Simba was the "good dog" that they didn't think needed training. Surprise! Everyone is doing well now.
review image
Char B Windsor, Colorado | April 06 2015
Carol provided some great feedback. I think it will be as hard to train us as it will be to train the dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynn K Boyds, Maryland | April 06 2015
So far it works very well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Valeria V Miami, Florida | April 06 2015
Luis was great in explaining how to train the dog and used excellent examples that anyone can relate to. I was able to understand my dog and get her to do what I have been trying unsuccessfully for over 1 year in just minutes after being trained!!!!” Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda E
Linda E Urbandale, Iowa | April 05 2015
My husband, Shannon and I had our first class with Deb yesterday & it went very well. I was the skeptic who is now a believer. Deb explained the thought process behind the training and told us "I am not going to train your dog" which is true ~ we will do it with her training of us and guidance. After one session we could notice improvement. We were both amazed! Looking so forward to working with Deb!!! We can do this ~ very impressed and pleased with the program and Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, you CAN do it and Shannon is so worth it!
review image
Mitch B Denver, Colorado | April 05 2015
Robin was very, very good with Dean. At first Dean was his active, jumpy, puppy self and did not respond to commands. Within 15 minutes it was a complete turnaround. He learned very quickly to walk on a leash without pulling, sit/stay, and respect boundaries at the front door when the doorbell rang. Frankly, I was stunned after nearly 6 months of chaos! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Patrick G
Patrick G Chicago, Illinois | April 05 2015
Marlene & Howard Marks did a superb job of presenting the important information in a professional, yet very family-friendly manner. My wife and I along with our three grade schoolers could very easily understand their message to us about how dogs think and act versus how us humans think and act. Hiring them was the best decision we made in terms of better equipping our family to teach Gracie how to behave and listen to us. A+!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management