Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rachel R
Rachel R Plano, Texas | June 04 2015
Everything was explained, very descriptive and helpful. We saw results within minutes. We were pleased with the natural techniques. The training was different from what we've used before. We recommend because we saw fast results. Really enjoyed whole experience, learned a lot, Jim was very helpful and understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
review image
Sarah R Albuquerque, New Mexico | June 04 2015
Cow was very responsive to the training, I'm amazed! The training techniques are fun for me and Cow seems calm afterwards.I wish I had done this sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Lee J Lexington, Kentucky | June 04 2015
Their approach is positive and sound. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barbara R New Port Richey, Florida | June 03 2015
Jeff and Cathy were absolutely wonderful and very helpful in training us to train our dog. They had a lot of experience and firsthand knowledge of training techniques. They always had ideas for us to use to help in her training and were very patient with teaching us to teach Keta. The change in our dog has been remarkable thanks to Jeff and Cathy and their training techniques. It has been a wonderful experience and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Thanks so much Barb. You are Marty were great students and did your homework. Great Job!
Georgia K
Georgia K Carson City, Nevada | June 03 2015
Piper is a rescued basset hound who is in his 7th home. Obviously, he has multiple issues, but this IS his forever home. We asked Katherine to help us communicate with him, first of all, to make him see that he does not need to be aggressive to our other dog or to people. In the first 10 minutes he responded to Katherine's training methods. She was confident and caring, and taught us what we needed to know, patiently explaining to the people in our home how we needed to behave differently. She was available by phone and email numerous times in the following week, and changed our approach to him when necessary. We are looking forward to our second training session, and are pleased with the progress Piper is making thus far. We're looking forward to seeing what Bark Busters methods will do with Piper's other issues in future sessions. Will he be able to hike with us off leash without running away chasing bunnies???? Stay tuned... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
kathryn D
kathryn D portland, Oregon | June 03 2015
Dick Messenger is my dog trainer. I am very pleased with the training and lessons we have received. Dick has given my husband and I our own personal home exercise program. These instructions are personally developed for our individual needs. My sweet Bella dog has been very receptive to this training and it shows! Dick has been very instrumental in our success in behavior modification with Bella. Dick has been available by phone for any questions. He has made home visits. Both my husband and myself are successful dog owners thanks to Dick! I highly recommend Dick for your training. He is able to individualize a working program for you and your loved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Dennis M Louisville, Kentucky | June 03 2015
Asha responded very well to her training. (We the humans responded well also!) We are very happy with the great progress Asha has made in such a short time. A great program! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Kelsea C
Kelsea C McKinney, Texas | June 03 2015
Explained well, I saw results and was pleased with the training. The lesson was enjoyable and I would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Julie & Jesus D Miami, Florida | June 02 2015
We are so happy with the response and results of the training. It's like we have a whole different dog. Very impressed and grateful. And a new appreciation and love for our Rocco. Thank you so much for giving us hope that we can enjoy our new member of the family. We highly recommend the service, and stand by their knowledge and professionalism. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. My father had a Fila and Rocco brought back so many memories. Thank you for the opportunity to help you with his education
John & Danielle A
John & Danielle A prospect heights, Illinois | June 02 2015
Brad is a great trainer! We have trained our 4 year old spaniel mix in the past using clicker training. It was great for teaching him how to respond to treat based actions such as sitting, going to his mat or learning tricks but wasn't effective when it came to getting his attention when "higher value" issues would arise. Barking / charging the door when unknown guest would arrive, tugging on the leash when walking, nervous / anxious behaviors around other dogs and jumping up when greeting new people were things we needed help with. Brad addressed all the issues we were having with our little guy and taught us how to "speak his language" in just one afternoon session. He gave us the tools and knowledge we required to properly handle behaviors and habits we wanted to phase out. We were worried that one session wouldn't be enough to get the desired results so we opted for the lifetime training warranty. Brad is so well versed, however, that we only seeing ourselves using this option if ever there is a drastic change within the dynamic of the house. We followed through with all the training we acquired on a daily basis and saw dramatic improvements in Murphy's behavior and reactions both in and outside the house. We had our follow up training session on May 28th. Because we had stuck with our training regimen, we decided to work on more advanced training in the follow up. We are currently working on "Sit, Stay Programming" in the outside environment as well as his level of anxiousness in isolated situations. All in all, we are VERY happy with the results. Anyone looking for a dog trainer that will work with you and your companion on a personal level will be find this training very effective. Brad (and all other Bark Buster trainers, I'm sure) is very skilled at training you, the owner, into properly training your dog. Thanks again, Brad, for everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks John and Danielle. You and Murphy were a real pleasure to work with.