Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 473

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laurie S
Laurie S Waxhaw, North Carolina | May 29 2015
After adopting our dog we decided we needed some help with training. So glad we found Christie! Our priorities were to get Hank to walk nice on a leash, stop jumping on us when we came home and to allow us to answer the front door without him in the way. We are so pleased with the progress we have all made together. Each visit has produced positive results and Christie has given us the tools/confidence we needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Valerie P Lexington, Kentucky | May 29 2015
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We have been blown away by how Kendra and the Bark Buster method has changed our dog's life and our life for the better. Our one year old male Rottweiler, had some pretty obnoxious behavior. We were at our wit's end. We didn't think he could be helped. Kendra taught us to interact and communicate with Bob in a way that he understood. It makes sense. Dogs don't speak English! We learned that they have their own way educating. As Kendra explained, in a dog pack the communication is clear, the rules are clear and there isn't any chaos. We needed to remove the chaos. Literally within less than one hour we had our dog listening, looking to us, walking by us instead of pulling, thinking twice before jumping and also not being a jackass at the front door. As far as we are concerned it's a miracle. And, we didn't use treats or have to physically punish him in any way. Kendra made it very clear that we must stay consistent and put in the work to get continued results and that she expects her clients to do be committed to doing the homework in order to be taken on as a client. She laid out a clear plan for us to follow. We did our work and we got the results. When we had questions, Kendra was quick to answer and very clear on her instructions. She was also very patient and encouraging. We did our part and she did hers, as promised. Our friends who recommended Kendra after using her get a steak dinner! Kendra gets our eternal gratitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Anthony C Jersey City, New Jersey | May 29 2015
Greg has helped me twice now - once with my first rescue puppy six years ago, and now again with my second rescue puppy. In my life, I've never encountered someone so kind, patient, thoughtful, and experienced as Greg. Having never had (or trained) a dog before, I was nervious when I first adopted by lab/mix a few years back, but Greg put my nerves at ease and spent as much or more time training me than he did my pupper. That gave me the skills and temperament to understand my new bundle of love, and get us on the right path. When I brought home my second lab/mix pup from the shelter, Greg was the FIRST person I called. I needed his help to understand how to make the adjustment a smooth and positive one for my current dog, my new puppy, and me. He was there on the scene, reminding me of my prior training, reinforcing good habits, and working with me on a training plan and schedule. I've referred Greg countless times to others for regular training and to address specific issues - he is brilliant at his job, and I would recommend him countless time in the future. If you have the opportunity to work with Greg, you won't ever need to find anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carrie M Boulder, Colorado | May 29 2015
We couldn't be more grateful for time with Andrea! Having just moved to Boulder, our dogs were having a hard time adjusting to the new location and house. Barking at everyone that walked by, jumping on guests when they came into the house, seeking more attention from us than usual. Within the first 20 minutes of training, Andrea helped us curb all of these issues. She also helped train us (yes, the humans) on better walking techniques to reduce pulling during our walk/runs. We have some practice to do, but she gave us all the tools and tips we need to make progress! Andrea not only provided us with key training techniques, but also gave our little ones some training goodies to help on walks and help them recognize areas of the house (the doors and couches!) that we humans own. We are grateful for Andrea's time and guidance! I would recommend her in a heart beat if you need some help with your dogs. Thanks, Andrea! Q woke up today and listened to our every BAHH...then sat up right for about 15 minutes on the carpet waiting for us to tell him where he should be. So amazing! Thanks again! - Abbie & Q, Carrie & Dan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : So HAPPY to hear your success! You were all a joy to work with! Keep up the good work!
review image
Rose Ann J Chicago, Illinois | May 29 2015
Brandon worked with my 6 month old puppy for about 2 hours...I couldn't believe how quickly his techniques worked. Brandon explained the philosophy of Bark Busters and taught us how to do it...I am so glad that I decided to use them for training ....I look forward to more interaction and help with Buckshot...thanks Bark Busters.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you Rose Ann. Buckshot is a great puppy! You will have a wonderful relationship with him.
review image
Carol R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 29 2015
Felt very comfortable with Jeri, very knowledgable about what she is doing. I think my dog will be the service dog I'm looking for with the help from Jeri Wagner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Michelle N Neptune Beach, Florida | May 29 2015
Linda did an excellent job working with our two dogs. Her approach was very explanatory and easy to follow. We are very glad we decided to use her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sonya M
Sonya M Cape Coral, Florida | May 29 2015
We were very pleased with Patrick and Bark Busters. Our dog Penny us a different dog now and continues to respond well to the methods Patrick showed us. Thank you Patrick and Bark Busters! We will highly recommend you to everyone and look forward to the next session to further Penny's training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rochelle L Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
I've seen Barley's behavior change in the first session already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Barley is a mixed breed dog who has had a few homes already. He learned not to trust people at some point along the way. His anxiety, along with feeling like he had to be the pack leader, made him very protective of his family. His body language showed how stressed he was. When his owner started to speak dog, he visibly relaxed. Aggression is not something that is cured overnight. His owners will need to be consistent with him in order for him to believe they will continue to be good pack leaders. With Bark Busters' lifetime guarantee, they will have help whenever they need it.
review image
Alan F San Juan Capistrano, California | May 29 2015
The dogs have barked only 2 times in the last 24 hours since you left! Now my neighbor will stop complaining! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management