Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 492

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lisa C
Lisa C Suffern, New York | January 28 2015
First I have to tell you, I've never owned a dog, I was a cat person. I got a 4 month old chocolate Lab for my 12 yr old son. The first week was hell, I had no clue about the "leader of the pack" thing. I was putting her in her crate all the time because my son and I were sometimes afraid or she was out of control. I wanted to give her back. I can now honestly say calling Michelle was the best decision/investment I made. I can now say I have a wonderful well behaved 6 month old puppy. I've read some reviews from other people that have used Bark Busters in other locations. I will say, if you made the commitment to take care of a dog, make the commitment to train them properly. It does take time, you have to work with your dog on your own too. But it absolutely works when you follow through. oh and to add I've called Michelle a couple of times with questions. She's been so responsive and takes time with me so I'm clear on how to work with my dog. So with all that said, I am completely satisfied and a very very happy puppy owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ron & Mellisa C Harrison Twp, Michigan | January 28 2015
Absolutely amazing!!!! I must say you are a miracle. Dezel has improved tremendously. Best investment for my dog. Thank you. I recommend this for all dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
albert C
albert C north brunswick, New Jersey | January 28 2015
We contacted Bark Busters for our new puppy Ariel a mini dachshund. Ariel was having separation issues when we would leave her for anything other than 10 minutes. She would Bark, trash her pen area, have fits which prompted a neighbor to leave a complaint on our door. We thought she only needed training for separation anxiety as she is well behaved when we are home. We quickly learned there were other exercises we needed to work on with her to gain discipline as a pack leader. Keith taught us how to communicate in a way she understands and educated us on how she thinks to get results. I thought the training would take a lot longer and need quite a bit of effort but we received immediate results. This training is better than other training I have attended with my previous dogs and doesn't include any techniques that may cause discomfort to the dog such as bark collars. We even setup video/audio that we can issue commands remotely and she responds to them. We now once again have our lives back and can go to work or out for a night knowing that we wont come home to issues from anxiety or complaints. She is also much more well behaved and we are more educated on her needs from us as well. Without the help of Keith and Bark Busters we would've had an extremely difficult time dealing with this issue and possibly facing county court issues for noise complaints. We recommend Bark Busters to anyone that has a dog as you would be surprised what you really don't know that your dog may be telling to you through their actions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Keith : Thanks Albert! You guys did an awesome job and I am thrilled that I was able to help!
review image
Susan O Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | January 28 2015
Jeri really helped me understand the way my dogs think and interpret the methods she taught me worked wonders with my 3 dogs' behavior towards each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
review image
Patricia R Zephyrhills, Florida | January 28 2015
Joanne is an ultimate professional, very knowledgeable and able to explain the techniques in a clear, concise manner. Aries is responding wonderfully to what we have learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Lisa M Chicago, Illinois | January 27 2015
Marlene and Howard were great. They helped show me what I was doing wrong in trying to correct my dog, Ernie's behaviour. Within only a matter of a few minutes, I was able to show Ernie that I was the pack leader rather than vice versa. They gave me great homework to do for 20 minutes daily and left me well written and detailed notes to help me when I'm on my own. I'm excited to keep practicing with Ernie and to be proud of what a well behaved little dog I have. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : This is a lifetime client that transferred from another country
Mara S
Mara S Sherwood, Wisconsin | January 27 2015
We were amazed at how quickly Charlie responded to behavior corrections. We look forward to our next appointment with Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
Karen H
Karen H Arden Hills, Minnesota | January 27 2015
Lynne was great to work with. Very patient and understanding regarding the issues we were having with Kody. She was always quick to respond when we had issues or questions and helped tailor the training to work with Kody's unique personality. I would highly recommend her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Lilli K San Antonio, Texas | January 27 2015
Phyllis is personable and concise. Her explanations were clear and allowed flexibility where appropriate. We saw comprehension by Bernadette. Bernadette and Russ and I are embarked on a training process and believe Phyllis has put us on the right track. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jason W Seattle, Washington | January 27 2015
It was an absolute pleasure working with David, and the most productive 3 hours of coachiing we could have hoped for. Cass (our dog) learnt very quickly with the Bark Busters techniques and we have continued to use them since. She has lost much of her anxiety, has controlled her barking and she now listens when we issue commands. We couldn't recommend David and Bark Busters more highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety