Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 492

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Debbie J Spring, Texas | April 15 2015
Bob was great. We were very comfortable with him in our home and Saki responded to him immediately. We asked Bob to help us with Saki's barking when someone comes to the door or she is startled by cars passing by. Bob gave us a technique to use that is working great. I was very surprised by the results that we achieved in just a short time with Bob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
review image
Lindsay B New York | April 15 2015
Sarah was patient, knowledgable, and incredibly helpful. My dog is working on control issues, (barking and separation issues), and Sarah addressed all of my concerns calmly and thoughtfully. I felt like I was in great hands and she is so responsive via email as well! I am so glad I called and got the help I really needed! I am feeling very hopeful about the changes I am seeing with my dog already! Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Dawn F Wesley Chapel, Florida | April 15 2015
Joanne is extremely kind and knowledgeable. She works so well with Rocky. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
John P Louisville, Kentucky | April 15 2015
Extremely pleased with the trainer's knowledge and approach with our dog. He is a yellow lab mix and very hyper and we are senior citizens, so within a few hours of training our dog responded vey good and now walking him is a pleasure instead of a chore. Being able to control his jumping on counters and greeting friends is a blessing to us as well. All the was accomplished without harsh treatment and just recognizing how a dog thinks and acts makes it easy to correct him when he does wrong. Would recommend Bark Busters highly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Frances & Ian W
Frances & Ian W Rochester Hills, Michigan | April 15 2015
WE LIKE THE NON-PHYSICAL TECHNIQUES! John broke things down nicely for us. Very easy to understand the reasoning behind the training. Permalink
review image
Amanda F Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 15 2015
Enjoyed learning a technique to be able to train and have my dog understand. And that it's very simple and easy for others to use too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Jersey was getting mixed signals from her owner which made her think they wanted her to take charge. This led to a lot of barking, which was not acceptable with young children in the household. Jersey quickly understood what the owner wanted to change and was happier in the process! Happy Dogs, Happy Families!
review image
Kelia L Elgin, Illinois | April 15 2015
Diamond is a extremely high energy and since she a pit bull terrier, she is very strong. Despite taking her to training in the past and giving an earnest effort to use the techniques, proper leashes,etc., I have had a difficulty time. The previous trainer suggest a pinch collar to control the pulling for a dog with this level of strength. Needless to say, the result were less than stellar. Jan came to address obedience leash pulling, jumping on people, high anxiety (e.g vet visits), attentiveness, ignoring commands. At just the second visit, I was able to walk her without the pulling on just a training leash and I was able to get Diamond to stay and sit for short periods of time. After two weeks, the difference was like night and day. All of the techniques Jan taught me, where consistently used, have been extremely successful. I still have a lot more work to but if I stay consistent with the methods Jan taught me, I have no doubt that Diamond will become a very well-behaved dog. MANY THANKS JAN!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mary W
Mary W Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin | April 14 2015
Nikki did a wonderful job! My husband and I have had dogs for 37 years and have been to dog training sessions. She helps you understand how dogs communicate and how to get their cooperation and respect. Bristol, our rescue, we have had for 3 months and she just finished her first obedience class. She was having trouble healing � Nikki showed me some techniques and she was healing perfect in five minutes. Brutus has been barking when we leave for four years and he was 50 percent better in one lesson. It�s harder to train the owners and change their bad habits than the dogs. Nikki is a true Dog Whisperer, our dogs listened better to her than us and we love and spend time with them. She is a joy to work with. Thank you Nikki, Mary and Mark Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Christina C
Christina C Lockport, Illinois | April 14 2015
John helped us learn simple commands and use of voice inflection to get our puppy's attention almost immediately. We believe that with daily practice, Simo and the family will be much happier. Definitely worth a try with a new puppy or dog in general. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy D North Fort Myers, Florida | April 14 2015
I was very pleased with what we learned so far and Theodore seems to be responding. We will continue to work with him and will look forward to our follow up session with Patrick. Even though Patrick did not cover all of my problems during the initial two hour lesson, we discussed the methods to use with problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall