Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura C Lexington, Kentucky | July 21 2015
Kendra was excellent. We would highly recommend Bark Busters. Kendra was knowledgeable, kind and a great teacher. Alex was different (in a good way) within 24 hours! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Jenny W Joliet, Illinois | July 20 2015
It was very easy to understand what the trainer was explaining, Mickey was responding to the techniques. I liked the kind way of training. Very interesting and a fun way to train. I really liked the easy techniques and will definitely recommend them to friends. Vicky was very nice and calm with all the training. She showed us how to teach and train our dog in a very short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Cloa L Katy, Texas | July 20 2015
We were amazed at how well the dogs did with this training. Pat was great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Stephanie H Green Bay, Wisconsin | July 20 2015
Murphy would bark at the doorbell and would bark at strangers. Within less than a half hour of learning dog speak and using the training tools we saw Murphy respond quickly to our commands. We are looking forward to seeing even more progress with more practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Murphy is Bichon/Shih Tzu who felt he had to control everything and everyone. He felt he had to make all the decisions, like a pack leader would. He did not have the right temperament for that. He actually has somewhat of a soft temperament. He didn't want the job, and he was happy to start giving it up. He is wary of strangers, so we will be working with him to not worry so much about them. He showed great improvement in our first session!
review image
Sandra D San Antonio, Texas | July 20 2015
Our initial training with Phyllis gave us a wealth of information presented in a clear and concise manner. We have four dogs. Daisy, the youngest at 18 months, was our juvenile delinquent. With Phyllis' help we began to understand the pack mentality and hierarchy. We began to realize that were not at the top of that chain. The training was fun and the results were quite noticeable and immediate. I highly recommend Phyllis to help solve any dog issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Kenzee T Grand Rapids, Michigan | July 20 2015
Ken trained us well. He broke it down so simply and helped us understand what Cooper needed from us. We have a stubborn puppy, but with that being said, he caught on quickly. We now finally understand how to calmly and properly communicate with him! We thought Cooper was being naughty but we knew that he was smart so it is such a relief to us to be able to understand each other better-thanks to Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Michelle C Stamford, Connecticut | July 19 2015
Michael was compassionate, professional, informative, and made training my dog fun! I have struggled with my dog's behavioral issues for many years before deciding to use Mike. The transformation I saw in my dog, Dublin was almost instant. Finally, I am able to relate to my dog in a way he understands and he is now much more relaxed. I love how Mike uses gentle, non contact, easy to understand techniques and exercises. My first lesson was a year ago and recently I needed help introducing my dog to my roommates dog to ensure they got along. Mike came over on his day off to help me! He has been extremely easy to get a hold of and very supportive. He really goes above and beyond and is passionate about what he does. Highly Recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Jude B Bloomington, Minnesota | July 19 2015
Jean was great. She was very professional and clearly explained the training system. We were really at our wits end with our dogs barking. She was calm with us and the dogs and worked with us to help us understand why the dogs were barking and how to show leadership. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Mary C
Mary C Milford, Connecticut | July 18 2015
My husband and I were amazed at how something so simple and easy could create such a change in our dogs. In one second both dogs stopped barking and jumping at the door And laid down calmly for the rest of the night. We are following Michael's directions and practicing daily with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Virnita W Riverdale, Georgia | July 18 2015
I learned a lot about how to handle 2 puppies and how to get both of them to listen and respond to my commands. My previous dog was alread trained when I got him. Having 2 small puppies was quite a different experience. I really appreciate the training I received to be a better dog owner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall