Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 493

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kerry T Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 26 2015
Absolutely thrilled with our training with Mary from Bark Busters. I have seen positive changes with my puppy and our 9yr old dog within the first visit. Mary communicates clearly to both myself and the puppy. Bark Busters is effective friendly training. Their method of training has taught me how dogs tend to think which in turn has made this process seemingly easy. It has been a pleasure so far to train my puppy as well as my 9yr old dog too. I would recommend Bark Busters to any dog owner regardless of their pets age to seek out assistance with any unwanted behavior or just basic training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Neil & Fran C Lockport, Illinois | February 26 2015
Excellent presentation of the very good training materials. The amount of information was a little overwhelming at first. Our dog Carly has become more relaxed and so have we! There's a noticeable change for the better in her behavior and her relationship with both of us. The training techniques are amazingly effective and are consistent with our personal philosophy of dog training. We all enjoyed the lesson and confirmed that we made the right decision in choosing a training program for Carly's issues. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Nicole M
Nicole M havertown, Pennsylvania | February 26 2015
Don came to our home to help with Holly, our 1 year old Hound/Jack Russell terrier mix. She was having some issues greeting guests and demanding attention; Holly is a very high energy pup and Don was patient with her, as well as with us. Don taught us techniques and a system that Holly responded to almost immediately, although as owners we still need to do "our homework" a little more consistently. Holly has really improved and jumping up on guests/family members is at a minimum. We have seen positive results and I know if we continue to work with Holly using the Bark Buster methods we will have a very well behaved pup. Don also opened up our eyes regarding the quality of food we were giving Holly. This was really important information for us to have as owners. Of course, we want to give our pup healthy nutritious food and we made sure to take care of that immediately...I have passed this knowledge on to many people already. Don suggested puzzle toys and treats that keep Holly busy and it is true that a tired pup is a good pup at the end of the day. We also use these strategies to distract Holly when we have guests over. These methods have worked for us, thanks to Don! We would recommend Don to other dog owners who need some help with training their canine kiddies. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Eileen S Fort Myers, Florida | February 26 2015
In one visit our issues with barking, jumping at the door and pulling on the leash were resolved. We are very pleased. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4XxRHx9esjg&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Chris and Cynthia L Lutz, Florida | February 26 2015
Joanne was an excellent trainer. She was personable and you could see she had a good rapport and easy control of our dog. She was patient with us and made sure we each practiced the command with our dog. We appreciate the time she spent with us and are actively employing what we learned with great results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Ryan & Christina M
Ryan & Christina M Oxford, Michigan | February 26 2015
WORKED WONDERS! Was surprised at how big of a difference one session made! Liked that it was treat free. Permalink
review image
Jennifer W STOCKTON, California | February 25 2015
My puppy (Madden) and I completed our 1st training with Barbara. We really enjoyed our time with her. She is very nice, knowledgeable, patient, easy to chat with, answered every question I had, and took the time to work with Madden and I. Madden still has a long way to go, but even with the 1st session, I saw improvement in her behavior. I like Bark Busters training techniques and Barbara provided me with homework and many tools to be successful. Madden and I look forward to our next session. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Barbara : Madden is a wonderful puppy. I also look forward to our next session.
review image
Heather O Denver, Colorado | February 25 2015
Robin was excellent! In just a few minutes she had Greta, our German Shepherd puppy, more relaxed and comfortable with strangers. She gave us a few daily exercises to do with Greta to improve her manners as well. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Kym M
Kym M Chandler, Arizona | February 25 2015
Kristyn is AMAZING! She helped us take a puppy who was jumping on everyone and seemed to know no boundaries no matter what we tried, to a dog that we all enjoy being around. We decided to purchase the one year training package and I am so pleased. Our dog is a 70 lb. Standard Poodle and is very strong. We have children in our home and she has helped us teach them how to safely enjoy our family dog. When we have an issue, Kristyn is attentive and explains things in a way that we can each understand so that we can work best with Kramer. If you are having issues with bad behaviors, I highly recommend calling her to set up an appointment and get on the road to enjoying your dog! Thanks, Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Melanie & Jonathon J
Melanie & Jonathon J Lockport, Illinois | February 25 2015
John did an awesome job with training and Roxie responded immediately. John works very well with dogs and people. We are looking forward to more training sessions and learning more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety