Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kristi P
Kristi P Tampa, Florida | April 20 2015
Lucy is showing improvement after just one session! The training really works. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Mary P Woodridge, Illinois | April 20 2015
I called because we needed help on how to get Wrigley up and down the basement stairs. We had another trainer come from another company and she grabbed Wrigley and pulled him down the stairs on his stomach and made him more scared than he was before. I took a chance and called Bark Busters and spoke with Connie Pinkerton. I told her that was the only issue we had and we just didn't know what to do and since the bad weather is approaching, that we might need to get him to the basement. When Connie came she brought her cutie pie Pepper with and started with Wrigley right away and before we knew it he was going up and down. We were in shock and how awesome she was with Wrigley and very patient with him. I wish that we had called her right from the beginning with all of our dog training needs. We are so very satisfied. Connie is by far the most sweetest,caring, knowledgeable, respectful,loving person for the job. It was worth every penny. I want the best of the best for Wrigley and that we did get the best. Connie showed us a new harness that works wonders on our walks. I will most definitely refer anyone I know that has a new puppy or a dog that needs some TlC training. I will call again for any further training. Thank You and Respectfully, Mary Patnode Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Peg B Greensboro, North Carolina | April 20 2015
Training very straight forward, concise and easy to understand. Before 1st session Bella was very excited & unfocused. After 2 1/2 hours she was calm and focused on us & listening to commands. We are very excited to have these new tools and understanding of dog behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Natalie C Wappingers Falls, New York | April 19 2015
The training techniques were very easy to understand and start using. Barbara was positive and helpful. The dogs were alert and responsive, and they seemed more relaxed the next day- learning to be dogs and not pack leaders. I'm very pleased with my purchase of the lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Irene L Pembroke Pines, Florida | April 18 2015
Luis Escobar was amazing. He is very knowledgeable and patient. On Diesel's first visit with Luis he had an immediate change. The tips he gave us to train Diesel were helpful and Diesel was receptive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure to help you with Diesel's education
review image
Trina M Columbue, Ohio | April 18 2015
Excellent ways to train a difficult dog. It's going to take a lot of patience on our part but really believe it is already paying off. A 10 month old Boxer is a challenge to us but really worth it. They are wonderful pets, but need to be trained well. Bob knows what he's doing and trains the people as well as the pet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jodi G Ham Lake, Minnesota | April 18 2015
Our dogs are 8 and 10 years old (both rescue dogs). We thought it was too late to train them and they both showed ability to learn and significant improvement in behavior after only 1 session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Ellen V Chilton, Wisconsin | April 18 2015
Very positive first time. Hawkeye responded very well to Ruth. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Hawkeye is a Chihuahua mix. He was perfect the first couple of weeks they had him, which is typical of an adopted dog. This is what we call the "honeymoon" period. Once he felt comfortable, he felt he had to protect his owners because they gave him everything he asked for, because they loved him. They wanted him to be happy and felt sorry for him due to his past. Once they began speaking to him in dog language, he began improving right away. He is a cute little wirehaired boy!
review image
Olivia F Kalamazoo, Michigan | April 17 2015
I think the techniques Pam is giving us will be very helpful in training our puppy. She is very nice and nonjudgemental. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jo S Appleton, Wisconsin | April 17 2015
Ruth was so patient of the other 2 dogs at my house who weren't getting training. Very greatful that she came to my place instead of having to go elsewhere! Will definitely be recommending to some friends! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a little Miniature Pinscher who had been getting into arguments with the big dogs he was living with, and barking at anything and everything. Koby learned quickly what was acceptable and what wasn't, without using any physical techniques whatsoever.