Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Holly H Des Moines, Iowa | June 02 2015
Deb did an excellent job of coming in and explaining to us the mind set of a dog and how to communicate with them. We were having some aggression issues with one of the dogs and focus issues with the other two. We saw results right away the first day she came and are still seeing improvements each time we work with them. I am excited for follow up visits and more training lessons with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary Ellen T Naples, Florida | June 02 2015
Very professional, great results, enjoyable, Sophie is doing very well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This Review was submitted by the client after just one lesson.
review image
Linda W Aberdeen, New Jersey | June 01 2015
Keith knows how to handle our Jaxon who is a very active dog. As soon as Keith walks in Jaxon sits and listens to everything he says. I was having a very hard time walking Jaxon on a leash and Keith bought us a harness , which I call the miracle harness. As soon as i started walking Jaxon he stayed with me now it is a pleasure to walk him. He also showed us what to do when Jaxon gets so excited when people come to the house, be told us to put him on a leash until he calms down and it does work. Jaxon is a handful; but Keith has been a pleasure to work with and would highly recommend him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Keith : Linda has been fantastic to work with! She didn't know the principles of leadership, but now knows them and knows what to do. Wonderful job and great working with Linda!
review image
Mary and Harry P Bokeelia, Florida | June 01 2015
Within two hours our house became liveable again, from two huge barking dogs charging the door to a polite sit and a sane walk on the leash. Patrick is amazing. He was also available for follow up questions and to help us brainstorm other unique issues like herding dogs in the boat wanting to chase passing boats! We would highly recommend Patrick to anyone wanting a happier life with the dogs they love. The BAAAAA really works! Thanks Patrick!!!!!!! Mary and Harry, Tug and Izzy Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christopher L Katy, Texas | June 01 2015
This method is appropriate for all ages and really helps both Bandit and us to learn together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Tina B
Tina B Farmington Hills, Michigan | June 01 2015
IT WAS AMAZING TO SEE HOW OUR DOGS'€™ BEHAVIORS HAD CHANGED IN ONE SESSION! The training was very fun and successful. John was great and made everything easy! [He] explained everything to us in great detail and answered all of our questions. I was very pleased with the techniques, especially NOT using treats! I have already told many people about this amazing experience. It's a GREAT FEELING to be able to understand our dogs and lessen their anxiety. Permalink
Rebecca L
Rebecca L Chapel Hill, North Carolina | June 01 2015
We could not be more pleased with Jerry and the Bark Buster training. Jerry took the time to walk us through the training strategies and basic dog behavior before we got started, and answered all of the questions we had during the session. Within a short period of time, we were able to see great results with our female German Rottweiler. She responded very quickly to our commands and corrections; she has already stopped barking and running to the door when guests arrive! She also is not nuisance barking at outside stimuli. Thanks very much for giving us the tools to keep us and Jacq happy and comfortable at home and in public! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Liz S Geneva, Illinois | June 01 2015
Jan helped us understand why our dog behaved the way she did. After the first visit we saw a big difference. Our dog, Tippy, is a better behaved and happier dog. Jan helped us with separation anxiety issues, basic obedience and developing proper walking etiquette. Would definitely recommend! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Angela S Largo, Florida | June 01 2015
Vito was amazing. I saw an instant change in Wilson's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
G. P Lexington, Kentucky | June 01 2015
Highest marks in all areas. Liked gaining the knowledge because knowledge brings results. I am seeing great improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling