Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bryan M Appleton, Wisconsin | May 30 2015
Ruth is an outstanding trainer. She took her time explaining the Bark Busters methods and walking through examples. After completing the first session, there was a noticable improvement in behavior. We would happily work with Ruth going forward. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Koby is a 9 month old Mini Golden Doodle, and Millie is a 10 year old Shih Tzu. Millie is quiet, reserved, and a submissive girl. She did not appreciate Koby's outgoing, excitable behavior. Using Bark Busters' communication techniques, the owners learned how to get control of Koby and everyone was happier. Both are really nice dogs!
review image
John and Nichole B Raleigh, North Carolina | May 30 2015
Awesome trainer. Great results 1st visit! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
Carol T
Carol T New Haven, Connecticut | May 29 2015
Richard was very knowledgeable and responded quickly to any questions. I felt very comfortable asking him for advice and feel much more confident having gone through the training. I can see a big improvement in my dog Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Andrea B
Andrea B Chicago, Illinois | May 29 2015
I’m so so grateful for Bark Busters. After our move to Chicago, my dog, Jojo was barking constantly and was very anxious most of the time. We had one session with Marlene and I was amazed at all the positive changes he was making. Marlene taught me how to communicate with my dog in his language. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Great dog and owner!
review image
John & Jessica W Oak Forest, Illinois | May 29 2015
We had Vicky come out to our house today for our first lesson. We feel confident with her guidence that she can help us train our 11 month old lab that has anxiety! She was very kind and patient with Rocky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Janet G Lexington, Kentucky | May 29 2015
The BEST INVESTMENT I could have ever made in my dog! Constant support, intuitive training, effective programs. Don't let the price tag scare you away, with Kendra's expert tactics and proven advice, this is the best investment in ensuring you have a happy and loving puppy for years! I sought out Bark Busters after I adopted my dog (7 months old at the time) from the local humane society. As he had been a stray for who knows how long, he had many reactive tendencies & occasional (& unpredictable) aggressive actions; the local PetSmart training classes weren't cutting it, website tips weren't working, and treat training was less than effective. It wasn't until I reached out to Kendra & started my dog on the Bark Busters approach that I finally saw dramatic improvements in his behavior and train-ability! With Bark Busters, you are taught how to communicate in a 'language' your dog instinctively understands rather than trying to train your dog how to understand english. I started to see improvements in the first session and a well-behaved version of my dog after only 2 months! I want to emphasize the biggest benefit of working with Kendra: constant training support!! Kendra has, without fail, responded to every question or training issue I have sought advice from her on with the utmost patience, thorough detail, and effective output. At the end of the day, your dog's training can only be as effective as the effort YOU put in as an owner. The Bark Busters program is the only program I have found that educates the owner and gives the support and tools needed for a successful training experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Salvador D Lexington, Kentucky | May 29 2015
Our dog, Bella, had significant aggression toward both dogs and humans. We thought we would have to have her put down. Our friend who used Kendra and Bark Busters told us to give her a try. She was very blunt with us that we had to be willing to do some hard work, but that we could get Bella to a better spot. She also taught us management techniques to keep Bella and those around her safe. She showed us how to work with Bella to get her relaxed and looking to us. We are seeing a marked difference in her response to dogs and people. We may still need to manage her in certain situations, but that is okay. As Kendra explained certain dogs are not cut out to be in every type of situation. But, we can walk her without her lunging and trying to "attack" and we have much better control. We also understand her better as a dog. We cannot thank Kendra enough for her patience, support and expertise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Kendra : You are responsible owners and took your dog's issue seriously. You've done everything I've asked to the letter and this is why Miss Bella is doing better. Thank you!
Jessica W
Jessica W Camp Springs, Maryland | May 29 2015
Sharon was great! She was very descriptive in her training from basic commands to body language demonstrations. Originally did not fully know what to expect from the training but Sharon went above and beyond expectations! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Laurie S
Laurie S Waxhaw, North Carolina | May 29 2015
After adopting our dog we decided we needed some help with training. So glad we found Christie! Our priorities were to get Hank to walk nice on a leash, stop jumping on us when we came home and to allow us to answer the front door without him in the way. We are so pleased with the progress we have all made together. Each visit has produced positive results and Christie has given us the tools/confidence we needed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Valerie P Lexington, Kentucky | May 29 2015
HIGHLY RECOMMEND! We have been blown away by how Kendra and the Bark Buster method has changed our dog's life and our life for the better. Our one year old male Rottweiler, had some pretty obnoxious behavior. We were at our wit's end. We didn't think he could be helped. Kendra taught us to interact and communicate with Bob in a way that he understood. It makes sense. Dogs don't speak English! We learned that they have their own way educating. As Kendra explained, in a dog pack the communication is clear, the rules are clear and there isn't any chaos. We needed to remove the chaos. Literally within less than one hour we had our dog listening, looking to us, walking by us instead of pulling, thinking twice before jumping and also not being a jackass at the front door. As far as we are concerned it's a miracle. And, we didn't use treats or have to physically punish him in any way. Kendra made it very clear that we must stay consistent and put in the work to get continued results and that she expects her clients to do be committed to doing the homework in order to be taken on as a client. She laid out a clear plan for us to follow. We did our work and we got the results. When we had questions, Kendra was quick to answer and very clear on her instructions. She was also very patient and encouraging. We did our part and she did hers, as promised. Our friends who recommended Kendra after using her get a steak dinner! Kendra gets our eternal gratitude. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling