Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 494

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Dione B Denver, Colorado | April 13 2015
We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva S Clearwater, Florida | April 13 2015
We are very satisfied with Vito as a trainer. Our dog, we feel, is coming along real well. We have been trained well in the right manner of teaching Bella thanks to Vito. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shannon B Missouri City, Texas | April 12 2015
Saw immediate results! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Michael P
Michael P Maspeth, New York | April 11 2015
Sarah is a great dog trainer. She knows dogs and she can explain her methods in an easy-to-understand manner. She is punctual and professional. She responds quickly to my emails. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Jenny M
Jenny M Houston, Texas | April 11 2015
My husband and I rescued our one-year-old lab/shepherd mix named Biggio just less than a month ago, and we had our first consultation with Bob Williams this evening. Biggio was very responsive to Bob, and we learned some great ways to deal with the behavioral issues we've been having with Biggio. The information that Bob shared with us tonight is simple, straight-forward, and invaluable. We're looking forward to working further with Bob in the near future to ensure that Biggio thrives and becomes a happy, healthy, and well-disciplined member of our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Bob : I emphasized to Todd and Jenny that everything is (literally) better than the day before. If not, call me back. Biggio is gonna be a good dog fixin' to be a great dog !!
review image
Lori & Tom O Aurora, IL | April 11 2015
Marvin is a English cream golden retriever. He just turned 1 and is very energetic. We wanted to control his jumping, nipping when letting us know when he wanted to play. We tried everything from whistles to jars with small change. Nothing seemed to work. Finally, a friend at work told me about Bark Busters and I called Connie. She came to our house and taught us new skills to temper his behavior. It has now been two weeks and Marvin is doing great. We went from not liking our pup to loving him again. I can now wear short sleeve shirts as I was bruised from his nipping. The jumping and nipping has ceased for the last two weeks! I would recommend Connie to anyone who has a behavior issue with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Connie : I was happy to teach Marvin's owners how to speak dog. They so wanted that happy calm puppy and their efforts showed on one visit. When your dog knows what you want they are happy to follow your rules. Great Job!
Rich W
Rich W Lockport, Illinois | April 11 2015
Very good instructions. I saw results almost immediately. Our dog trainer John Sullivan was excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Alicia S
Alicia S Audubon, Pennsylvania | April 11 2015
Felt very comfortable with Jeri. She gave us a training program tailored specifically to the needs of our 3 year old rescue and the issues we were having. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Robert and Dianna K Seymour, Connecticut | April 10 2015
We were very HAPPY with Richard. He is a very patient man. It is nice to be able to train our dog without using treats, you know he is learning our commands and not because there is a treat waiting for him. We have a long way to go yet, we have been doing inside training the past few day, and he is coming along nicely. Looking forward to being able to train him for his walks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mike W Crest Hill, Illinois | April 10 2015
I was amazed at how fast Buddy responded to the training. Every one of my concerns was addressed and are well on their way to being corrected. I continue to do with him the things that John showed me and I see more results already every time we go through our paces. I only wish I would've done this a long time ago. Buddy is 5 1/2 years old and showing he is never too old to learn. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety