Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Anthony C Jersey City, New Jersey | May 29 2015
Greg has helped me twice now - once with my first rescue puppy six years ago, and now again with my second rescue puppy. In my life, I've never encountered someone so kind, patient, thoughtful, and experienced as Greg. Having never had (or trained) a dog before, I was nervious when I first adopted by lab/mix a few years back, but Greg put my nerves at ease and spent as much or more time training me than he did my pupper. That gave me the skills and temperament to understand my new bundle of love, and get us on the right path. When I brought home my second lab/mix pup from the shelter, Greg was the FIRST person I called. I needed his help to understand how to make the adjustment a smooth and positive one for my current dog, my new puppy, and me. He was there on the scene, reminding me of my prior training, reinforcing good habits, and working with me on a training plan and schedule. I've referred Greg countless times to others for regular training and to address specific issues - he is brilliant at his job, and I would recommend him countless time in the future. If you have the opportunity to work with Greg, you won't ever need to find anyone else. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Carrie M Boulder, Colorado | May 29 2015
We couldn't be more grateful for time with Andrea! Having just moved to Boulder, our dogs were having a hard time adjusting to the new location and house. Barking at everyone that walked by, jumping on guests when they came into the house, seeking more attention from us than usual. Within the first 20 minutes of training, Andrea helped us curb all of these issues. She also helped train us (yes, the humans) on better walking techniques to reduce pulling during our walk/runs. We have some practice to do, but she gave us all the tools and tips we need to make progress! Andrea not only provided us with key training techniques, but also gave our little ones some training goodies to help on walks and help them recognize areas of the house (the doors and couches!) that we humans own. We are grateful for Andrea's time and guidance! I would recommend her in a heart beat if you need some help with your dogs. Thanks, Andrea! Q woke up today and listened to our every BAHH...then sat up right for about 15 minutes on the carpet waiting for us to tell him where he should be. So amazing! Thanks again! - Abbie & Q, Carrie & Dan Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Gary and Andrea : So HAPPY to hear your success! You were all a joy to work with! Keep up the good work!
review image
Rose Ann J Chicago, Illinois | May 29 2015
Brandon worked with my 6 month old puppy for about 2 hours...I couldn't believe how quickly his techniques worked. Brandon explained the philosophy of Bark Busters and taught us how to do it...I am so glad that I decided to use them for training ....I look forward to more interaction and help with Buckshot...thanks Bark Busters.. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Howard & Marlene : Thank you Rose Ann. Buckshot is a great puppy! You will have a wonderful relationship with him.
review image
Carol R Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 29 2015
Felt very comfortable with Jeri, very knowledgable about what she is doing. I think my dog will be the service dog I'm looking for with the help from Jeri Wagner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Michelle N Neptune Beach, Florida | May 29 2015
Linda did an excellent job working with our two dogs. Her approach was very explanatory and easy to follow. We are very glad we decided to use her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sonya M
Sonya M Cape Coral, Florida | May 29 2015
We were very pleased with Patrick and Bark Busters. Our dog Penny us a different dog now and continues to respond well to the methods Patrick showed us. Thank you Patrick and Bark Busters! We will highly recommend you to everyone and look forward to the next session to further Penny's training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Rochelle L Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
I've seen Barley's behavior change in the first session already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Ruth : Barley is a mixed breed dog who has had a few homes already. He learned not to trust people at some point along the way. His anxiety, along with feeling like he had to be the pack leader, made him very protective of his family. His body language showed how stressed he was. When his owner started to speak dog, he visibly relaxed. Aggression is not something that is cured overnight. His owners will need to be consistent with him in order for him to believe they will continue to be good pack leaders. With Bark Busters' lifetime guarantee, they will have help whenever they need it.
review image
Alan F San Juan Capistrano, California | May 29 2015
The dogs have barked only 2 times in the last 24 hours since you left! Now my neighbor will stop complaining! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lisa O Sherwood, Wisconsin | May 29 2015
Ranger is like a whole new dog after our training sessions with Ruth. The way he behaves now is how I pictured it to be when we got a dog. I highly recommend Ruth's services as a trainer to anyone having issues with their dog's behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Ranger is a gorgeous Deutsch Drathaar, a big dog! The family was having issues just getting Ranger under control. He was a big puppy. Ranger quickly understood the Bark Busters techniques and turned into a wonderful family companion, not just the husband's hunting dog. It was a great transformation!
review image
Fran C Lockport, Illinois | May 28 2015
We were at a critical point with trying to correct our newly acquired rescue dog's aggressive behaviors towards strangers and other animals, especially our cat. Vicky provided training aids, demonstrated the techniques we needed to use, and worked with us to make sure we understood exactly how to correct the bad behaviors. Carly has responded very well, and we're all much happier. We accomplished so much in a single session - Vicky is an outstanding trainer. We strongly recommend in home training with her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling