Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 496

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Allison C
Allison C Houston, Texas | January 19 2015
David was wonderful working with Maggie. He was very thorough in his training, and Maggie was mentally exhausted by the end of the day. He taught us some very basic training skills that I hope to keep up with her. I look forward to seeing her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jackie & Bobby O Aurora, Colorado | January 19 2015
1/17/2015 Robin visited us today and we saw immediate results. In about an hour, our Yorkshire Terrier's bad habits including barking, jumping and leading on a leash were corrected. We could not believe how quickly he learned with a few basic commands. Robin was able to show us how to overcome seven years of bad behavior within minutes. Something we haven't been able to accomplish on our own in a year and a half. Remarkable! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Cynthia W Englewood, Colorado | January 18 2015
I am astonished at the change in Snowball after one lesson! She's always been very intelligent, but also quite willful. I won't say her will has been broken, because I wouldn't want that. But it has been transformed. Now she is willing to mind me. It's amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Erin W
Erin W Snohomish, Washington | January 18 2015
Connie is very pleasant to work with! She is flexible and willing to work around our hectic schedule to help us with our anxious rescue Puggle, Flagger! Her descriptions and demonstrations of training/discipline tactics are clear and easy to understand. Connie's love of teaching dogs (and people) is very evident and she puts you at ease. Flagger has come a long way in just the three months that we have been working with her. We are thankful for Bark Busters and Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
debbie G orange, Connecticut | January 18 2015
I am amazed at how well Chester took to the training! I feel much more confident that I can not only train our dog but actually start to enjoy him! All of this after just one session. Truly amazing!! Thank you!! Looking forward to our next session! Regards, Debbie Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other
Jillian M
Jillian M Charlottesville, Virginia | January 18 2015
When we first reached out to Alison we had recently adopted a nearly one-year-old Golden Retriever. We were new dog owners and he wasn't trained on a leash or well socialized. We were finding it hard to control him when he became excited around visitors, other dogs and really anything he came across. He'd jump, pull and ignore commands. Alison worked with us and gave us creative yet very practical and effective techniques to take control of the situation and better communicate with our new pup. Alison is a delight to work with -- she is patient, non-judgmental and gets results fast. After just a few fun training sessions we could have guests over and not worry about him scaring them away, and walks are now enjoyable for everyone. It's all about understanding your dog, learning to speak his language and setting up the chain of command. Alison is an excellent teacher at all this and we recommend her to anyone who wants a better behaved and happy dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Karen G Windsor, Wisconsin | January 18 2015
We were very pleased with the techniques and tips that our trainer helped us to learn. He was adept at identifying the reinforcing behaviors we were providing that increased Gryffin's issues. With his help Gryffin has decreased pulling, barking incessently, and showing aggression to people when they rang the doorbell. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Cindy L Sugar Land, Texas | January 18 2015
Can't wait to get started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Brandon T Glenview, Illinois | January 18 2015
My wife and I have two dogs that loved to bark. When guests were not over it was manageable, but if anyone ever stopped by it was nonstop until they left. Within the first 15 minutes of our session Brad quieted our dogs down, which gave us an opportunity to discuss the Barkbusters method. During this discussion my mother was over, an event that normally would have the dogs barking if they were not with us. For the first time in as long as I can remember the dogs were behaving downstairs while we talked upstairs. Within the first week we have had multiple guests over and our dogs have had minimal distraction.....we finally have our home back and can have friends over without nonstop barking!! Although somewhat costly, I fully endorse this program and especially Brad (he was extremely friendly, great at demonstrating techniques / explaining the program, and was obviously a dog lover)...ask yourself how much a calm/safe home is worth? How much is a happier dog worth? Is it really worth having a nice TV to watch games if your dogs are constantly barking during it? Is it worth having a nice new couch if friends/family can never come over and sit on it? We are still practicing with our dogs and still get to pet them/show them our affections and let them lay with us on the couch, something we worried about with other programs!! If you have any behaviors you would like to fix give Brad a call right now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Brad : Thanks for the kind words, Brandon. I am glad to help and allow you to quit using the vibrate/shock collars on your Dogs. You, your family AND your doggies were a pleasure to work with. I usually say "Helping one Dog at a time" but in your home it was two :)
review image
Mary J Richmond, Texas | January 17 2015
Very clear and amazingly easy. I could not believe how fast my dog learned. I am totally happy with the outcome and the trainer. Couldn't of been a more pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall