Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Laura G Richmond, Texas | November 01 2015
I was amazed at how quickly my 2 dogs stopped barking when someone rang the doorbell and wouldn't try to run out the front door when it was open. I look forward to seeing them continue to improve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Amy and Scott H Wake Forest, North Carolina | November 01 2015
Very knowledgeable and communicated techniques so we understood. Made us feel comfortable about how we were training so we could work with the dogs on our own. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christine F Dumont, New Jersey | October 31 2015
I don't even know where to start. My husband and I adopted our then 7 month old potcake from NSAL who was fearful and reactive. This is my husband first pet and the 2nd dog I've had. At the shelter his fearfulness and re activeness wasn't as obvious, we knew we would need to work with him but we didn't realize how much until about the 2nd week we had him. I had trained my previous dog on my own and thought I could with Hunter but I quickly realized we needed help, so we got a trainer. Hunter would bark at anyone and everything, try to nip (especially visitors at home), he would whine constantly, potty training was a struggle (he was house broken but would only go on walks, not in the backyard in a specific spot), he chewed 2 pairs of shoes and a coffee table, jump on the sofa only when we weren't home, was scared of the AC or heat turning on, would pull on leash and bark at everyone and everything, and who can remember what else... So the trainer told us to give him treats ALL THE TIME..When people would come over - constant treats - during walks - constant treats - when he barks - constant treats!! TREATS TREATS TREATS.. as you could guess it didn't work. He would vomit from so many treats and it wasn't good for his health. I literally followed every instruction the trainer gave us perfectly to avoid any issues, I was crazy about it (my poor hubby!!). He and I would argue over Hunter. After about 3/4 months no real changes, living with Hunter was a nightmare and he and I didn't know what to do. We couldn't enjoy walks, have friends or family over, or enjoy our new home! I wanted a dog to bring joy to our lives, I wanted my husband to experience the love a person can have for a dog and a dog towards a person. I had such a wonderful experience with my first dog, also a rescue, that I wanted that again. Needless to say my husband was sick and tired of being sick and tired of Hunter, and honestly, I was getting there too. The shelter told us he was adopted once before and returned because the new owners couldn't deal with him, I remember thinking what a**holes would do that .. and now I was thinking of doing the same..I figured lets try one more trainer and if that doesn't work there was nothing else we could do, we could at least say we did our best. I had to convince my hubby to spend money yet again on training, not an easy thing to do! We both agreed it was the last chance. After our first session with Greg all 3 of our lives changed. I honestly can't say enough good things, he changed everything for us. Hunter is happy and healthy, and we love spending time with him. We now go on hikes, long walks, play in the back yard, have friends over, all without worrying! He went from barking whenever a guest would stand up to go to the bathroom, to waiting by the couch as they entered and then greeting them! He will never be that super friendly dog (which we are ok with) but we can have friends over and not worry. He even stayed with my parents for 2 weeks while we were out of the country and they had NO problems with him! Not to mention they always have people over their house! The best is that Hunter can relax and enjoy his life, he doesn't have to be fearful, and we are so proud to be part of the change in him. I once feared he would bite someone and we would need to put him down..That is not a worry anymore. I know how to be best pet parent for him and what he needs, my husband and I know how to help him navigate through the world. We rescued him but Greg helped us save him. I know this is a long review but we had a tough time and this was our last shot. I honestly can't thank Greg enough. The change has been incredible and it has only been a couple months, people aren't kidding when they see changes in day 1..We didn't think we would but holy cow, instantly we saw a change. And with more work the change continued. We are still working for him and will always have to but even friends say "he is a completely different dog". We finally have the happy little family we wanted. THANK YOU GREG Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Marshall S
Marshall S Parker, Colorado | October 31 2015
Peter does an AWESOME job on helping us to train Macie (a Jack Russell Terrier) that we rescued from Dumb Friends League. Macie is a sweet little dog but is very aggressive towards strangers and other dogs. Peter is doing a great job on helping us to teach Macie how to respond appropriately to other people and dogs. She still has a way to go but that is on us to be consistent and to keep teaching her what Peter is teaching us. Peter is extremely knowledgeable in dog behaviour, body language, etc. and we are very pleased with our purchase of the lifetime training plan. Thank you Peter! We appreciate YOU!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Peter : Thanks for the endorsement! Your work with Macie will make the difference. Together we will help her overcome her inappropriate responses to unfamiliar people and dogs. Pete
Petra & David D
Petra & David D Fort Myers, Florida | October 31 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you and learn your dog training methods. Rhea is responding well so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Tony V Orange, Connecticut | October 29 2015
Very Informative, learned a lot about how a dog responds. Great knowledgeable trainers, work great at a team. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
Maria W West Haven, Connecticut | October 29 2015
Everything that we learned yesterday was very useful, and I am already implementing it with Peaches. I brought what I learned back to my house and now even my kids are helping me so we can all be consistent with Peaches. This morning while I was getting breakfast ready for the kids, Peaches tried jumping on the counter and my kids quickly said : "Baaaahhh" and Peaches got off immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
Chris S
Chris S san clemente, California | October 29 2015
We adopted Chewy, a 3yro terrier mix, and after several months we knew we needed professional help with Chewy. We contacted Lisa at Barkbusters and she had lots of ideas that we had not yet tried. Chewy definetly responded. She helped with the excessive barking, pulling, and potty training. She always got back to us quickly with answers and suggestions. We also boarded Chewy with Lisa while on a trip and that went well, as Lisa updated us often as to how Chewy was doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Nelson and Lisa : I think you are wonderful people and smart Chewy is lucky to be with you! Happy Families=Happy dogs
review image
Lindsey S Aurora, Colorado | October 29 2015
Robin was fantastic! We worked with my dogs and got them to stop barking at guests, charging the door and sit/stays. There is already so much promise. Robin was able to get my dogs calmed down within minutes of being here. The training is simple for me to learn and has a great response from my dogs. Can't wait for more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other
review image
Jim & Bettie V N. Miami Beach, Florida | October 29 2015
Luis is great! We rescued our dog from the street where someone apparently just dumped her. She is a very smart border collie/ aussie shepherd that had a few issues. Luis' methods are easy to learn and we noticed results immediately. Looking forward to our next meeting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words, I look forward to our next meeting too.