Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Amanda F Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 15 2015
Enjoyed learning a technique to be able to train and have my dog understand. And that it's very simple and easy for others to use too. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Jersey was getting mixed signals from her owner which made her think they wanted her to take charge. This led to a lot of barking, which was not acceptable with young children in the household. Jersey quickly understood what the owner wanted to change and was happier in the process! Happy Dogs, Happy Families!
review image
Kelia L Elgin, Illinois | April 15 2015
Diamond is a extremely high energy and since she a pit bull terrier, she is very strong. Despite taking her to training in the past and giving an earnest effort to use the techniques, proper leashes,etc., I have had a difficulty time. The previous trainer suggest a pinch collar to control the pulling for a dog with this level of strength. Needless to say, the result were less than stellar. Jan came to address obedience leash pulling, jumping on people, high anxiety (e.g vet visits), attentiveness, ignoring commands. At just the second visit, I was able to walk her without the pulling on just a training leash and I was able to get Diamond to stay and sit for short periods of time. After two weeks, the difference was like night and day. All of the techniques Jan taught me, where consistently used, have been extremely successful. I still have a lot more work to but if I stay consistent with the methods Jan taught me, I have no doubt that Diamond will become a very well-behaved dog. MANY THANKS JAN!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Mary W
Mary W Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin | April 14 2015
Nikki did a wonderful job! My husband and I have had dogs for 37 years and have been to dog training sessions. She helps you understand how dogs communicate and how to get their cooperation and respect. Bristol, our rescue, we have had for 3 months and she just finished her first obedience class. She was having trouble healing � Nikki showed me some techniques and she was healing perfect in five minutes. Brutus has been barking when we leave for four years and he was 50 percent better in one lesson. It�s harder to train the owners and change their bad habits than the dogs. Nikki is a true Dog Whisperer, our dogs listened better to her than us and we love and spend time with them. She is a joy to work with. Thank you Nikki, Mary and Mark Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Christina C
Christina C Lockport, Illinois | April 14 2015
John helped us learn simple commands and use of voice inflection to get our puppy's attention almost immediately. We believe that with daily practice, Simo and the family will be much happier. Definitely worth a try with a new puppy or dog in general. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Amy D North Fort Myers, Florida | April 14 2015
I was very pleased with what we learned so far and Theodore seems to be responding. We will continue to work with him and will look forward to our follow up session with Patrick. Even though Patrick did not cover all of my problems during the initial two hour lesson, we discussed the methods to use with problem behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Sannie W
Sannie W Seattle, Washington | April 14 2015
David Wiley is very calm, organized and patient. He is also very honest and brings up owner behaviors that contribute to dog problems. The tools are easy to use, progressive in intensity and work. The main emphasis on me practicing every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Deborah D Staten Island, New York | April 13 2015
Rob Machi spent 3 hours with us in the initial session, then about 2 hours in the followup. I have to say that his has been the most effective approach to helping us train our fearful 110 lb. cane corso puppy. He showed a real understanding of our dog and helped us with ways of training her without the use of endless treats. I understand that our dog's good behavior is dependent on our continued practicing with her but even after 3 weeks she is much improved. I highly recommend Rob. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you so much. It really made my day when I saw all the good work you have done with Pearl. Her response to me on our second session made me feel great :) She is a nervous girl but she was more relaxed and showed zero aggression to me.
review image
Dione B Denver, Colorado | April 13 2015
We hired Scott to help us control our Yorkshire Terriers. The first visit with Scott we were able to control the "doorbell" barking, walking on leash without pulling and nuisance barking. We are working on coming when called now. Scott has been great and very available when we have questions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva S Clearwater, Florida | April 13 2015
We are very satisfied with Vito as a trainer. Our dog, we feel, is coming along real well. We have been trained well in the right manner of teaching Bella thanks to Vito. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Shannon B Missouri City, Texas | April 12 2015
Saw immediate results! Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry