Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 497

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Judith C Camden, New Jersey | February 18 2015
Lucky our Chihuahua was very possessive and aggressive with new things. Since Kurt Schroeder came to our house to train Lucky he has been a different dog. He obeys more, thanks to Kurt for his training. Judith, New Jersey Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jared M De Pere, Wisconsin | February 18 2015
Very insightful first visit. I work as a CVT in the veterinary field and was amazed at how many "minor" behaviors I was reinforcing without even knowing it. Ruth was very prompt and addressed all of our issues to the point where our dog was already behaving better later in the session. The lifetime guarantee is also a big reassurance of support if other issues arise. I will definitely recommend her to clients and friends in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Renee L Forest Junction, Wisconsin | February 17 2015
Amazed @ how easy Ruth made this seem. I really am looking forward to learning more from her. Only a few days into it and already see improvements overall. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Lizzie, the only female, was definitely in charge. Once we took that lead job away from her, everyone relaxed.
review image
Anne A Dallas, Texas | February 17 2015
Rebecca was wonderful to work with and very clear and patient. We are working on helping our country dogs become city dogs and after our first session I have more confidence that we will be successful. You can teach old dogs (and owners) new "tricks"! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Cate B Apple Valley, Minnesota | February 16 2015
Paul has met with us for two training sessions. He was very professional in listening to my one year old lab's (and 11 year old standard poodle's) behavior issues and in explaining and demonstrating training instructions. Paul provided personalized written and training instructions including training tools. It was clear to me there were many areas where I lacked taking control of my dominant role and how I could change my behavior to create an atmosphere to guide my dogs to good choices so my dogs would view me as their canine leader. I was surprised that in two days a change to positive behavior was evident and the anxiety I felt in trying to control unwanted behavior was greatly diminished. Not requiring intimidation and treats (hot dogs in particular) was important to me in training my dogs and achieving their respect as their canine leader. I was able to read their body language and tried to be quick with praise for every good choice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jessica M
Jessica M Troy, Michigan | February 16 2015
JOHN WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL AND HELPFUL! Once I understood the problem, Charlie was very quick to respond. Most pleasing to see how happy Charlie was! Permalink
Tom and Cynthia M
Tom and Cynthia M Conshohocken, Pennsylvania | February 16 2015
Jeri is a great trainer and support person for our training needs. Coal has responded well to Bark Busters training techniques in a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Alisha B
Alisha B Plano, Texas | February 16 2015
It was very easy to understand and he explained everything very well. I was pleased with the natural methods which worked with my dog. Jim listened to me. I was taught what I needed to know to make my dog better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Marcy M
Marcy M Daniel Island, South Carolina | February 15 2015
Excellent results. Dolly is walking on leash calmly and looking to me for direction. Still working on lunging at small dogs but that behavior will hopefully decrease as we get further along in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Leslie R
Leslie R Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 15 2015
Training with Bark Busters (Jeri) has been really great for Tundra. But more importantly it was great for me because I learned how to best help Tundra learn and become a much more behaved pup on and off leash. The Bark Busters training harness is a Godsend as well !!! It makes a huge difference in his walking. Jeri has always been available to answer all of my questions and give great suggestions when different situations arise. I really appreciate all of her patience and guidance!!!! Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety