Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Karen D
Karen D Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 06 2016
I was so impressed! Within minutes Roscoe was like a different puppy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Dustin R Loveland, Colorado | January 06 2016
Just had my first session with Carol and it was so much fun. The knowledge Carol has and the ability to teach that knowledge is outstanding. I am a first time owner of a 7 month old basset/lab puppy who is a little ball of energy, and Carol was able to teach me even on the first lesson how to get my puppy to start using her brain instead of just reacting which was really eye opening. I used to get frustrated trying to teach her and train her but now I am excited to train her, teach her how to behave and also knowing why she does things she does. So far this program has been much more than I expected and I would highly recommend it to any dog owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Yujia D Evanston, Illinois | January 06 2016
Marlene and Howard are fantastic! They helped me with my beagle/corgi mix so much! My dog had a lot of separation anxiety and developed a barking habit that was disruptive to my neighbors in my apartment building. After just one session, I noticed a change in my dog's behavior, responding to me more as the leader and also noticed she wasn't barking as much during the day when I was gone. Marlene even helped me with the pulling problem my dog had while on walks. Now she doesn't pull as much and walks beautifully! Such a great training option and well worth the money! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Michelle K Greenville, South Carolina | January 05 2016
We are encouraged that this will help us with Charlie. We saw progress while Larry was here and we have been able to use the communication for other issues that we haven't gone over yet with success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Amelia S
Amelia S Mesa, Arizona | January 05 2016
Kristyn, our trainer, helped us to understand our dog Zoey so much better! We feel as if we finally have control of her and know how to work with her. Zoey has become more relaxed and we can have guests over without worrying about her behavior. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters to anyone who has difficulty training their dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Brian J Waupaca, Wisconsin | January 05 2016
Thrilled to see what the dogs did in a short time. Looking forward to correcting our dogs. Ruth did an awesome job - super excited! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Luca is a German Shepherd mix and Bear is a Black Lab, possibly also a mix. The dogs really did not know where they fit in the pack. The children were told to keep the dogs away from their food, so they began pushing the dogs away, and the young toddler was actually kicking at the dog. A misunderstanding led to some snapping by the dogs. Learning how to communicate with the dogs, and our short video "Dally Says" for the children, helped the dogs understand the correct behavior. Both were very willing for the owner to take over!
Charles H
Charles H Seattle, Washington | January 04 2016
David is really knowledgeable and was able to make progress with our dog within minutes of beginning training. We still have lots of work to do, but I am confident that with David's help we will get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ashley S Colorado Springs, Colorado | January 04 2016
Ryan is absolutely wonderful! After one session with our dogs they were responding to the training and much easier to handle. After 3 sessions we have seen a huge improvement in both our dogs - they are happier in our home and they respond quickly to corrections. Many of their behaviors have been eliminated completely. Would absolutely recommend this training and I have!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
review image
Scottie K Valrico, Florida | January 03 2016
Joanne provided us with the tools to help my wife and I manage our dog, Jetter. We thought the training was going to be more focused on the dog; however, what we learned was that it was us who needed the training. Since acquiring the basic skills, our experience with training Jetter has turned around 180 degrees. We want to thank Joanne and Bark Busters for providing us with the tools and support we needed to properly train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Nancy C
Nancy C Hamden, Connecticut | January 03 2016
The training has been very helpful Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety