Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jason B Trophy Club, Texas | May 24 2015
Nancy was amazing. We have a different 6 month old boxer after the 2 hours she was here. Need help? Email Nancy today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kristen & Larry P Glendale, Arizona | May 24 2015
Mind blowing! Saw results with our one year old black lab within first few hours. Dale is an amazing trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jade F San Antonio, Texas | May 23 2015
The consultation was very informative and educational. I never released how many things I was doing wrong, but Bark Busters showed me the correct way to train my dog. I never thought I would see the day when I could walk my dog without being dragged. I recommend this to anyone who owns a dog, even if they are not having problems. I have seen how my dog has trained me instead of the other way around. Thank you, Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Julie C
Julie C Sun City Festival, Arizona | May 22 2015
Michelle was very helpful. My husband and I have owned many dogs over the years, but our new dog was the first time we had experienced a fearful and anxious dog. We were able to train him to sit and stay-all the usual commands, but we did not understand how he was thinking. Michelle helped us understand how he was reading our body language and how to read his. We saw immediate changes in his behavior once we understood what we were "saying" to him. We continue to work on his skills. Brandi is a small dog and not intimidating to people, as much as she attempts to intimidate with her barking, but Baron is a mid-size dog and has an intimidating bark. When we first started working with Michelle, visitors could not come in the house without the dogs barking their heads off, blocking the doorway and causing havoc. Today, (May 21) my cleaning team came for their monthly visit. They are used to the dogs going nuts and my having to kennel them and lock them out of the house. Today, using the techniques Michelle taught me, I let the team in and instructed them that the dogs were in training and to ignore them. The team did their job with a minimum of barking and no intimidation! Thanks Michelle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you for taking time to leave this wonderful review. Happy to hear the house is clean and quiet!
Jessica M
Jessica M Evanston, Illinois | May 22 2015
Howard and Marlene helped us so much with our pup. Within hours of our first meeting our barking machine became quiet and docile. We have since learned lots of ways to help him respond better to our commands, and we are a much happier family for it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Leah C Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 22 2015
Even after only one session, Ruth has definitely improved my dogs' dominance issues! They immediately responded to her techniques and seemed to react really well with them. Loki has a huge problem with jumping on people and mouthing when he gets excited but soon after Ruth worked with him he was already understanding that it was not ok to do that! I would recommend her to anyone whose dog has behavioral issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Loki and Apple have another housemate named Saya, and all 3 are purebred Shiba Inu dogs. Even though Loki is a show dog, he still had some issues at home that the owner wanted fixed in him and the other dogs. They are very intelligent dogs and do get regular training, so were very receptive to these new methods. This new relationship between the dogs and the owner will be helpful in many ways.
review image
Kaylyn S Naples, Florida | May 22 2015
I found the training techniques simple and easy to perform. Angel enjoyed the training and was very attentive and eager to learn. I was pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters, and so glad to dispose of the pinch collar. I know many people who are using pinch collars and they are not necessary. I was impressed with June and Colin's ability to read my dog. I know there is hope now. :-) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This after just the first lesson of our Silver Program for a Shiba-Inu / Golden Retriever Mix.
review image
Kevin O Louisville, Kentucky | May 22 2015
Doug Rountree is the best! My dog Thor and I are truly advancing with the training with ease. Looking forward to a well-behaved and trained transition for Thor from puppy to adult dog. The techniques truly do work when applied as instructed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Sue S Wilton, Connecticut | May 21 2015
Michael's talent for speaking to dogs is amazing! He really has a gift for training dogs and their owners. On his first visit to my home, he had our labradoodle Geronimo both behaving and loving him within minutes. Geronimo had been going after shoes and backpacks constantly. Michael taught me how to stop this behavior immediately and now Geronimo seems perfectly happy to take a nap next to the same shoes he loved to chew without touching them. Michael is very gentle yet firm and taught me how to speak to my dog with body language, sounds, and consistent boundaries. I highly recommend Michael. You will wish you called him sooner and be thrilled with the results. I can't stop telling my friends how great he is at training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Greg S Harrison, New York | May 21 2015
Very helpful. A nice, helpful refresher Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling