Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 498

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Lisa S
Lisa S Havertown, Pennsylvania | January 16 2015
We rescued a beautiful two year old boxer in June of this year. In general he seemed to fit in well with our family, but was disobedient, stubborn and at times showed some signs of aggression. We called our veterinarian who recommended Bark Busters. We were a little overwhelmed after our first visit because Don asked us to change our everyday behavior with Noah. He also recommended changing Noah's food. It took some practice, for both us and Noah, but Don's advice and teaching has paid off with a more obedient and content dog. Changing his diet truly made him much less hyper and easier to be around. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Shirley B Burbank, California | January 16 2015
Very helpful with a dog that use to bark all the time. I'm looking forward to next weeks training. Donna was very nice and patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
John and Jisun H Los Angeles, California | January 16 2015
Donna is super great! She is very professional, funny, calm, loving and friendly person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Debra Q Naples, Florida | January 16 2015
The Trainers explained the training techniques and let me ask questions of concern which was important to me. I observed noticeable results during the training, and when I brought home my other dog, I noticed even more of a difference. The training was very interesting and enjoyable and I have already recommended it to friends and neighbors. The Glasses were very clear on instructions and reasoning of why it's done that way. When the Glasses left, I had a whole different feeling for my puppy. Since I have a fractured back, I was having much difficulty just walking my puppy without her pulling me and me coming back from walks in pain. Now I really enjoy walking with them just after one lesson. Looking forward to her second lesson. The Glasses are the greatest, and saved me from a lot of pain. Thank you for your great Company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Yorkie Puppy.
review image
Dan W Aurora, Colorado | January 16 2015
Great Experience! Becky tuned right into Louie's personality and ours. We saw improvement right away. Fun for Louie and us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Shay M Seattle, Washington | January 16 2015
I had given those little Bark Busters pamphlets at the vet's office a critical side-eye on many occasions. I even picked them up and perused them once in a while, but my resistance to working with a "chain/franchise" business kept me from digging too much further. Shouldn't I favor one of the many other independent small business-people whos flyers and business cards also adorned the counters nearby? How could I choose between them anyway--there are SO MANY! Paralyzed by confusing options, I simply never felt motivated to make a call to any of them. One day when lamenting our newest young pup's anxiety issues to our beloved vet, she told us she herself had used Bark Busters with one of her dogs, and she definitely recommended we give them a call. Based on her recommendation, I visited the site, read some more about their methods, and was intrigued enough to send a mail to get connected with our local trainer. The trainer turned out to be Connie DuBois--incidentally the same trainer my vet worked with (trainers are regionally-assigned) and we could not be happier! Our little guy is a bundle of energy--some just regular puppy energy, but some definitely based in anxiety. As a pup-parent to a rescue adoption, issues like this are something you sign on for, and we were determined to help him feel more confident in his new home. Connie came one sunny summer afternoon and spent a couple hours with us in our yard talking about all the behaviors we were struggling with. She validated every one of our concerns and attempts to train him, and then gave us a very detailed attack plan. She worked with us on some techniques we had never tried before, and by the time she left, we were **already** seeing improvement in his behavior. We were left with several printed sheets of recommended training techniques, and a personalized hand-written step-by-step plan for us to work from. Connie never ever pressured us in any way into buying some high tier multi-visit package, and in fact was very encouraging to us to "wait and see" how the techniques work longer term and never pay or book more time with her unless we need a refresher or a follow-up. We were thrilled to not feel "upselled" in any way, and honestly really enjoyed our time with Connie not just as a trainer, but as a really funny and kind person all around. We did end up choosing to follow-up, months later, mainly for a refresher/clean up of our methods and consistency with the training. Connie was just as patient and encouraging as the initial visit, and not only reinforced what we did previously, but gave us a couple other additional tips to try, all of which worked fairly miraculously to help our little guy improve exponentially. I do not exaggerate when I say that from the time Connie walks through our door to the time she leaves we see tangible improvement, and it just continues to improve in the days and weeks after as we gain more confidence with our new toolset. It all felt very "doable", and everyone in our household is benefiting from the new routines. I can't recommend Connie enough. You'll see great strides in your dog's behavior, and you will feel more validated and confident in your role as a dog owner. Don't allow yourself to be turned off by the "chain", because as Connie as an example, there are some incredibly skilled, caring trainers available to help you as we were. Thanks, Connie! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Ashley H Missouri City, Texas | January 16 2015
I was able to get Margo to stop barking immediately. It was amazing. I was on the verge of giving Margo away if something didn't change. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Toileting
review image
Jessica R Lockport, Illinois | January 16 2015
We didn't think this was possible after working with other trainers. Loved learning about our dogs and how they communicate. It was great to have an expert evaluate our dogs sibling rivalry issues. We learned a great deal about our dogs personalities and the way they communicate with each other. As owners, we look forward to continuing our work with John. Thank you for spending so much time getting to know our boys. It meant a lot to us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Diane N Lake Zurich, Illinois | January 16 2015
Mary was wonderful, with three dogs, I wasn't sure how this would work. But by the end of our first lesson I could see how well they responded to Mary's techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Jim & Cheryl P Grand Rapids, Michigan | January 15 2015
The training makes sense and is easy to do it. Ken used concrete examples as well as real life examples-the examples were specific to our dog. The results with Leland continue to increase daily. We do not like to use punishment and are glad we do not have to use it. Ken is pleasant, likeable and knowledgeable. It is apparent he enjoys his job! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Toileting