Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ellen C Denver, Colorado | April 08 2015
Becky is very professional and I was very pleased with the training techniques she suggested for Bailey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Kit K Nixa, Missouri | April 08 2015
The training with Stan was very positive and I can say with confidence that I have been able to keep their behavior moving forward on my own. The reinforcement is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Monroe, NY | April 07 2015
It was really easy to follow once we were instructed in the right way. I could not believe that Roxy came to us with a few little training tips. It was better than training programs that I have heard of that use harsh techniques. Permalink
review image
Melissa C Denver, Colorado | April 07 2015
Becky did a wonderful job explaining dog behavior and techniques to manage Barkley. She made it very clear that she was here for us now and in the future. We look forward to working with her again soon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Anita P Tampa, Florida | April 07 2015
Joanne was very professional and detail oriented. The training tools were explained in simple and easy to follow terms. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Tracy K Tampa, Florida | April 07 2015
Very professional, direct, easy to understand and execute instructions. Actual physical actions to act out what should be done with great success. After just a few days of practicing we are seeing great results. Can't imagine how much better it will be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sherry H Naples, Florida | April 07 2015
I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters - I wasted my money on a 4-week training program before Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Submitted after just the first lesson for this Sealyham Terrier.
review image
Jerry & D B San Antonio, Texas | April 07 2015
Excellent! Immediate results. We are amazed at how quickly Stella responded to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Heather S Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 07 2015
Surprised to find out/realize that the dog we felt was going to be the hardest was not - our hope is that we will have control and trust in Duke so everyone is safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Duke is most likely some type of Bully breed, Simba is a 10 year old Labrador, and Nala is a Poodle/Terrier mix. Duke had some significant aggression issues. He was happy not to do those behaviors anymore. After the first lesson he showed about 80% improvement. After the first follow-up visit, he showed even more. The whole family is learning how to work with the dogs so they can keep all 3. Simba was the "good dog" that they didn't think needed training. Surprise! Everyone is doing well now.
review image
Char B Windsor, Colorado | April 06 2015
Carol provided some great feedback. I think it will be as hard to train us as it will be to train the dogs Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety