Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 499

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Tausha W
Tausha W Aurora, Colorado | February 13 2015
Wow, where do I start. We adopted a dog that turned out to have fear aggression really bad. Asher wouldn't let anyone behind him and would stare anyone down if eye contact was made. He would get this look, his body would stiffen and then he would lunge. I thought this dog would improve with simply our love. I was wrong�.and then came Becky. What a God send. She observed our relationship with Asher and gave us some helpful ideas. Becky then took the time to teach us the tools we needed to help our dog. She came to our house, she called, she answered emails and is still willing to help with any issues. We are now able to have people over to our home and even walk him without the stress of before. A new friend was able to throw the tennis ball for him with only about a 5 min. introduction. Becky is a wonderful dog trainer. We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Teresa S
Teresa S Tallahassee, Florida | February 13 2015
About six months ago, I adopted a pitbull mix from the local animal shelter. My sweet pup Mercy is playful, intelligent, incredibly loving, and an all around doll. Unfortunately, she began to display aggressive behavior towards other dogs a few months ago and has been a nightmare to walk on leash from day one. After only two training sessions with Leigh Ann, I'm already seeing a huge improvement. Her on leash issues have been totally corrected - walking her is finally enjoyable! She's also been able to relax while in the presence of other dogs. Leigh Ann has also given me the tools I needed to be the best leader for my pup and I now have her more under control than ever (I'm a 5'3" 21 year old female and my dog is 60lbs of pure muscle...so it is possible to lead no matter your size!). We have a long way to go, but I am so satisfied with the progress Leigh Ann has helped us make already and excited for more training in the future! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Bobbi Jo S Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | February 13 2015
I am very impressed with results even from initial visit. Zoey's response to training techniques amazed me. Since she has been itgnoring my attempts at training since we adopted her. I am very hopeful for positive results with zoey after such a good start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Zoey is a beautiful hound mix. She is young, and was looking for someone to be the pack leader. She is a sensitive, sweet girl and is going to be a great companion for this family!
review image
Jen S Colorado Springs, Colorado | February 13 2015
We had a very loud barker that was causing major complaints from our neighbor. We immediately saw almost a complete stopping of Ollie's barking after Ryan's first visit. He has learned so much so fast with very few changes to our lifestyle. We've had to learn to be consistent, but Bark Busters works and works fast. A very common sense approach. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Jess C
Jess C Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 12 2015
We were very impressed with our Bark Busters trainer Pam. We saw immediate, (less than 15 minutes!), results with our 14 month old puppy. We now have tools and methods to establish the leadership roles necessary for a balanced relationship with our new Best Furry Friend, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Adrienne K
Adrienne K Plano, Texas | February 12 2015
Simple techniques to master & implement with my stubborn pup. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Lori E
Lori E Monmouth Junction, New Jersey | February 11 2015
Thank you Keith!The transformation of Leo has been absolutely incredible. Leo was a year and a half when we adopted him from the shelter where he lived his entire life. For a puppy who had no real training and spent the majority of his time in a crate he is amazing. However, we were having some difficulty walking him on the leash and he liked to nibble people and jump on furniture. From the minute Keith walked into our home, we saw a difference. Leo immediately became responsive to our commands and found his role in our family and it was so easy. Within 2 weeks we were able to leave him home,outside his crate,without incident. He has become so loving and such a good listener too. It's changed our relationship with him because the frustration we were experiencing prior to the training is gone. He is a pleasure to be around always. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : It was wonderful meeting Lori and Mark and being able to help them with Leo!
review image
Kristin G Fort Myers, Florida | February 11 2015
Expensive, but worth it! After one session we can already see an improvement in our dogs. For the first time we are able to open the door to visitors without having our dogs jumping and barking. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Pam K New York | February 10 2015
We have a loveable but very large and somewhat stubborn 5 month old great dane puppy who was definitely testing our limits. We were thrilled and amazed at the difference in her behavior after just one session with Sarah. Even my husband, who is quite the skeptic, was more than pleased with the results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Barbara C Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2015
My husband and I were extremely impressed! Max responded immediately. 10 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall