Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Courtney J
Courtney J Austin, Texas | August 31 2020
We have seen results almost immediately with our active puppy, and we often refer back to the materials Damon provided us. It's nice to know how to interact with Biscuit so he understands us, and we better understand him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Damon : Families like this make me love my job even more!
Aline M
Aline M Pompano Beach, Broward, Florida | August 31 2020
We were very desperate when we called Bark Busters. Our 4 year old Max was marking the entire house and after trying a few different things with no success, we were giving up. We then had Luis come to our house and we were very pleased. He is excellent at what he does!! It's only been 4 days and I can see a huge difference with Max's behavior, I can't wait to see what 2 weeks will look like! Max used to barge in and out of doors and his crate, and with just 4 days of training he is definitely becoming a very good boy :) The eye contact is amazing and I'm so impressed that we don't have give any treats at all!! It's like magic!! I have put Max thru puppy training in the past but it came nothing close to what Luis has taught us. He really made us see that by understanding our dog's body language and "speaking dog" we can have a better relationship. Since our training begin, Max has not marked any areas inside the house!! Thank you Luis for giving us hope when we didn't have any! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much Aline for your amazing review. You honor me with your kind words. Max is a wonderful dog and a pleasure to work with. Please keep me posted and enjoy your new 120 pound pup. Thanks again.
johnny B
johnny B Austin, Texas | August 30 2020
Damon was on time, polite, courteous & very professional. If your looking to get more than you pay for, I highly recommend Damon Britton. I saw progress with every lesson he taught & I was more than happy when the session was over. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a blast with this delightful family and their adorable puppy!
Mirtha O
Mirtha O Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 30 2020
I was very surprised to see the results of my dog training in the first day. I didn’t expect to see them so quickly. Luis explained everything the way we understood and gave us the necessary information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words.You honor me. I really enjoyed helping you with your “Pack” and I’m sure that by practicing proactively they will be much happier and responsive. Please keep me posted. Thanks again
Lisa S
Lisa S Ormond Beach, Florida | August 30 2020
Training was modeled first then assisted with the techniquesuntil the person does it correctly with the dog. Then the trainer backs off and helps when needed. John was organized and problem solved well in a very complex 3 dog situation, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Laura S Boca Raton, Florida | August 28 2020
Very informative and noticeable improvements in Luna's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
Jenise R
Jenise R Harleysville, Pennsylvania | August 28 2020
Jerri is a great trainer and easy to understand,. She has a gift with her training. Helped our puppy to be a joy to live with overcoming behaviors we struggled getting under control. (Google, August 2020) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Bridget B Falls Church, Virginia | August 27 2020
We are very pleased with our Barkbusters experience. Jeanie is extremely helpful, knowledgeable, and responsive. We made major strides with Cassie's leash pulling and jumping on people. Her recall is better now that she knows who's in charge. We still have work to do, but I love that I can call on Jeanie for help at anytime. That works better with our schedule. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kenny W
Kenny W Jensen Beach, Florida | August 27 2020
Learned about permanent rules; door control, space control, commands to effect desired outcomes. Good lesson on how dogs think. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sarita O Naples, Florida | August 27 2020
June and Colin Glass were terrific! They were easy to talk to and learn from. In two hours my two dogs were well behaved and didn't bark once. I am thrilled our vet recommended them. Worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management