Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jan W Louisville, Kentucky | November 27 2019
Doug was a great listener and very informative! Our dogs were much better behaved. He taught us how to properly and effectively set expectations with our dogs so they know how to act. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Jennifer J
Jennifer J Mt. Pleasant, South Carolina | November 27 2019
I’ve had such a great experience with Bark Busters. James was my trainer. He taught me the basics of dog psychology and how to understand my dog better. My dog and I are continually training and there has been great progression. I asked for more help from James, and he was willing to come for another session. My dog and I have bonded more because of this experience and I can finally enjoy taking him outside without being anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Katina L
Katina L Crawfordville, Wakulla, Florida | November 26 2019
Leigh Ann is amazing. I was amazed what she was able to make my dogs do the first day. My dogs were even in shock. We had a fight between are 2 girls, which is why we reached out for help. It changed everything inside of me. I felt completely helpless. Now I feel more confident and in control and we have the skills to keep it that way. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Katina and her sweet pups have been a pleasure to work with! She is such a dedicated owner. Great job!
Angela S
Angela S Naples, Florida | November 26 2019
Loved June and Colin. Seemed to really help. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Bob Z
Bob Z Naples, Florida | November 26 2019
He is responding well with his and my training. Meeting other dogs not on his street is still a big issue. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Thanks for the feedback, Bob. We are looking forward to addressing the reaction to other dogs when we see you for his first follow-up session on Monday afternoon.
Kathleen A
Kathleen A Longwood, Florida | November 25 2019
Custom to my dogs needs. I have an agression issue between my 10 yr old and my newly adopted 6 yr old male. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Heather W
Heather W Altomonte Springs, Florida | November 25 2019
Excellent training John was eexcellent with our dog Vinny, saw many changes Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Dana V
Dana V Naples, Florida | November 25 2019
This is new to us, but I believe our dogs will eventually respond fully. The method is all very reasonable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Brother and sister dachshunds.
review image
Jan D Isles of Capri, Florida | November 25 2019
We really learned a lot about why our dog was doing certain things. She now can walk and not be as crazy when she sees other dogs. I think that will get better as we just started. Colin and June were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Presley R Longwood, Florida | November 24 2019
John was very knowledgeable of training Lulu. He also taught me how to be more confident in myself while training Lulu. I really enjoyed his help and advice greatly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling