Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Natalie F
Natalie F Staten Island, New York | November 23 2022
Robert answered all of our questions and walked us through our issues. Very helpful and already saw Improvement after the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! The key is being patient and clear when teaching her which behaviors are good and which are not wanted.
review image
Liz F Edison, New Jersey | November 23 2022
Keith of bark busters is awasome. He really knows dogs. I really like that they come to the house and teach you how to train the dog in the dogs regular environment. And the service is impeccable I've called Keith three or four times each two or three years in between always calls me right back highly recommend barkbusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Kenturah D
Kenturah D Phenix City, Alabama | November 23 2022
Miss Theresa was professional and helped us train our German Shepherd. She taught us important lessons in our home and out in public. The relationship with Bruno dramatically improved! If you really need a stronger bond with your dog, turn to BARKBUSTERS!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Alex P
Alex P Brooklyn, New York | November 22 2022
Amazing. Now I know what to do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : Freya did well today and you did a great job leading and guiding her.
Lisa Z
Lisa Z Brooklyn, New York | November 22 2022
We were amazed how quickly Mocha responded to simple non-aggressive language. She's a high energy pup but Rob showed us how to channel it and redirect her urges. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Robert : High energy, for sure lol but she is beautiful. Great job on our session today!
Christina C
Christina C Staten Island, New York | November 21 2022
The training was informative and easy to do. Nothing was out of my control and my pop responded well! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : He is a funny boy! You guys did well tonight. Remember that being consistent is super important to get to your goals! Let me know if you have any questions.
review image
Dallas B Sterling Heights, Macomb, Michigan | November 19 2022
Evan did an amazing job! I have a larger breed dog who has always been on the more aggressive side. Bruno is now much easier to control while on walks and after one lesson with Evan he knows who the boss is and obeys even around other dogs. He went above and beyond explaining things to us and was quick to respond. I’ve never been happier with a trainer and it was worth every dollar!!! I would recommend to anybody who’s on the edge! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Jacqueline S Annapolis, Anne Arundel, Maryland | November 19 2022
Ben is great! He is very knowledgeable and taught me the system in an easy and digestible way. I saw changes in my husky’s behavior immediately. I would recommend Bark Busters to all dog owners. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Milena R
Milena R Staten Island, New York | November 19 2022
Robert was wonderful in teaching us how to communicate with Duke as well as altering our style to fit Duke's needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! He is a stubborn boy lol but you did really well. He responded very nicely to you.
Angela A
Angela A Staten Island, New York | November 19 2022
Within 3 hours that Robert was at my house my dog's behavior improved and her walking on the leash improved. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Robert : She did very well and so did you!