Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 5

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
David S
David S Miami, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis is a wonderful and expert trainer. He knows how to teach people to train dogs. He keeps the focus on the principles needed to successfully raise a dog. I've taken and put those principles in a prominent place in my house to remind me of how to teach my dog. When you contact Luis, he gets back to you immediately. He demonstrates a superior understanding of the canine species and he is generous with him time and expertise. We love our dog and we love the guidance that Luis has given us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : Cooper is a wonderful dog with wonderful owners. I feel privileged to work with him. He is behaving better than many 7 year olds labradors and he’s not even 1 year old. Great job!
john R
john R Fort Lauderdale, Broward, Florida | August 10 2018
Luis has spent a number of sessions with my wife, myself and our Silver Labrador who is two years and three months old. A very sweet dog overall, however, we did spoil him and treat him as a youngster instead of a dog thus we created a couple of problems. Luis very quickly helped us and put us on a plan to correct the behavior. He is prompt, enjoyable to work with, loves dogs and what he does as well as having a great sense of humor. We are well on our way to having changed the behavior and there is no way that we could have done it without his help, experience and teaching. I would recommend Luis to others and not even look elsewhere. He is the best of the best professionals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is always a pleasure to help you and Blue, he is a great dog with a few rough edges, but a pleasure to work with.
review image
Ray A Tallahasee, Florida | August 10 2018
We enjoyed the training session and our dogs took to it very well! Learning about "leadership" is a key for us "pack leaders" and we can see our pups responding as we'd hope they would. We have totally bought into the premise that "working" with them each day is going to be our key to success, and we sometimes struggle with the price of that commitment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Paul J
Paul J Boynton Beach, Florida | August 09 2018
Well explained, respectful and effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa M Glen Arm, Baltimore, Maryland | August 09 2018
Anne George was recommended by our veterinarian for our dog Cuba who had serious problems with aggression. In one visit she worked with us to manage what I thought was an irreparably aggressive dog into an obedient and affectionate dog. I love working with Anne, she has tremendous insight into the dynamics of the human and dog interactions in your home and addresses each behavior issue in great detail. She gave us the tools necessary to turn a difficult and possibly dangerous situation around. I found the lifetime support invaluable. Anne kept in touch and was available to help when we had additional behavior problems after introducing a new puppy and bad behavior reemerged. I recommend Anne to any dog lover without hesitation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Linda B Derwood, Montgomery, Maryland | August 09 2018
Marsha conducted an informative session. I felt I knew what had to be done and that I was capable of doing it. I also felt that she was open to any additional questions or help I might need in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Kyle & Stephanie O
Kyle & Stephanie O North Palm Beach, Florida | August 09 2018
Fantastic! It was the most beneficial thing we have ever done for Finley. Would recommend to anyone looking to improve their relationship with their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Diana H Richmond, Texas | August 09 2018
We are very impressed with the teaching techniques & training taught to us & Ella. We are anxious to enjoy the puppy in the future days, especially controlling her nipping & biting. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Ginevra R
Ginevra R Delray Beach, Florida | August 07 2018
I truly was not expecting this much change in such a short time. Extremely simple process to follow to have amazing dogs. I am super satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Esther S Henderson, Nevada | August 07 2018
I have only just begun to work with Derek and Lissette @ Bark Busters but I am very excited to continue my training. I was feeling helpless before Lissette came in and gave me some tools to work with. After just the first training session I began to feel empowered. I have the tools to be successful and the support I need to raise a well mannered dog. Derrek and Lissette are always just a phone call away. I cannot say enough wonderful things about Bark Busters. I would highly recommend their services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other