Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Matthew R North Hollywood, California | June 13 2022
My overall assessment is excellent! They helped me mostly by giving me an outside view as to what I can do better with Lexus. It's crazy now that I look back on the care of my dog and see what is now obvious. Thanks for setting us straight! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Melissa P
Melissa P Irvine, California | June 13 2022
The dogs showed immediate improvement in their behavior. I am much more hopeful they will continue to improve and be more accepting of friends and family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : We addressed Snoopys and Charlie aggression with new people in the home. Melissa is now taking charge of the home and her pups are a lot more relax now that mom is leading them. Today was the first day she had someone new in the home and the dogs were CALM! She was very pleased with our results today!
Nancy C
Nancy C Mission Viejo, California | June 13 2022
Josh was patient clear in his direction and provided easy to follow steps that worked right away. Thanks for starting us on our journey to help us all adjust to each other. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Joshua : Goldie is an amazing pup that has been struggling to adjust to her new forever home. Today we worked through some basics and in home manners. She responded very well and picked up quick! Nancy really like that our training techniques were easy and direct! They now have the tools to be consistent till our next session! I am really looking forward to her progress over the coming months!
review image
Lydia W Loveland, Larimer, Colorado | June 12 2022
Holly and Scott were fantastic on our first training experience with them! We have three very sweet dogs with very bad manners and all three of them responded great to Bark Busters training method. Holly and Scott were able to explain and teach us how to train our dogs in a way that made sense and it really is amazing how well this method works. We’ve tried so many different training programs and this one is different. It works consistently, it isn’t treat based and doesn’t require much more than your voice and your body, and really is so simple. We’re very grateful we have the privilege and opportunity to work with Scott and Holly, and we know we have a great support system with them at our side. We’re excited to continue training our dogs with this method and look forward to a future where we have control over our house! Thank you, thank you, thank you Scott and Holly!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
JP/Larry R
JP/Larry R Longwood, Florida | June 12 2022
We noticed a immediate change in our requested "issue" behaviors. John's advice/council was so valuable - we can't wait to see how Reggie progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Leyana M North Hollywood, California | June 12 2022
We reached out to Bark Busters a week after adopting a 4-year-old female pit from the Bakersfield pound. Her and the 1-year-old Pekingese that we've had since 8 weeks old we're having a tough time adjusting to each other. Our Pekingese was barking and biting our new pup and in response, she would growl and charge him. We didn't think we'd be able to keep her but after one session with Karina, they are doing great! Our first session was 3 hours and we learned so much. It felt so nice to know we had control over the situation and that our dogs actually listen and understand the techniques Bark Busters uses. Karina was awesome and so personable. She validated everything we had been feeling and gave us the tools and knowledge to solve the issues. We even left them alone to go to the market for the first time and they did great! Hiring Karina was the best money we've ever spent. I have never had a personal dog trainer but we hit gold and will continue to use them in the future for any new dogs we get and definitely recommend them to anyone we know who is looking for a trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Hilary L
Hilary L NASHUA, New Hampshire | June 11 2022
My husband and I thought we were going to have to have our 2 year old dog euthanized, following 3 incidences where he attacked another of our dogs. That’s how bad things were before Randy saved our family! We were mortified at this and desperate for help. We cannot believe how incredible Randy was at helping us. Within 3 hours he taught us so many tools and techniques that we were able to get our lives. I do not have enough complimentary adjectives to explain how impressed we are with Randy and bark busters. Friendly, encouraging, timely, oh and how about life savers!!! I rarely write reviews but this kind of expertise has to be acknowledged. If you need help with your dogs rest assured you will get it here!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Sibling rivalry
review image
Emillio C Deerfield Beach, Florida | June 11 2022
Our dog was ruled aggressive when we know her as a sweet german shepherd. With in 5 minutes my dog was able to not even care about another dog. When I thought she was a lost cause. Marc is the greatest human & trainer a dog could meet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Dionne K
Dionne K Palm City, Florida | June 11 2022
Great training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Jillian B
Jillian B Corona Del Mar, California | June 11 2022
Comprehensive, detailed but attainable! Our trainer was friendly, resourceful and patient. We already see a noticeable improvement and he hasn't even left yet! Can't wait to keep practicing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Nelly is a very smart and responsive pup! Now with Jill taking the lead Nilly can follow in the right direction. We worked on her barking and leash manners. We also addressed her behavior with new people in the home. I am looking forward to her progress over the coming months.