Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Lyndsay D Louisville, Jefferson, Kentucky | April 03 2019
Doug was great. We learned so much! So pleased with the outcome. We learned to be better pet parents and help our boy with separation anxiety Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Alexandria S Staten Island, Richmond, New York | April 03 2019
Absolutely amazing! The best trainer out there! Rob loves animals, and shows that through his training techniques! Would highly recommend to anyone. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you! Maple & Ember were so cute. You guys did a great job during our session.
review image
Cindy S Washington, District of Columbia | April 03 2019
Andy is a great trainer - for my dog, Taffy, and for me! We concentrated on Taffy's barking in the back yard - her barking decreased significantly after the first session; and barking and jumping at guests at the front door - again, I learned to set a perimeter and Taffy has learned to stay outside until invited in! We've now started to stop her pulling on the leash while taking a walk. It's been a great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling
Trainer note from Andy : Thank you very much for the great review Cindy. I'm honored to be a part of your journey to becoming Taffy's pack leader!
review image
Divyeta C Richmond, Texas | April 03 2019
Very informative. Helped me be stronger & firm. Dog responded to the training on the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Michelle A
Michelle A St. Joseph, Michigan | April 02 2019
Nicco is working on not becoming agitated when he sees people and dogs outside the house. The WaggWalker has been extremely helpful. I am once again able to take him for walks as he no longer pulls me and I am able to control him. I am now walking him instead of Nicco walking me and I am making the decisions on where we go. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Michelle - Thanks so much for letting others know how the #waggwalker can help them walk their dog using communication not pain. Nicco was fun to work with - those long legs! He looks handsome with his GameChanger Sheri
Charity V
Charity V Nixa, Missouri | April 02 2019
Stan was a pleasure to learn from. He explained his techniques well. He was great at listening to our concerns & providing solutions. So far, we have seen a big difference. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Lauren I
Lauren I Ridgewood, Bergen, New Jersey | April 01 2019
My 1.5 year old Shepherd mix Apollo had his first training session with Greg on Saturday and we already see a huge difference! Apollo is a super energetic pup who often has a mind of his own and Greg was able to teach us to speak his own language to better predict his behaviors and pull back his energy a bit. Apollo no longer rushes guests when they come to the door, and finally understands personal space. We are so excited to continue working with Greg to start some leash training with Apollo next session and cannot begin to say how thankful we are for him as a trainer, he truly is amazing with our pup! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Marissa R Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | April 01 2019
In the past year we rescued a Rottweiler Mix from the shelter. Over the past several months he has progressively become more aggressive towards people and other dogs. I have been unable to let anyone else into my house, and have had to worry about walks outside to take him to the bathroom. I was beginning to lose hope when I remembered hearing about Bark Busters at my work (I am a veterinary technician). Michelle worked miracles just on the first visit! He was able to sniff her and even less reactive to strangers! Michelle really understands dogs' and their mindset. I am so very thankful for her, and for changing Dozer's life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Marissa, Thank you for this amazing review. Dog's like Dozer are why I do what I do! By all appearances he looked to be so very aggressive and many would have just given up on him. I am so happy you believed in his potential and sought help. He will only continue to get better as he feel safer. Thank you for inviting me into your home and Dozer's life.
Paula H
Paula H Naples, Florida | April 01 2019
No comment left, other than a 5-star rating for this Foundation Lesson conducted on a very busy Saturday. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely little female yorkie enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
review image
Chris and Elena M West Melbourne, Florida | April 01 2019
Pam is awesome. Our puppy has become such well behaved, happy and responsive family member because of Pam's training. Pam is punctual and has excellent communication skills. We enjoyed having her here, which allowed our dog to learn in a comfortable, natural environment. Make an appointment with her, you wont be disappointed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management