Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 5

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Catie C Littleton, Colorado | October 05 2018
Dan is so great! He comes out to your house whenever you need the help! We fell off track for a couple of months and I sent him an e-mail asking for a refresher course and he came out that weekend and went over everything we had learned and was extremely patient with us. He spent extra time with us to train on things we were concerned about. We have two dogs and they are both already better. He is really the dog whisperer, our coonhound who is a spazz finally calmed down and listened to Dan. He is never mean to your dog, nor ever makes you feel like you are doing something that is going to hurt your dog! We were about to get in a lot of trouble at our apartment complex if our hound didn't stop howling while we were gone, everyone told us we would need to get a bark collar which we were super against and thank goodness, we found Dan online! Our hound stopped howling within a couple days of Dan being here and he hasn't started since. We are very thankful to have met Dan, he's amazing and worth it!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Barbara S
Barbara S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 05 2018
Marc was very knowledgeable in training our dogs. Dogs responded very positively to the training. I was very impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Leslie A Missouri City, Texas | October 05 2018
Great instructions, easy to follow, instructor is kind and thorough with explanations. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Bud & Ginger H
Bud & Ginger H Sebastian, Florida | October 04 2018
The session was very informative. The amount of information and instruction was very exhausting Enough information was left with us so if we forgot something we could look it up. It was made clear to us that they were a phone call away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jeremie C Satelite Beach, Florida | October 04 2018
John was great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from John : puppy was to cute
Michelle & Steve S
Michelle & Steve S Port St Lucie, Florida | October 04 2018
The training was great. It was nice to be able to learn what is going on inside the dogs head, instead of just correcting. We are exciting to see what is to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Shelby B
Shelby B Jupiter, Florida | October 04 2018
Killian improved his behavior with me and around the house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Nestor U
Nestor U Boynton Beach, Palm Beach, Florida | October 03 2018
I'm a veterinarian who has been around the world of dog obedience training and behavior counseling, but have never seen the success up-front achieved by Bark Busters. The previous training methods I have witnessed include treats, clickers and/or physical contact, but none of this was necessary for Paquito, my Chihuahua/Min Pinscher mix dog. The knowledge passed on by Bark Busters was concise, easy to understand and can be put into practice immediately. I'm grateful for Bark Busters and their very knowledgeable trainer (Mr. Marc Deppe) who came to my home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Deborah K Wheaton, DuPage, Illinois | October 02 2018
Karen Edstrom was recommended to us by a friend who had used her services and knew that she could help us with our 10-month-old puppy. Even though we are experienced dog owners who have attended training classes in the past, we found ourselves struggling to modify some of Pixie’s behaviors. Thankfully Karen knew just how to help us! We like the straightforward Bark Buster method, which is a little different from what we're used to, but made great sense. Karen is pleasant and professional, but more importantly, she loves and understands dogs. The changes she asked us to make brought about surprising results, so I feel confident in recommending her to help you manage any and all dog training challenges. We’re glad we made the investment! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kate W Austin, Travis, Texas | October 02 2018
Lori’s training was unbelievably awesome! She explained the theory behind her approach really well and helped us apply skills that showed immediate behavior changes in my dog, Parsley. I thought Parsley was doomed since she is an adult so to see her flip into an obedient and more relaxed mode once we applied Lori’s lessons was very exciting. I found Lori to be enthusiastic and she made sure to address all the items on the “wish list” of concerns. Also, I was surprised at how easy the training was. I thought we would have to practice for weeks to see improvements but that was not the case for Parsley. Thanks, Lori! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Kate, So happy that Parsley is doing well and you're seeing great results. It was my pleasure to help you and please remember to call me anytime you need help! Lori