Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Karissa D Los Angeles, California | September 10 2020
They’re amazing. Kevin is my dog trainer and he has helped to turn my dogs behavior completely around. She had issues with aggression and biting and many other things and none of those things are an issue now. I can take her places and know she’s not going to lash out at someone. She plays with other dogs with no aggression and she has fun. I would highly recommend this company. They know why they’re doing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling
Lisa T
Lisa T Georgetown, Williamson, Texas | September 08 2020
Damon patiently went over all aspects of Charlie’s environment from food to behaviors and taught me how to speak dog to train Charlie. Things have improved literally overnight. We still have some issues to work on and I am grateful for Damon’s ongoing support. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Damon : Charlie is probably the sweetest dog I know! He and his Mom were a joy to meet and work with! I look forward to participating in and watching their progress.
Rachel W
Rachel W Collegeville, Pennsylvania | September 07 2020
Jeri is fantastic. We have a dog that has been very reactive to other dogs when we are on walks. He would bark, pull, and carry on constantly. After meeting with Jeri she taught us easy some techniques while walking him and the very next day it worked! I was amazed. She is really knows how to solve any behavioral issues for dogs. (Google, September 2020) Permalink
review image
CJ and Brittany S Sherwood, Oregon | September 06 2020
Mr Messenger was a very intelligent and professional trainer - but still very personable. He showed the perfect combination of firm and care. With the few things I worried about (ie. greeting Boomer as soon as I return from work), he was able to explain the reasoning behind the preferred actions. I was very pleased with the immediate progress and am excited for future sessions to see what they produce. C.J. Smith. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
brittany L Nanuet, New York | September 05 2020
Our dogs are both very misbehaved. We were feeling defeated, as we had tried every technique on our own with no changes. Michelle came and worked first with me and showed me how I needed to act as a leader. Within minutes of trying these new skills there was a significant change in both dogs. Michelle worked with me and my husband and gave us the necessary tools to train our own dogs. We found this to have a significant impact because they learned to listen to US, rather than someone else. I didn't think it was possible for them to show signs of obedience and calm down enough to listen. Michelle and the training techniques are incredible! I would highly recommend her and her services to anyone in need of dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you so much Brittany! I have really enjoyed working with you guys and seeing your love and dedication to your dogs. I'm always here to help! ~Michelle
Theresa P
Theresa P Eastchester, Westchester, New York | September 05 2020
This is an update from previous review which was for virtual training. I just had my first in person session with Nicole and there is a reason why she has 129 five star reviews. She offers endless text/email and video support. But, like a real professional, she shows up to train you completely prepared with all gadgets and training techniques to address each issue! She is so positive and encouraging and makes sure to cover each issue before leaving. Very professional! Would not have come this far without the text/email support. No other trainer I worked with offered this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you, Theresa! It was so great to get to meet you and Hershey in person and to continue to fine tune the training. So pleased with how he is progressing!
Jack D
Jack D Litchfield Park, Maricopa, Arizona | September 04 2020
This first session with Michelle was nothing short of AMAZING. She provided so many helpful tips and great knowledge about the physique of the dog world. She provided my girlfriend and I with information that immediately helped our issues with the 3 dogs in our house. It completely changed the way I view my own dogs and the dog world in general. We have had 3 dogs running wild and nipping at each other since they have been in the house. After 1 two hour session with Michelle we had the tools to completely take control of the dog behavior in our own house. I was very impressed how effective these techniques are. She is lovely to work with. Very nice and professional. Cant wait to meet back up with her for a follow up. Highly recommend this for anyone who owns a dog. I thought I knew about dogs until I sat down with Michelle. She is the real deal. Thank you so much!!! :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Michelle and Connor : It was truly my pleasure to assist you both and your beautiful pups. It is wonderful to bring see your home so peaceful and your dogs relaxed and calm when I left. I look forward to your relationship with them growing stronger and deeper. Keep doing to work and I will see you soon!
review image
Quincy E Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan has an innate gift of understanding how a dog communicates and what drives their behavior; he instinctively knew the best way to get my dog Jake’s attention and to sustain it to teach him new skills. It’s also nice that I can now have friends over again, people couldn’t come over before because of Jake’s terrible anxiety and aggression...he’s now cured! I highly recommend Dan G. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jeff G Littleton, Colorado | September 04 2020
Dan at Bark Busters is awesome!! This training is a GAME CHANGER for anyone looking to have an obedient dog. The process was simple and we got major results after the 1st and 2nd visit... Our 3 year old pup is a different person and a much more relaxed and non-stressed pet!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Dana B Denver, Colorado | September 04 2020
I would highly recommend this service! I've tried multiple other training modalities and disciplines and this is the first one I feel like that's working and working fast. I've had so much improvement in such a short amount of time with my youngest Aussie. We still have some work to do but we've only just gotten started. I'm grateful for the results I've seen already and excited for the progress we're making every day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety