Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Gregg P
Gregg P Woodbury, Minnesota | January 18 2022
Our labs Ziva (2 yrs) and Zoe (18 mo), have been running wild, not responding to commands and even getting aggressive with each other and other dogs. We reached out to Ryanne at Bark Busters for help. We have only been at it for 3 weeks and the results are amazing. Ryanne taught us that dogs are looking for a leader and how to be that leader for them. She showed us how they feel safe and secure when the know they don't have to be the alpha. Ryanne taught us the skills needed to make them feel taken care of, and ready to follow commands. Ryanne also schedules follow up visits, that are included in the one time fee, and continues to help our progress along. In addition, when we had questions we were able to reach out to her for advice. The picture below shows are girls waiting calmly outside the kitchen while I prepare their dinner. Before Ryanne and Bark Busters we had to use a baby gate to keep them out. This service is amazing and our pups are so much more happy and calm. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Paul, Ryanne & Omar : Thanks Gregg! It has been my pleasure working with you, Katie, Ziva & Zoe!
review image
Marloes V Dana Point, California | January 18 2022
Just wow! We had one visit and are seeing a huge difference in both our dogs. We have a 9 yr old Jack mix and a 1 yr old Rotty mix who was starting to showing some aggression. With the right tools Joshua showed us how to properly handle both dogs and saw almost immediate change. Joshua properly explains how to train your dog, and the reason behind it to where it makes absolute sense! He shows the owners how to handle them instead of training the dogs! We are very impressed Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Barry S
Barry S Dadeville, Tallapoosa, Alabama | January 17 2022
Theresa is excellent to work with, she has a great passion for her clients and their pets. In her initial visit we found her approach to the training invaluable. Her communication skills were superb Making our learning curve of the techniques Simple. After her first visit our shepherd was a different family member, he demonstrated significant behavioral improvements. We could not be more satisfied with the training and look forward to Continued success with Working with Theresa, she’s the Best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Paul C Mesquite, Texas | January 17 2022
Mike was very thorough explaining the training philosophy and checking with us for understanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
DIanne T
DIanne T San Clemente, California | January 17 2022
Today's training encourages us to be better dog owners and to follow through with the necessary commands and training learned so far. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Scooter was responding very well to Dianne in our first session. His aggression is related to his and Dianne's relationship, that is great news because now with her establishing leadership he will progress forward.
Natasha / Brad W
Natasha / Brad W San clemente, California | January 17 2022
Josh gave us training tools to train Kane. We could see even in the few hours together that Kane was improving. I look forward to continuing the homework and training plus seeing improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Kane is very leash reactive he is also very hyperactive when he is outside. Today he was responding very well. He will need consistency and good leadership on his path forward.
review image
Todd P Silver Spring, Maryland | January 17 2022
Ben Miller explained everything about the Bark Busters training method clearly and was terrifically patient with my dog and me on our training session. We both got a lot out of it. I could see results immediately in my dog's behavior, and I feel now I've got the tools to keep on working with him effectively and independently. I chose Bark Busters because of its excellent reputation and the impressive resumes of the trainers. Based on my experience with Ben, I'm totally satisfied that I made the right choice and I highly recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for top-quality training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Thank you Todd for your kind review. It was my pleasure working with you and Jango. He definitely pulled some heart strings having grown up with a standard poodle myself. Keep up the great work and I look forward to helping you at our next visit to expand on leash work.
Jennifer W
Jennifer W Columbus, Georgia | January 16 2022
I had the first lesson with Theresa from Bark Busters and my dog has really had a positive change in behavior. She gives you the tools you need to instill behavior changes in your dog. I highly recommend Theresa and Bark Busters for your pets behavioral needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Samuel F
Samuel F Valley, Alabama | January 16 2022
Cost is pricey, but judging from our first in-home session, it’ll be worth it. We’re newbie’s but are excited about how fast our pup picked up on today’s training Training pro took us through exercises to address our key areas of concern and provided us with some excellent resource information that will support our preparation for our next training session. The first day potty training and door manners are still ingrained in our pup’s behaviors with minimal need for us to remind her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Emma R Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 16 2022
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! We needed someone to help us with our little literal ankle biter. Michael was extremely knowledgeable and patient with both the pups and the humans. We saw a noticeable change in behavior with everyone after only 1 session! Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry