Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Selena W Forest Hills, New York | December 14 2019
I don’t like dogs. I don’t hate them I’m just much more of a cat person. So much so that I have 3 cats. But then my mother got dementia and my brother and I had to put her in a rest home. She has a chihuahua named Cinnamon that she loves very much. When I put her in the home she asked me what would happen to Cinnamon and I promised her she would always be a part of the family. I tried to take Cinnamon but it went horribly. She constantly chased the cats, was always wired and crazy acting, and there was no peace in my apartment. So after two weeks I asked my brother to try. He also couldn’t do it so he found Cinnamon a home and said he was sending her to live with another family. But I thought about the promise I made my mother. I decided to search for a dog trainer in the hopes that would help. And I found Josh Gent. Cinnamon was such a terror I was EXTREMELY skeptical he could do anything meaningful but at the same time I knew I had to let him try because I couldn’t see myself breaking my promise to my mother. Within one. hour. of his FIRST visit he had Cinnamon calm, obeying commands, and learning to use her crate. By the second visit she stopped barking at the door when someone would enter, and started to get along with my cats. It’s been one week and it’s like I don’t even have the same dog. The techniques he taught me and his guidance as a trainer has completely transformed her. I can take her for walks without her barking her head off at people, she goes in her crate on her own, and hasn’t used the bathroom in the house not once. She coexists with the cats and there is peace once again in my home. Josh is friendly, knowledgeable, patient, answers every single question I have, and is always available. His technique to say the least is amazing. Thanks to Josh, not only did I keep my promise to my mother but I think I’m becoming a bit of a dog person. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Separation anxiety, Toileting
John P
John P F, Texas | December 14 2019
Looking forward to employing learned techniques to improve behavior. Got great start. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Puppy management
David M
David M Marco Island, Florida | December 13 2019
Colin and June were very concise, thoughtful and thorough with their explanations and demonstrations of the methods we should use with Zeus. We can already see that he's taking to the commands very well. We are very thankful that we took the initiative to look up the Bark Busters methods and am very glad that Colin and June are our local reps for the service. We look forward to more meetings with them over the next year! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Other
Trainer note from Colin and June : This mastiff puppy is only 6 months old, but already weighs over 100 lbs, so he is a big boy! The above comments were submitted by the Owner after just the Foundation Lesson, and we are looking forward to the first follow-up lesson with Zeus on Tuesday morning.
Jamyah G
Jamyah G Orlando, Florida | December 12 2019
The training experience went great on the first day, especially especially the tugging when it comes to walking. I am now excited to go on walks and not feel like I am being dragged. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Doug & Sandy L Stuart, Florida | December 12 2019
Eye opening. Very good training, dog was very responsive. We need to be consistent with our follow up with everything he learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Toileting
MARY A
MARY A NAPLES, Florida | December 11 2019
I want to tell you that everything you read that is wonderful about June and Colin is correct. They know how to train dogs and they do it with kindness. NO shock collars and NO collars that stick into your dogs neck. They teach YOU how to speak to your dogs. They teach YOU how to tell your dog how to behave. They teach YOU how to praise your dogs and how to correct them with kindness. They ALWAYS make time to meet with you and your dog. I have never had a problem making an appointment. My two Westies are so much happier since June and Colin came into our lives and I am so very grateful. If you are fortunate to work with June and Colin you are very lucky. I highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : It was our absolute pleasure to train this committed Owner with her two lovely West Highland Terriers!
P.J. E
P.J. E Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | December 11 2019
Very informative and thorough. We were able to see results right away and had a lot of fun durring the entire session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
Mac & Ina B
Mac & Ina B Delray Beach, Florida | December 11 2019
Very experienced teacher and knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda B
Linda B Delray Beach, Florida | December 11 2019
Very helpful, looking forward to more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Dawn L
Dawn L Boca Raton, Florida | December 11 2019
Our training session today was very informative. We learned how to show we are the alpha of our dogs. Great session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall