Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob C
Bob C Naples, Florida | August 28 2018
Our first experience was very informative and helpful. We look forward to our next sessions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : A six month old male poodle puppy with multiple issues who has enrolled in our Silver Program (one year guarantee).
Danielle M
Danielle M Casselberry, Florida | August 27 2018
John was amazing with Brody. I can't wait to start using these excellent tips. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Joe M
Joe M Winter Springs, Florida | August 27 2018
Very easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owner very good with training
review image
Kelly F Missouri City, Texas | August 27 2018
Everything easy to implement and easy to understand. I feel like we will have success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Kenzie M
Kenzie M Seattle, Washington | August 27 2018
David is the Cesar Milan of Seattle. Truly, he helped us see an immediate change in our dogs behavior while he was training with us. AND he taught us how to leverage tools/resources to better communicate with our dog. He is incredible and worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Jane P
Jane P Clark, Union, New Jersey | August 26 2018
Keith was very patient. We had him come in for our first session and then weren't able to call him back for a little while but he jumped right back in. He helped us understand how to work with our dogs to gain control. We had tried other training before with no success but he really helped to make our house calmer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Keith : Great working with Jane and Jeff, very happy to help them with their dogs!
review image
Deelah L Saint Paul, Ramsey, Minnesota | August 26 2018
My two young female pups have a history of sibling rivalry with fights that began to turn violent. We had done other dog obedience training and had other home trainers come help us. After the first and hopefully that last serious fight that broke out, I had lost confidence in myself as the pack leader, and my abilities to provide these two dogs a healthy, safe home. In desperation I contacted Bark buster. Lynne was hands down, just outstanding. The visit felt thorough, and not rushed. She took the time to get to know and really tailor the training to my girls. She observed the family dynamic and pointed out things that I really needed to see. She was open minded to our family needs such as sleeping on the same bed together, but with tips and ways to still get the results we so desperately need. It was very hands on training with the dogs. The most gentle, yet effective methods we have seen. Not to mention the encouragement of follow up visits as needed. The care and compassion to see us succeed, to not feel guilty about maintaining a relationship and asking for help when needed means the world to us. Our only option left before Lynne was to re-home one of the girls which would have left us completely heartbroken. Now we have the support and right tools to keep our family together, and for us humans to be better care takers. More than just obedience, and more like human to dog coaching. If you are thinking twice about trying this service, think no further! Worth every single penny. Thank you Lynne for saving my family!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Pam L Des Moines, Polk, Iowa | August 26 2018
About a week after I adopted Babylon I realized I had a sweet, but mouthy dog which demanded constant attention and was impossible to walk. The next Friday Deb came for the initial visit. That evening I had a dog which paid attention to boundaries and my directions. The following week we began leash training. Again, Deb taught Babylon what to do and coached me how to follow through. He is great on the leash now. WOW! He is becoming the dog I dreamed of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
sandy P Tallahassee, Leon, Florida | August 26 2018
Buddy was a full of energy dog who did not have any manners. After one session with Leigh Ann Buddy started respecting personal space and listening to his owners requests. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : Buddy is full of energy, but he's also very smart and willing to learn. Great first lesson!
review image
Janice D Palm City, Florida | August 26 2018
The dogs are much calmer now. Not on furniture or charging the front door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting