Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 500

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Matt and Dea J Portland, Oregon | February 09 2015
We absolutely observed noticeable results. Hazel is still learning and we still need to work on her separation anxiety but it will come with time. We love the no food reward approach and non-physical. Works well! Very interesting and great conversation piece. It will be good for all of our dogs, not just Hazel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Allison D Canby, Oregon | February 09 2015
Dick explained things very well. Dick was awesome. He made the training fun and easy. I highly recommend Dick as a trainer. Money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sandi S Winston Salem, North Carolina | February 09 2015
Sammie was barking, scratching at door & following me everywhere. After, Sammie is not barking, staying and listening and also staying in his crate. Amy is an amazing trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Sammie was very stressed upon seeing visitors and especially when his owner left him even for a few seconds. He had previously hurt himself to get out of his crate. Sammie responded immediately to the training and relaxed. Both his owner and I were so happy to see him finally relax and not worry about her leaving the house or visitors coming to the door. To completely remove his stress will take time, but he is making amazing progress!
review image
Toni W Doylestown, Pennsylvania | February 09 2015
I met Pete from Bark Busters 5 years ago. I was selling my house and moving into an apartment with 50 units in the building. My dog Leia, whom I had recently gotten from my cousin, was 10 years old and never trained. She was the alpha and did what she wanted when she wanted. She barked constantly and attacked other dogs. Pete came to my house and worked with Leia. My family marveled at the change in her. When an issue arose, Pete visited us again and solved the problem. You need to follow through with Pete’s suggestions and be consistent. Incidentally, the people in my building love Leia and look forward to seeing her. Leia has a nervous stomach, and when she’s upset or worried, she vomits. When I go on vacation I leave her with Pete and Wendi because I know she will get the loving care she needs. I wouldn’t be able to go away if I had to board her anywhere else. Leia is family, and I need to know that she is well cared for and safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy O Naples, Florida | February 09 2015
Very thorough background to Bark Busters technique and insight to dog behaviors resulted in immediate response. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. This was easy to do and fun interaction with dog. I have already recommended you to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely spirited collie mix.
review image
Jonas and Julie H West Des Moines, Iowa | February 08 2015
Simple, common sense rules to follow to help our dog become successful. We saw results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
MATILDA C STATEN ISLAND NY, New York | February 08 2015
My training with Rob was great We really learned a lot about our dog and what we were doing wrong. He helped us understand Lucy and also helped us understand how to deal with our dog. We are all much better for it and very happy with Lucy. She is doing great and has become a great joy to be around. Thanks to Robert. He did an excellent job. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thanks, Matilda. It was great meeting you guys. Lucy is beautiful. I love that puppy. You're doing a great job but give me a call if you need me.
review image
Carolyn F West Des Moines, Iowa | February 08 2015
Thank you so much to Deb Boswell for her helpful training and information. Chance had bitten me so many times I was terrified of him. Thanks to Deb, we now have a pet we are proud to have in our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Rick S
Rick S Huntley, Illinois | February 08 2015
Jan just came to our house yesterday and already we feel like we have a new set of puppies!!! They have responded so quickly to the training methods introduced in the first session. Jan was great and was very patient explaining everything, especially taking the time to make sure our children understood and were included in the process as well. We really liked that she adapted her techniques to the specific issues that our dogs represented instead of using a standard training program. We really enjoyed the experience and look forward to working with Jan over the next few weeks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Mary R
Mary R Blackwood, New Jersey | February 07 2015
Our rescue mix, Zoey, came into our home this year and has been great with our disabled son (developmental delay, cerebral palsy). She is his playmate and his protector, but when she started growling and snapping at some of our home health aides we worried. I'm so glad we called Bark Busters. Kurt showed us how to assure Zoey that she wasn't in charge and we were in control of our home. It made such a difference in how we understand and communicate with her. She is more relaxed and less anxious. She's still guarded with new aides, but she knows what is expected of her now. Kurt made the techniques easy to learn and apply so that we saw immediate results. I am really impressed. Thanks, Kurt Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling