Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 500

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Kala L Wayland, Michigan | January 15 2015
I loved that there is no "harsh" training methods!!! So much fun! Love this training method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Mary Jo H Caledonia, Michigan | January 15 2015
Ken took a long time with us and answered all of our questions. Ella's such a timid dog and we definitely did see a difference after the second training session. We are already recommending Bark Busters to our neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
K H Grand Rapids, Michigan | January 15 2015
I was honestly amazed to see results right away with the methods Ken demonstrated and explained. My one year old terrier mix that I just adopted, Benji, had been barking constantly when outside, especially when my neighbor's dog was outside (we share a picket fence line). I had been seriously considering working with the rescue group to re-home him as I knew this would not be tolerable for any length of time. After working with Ken a couple of hours, he had the neighbor's dog on one side of the fence while I had Benji on the other side- and Benji wasn't barking. It more than amazed me. It gave me hope that this may work out after all. I appreciate that Ken doesn't candy-coat things. He's clear on the work involved and wasn't hesitant to point our when I needed to change my body language, tone, etc. In other words, he was clear on the work that I need to do. I think we've made a very good beginning and I'm looking forward to our progression. Thank you Ken! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other
review image
Lori O Kentwood, Michigan | January 15 2015
I was amazed with the change in Buster- he was a new boy. The training techniques are very gentle and much easier and more effective than my "human" attempts to train him in the past. I am totally fascinated with the training! It is very effective and Ken is very professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jennifer W Grand Rapids, Michigan | January 15 2015
We were nervous after hearing a poor review of the training on line but were relieved that it couldn't have been more inaccurate! Ken was great at providing information, analogies, and teaching us at our pace. Ken showed us how to have a loving, yet respectable relationship with Magni and Magni seemed to enjoy the training as well.We saw amazing results immediately. We have a lot of work to do, but Magni immediately responded and listened like he's never done before, without hesitation and with out fear. We absolutely loved that we could communicate with Magni, improve his and our relationship without being physical. Just days after the first training, Magni is more respectful, listens immediately and most importantly he is more loving and social! He wants to be by us more, play more and we are loving every minute of it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Diane K Kentwood, Michigan | January 15 2015
Bark Busters has helped make significant improvements with our dog! The consults between visits(via phone) have been helpful in decreasing the negative behavior! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Amy B Plainfield Township, Michigan | January 15 2015
Ken spent a lot of time explaining things and we saw immediate results. We find the information very interesting and it made us feel better about the behavior of our puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Katty W Lutz, Florida | January 15 2015
The system as explained gave me greater confidence in dealing with the dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Jim N Issaquah, Washington | January 15 2015
Jack is an excellent dog trainer and I would highly recommend his services to anyone having any kind of issues with their dog. Our puppy was experiencing severe separation anxiety and she would bark constantly when left alone in the house. One day we came home to find a note attached to our front door. The note was from several of our town home neighbors basically pleading with us to get the barking under control. My wife was so upset and worried about our unhappy neighbors that she thought that we might have to move. We hired Jack and he worked with us and taught us techniques to ease our puppy's separation anxiety and eliminate the barking. After only 2 sessions with Jack, the problem was resolved! Shortly after that we came home to find another note on our front door, once again from our neighbors, except this note only contained the message "Thank You!". We cannot thank Jack enough for the transformation and progress that he has helped us make with our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa D Kalamazoo, Michigan | January 15 2015
Honey was noticeably a different acting dog after Pam worked with her, Thank you! Honey retained the habits initially tonight even after just a few hours of learning. I am very impressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety