Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
John W Riverside, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is terrific. We had tried all sorts of other training -- Doggone Smart, Port Chester Obedience, an ex-K9 officer, and many books (Karen Pryor, Emma Parsons) and they were all useful, but didn't really get us to the place we wanted to be with our German Shepherd. In one session with Michael, he gave us a method that works better than anything we have learned for the past two years. We are now two days into his training program and are already seeing amazing results. He is truly the best dog trainer in Fairfield County! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Gina & Alex D stamford, Connecticut | May 17 2015
Michael is a miracle worker! Our 3 year old Schnoodle, Miles, was overly protective, barking and growling at visitors and strangers. Michael quickly taught Alex and I how some subtle things we were allowing Miles to do (e.g., following us around the house, jumping up next to us, asking to play) were contributing to his protective and aggressive behavior. Michael showed us in a matter of an hour how to reclaim our home and control the aggressive behavior! Miles responded instantly. In fact, he was essentially sleeping at the end of the lesson. I would certainly recommend Michael and his services to anyone (in fact we already have)!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Megan P Rosenberg, Texas | May 17 2015
I am really pleased!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Susan M West Linn, Oregon | May 17 2015
It was miraculous! He's always been sweet and responsive, but now he's respectful. I was skeptical at not using treats, but what hadn't worked for two years, worked without treats in 24 hours! Chaucer's leash aggression made us both unhappy. I am so thankful to see him starting to relax and enjoy his time outdoors. I have already recommended Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Coral R Lafayette, Colorado | May 16 2015
Even though we have had dogs all our lives we got a new puppy last June that was putting us over the edge. LaRue is a German Shorthair who was VERY active. She ran all the time, jumped on everyone, counter surfed, dug holes, chewed up everything in sight, she even climbed trees! I was beginning to not even like her and seriously thought about giving her to a German Shorthair rescue. But after seeing all the dogs needing homes on their website and crying I decided that I needed to give her more attention and get some expert training. I called Bark Buster and the first visit was amazing. You could tell that LaRue respected Andrea from the very first visit, she really seemed to like Andrea, wanted to be around her but didn't jump. I signed up for a year training and Andrea has come to my rescue several times, weekly at the beginning now once a month, giving me tips, working with me, training me on how to control LaRue. She is a much better dog now . I highly recommend Andrea and Bark Busters Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Celeste M Lutz, Florida | May 16 2015
Loved Joanne Rice and so did our dog Max. She represents Bark Busters as very knowledgeable, caring, and confident in her work. Saw a big difference in Max in just 2 1/2 hours with Joanne. Can't wait for next training session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Callie S Nicholasville, Kentucky | May 16 2015
After meeting with Kendra I felt like I understood why my dog was doing what she was doing. I also understood why I needed to do what I needed to teach her. I wasn't just given instructions without understanding the theory. After only a few days of doing our initial homework, I saw my puppy improving. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Linda M Nicholasville, Kentucky | May 16 2015
So great! Really no words to describe the results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Rena C Naples, Florida | May 15 2015
Colin & June previously trained me with Brownie, our Retriever Mix, and are now training me with Shannon, our Catahoula Leopardhound. In my opinion, training with Bark Busters is absolutely the most worthwhile investment a pet owner can make! I am confident Colin & June can resolve any undesired behaviors in any dog--no matter what the issue. The key, of course, is the pet owner being persistent and consistent with the training methods imparted to them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Both this owner's dogs are rescue dogs, and she has done a wonderful job with them. They are both real characters, desperate to please their owner, and now that they know how, everyone's future looks even brighter! They are an absolute pleasure to train.
review image
Joseph W Melbourne Beach, Florida | May 15 2015
My girlfriend and I engaged Pam to help our husky with toileting issues, recalling, and separation anxiety. Her advice and training was very tailored and specific to our home, habits, and personal schedules, and we saw improvements immediately. She showed us new training tricks and how to identify body language in our dog. I would highly recommend Pam and Bark Busters for dogs of any breed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting