Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan K Cape Coral, Florida | August 27 2015
Patrick was great and worked out the barking at the door in one visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
James W WOODLAND PARK, Colorado | August 26 2015
I have had dogs for 50 years. Imagine my surprise that I had been "training" them wrong for so long. Most of the time my dogs were borderline out of control. I got a new puppy. Breed known for being strong willed. He was. Even after 5 months of daily "training" (after watching hours of video from "experts") my wife and I were sad to almost admit this dog was more than we could handle. Out of desperation I called Bark Busters. After 30 minutes of talking to Jason, I agreed to make an appointment with Ryan Brown, their senior trainer. 3 hours with Ryan turned our lives around. It's amazing how much we thought we knew that was sheer ignorance. Ryan taught us to "speak dog". We are only in our 3rd day after Ryan left - and we don't recognize the pre-Ryan dog. No more agressive barking, no more leash pulling, almost instant obediance and respect from this dog. I think their methods are a miracle. I don't raise my voice anymore. I don't chase him around with my shoe in his mouth any more. The dog too is happier - I can see that from a mile away. Our house is peaceful, and we all enjoy each other. If you are having any issues with your dog - old or young - do what we did. You will NEVER regret it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
Fatima R
Fatima R Seattle, Washington | August 26 2015
Fantastic experience with David Wiley! He was very professional and personable with me and a fantastic trainer with my dogs. Actually, he spent most of the time training me, and that was exactly what was needed. I am truly quite amazed how my dogs are responding to me and how much their behavior has changed right after the first session. Highly recommend him and his method seems quite appropriate and it works! I have 3 Standard Poodles. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Martin & Judith F Fort Myers, Florida | August 26 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Allison A Cape Coral, Florida | August 26 2015
Patrick was very easy to talk to. The 2 hours went extremely quick. We could see the techniques work. We would definitely recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jim L Naples, Florida | August 26 2015
June and Colin were awesome! By the time they left, my pug Winston was well-behaved and lovely. Turns out I was the one who needed the training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Single Lesson only.
review image
John S Grand Rapids, Michigan | August 26 2015
The simple yet effective training techniques were easy to understand by both Jax and myself. It was fun to learn and to watch the transformation take place right in front of me. I definitely recommend Bark Busters to everyone so they can enjoy the enhanced relationship with their dog(s). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jenica A
Jenica A Township of Washington, New Jersey | August 25 2015
We finally decided after 1 previous puppy class to bring in some outside help for our 2 year old rescue Brittany Spaniel, Banner. From the moment Greg arrived, it was apparent that he was not only knowledgable about dogs and dog training but was noticing things about Banner and how he responded to myself and my husband. We learned from Greg about how much our boy wants to please us and how by shifting how we communicate with him, he is better able to respond to us and allows us to be the leader of his pack, instead of the other way around. We also addressed his fixation with lights and shadows, a newer issue over the past few months that had us concerned since he wouldn't focus on anything else. We finally are starting to see our dog's personality come back! We would absolutely recommend Greg to anyone that has struggled with training, our only regret is that we waited so long to bring him in. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Traci K Goodyear, Arizona | August 25 2015
When Michelle first came into our home, she told us who the alpha dog was . She took control of our pack and showed us how to be the Alpha all before leaving our house on the first visit! We were really impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Nicki G Fourtown, Pennsylvania | August 25 2015
Michael is very knowledgeable about dog behavior. His recommendation was very helpful in changing the behavior with our dog Champ. I would highly recommend his services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up