Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Melonie D Poolesville, Maryland | February 14 2016
Had a great training session with Jim at Bark Busters. My vicious attack dog now sits and quivers 6 feet back from the door and waits for me to release him ... to either consume the unwanted guest or for permission to sniff and greet the visitor appropriately. Who wants to knock on my door so we can practice? As a bonus my cat, after the 8 months of living in fear ON the kitchen counter 24 hours per day, has been walking around on the FLOOR. Jim from Bark Busters was worth every penny! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Megan W Mount Airy, Maryland | February 14 2016
Our dog Nik immediately changed his behavior with the Bark Busters' method! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Kara C
Kara C Dallas, Texas | February 14 2016
Rebecca Jones from Bark Busters Dallas is a life saver! She has been working with our two rambunctious puppies (lab and golden retriever) for a few months now, and the tips and techniques we have learned from her are fantastic! Our dogs have responded very well to the training sessions and the more we practice with them the easier they are to handle! Rebecca is very knowledgeable and friendly, and we always look forward to our sessions with her. Her guidance and expertise has been very helpful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kay D San Antonio, Texas | February 13 2016
Phyllis did a very impressive training session with me and with Barlow. Now it is up to us to practice. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Lynn M Bonita Springs, Florida | February 13 2016
Patrick was very professional and knowledgable. He explained things well and we saw improvement after the initial visit. I liked how he didn't use treats as a reward since treats are not always readily available. Nor did the Bark Busters method involve punishment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Robert S
Robert S Holmdel, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Wow. Great experience. Nicholas is so knowledgable and helped greatly with all our problems we wanted fixed and it's only session one!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Toileting
review image
Mary Lynn B Hillsdale, New Jersey | February 12 2016
Greg was absolutely amazing and made this experience such a positive one for me and my family. His techniques are easy to follow and within minutes of our session, I felt like I had control of my dog and the behaviors that I called him to help me with. Highly recommend!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Casandra O San Antonio, Texas | February 12 2016
We needed help with calming our dog down around our new baby. Phyllis helped us address other issues and train our dog to wait behind us when answering the door, distance control, and helped us control his barking. These techniques translated into helping Bogey calm down around the baby. We would highly recommend Bark Busters for teaching valuable lifelong techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Recall
Cari H
Cari H Robbinsdale, Minnesota | February 11 2016
Lynne is a lifesaver. Tessie is the sweetest dog but has had a tough life and so is not very trusting and acts assertive when she is afraid. Lynne worked with me from rockbottom to build on the skills Tessie needs to be a well-adjusted pup. For example, about a month before I started working with Lynne I went to a massage therapist to help me with neck pain I sustained from WALKING my dog (really, being walked by my dog). The massage therapist asked me if I had been in a car accident because she believed that I had whiplash. Now, Tessie walks at my heel and does not pull me. Its a night and day difference. Also, Tessie was malnourished and likely not fed at all for quite awhile when she was left by her original humans. She would eat the food I gave her so quickly and sometimes get sick from eating too fast. Lynne identified the problem and gave us the game changer to use. Tess is doing WONDERFUL! with it. I have nothing but gratitude and appreciation for what Lynne has done for me and my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Lynne : You have done a great job working with Tessie! Your love and dedication to her is amazing! Keep up the good work.
review image
Robert A Dade City, Florida | February 11 2016
We had Bucky, a 4-month-old Fox Terrier for 2 weeks, and he was getting out of control. After the first visit with Joanne we saw immediate results. The techniques and tools she taught us are immeasurable. We are comfortable knowing with Joanne's knowledge, Bucky (and a new puppy coming soon), we will be a very happy family Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall