Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jennifer H Chilton, Wisconsin | April 03 2015
We are excited to use these techniques to train Fletcher. I feel that he will respond to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Ruth : Fletcher is an 8 year old Maltese/Shih Tzu mix who was a very anxious little boy! The owners thought they were making him feel better, but they were giving him the opposite information as what they wanted to give him. Fletcher responded very well to the training and should be feeling better very soon!
Kate Z
Kate Z Winston Salem, North Carolina | April 02 2015
After just our first session with Amy we are already seeing results. I am completely satisfied with the decision to work with Bark Busters and Amy! It is hard to think that someone could explain things in a way you never thought about or that you could learn things you don't read online and it would be so easy to implement. Thank you!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Jamie D Waupaca, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
Well thought out plan to work with dogs' issues. 1st Meeting Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Ruth : Makaita is a sweet mixed breed dog. She was very nervous about others because her owners were showing good human leadership, but not as much canine leadership. Once her owners learned to speak dog, Makaita started to improve right away.
review image
Mary Jo A Kaukauna, Wisconsin | April 02 2015
We enjoyed having Ruth spend time with us and our "boys". We are amazed at how responsive Diesel has been to our bah command in such a short time. We are excited to begin putting everything we learned into practice. Ruth is also a pleasure to visit with and has a great wealth of knowledge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : The whole family was involved in training Boz and Diesel! This is the way training works the best. Boz is an 11 year old English Cocker Spaniel, who wasn't so sure an unmannered large mixed breed dog was such a good idea at first! Soon Diesel began to listen and stop jumping on everyone, and Boz felt better about the whole thing.
review image
Sonya G Boerne, Texas | April 02 2015
Phyllis was wonderful and made us understand the behavior of our dogs. We've seen a huge difference and are extremely grateful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
West Nyack, NY | April 01 2015
Good communication techniques. Good results. Permalink
review image
Samantha M Snoqualmie, Washington | April 01 2015
I had a terrific experience with Jack and his training sessions! Not only is Jack a very personable guy, but he had my dogs number within the first few minutes of entering my home. By the completion of the first hour of training I had a 100% different dog (he was till adorable, but with WAY better behaviors), and by the time Jack left my home I finally felt like there was hope for my being able to manage my 90lb. puppy! After the first three or four trainings I gained several skills necessary for raising a well mannered boy, and when I have a question or two for follow up Jack is readily available to assist me! Thanks Jack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management
Laura & Mark D
Laura & Mark D Joliet, Illinois | April 01 2015
John was Great! Training was easy to learn and Bella seems to be adapting to it well. I cannot wait for her to be the dog WE want her to be because we know shes got it in her! We will definitely recommend Bark Busters to our friends and family. Thanks John! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jessica N Orland Park, Illinois | April 01 2015
The techniques were explained well and easy to follow on our own for homework. Our dog was completing sit, stay, free and drop it on command. The BAH was a great tool. The training aid also did wonders. It is all common sense but you need a professional to show you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to many friends and neighbors. Thank you Vicky!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Toileting
review image
Anita N Mokena, Illinois | April 01 2015
I observed results by the end of the first session and found this to be enjoyable. I would absolutely recommend Vicky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling