Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 503

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Tiffany M San Antonio, Texas | January 11 2015
Phyllis made it welcoming to ask more questions and explained scenarios to get a better understanding. I was so surprised that my dog didn't barge the door after he received the training. I was extremely happy that the focus was to think how my pet thinks and learn to be the pack leader from there. Training was very interesting to learn what I thought I was doing versus what I was actually doing to encourage my pet's behavior. I believe the services 'Bark Busters' provide are invaluable and can improved the relationship of any dog and their owner. I'm very pleased with the easy to use equipment and clear documents Phyllis provided for me to continue training. A minimum of 30 minutes a day is nothing to make the most for me and my Bronson's relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Allison B Ann Arbor, Michigan | January 10 2015
We were extremely happy with the two training sessions, both during the actual session and the results of the sessions. Ruth's methods were very effective for our sensitive and slightly anxious dog (as well as the more outgoing dog) and they were easy to execute. We were happy with all the time Rut spent listening to our concerns and then helping us practice the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Troy H
Troy H Des Moines, Iowa | January 09 2015
Deb was great to work with, she had a very good understanding of the Rottie Breed. The tools and tactics that she use and provided us, I will continue to use Nakia's entire life. Before Bark Buster's all we had known was a treat based training system, which is a good method of training and we had success with it, but in my case not always practical method with my Rottie. We were experiencing some frustration with loose leash walking and decided to call BB. With Deb's first session we saw success. The combination between the Collar and the chained bags for me was the trick for training loose leash walking with Nakia. My wife found the WaggWalker Harness her ticket to happiness. The BB WW harness and collars are highly recommended in the Harkin home. Thanks for everything, TH Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Susan G Bronx, New York | January 09 2015
My vet recommended Mark to train my new labrador puppy so that I would not ruin him. (I'm a bit of a softie) We began when he was 4 months old. Mark is very gifted in analyzing a dog's nature and providing instruction to train your dog to be the best he/she can be. He knew what methods would work with Mozart. They were simple lessons that worked. He also offers a lifetime contract so that if any future issues arise he will come to train at no additional cost which is very professional and speaks to his commitment to his craft with dogs. Mozart is now 2 years old and I have used his methods. Mozart is the most well behaved dog I have ever had. He is great with my son who is autistic. He is great with my 90 year old mother. He is the only dog I have ever owned who does not pull on the leash so walking him is a pleasure. Recently we moved into an apartment building from a private house. Mozart barked as the other tenants passed by our apartment door. Barking when people passed the house was never addressed before and we tolerated it because it wasn't excessive. But in the apartment building it became a problem. I called Mark for help and an appointment. He responded immediately and gave me his next training appointment. I asked him for a strategy to use before the appointment. His method worked on the first try. Mark is a gifted trainer and it is well worth the investment to use his Bark Busters training program for your new family member or one that needs some retraining. His approach is logical, easy to understand and is based on the nature of dogs which sometimes we humans forget. I could not be more pleased with my decision to have Mozart trained by Mark. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Tracey N Easley, South Carolina | January 09 2015
Larry is wonderful. I was extremely impressed with what Lucy was able to accomplish just in the first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Mark R Tallahassee, Florida | January 08 2015
Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Peggy B
Peggy B Lockport, Indiana | January 08 2015
John was very helpful. He explained canine communication and why our dog Puggy was acting the way she was. I have a great understanding of Puggy and what makes her do the things she does. It's the best thing I've done for her and our family. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Ashley B
Ashley B Lockport, Illinois | January 08 2015
I observed noticeable behavior improvements within the first 24 hours after the training. I like that it is all based on voice commands rather than treat rewards. I look forward to further training sessions to help my dog Joey be the best dog he can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Corey D
Corey D Kaukauna, Wisconsin | January 08 2015
Annie responded very well to the training. I'm surprised and very happy with the results, in only one visit I saw improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Lisa K De Pere, Wisconsin | January 08 2015
Loved it. Macy responded very quickly to the techniques. I look forward to the next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Macy is a puppy who learned quickly. What a sweetheart!