Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Colleen B Muskegon, Michigan | May 12 2015
Just wanted to says Thanks for a wonderful session on Sunday - we are seeing major improvements with Rudy! Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Joe and Ellie H Louisville, Kentucky | May 12 2015
We were very pleased with how quickly Gary responded to us once we started using Doug's techniques. I can tell that with continued practice, things will only get better. Our household is already less stressful now that we know how to be proactive in excited situations. Doug was a joy to work with and our minds are at ease knowing we can call on him if we ever need to. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity
review image
Rachel E Plymouth, Minnesota | May 11 2015
Our training with John Warner was amazing. Our dogs, Sam and Winston, had issues with barking and aggression. They were changed dogs after the first training session. My husband and I learned how to manage/train our dogs, and our dogs started to understand their order in the household pack. John was patient, friendly and great to work with! We call him our dog whisperer and have recommended him to all our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Louise M Fort Worth, Texas | May 11 2015
My three year old dachshund, Max, was becoming more and more aggressive. He had even attempted to bite my husband and we were very concerned about safety. I greatly feared that Max would have to be put down if we could not get his aggressive behavior under control. Even our vet agreed that something had to be done (our last visit had required Max to be muzzled so she could approach him). She recommended Bark Busters. Nancy has literally saved Max's life!!!! After showing me how to communicate effectively and teaching me to establish myself as pack leader Max is a different dog. After only one session with Nancy (and several with me doing my part) he is no longer trying to bite everyone. We frequently have company and everyone has commented on how different Max is. We started with having one or two people over and last night had eight for dinner. Max not only did not growl and try to bite (we have always had to put him outside whenever we had guest) but actually allowed everyone to pet him. He was friendly but not obnoxious. He politely brought his toy and offered to play fetch but with no barking or jumping. if the offer was declined he simply set down and was well behaved. Since all of them had met Max before they were all impressed. He was a topic of conversation. I was a silly old lady who loves her dog and now I am still a silly old lady who loves her dog but I am the pack leader and can now enjoy my dog. Thank you so much Nancy, you literally SAVED MAX'S LIFE. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Courtney F Fond du Lac, Wisconsin | May 11 2015
Very helpful training opens your eyes as to how a dog works and the best way to teach them. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Hoover is a purebred Springer Spaniel who really though he was supposed to make all the decisions. He was a little surprised to learn this is not what his owner wanted! He was testing to make sure she continued to act like a canine leader. He is a beautiful dog!
review image
David T Farmington Hills, Michigan | May 11 2015
VERY CONVENIENT, AND THE TECHNIQUES WORKED LIKE A CHARM! John made it very simple to learn! Sadie responded extremely well to the techniques. I was surprised at how well the natural, non-physical techniques worked. Permalink
review image
Jerry W Louisville, Kentucky | May 11 2015
Bark Busters has been great. We have been working with Doug since our dog was 13 weeks old and she is doing great. Doug is very responsive and I feel that Bark Busters has made a lifetime commitment to good dog behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Marianna H
Marianna H Des Moines, Iowa | May 10 2015
Deb took the time to listen to the issues I have had with my dogs and focus on the proper training. After the first session with Deb, Louie's barking at the front door and at every person and dog walking past the house has completely stopped. My friends are amazed that his behavior has changed and he isn't barking or jumping on them! I do need to focus on Lassa's barking but believe that can also be controlled. Thank you for the great training!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
review image
Suzanne G Oak Park, Illinois | May 10 2015
OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! It's a miracle!!!!! I took the pups for a joint walk this am (it's raining and I didn't feel like getting wet twice). No pulling me down the stairs. When I got to the bottom and started walking, no leaping forward like they were shot out of a cannon. I never had to correct either one!!! Loose leash all the way! EVEN WHEN WE PASSED DOGS IN THE PARK!!! No leaping, yanking, barking, bouncing. I cannot believe this. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Barb S Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
Carol is an awesome trainer/teacher!! She makes the training seem so simple. I never would have thought my 4 1/2 year old Yorkie could be retrained. However, Carol's Bark Busters proved me wrong. My Yorkie is so much calmer. She sits when I command and the barking is so much less. We are happier with each other. I also like that I can call Carol any time and she will come help me. Carol's personality is perfect for dog training - calm, soft-spoken, but she means business. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling