Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 504

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tracy & Gret U
Tracy & Gret U Rochester Hills, Michigan | March 22 2015
I AM SO RELIEVED AND ENCOURAGED BY THE TRAINING. I feel I can finally begin a real bonding process with my puppy. Lisa was professional, patient and clear. [Bark Busters] assess your dog, your individual situation and are effective, and obviously love dogs. [Training techniques] were logical and fair and don’t involve pain or treats for the dog. Coco was focused on us and clearly assessing what had changed. He was NOT biting and jumping! It was a very interesting and effective experience! Permalink
review image
Don D Naples, Florida | March 22 2015
There was a great improvement in the leash walking. Looking forward to our next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Colin and June : Sibling Rivalry case, review submitted after first lesson.
review image
Caroline S Naples, Florida | March 22 2015
The training techniques were very well laid out with the pictures, books, demonstrations and practice. By the end of the first re-visit, Rosie was walking better with the new harness and had stopped her jumping as well. We were pleased with the very simple, natural training techniques. June and Colin are wonderful. We are looking forward to our follow-up sessions too! Both us and Rosie found the training experience to be interesting and enjoyable. In addition to the training, Colin and June informed us about the deadly bufo toad now in Naples. THANK GOD they did because one showed up on our doorstep a few days later! Had we not known that they were poisonous, our dog Rosie would have eaten it and we would not have known what to do! Thank you Colin and June!! We would, without reservation, recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely female black lab puppy on our Silver Program
review image
Ed F Dumont, New Jersey | March 21 2015
Greg has immediately improved the quality of life in our household with the initial training guides he demonstrated for us. What a difference this has made! There has been a significant improvement in the behavior of our Beagle and Jack Russell Terrier. Investing in Bark Busters and Greg is well worth it. Ed Fanning, Dumont, NJ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Thomas C Hollywood, Florida | March 21 2015
Our trainer, Luis is great! After the first visit we noticed an instant change in our dogs. We felt like we had a unique situation of sibling rivalry because one of our dogs is deaf and has separation anxiety, but the methods we were taught worked on all 4 of our dogs. We never thought we would need a trainer but after learning about all the subtle behaviors dogs will do to test and manipulate you , it was a relief to have Luis come in and show us how to correct the small problems before they could escalate. Now our home is calm again and we don't have to worry about what the dogs are doing even when we aren't home, the peace of mind is priceless. The training focuses on positive reinforcement, our dogs actually look forward to the training. Our biggest regret was not calling sooner. Thank you Luis and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Luis : Thank you so much for your kind words. Is my pleasure.
review image
Michelle O land o lakes, Florida | March 21 2015
Joanne has been very helpful in educating us concerning the best training for Leroy, our American Bulldog. She is exceedingly knowledgeable,experienced,patient, and supportive. Our experience with Barkbusters has been a rewarding learning experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Laurie K Elgin, Illinois | March 21 2015
Thank you for the magnificent awareness and insight that you have provided us after your training session with Copper. We have learned how to be a solid calm leader without any fear, loudness or physical force. Everything that you teach is natural to the behavior and communication which all dogs know and understand. Copper now feels that he is safe and secure. He does not have to make all of the decisions. His new leader has his back thanks to you. Copper came into our rescue with only a 1% chance. Your guidance is giving him 100% success and he is happy and relaxed. Thank you, you are a treasure to Copper and to us. Laurie Kay Stardust Sanctuary Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Betsy R Marco Island, Florida | March 21 2015
I liked the gentle approach in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely 3-month old female Golden Doodle puppy. Normally we recommend delaying the start of training until the puppy is at least 4 months old, but Teddi was just too cute to postpone!
Fran L
Fran L STAMFORD, Connecticut | March 20 2015
While I was amazed by the glowing reviews on the website, I was still a bit skeptical as to the reports of how quickly the training "worked". Our 2 year old rescue has some fear responses and incessant barking issues. When Michael went through the program, the light went on in my head. It made perfect sense that I had to assert myself as leader of the pack. He walked me through the steps and remarkably, our 2 year old responded in kind. Not only did the concerning behaviors quickly change, our dog is much calmer and other behaviors that I had just learned "to live with" have also been changed. I am a believer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Alexis T San Antonio, Texas | March 20 2015
Was very please how Chase responded to the training. I feel great using Bark Busters to better understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall