Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ron and Connie R Fort Collins, Colorado | May 10 2015
It was easy to see that we are the ones needing to be trained! Ruger responded quickly to Carol's commands. We were almost to the point of getting an anti-bark collar to control Ruger's barking. Carol does a great job of explaining the training process. I have noticed a HUGE difference already in Ruger's barking at anything after only one day of me using Carol's techniques. So glad I called Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Acacia P Loveland, Colorado | May 10 2015
Nibbler has gotten better every day, and I have learned not to give in to his manipulations. Too many trainers use 'shock' methods. We need more trainers like you! Carol is wonderful! She doesn't sugar coat anything and it is obvious that her only agenda is keeping owners and pets together through proper training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Nicole & Shawn P Estero, Florida | May 10 2015
Patrick was wonderful. He made everything make sense and easy to understand. He was respectful yet direct towards our dog and made us see how wrong we have been over the past few years in just two hours, in a nice way. Looking forward to continuing to learn how to communicate with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Pam L San Antonio, Texas | May 10 2015
I/We have lots to learn but we are up for the challenge and the goal is to be the best MASTERS/Leader of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management
review image
Stephanie G Tampa, Florida | May 09 2015
We were amazed at the simplicity yet instant effectiveness of the program and Jeff and Cathy specifically. Only regret - having waited so long! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Raul F Miami Shores, Florida | May 08 2015
Today I am very happy with the result of the techniques learned. I was about to return the dog only by the behavior in the first three weeks and I gave myself the chance to hire a coach to see if things changed ... and now I really love my dog and my original idea of returning back the dog seen like something crazy !!! Can't do it now!!! My biggest problem is that being my first dog I did not know how to communicate with her and now I understand how dogs can get to understand what you are trying to teach them and achieve good behavior... Thanks you Luis!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Luis : My pleasure! Cocoa is a wonderful girl. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to help you with her education.
review image
Debra S Denver, Colorado | May 08 2015
Becky is very supportive and helped us with our new family addition, Moxie. She is very knowledgeable and gave us instructions on how to work with Moxie, seeing things through a dog`s perspective and helping her become a member or our family. Thank you Becky! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Beth G Schwenksville, Pennsylvania | May 08 2015
Jeri has been a wonderful resource for us and trainer for Finnegan. She is always available and has been fantastic! She even met me at the Vet office when our dog was having issues with visiting the Vet! Amazing! So glad we found her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Rhonda B Lexington, Kentucky | May 08 2015
Excellent. She [Kendra] is very professional and thorough. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Patti M
Patti M Howell, Michigan | May 07 2015
I am so grateful and in such SHOCK! I HIGHLY recommend Bark Busters for dog training and corrective behavior. I especially HIGHLY recommend Ruth Skinner. She is AMAZING! I'm exhausted. I just spent and hour and a half being trained myself then working with Onyx (my 2 yr old German Shepherd male). I was successfully able to have her knock & ring the door bell on two separate attempts and Onyx did not charge the door nor BARK. He even actually sat down once I opened the door & he could see her. INCREDIBLE! We went out back too. He did really well being corrected and allowed her to get near the fence about 5 feet away. She then got my neighbor to come out to test him. My neighbor and the trainer stood in my neighbor's yard near her house and Onyx did quite well. My neighbor even told the trainer that he's drastically different. Background on my dog Onyx, we were attacked a couple times by two different sets of two dogs that got out of their yard. At 7 months old, the first attack by two pit bulls happened. My pup at the time protected me and scared them off. He hasn't been the same since. He's always on guard whenever anyone is outside or comes to the door. Prior to that attack, he was very social and everyone could be around him even multiple (100's of people at a time) and he'd just be very relaxed and social and even lay down. I want that dog back and Ruth has made such a difference in just an hour and a half. God bless her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other