Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 504

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lindsay F Stamford, Connecticut | January 06 2015
I must start by saying I am blown away at how well Michael's training works! We met with him last week to work with our 9 month old pup. We needed help with manners. She loves jumping, barking, and grabbing snacks from where ever she can. Michael has helped us more than we could have imagined and she truly is just a week later a different pup. Our whole house feels different as we are no longer yelling stop and no all the time. She is happier and so are we not to mention having company is a breeze. She is happy to greet out guests but no longer jumps all over them and runs all over the house. Twice this week she greeted company and after only a few minutes laid down near us to just hang out. No more crate, crying or barking and our food is safe alone on the counter. Thank you Michael for teaching us these amazing skills and being an amazing trainer!!! I will and have already recommended Michael to other people. I am only sorry that I didn't contact him sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management
Melissa M
Melissa M Manhattan, New York | January 06 2015
Our first session with Sarah was amazing. Within the first 30 minutes we saw major changes in our dogs. Over the next couple of weeks we were able to continue with the training on our own because of the way Sarah was able to help us interact and communicate with our dogs in a way to which they respond. We have 3 small dogs and realized that we were in over our heads... they were out of control in their playing and aggression. We have seen great results and are looking forward to our future sessions with Sarah as we work together to reach our goals regarding our dogs' behavior. We are seeing that there are stages to their improvement... this first month has given us confidence in their ability to respond to training for their overall behavior. The home exercises that Sarah gives are crucial to establishing communication with the dogs. We have a lot more work to do, and are very happy to be working with Sarah. She is great in responding to emails and was fun to work with at our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Ciara Buchanan B
Ciara Buchanan B Lathrup Village, Michigan | January 06 2015
The results were amazing! Our dogs have really taken to the training and are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Ciara and Dave had two very rambunctious Boxers and Ciara was due in 6 weeks. They were worried about the dogs accidentally injuring the baby. We had a lot to accomplish in a short period of time! Ciara & Dave were great students and the dogs responded quickly.
review image
Paula S Livonia, Michigan | January 06 2015
Maril was extremely thorough and really took the time to explain the details. It was amazing how much Sullivan picked up during the training. I am very glad we chose the route of in-home training rather than a group class. Maril was very down-to-earth and it was easy to learn from her teaching techniques. The noticeable difference in Sully's behavior after only an hour of training was amazing. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Marina P Livonia, Michigan | January 06 2015
Maril is great - we look forward to working with her and have already noticed positive results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Christine S Royal Palm Beach, Florida | January 05 2015
Mary (the Fun Police) as the dogs know her, came in and observed the interaction with our dogs. She was very thorough and dealt with our concerns and objectives. She trained us to help train our own dogs. Our lives became much easier with our pets thanks to what Mary taught us. The Barking has stopped. The walks are much easier. The competition between the dogs has been managed. Friends, family, and our neighbors can see the improvement in our dogs. Mary has followed up and been available to us. Bark Busters and Mary proved to be an excellent value. We recommend The Bark Busters training method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Christel F Sun City, Arizona | January 05 2015
It was an unbelievable excellent experience. Michelle has a special gift! Her positive energy immediately took over and my rambunctious young Golden knew who was on top. Michelle is nice, has patience, is very personal. The material furnished is awesome! I cannot imagine any other instructor/mentor that could compete with Michelle. I am so impressed, I have nothing but praises. Even after just one lesson Simon learned not to push me out of the door. I am practicing all Michelle advises me to do. I am looking forward to the next lesson. Michelle is a jewel! I will let my Vet know who suggested Bark Busters and also the Sun City Pet store, owner Al, who referred Michelle to me. The best I could ever hoped for THANK YOU!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : It was such a pleasure to help you. I am thrilled that I was able to help you to keep the dog that you love. I have watched the two of you grow together in your relationship and truly understand each other better than ever.
Michelle B
Michelle B Enfield, Connecticut | January 05 2015
Amazing! After 1 lesson, I can walk through the house without my pup biting and nipping at my feet. Scott was very personable, enthusiastic, and knowledgeable. He explained why my German Shepherd was behaving the way she was, and showed me how to let her know that "I'm in charge!" His methods are extremely effective and simple to follow. It has been one week since Scott's visit, and my coach is more relaxed and doesn't bark at every person walking by my home. Scott taught me how to set boundaries and my dog clearly knows I'm the "Pack Leader" now! You won't be disappointed if you contact Scott.....I highly recommend him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Phillip R Altadena, California | January 03 2015
Donna, has been working with me/Molly for over a year! I can't say enough about how great it's been to have her work with our Rottie Molly and me. Prior to Donna I thought that Molly wouldn't be able to be trained. Donna has made Molly such a better dog. I know at times it hasn't been easy working with Molly or me but she has stayed with us. Her patience, kindness and willingness to help Molly be a good Rottie is awesome. Donna, has become part of our extended family and we are lucky to have her as our dog trainer now. I am available and willing to provide references regarding Donna. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Rayna M Arvada, Colorado | January 03 2015
I hired Scott from Bark Busters to come out and work with my two year old Hound mix (rhodesian ridgeback and something else). We had tried just about everything we could to get her to walk on a leash, but she would pull the entire time. We also had issues with her charging the door and growling when people knocked. I really liked that Scott's methods didn't just address how our dog acted, but also how she thinks. He focused on establishing dominance and allowing our dog to find her place in our pack. This worked like a charm and our dog is now a much happier, less anxious dog. After an hour with Scott, our dog was walking on a leash successfully. She hasn't pulled once since our initial training and it's been over a month. She also now respects the door and is much more submissive, following us everywhere instead of leading and listening to our commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling