Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Mona F
Mona F Lake Worth, Florida | March 01 2020
An excellent beginning to what we felt was a hopeless situation. Feeling very hopeful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Sibling rivalry
review image
Denise N Hockley, Texas | March 01 2020
Awesome job. Totally satisfied. Now we can enjoy our Bella! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Toileting
review image
Robert E Ventura, California | March 01 2020
Michael has been a tremendous help with both of my dogs Mack and Diva , came to my home and showed me how to teach them their space and I learned so much in understanding what makes them tick . I feel Michael could help anyone with their dogs , he has the best and easiest techniques that really works, I would recommend him to anyone that needs help with their dogs. Thanks so much Michael for all you have done for my dogs and the rescue dogs as well. Robert Estrada Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Lou and Victoria S
Lou and Victoria S Villanova, Pennsylvania | February 29 2020
Don was prompt and courteous. We saw a marked improvement in many of Fiona's behaviors after Don's first lesson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Nana A
Nana A Austin, Travis, Texas | February 29 2020
Since Lexi is a American Staffordshire Terrier, it was very help to know that Damon is very knowledgeable about breed. Damon was able to identify the good and bad things that I was doing which made it much easier for me to figure out what I needed to work on between myself and my dog. Also, he was able to show how to be a leader toward my dog and got immediate results right afterwards. I like how the training resembled how dogs command respect and leadership from each other like how a mother commands respect and obedience to her pups. I am happy that Damon was very welcoming to any questions or concerns that I had and how responsive he was when answering them. I hope to continue our relationship with making me a great packleader and make Lexi the best and happy dog she can be. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Damon : Super fun family! I look forward to our next visit!
Shayne M
Shayne M DeBary, Florida | February 29 2020
Amazed to see how well Hank rsponded to the new commands. John is very knowledgable about dog behaviors. Very pleased and cannot wait to practice all of the new commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Amy B Holton, Michigan | February 29 2020
Just amazing - Sheri was there for maybe 45 minutes - and Stella was LISTENING to us. And now we can get out the back door and down the steps without her pulling us down. Thanks for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Amy - well, once you knew how to communicate with Stella she understood what was unacceptable behavior. I am glad we got the door exit sorted out - she doesn't need to blast out the door! Sheri
Mary & Carlo O
Mary & Carlo O Del Ray, Florida | February 28 2020
Totally worth it! The use of posture to train a dog instead of voice commands. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Lisa W
Lisa W Naples, Florida | February 28 2020
Our session was fantastic! Our dogs responded well and we can not wait to put these techniques to use. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two big Great Danes - superb dogs!
review image
Yank G Forest Hills, New York | February 28 2020
My Vet recommended Josh, she said he is one of the better trainers that she has seen. My pup is a year old German Shepherd, he is absolutely lovely but also a handful! Just full of energy and very hyperactive, even after long hikes. Leash pulling and jumping was a big issue as well, especially since he wasn’t small anymore. Josh got to the root of the issues and there was a noticeable improvement after a few weeks, after week 5 Julius was a different dog! Josh is very personable, easy to work with and all round great guy. Julius loves it when he comes around and we couldn’t be happier with the results. He stands by his work and is willing to come back for follow ups. I would highly recommend him to anyone, and I definitely do! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Josh : Thank you Yan. I'm a big fan of Julius and am proud to be his trainer!