Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alayna S Upper Marlboro, Maryland | August 25 2021
I learned more about dogs in the first 10 minutes of training with Ben than I have ever learned in my life. It is clear that this program has been thoughtfully designed; and our trainer, Ben, has mastered it. He was very personable, explained things clearly, didn't berate us for anything, and was honestly just a delight to work with. We already had a bunch of questions before he walked in the door, and he was excited by the opportunity to answer them. He was thorough in everything we did with him. My 10 week old puppy began responding to the activities immediately. He wasn't a bad dog to begin with, but after this training, I feel like I understand him more and can be a better pet parent. I feel more confident in our future together than I ever have been. I can't recommend working with Ben at BarkBusters enough. And this is after ONE SESSION. Seriously, it's worth the investment. Thank you, Ben! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Ben and Kelly : Alayna, thanks you so much for the glowing review, I really appreciate it. I had an absolute pleasure meeting with you and your pack. Keep up the great work with your little man, and give me a shout if you guys need anything at all!
Leticia R
Leticia R Austin, Travis, Texas | August 24 2021
Signing up for training with Bark Busters was really nerve racking. We felt like like our fur baby was the craziest dog and we were running out options to get him under control. After the first session with Amanda, our MINDS WERE BLOWN! We saw results instantly and the anxiety and doubt we had, subsided. She was patient (with us and our dog, lol) very knowledgeable and was easy going! I look forward to completing our training program and am thankful for the lifetime guarantee. This ensures if any new bad or old habits form, Amanda will be one call away! I’m so glad we are working with such a wonderful trainer who makes this process worth every dollar! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kristina M Tucson, Arizona | August 24 2021
Jeff gave us the tools and knowledge to start fixing our issues right away. He handled our dogs very well and calmly. Permalink
Patty W
Patty W Charleston, South Carolina | August 24 2021
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value - - Michelle, our Bark Busters trainer, has assisted us in training our Golden Retriever puppy since 9/2020. The training methods that she utilizes and has taught us over the past year has greatly improved our dog , Gracie’s behavior. Michelle is a professional that has years of experience in training dogs. She is attentive, friendly and very responsive to our needs. We are extremely satisfied with Bark Busters and highly recommend them for your dog training needs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
KELLY M
KELLY M Liberty Hill, Williamson, Texas | August 23 2021
PHENOMENAL first session! I was just amazed at the progress we made,! Had I not been there I don't think I would've believed it. We are continuing to make progress and feel very comfortable that when we have questions Damon will be available for us and be able to get us taken care of. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Damon : I enjoyed every minute of this first lesson and look forward to working with this amazing family!
review image
Krista J Bainbridge, Georgia | August 23 2021
Our first session went great! Leigh Ann was so patient listening as I explained my dogs’ bad behavior. She took the time for us to work with each dog individually and I could see a difference already. I’m so excited to continue working with Leigh Ann! I can’t wait for our next session so I can see what else my doggos will learn. I know I made the right choice by choosing Bark Busters and Leigh Ann. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Bethany C Fort Collins, Colorado | August 23 2021
Carol is amazing!!!! She spent a great deal of time explaining to us the bark buster method. Just within one session she helped us help our boys from slowing down on the barking. Who would have thought that BA was such a magical word? I am looking forward to working with her to learn more tricks of the trade. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Joe C
Joe C Palm Beach Gardens, Florida | August 23 2021
The dogs became very attentive and appear to have learned the order of authority. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Brian D
Brian D Port St Lucie, Florida | August 23 2021
We had a great experience! The dogs responded right away to the training. The information provided was very helpful to understand why the dogs responded the way they do. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Toileting
Chris A
Chris A San Clemente, California | August 23 2021
Josh has restored our confidence in our dog's ability to behave well. He was very knowledgeable and professional. We cannot wait to move forward with our training Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Joshua : We had a really great first session, Houdini is a very confident German Shepperd so we have our work cut out for us. He is also responsive and very smart so I am sure he will be a well behaved pup. Chris was doing very well with our training techniques as well which will create an ease of training.