Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rodolfo A Houston, Texas | February 23 2022
Professionally done! Patient with you and well explained training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Hiedi B
Hiedi B San Juan Capistrano, California | February 22 2022
Helped establish boundaries with Leo and get him calm in the home when with strangers. We also used training tools and techniques to address my dog's reactivity outside. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Leo has been the leader of the home for some time now and has been stressing him out. Today was the first step in the right direction with him. We are teaching him he doesn't have to be on guard all the time. With mom stepping up and taking the lead he was now calm for the first time with strangers in the home.
review image
Stacy G Los Angeles, California | February 22 2022
Karina! You are the best! You explained everything that Mazel and I need to do to correct our situation! You made things simple and easy! I am sooo excited to get this started and see results! You rock! Stacy, Maz and Murph Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Catherine / Bill M
Catherine / Bill M Corona Del Mar, California | February 21 2022
After just a couple of hours training with Josh we noticed a difference. We look forward to working with him. Excellent results today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Working with Bill and Catherine today great, and their pups responded very well during our first session. They have two new English Cocker Spaniels. We went over a lot of the basics today and addressed their barking. We also started a foundation for leash manners. I am really looking forward to seeing their continued improvement.
Sandra D
Sandra D Georgetown, Texas | February 20 2022
Our first lesson was amazing as it produced great results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from Damon : It was a joy meeting this family and look forward to working them toward a calmer existence!
Susan G
Susan G Urbandale, Iowa | February 20 2022
Deb was thorough and the training is very effective. My male poochon was getting very aggressive at times. He also thought he was the boss. The training is working and we are practicing every day. The barking is getting under control. He now listens to me. Thank you, Deb. Well worth it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Karl M
Karl M West Palm Beach, Florida | February 19 2022
Our most aggressive dog, Horse, calmed down almost immediately and he has stopped charging the front door. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Daniel C
Daniel C Mission Viejo, California | February 19 2022
The training session was fantastic. We were able to gain a better understanding of how our dogs think & how we can better communicate with them. Our trouble areas were also addressed, and instant improvements were noticed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Syn and Byrn are new to their home and have been having some trouble adjusting. Today we were able to teach them the house rules, and also address the barking in the home. They responded very well and also picked up on the leash manners fast! They are both awesome pups, and soon to be very well behaved.
Ivonne B
Ivonne B Foothill Ranch, California | February 19 2022
Great experience & we saw Loki change his behaviors right away. Easy explanations so we can understand why Loki is acting the way he is. Looking forward to his improvement! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Loki has been struggling in situations where he feels uncomfortable and resorts to aggression. Today we were able to change his association and address his aggression. He responded very well and now with Ivonne taking charge and being the leader Loki is a lot calmer knowing mom is taking care of him.
Kathy K
Kathy K Jensen Beach, Florida | February 18 2022
Fantastic training and feedback, very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other