Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Laura P
Laura P Goose Creek, Berkeley, South Carolina | May 09 2019
We are very thankful we found Bark Busters, James has done a great job of teaching us how to train Rolex. He made it possible for us to be able to keep Rolex & not have to give him up. It’s just been a month & on James 2nd visit w us he was very happy with Rolex's behavior. You can tell how much he cares for the dogs & that he enjoys his job. Rolex was my son's dog & when he bit my daughter-in-law on her lips & she had to get stitches he called me crying saying he had to give Rolex up. I looked into what help we could get for Rolex & that’s when I found James & Michelle. I called & talked to Michelle & she made me feel like they could help us. We went to get Rolex & the next week James was here to help us with him. We also have another dog Jeters, and we got some great tips on how to stop him from barking so much & to behave when we come in & out of our house. It’s been the best experience we could have hoped for, Rolex is doing amazing & we couldn’t be happier! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Kristen B
Kristen B Dade City, Pasco, Florida | May 09 2019
Joanne was amazing from the first time she met Piper. Her techniques started to work from day 1 and Piper's unwanted behaviors are getting better by the day. We are so thankful that we chose Joanne to help us with Piper! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
David T
David T Port St Lucie, Florida | May 09 2019
Easy to follow the training instructor. The experience was very good. Never thought we could get our dog's to obey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Clarissa S
Clarissa S Delray Beach, Florida | May 09 2019
Stella listened and caught on very easily. She has not barked or stood up in the whole session. She is acting like a new dog already. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Travis D
Travis D Charleston, South Carolina | May 09 2019
Should have called James sooner! I have a 4 year old Rhodesian Ridgeback, who over the years has become more and more aggressive towards other dogs/animals. To the point it was hard to walk him in public, knowing he’d cause a scene if he saw another dog. Other than that, he’s the best dog ever. The first meeting/training session with James we talked about my goals with Murphy and he explained a lot about how/why dogs react or don’t react in certain situations. In all reality he was teaching/training me. After the first training session, Murphy was already more obedient on the leash and wasn’t barking at the door when someone came. James left me with “homework” and exercises to do with Murphy until our next session. By the time our next session came, a month later, I was able to walk Murphy in the park where other dogs were, without any problems. Our second session we started to work on off leash training and verbal commands, to which Murphy is doing great at. James breaks things down so easy and simple that it hasn’t taken me or Murphy long to learn and progress. It’s also great that James offers training and help for the entirety of Murphy’s life. I am confident that I’ll soon be able to take Murphy to dog events and not have to worry about him becoming aggressive. There is no “trick” to getting the results you want from your dog, it takes time and commitment on your part to keep up with the training that James teaches you! 100% would recommend to anyone and would do it all over again! Totally worth the investment. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Alexa B
Alexa B Metuchen, New Jersey | May 08 2019
Keith is amazing! We adopted our dog a little over a year ago and have tried other training classes in the past but never experienced a noticeable difference-no matter how diligently we stuck to a training schedule. Our dog tends to become territorial at home with new people and acts very nervous when walking outside (at times lunging at strangers when they startle him). During our lesson with Keith it was if we were suddenly handling a completely different dog. For context, our dog is around 70 lbs and can throw his weight around when he wants to, but with some simple techniques it felt as if we were in control for once. Thanks, Keith! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Keith : Very happy for your success Alexa!
Rebecca E
Rebecca E Green Bay, Wisconsin | May 07 2019
Ruth was a wonderful trainer and was very kind and knowledgeable. Within a few minutes of arriving, she identified problem behaviors and had both of my dogs responding to correction, even my Shih Tzu mix who is hearing impaired. The methods for correction were demonstrated and explained clearly, and done in a way that made it apparent that training and boundaries are as beneficial for the pets as they are for the owners. My dogs were calm and content and seemed to really appreciate the clear direction, as did I. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Both dogs did well and the Terrier mix, who is a very timid dog, responded fantastic! She definitely wanted a leader, as did the Shih Tzu mix. Both are great dogs who just needed more canine leadership.
review image
Corinne T Newberry, Florida | May 07 2019
I'm a local veterinarian and we get some behavior training in school, but I was at wits end when looking for help with my many rescue dogs who had recently attacked the weakest member in the "pack". Laura was a godsend. She really understands canine behavior and gives you exercises to practice, and we are already seeing results. We are so grateful she came to help in our time of need, and I will continue to recommend her to my clients and friends if they would like a patient, knowledgeable professional who understands how to "speak dog". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry
review image
JOHN S Titusville, Florida | May 07 2019
Storm, a 2 year old female Rottie, had a traumatic incident over a year ago. Her behavior over the last 6 months was increasing a concern for symptoms of depression, lethargic, and at times acting afraid ... basically, PTSD. Storm was trained at 5 months old and overall was a well behaved dog, but the symptoms were getting worse affecting her behavior. Harv quickly evaluated Storm (and me), and provided simple exercises to work with her. Results came quick. Storm now runs to greet me when I get home, significantly slowed down "grazing" during walks, heels well, and is again my loving big lap dog. Thank you Harv. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
review image
Susan L Houston, Texas | May 07 2019
Pat was very informative in explaining the techniques. He was very good in explaining everything. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry