Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Monica P Orange City, Florida | July 07 2018
Our trainer was punctual and friendly. The training session was extremely informative. I believe this is the beginning of a better relationship with our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Carl B Santa Clara, Utah | July 07 2018
Jan McLaren is a first rate professional. Just when we were ready to give away one of our unruly Maltese puppies, because of her total disobedience, Jan saved the day. Within the first three hours Jan had Carla, our unruly Maltese, doing exactly what Jan wanted her to do. I highly recommend Jan if anyone needs a dog trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Sandra G Houston, Texas | July 07 2018
My son's dog Bernard had dominant issues and other behavioral issues. He would constantly bark at you until you gave into whatever he wanted, he would jump on people when they entered the house, and attack the vacuum cleaner. Bob showed me how to deal with all these issues. And within a few days, I noticed a change in Bernard. After a few weeks of working with him, I noticed a huge change. It is like he is a different dog. I will have to admit, when Bob showed me the methods, I thought they were silly and thought how could this possibly work. Miraculously they do. The key is to work with your dog daily. That is the only way you will see results. Thanks Bob! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
James & Shannon M
James & Shannon M Clermont, Florida | July 06 2018
I am amazed that we learned so much in one day! We received so much feedback and input on how to manage and train our dogs. Already there is such a change in their behavior, and we now know how to correct unfavorable behaviors Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Devon K Orlando, Florida | July 06 2018
I was at the end of my rope & overwhelmed. It was great to remember I have a voice and I am in control. I love my dogs and want them to have a nice life; I am willing to do what needs to be done to give them that life. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
Trainer note from John : Great owner has rescued many dogs
review image
Gabby P Fairfax, Virginia | July 06 2018
If you are looking for a great dog trainer, this is your guy. Tommy of Bark Busters is the third trainer that I have worked with in this area, and he is absolutely the best. He is responsive, a great communicator, flexible, and very knowledgeable about dogs. Most importantly, he is great at giving information in a way that makes sense to me, so that I can use it to work with my dog. I doubt anyone would regret their decision to work with him. My recently adopted young lab-mix was barking at strangers who came to my door, and he was reacting aggressively to other dogs outside. Within a few minutes of walking into the door, Tommy changed my dog's behavior from a jumping maniac to calm and listening. He had great drills for the dog and me, and shared a lot of information about how I can reinforce the good behaviors and start building on them in the future. Thankfully, he also followed up in writing after the session, which will be helpful. After my experiences with a few other trainers, I was really grateful that Tommy gave me a good framework, but also was flexible and gave us options to create the best result for me and my dog, with our individual personalities and quirks. I've worked with trainers that were set in doing things only one way, and it was frustrating for me, which ended up being frustrating for the dog. Getting started was easy. We spoke for a while first and he gathered information about the dog's behavior and provided some background about what we were going to work on. We then worked together with the dog for a couple of hours in my house. It's hard to believe how much my dog's behavior changed after a relatively small amount of time, but after a few days since my first discussion with Tommy, this dog is acting so much different. I was worried before I contacted Tommy that I might never be able to get my dog's bad habits under control and it felt like we were always in chaos. Tommy helped me bring out my dog's best. I am so grateful for the sense of peace in this house. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Katlyn H Manassas, Virginia | July 06 2018
Tommy was a great trainer with my dog Harlem. Harlem picked up the training during the 1st session and we have continued to work on it by ourselves. Tommy was a great choice to fix Harlem’s behavioral issues! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Candace P Springfield, Virginia | July 06 2018
Simply amazing. My family and I have had dogs since I was a little girl. We had always adopted our dogs directly from the breeders and raised them from puppyhood on to adulthood. So, I felt I could say I was an experienced dog owner. Little did I know that adopting my own dog, a stray, was more difficult than I had realized. I adopted a one year old stray "megamutt" from Kuwait about 8 months ago. She was surprisingly house trained and for the most part well-behaved with other dogs. I had considered training classes at PetSmart and Petco to help with her socializing skills, but feared that her anxiety would cause issues. I found Tommy through a friend who referred Bark Busters. While I love the lifetime guarantee the company offers, the service that really got my attention and had me reach out to make an appointment was the home-based training. Tommy came to my house and worked with Sooner and my mom's 2 year old husky in a place where they felt comfortable. Immediately, my mom and I noticed changes in our dogs behavior. I swear Tommy brought dogs who were identical to ours over and swapped them out. He was so patient with my mom and I. He not only helped our dogs, but he helped us become better owners and taught us how to really communicate with our furry ones. I also loved that he tailored the training specifically to our dogs and their personalities. I will definitely be scheduling future training sessions with Tommy. Anyone, regardless of if they are first time dog owners or not, can benefit!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Eliamarie S West Haverstraw, New York | July 05 2018
Totally awesome, Michelle was amazing! In just a few hours I had a totally different dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Elia! Your pup was definitely a feisty little fellow, and I'm so happy to hear that he is settling down and being calmer now that you are in control. Good for all of you! I'm always here to help if you need me! ~Michelle
Audra & Ron K
Audra & Ron K Port St Lucie, Florida | July 05 2018
We are very happy with the immediate results. Hopeful finally that their behavior can be corrected. Marc's training is effective and fun. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall