Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan Quade Q Milford, Michigan | April 10 2015
Yes, yes, yes. Excellent scores in every category. Most techniques are simple and the results are immediate. I thought Maril did a great job. Both of my dogs are responding well and one wasn’t even in the training session. We need to practice more so we continue to be successful. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : I'm so pleased that the changes you made helped Oliver too!
Bailey Z
Bailey Z Waxhaw, North Carolina | April 09 2015
We couldn't be happier with the changes we have seen in our dog immediately following even our first lesson. We have a very good dog, but Christie helped us to address some issues that were causing stress for us and for our dog. I thought they were just normal things that you had to deal with when having a dog, but amazingly now having people come to the door and come into our house is not a stressful experience because she no longer barks at and jumps all over everyone. She is so much calmer and seems so much happier in general which makes everything more peaceful and makes boundaries easier to set. Christie was extremely helpful in working with us to achieve exactly what works best for our family and we saw immediate changes in our dog that we never knew were possible. She addressed all of our questions and concerns and has been there for us whenever we need. We are so thrilled that we called Bark Busters and wish we hadn't waited so long- everyone is amazed at the dramatic changes! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Lori W
Lori W Naples, Florida | April 09 2015
We couldn't be more pleased with our two sessions with Patrick! After our first session my husband and I were literally in awe of how Kitt's attitude and reaction changed for the better! Patrick reenacted being our pool guy (who Kitt would normally want to bite if he had the chance) and with the dog language and actions he taught us, he instantly ignored him and wanted in the house. When the pool guy actually came the next week it was a miracle in how he didn't give him a second thought after we used our wonderful dog language! The same went for our yard crew when they came, once I showed him I was the pack leader by using the bah word he could have cared less they were out there! Our lesson was so rewarding and Patrick is so knowledgeable and professional we are so grateful to him for making us feel so relaxed and helping us to understand how a dog thinks. Would recommend and will to all my friends! Thank You Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
review image
Raymond L Houston, Texas | April 09 2015
Very informative. I'm confident I will be thoroughly satisfied with results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Bill and Lora F Naples, Florida | April 09 2015
It's been amazing to see the positive change in the dog! No more ankle biting. :-) It all makes sense when you put all of the pieces together. It's more about training us than the dog, for sure! The level of stress in the household has just about evaporated! I had no idea that we were all so consumed with trying to manage our dog's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Review submitted by clients after just the first lesson of our Silver program.
review image
Alexis W Green Bay, Wisconsin | April 09 2015
A lot of Bentley's behaviors were misinterpreted by both my fianece' and I. Ruth helped me recognize his body language for what it is. Bentley is a very submissive, respectful dog, but just needs guidance in how to act in given situations. I am very hopeful because of Bark Busters and Ruth that Bentley will become an amazing dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Alexis nailed this!
review image
Audrey W Louisville, Colorado | April 08 2015
Andrea is great! Very patient with us while we are learning to communicate with Archer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Vicki B Tinley Park, Illinois | April 08 2015
Vicky explained things well and reviewed them as needed. I observed noticeable results by the end of the training. The change in Scooter has been tremendous in a short period of time. I love the natural & nice approach. Would I recommend Bark Busters to my friends and neighbors? Most definitely! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Other, Pulling
review image
Ellen C Denver, Colorado | April 08 2015
Becky is very professional and I was very pleased with the training techniques she suggested for Bailey. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Separation anxiety
review image
Kit K Nixa, Missouri | April 08 2015
The training with Stan was very positive and I can say with confidence that I have been able to keep their behavior moving forward on my own. The reinforcement is working. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Separation anxiety