Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Veralyn M Fort Lee, New Jersey | March 01 2015
What an incredible transformation in just one visit! Upon entering our home Marcus was barking and growling at Greg which is what Marcus does for any new visitors. Greg quickly went into action calmly instructing what to do and we practiced how I needed to be the leader and take control of my space and Marcus immediately responded to the training and now when I open the front door he runs UP the stairs and waits at the top step. Just amazing! Greg was able to read from Marcus' body language that he was actually a timid dog who felt he needed to be the leader and guard us because we were not being effective leaders. Please note that Marcus is a 67 pound PUPPY. Now that we have the tools and knowledge we can help Marcus feel secure and we are confident we can continue the training and can't wait for our next visit from Greg to continue the great work we have started! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Kathleen S Dallas, Texas | March 01 2015
Rebecca was very thorough and I learned so much! Can't wait for her to come back in two weeks and see how Duke has progressed. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
Anna C
Anna C Spartanburg, South Carolina | March 01 2015
I purchased Bark Busters Home Dog Training when I realized Brio and I needed a better relationship.Brio would bark, growl, and snap at people when they arrived. He would not drop or release anything in his month - he would threaten you with a growl and then bite. He also tugged on leash and refused to listen. I starting searching for trainers that fitted my way of thinking toward positive behavior and not harsh methods. Larry told me about his company and their methods and gave me the information I needed. From day one he taught me methods of positive enforcement, leadership, body language; that I use get Brio to listen and obey. Larry knows canine psychology and he had the situation under control from the moment he met Brio. After two sessions Brio continues to improve. Larry makes his instructions easy to follow and takes his time to make sure you understand your homework assignments. I feel confident that Bark Busters is just the right thing for Brio and he will be a happier dog because of his training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Brittney M Missouri City, Texas | March 01 2015
Saw immediate results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Patty F Sugar Land, Texas | March 01 2015
Very comprehensive. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sandy R Lutz, Florida | March 01 2015
Joanne did an excellent job of getting us started in gaining control of our 4 dogs. Love that no harsh training aids are used. We got a lot of information, now it is up to us to implement what we learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Jerri M
Jerri M Murphy, Texas | March 01 2015
We loved our trainer and look forward to other lessons. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Jeannie M
Jeannie M Prosper, Texas | March 01 2015
Very patient. I loved that treats & clickers (which may not always be handy) were not used. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Other
review image
Dawn C San Antonio, Texas | March 01 2015
Phyllis was great. I was able to see immediate improvement before she left on the first day home with Daisy, it was amazingly different. I know that my dog can be a good dog and great companion w/o driving me crazy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Jim C West Olive, Michigan | February 28 2015
The training was well worth the time spent. As we were adding onto our house, I knew it was time for a change, but had no idea how to implement it. This gave me the direction I needed to do things I should have done a long time ago. While we still have to continue to work on our training, we've come a LONG way since Sherri first walked through our doorway. You CAN teach old dogs new tricks :-) Thanks Sherri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Toileting
Trainer note from Sheri : Jim did a great job with his three older dogs. He had to make some major changes and be committed; and he was!