Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 517

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Holly M
Holly M Joliet, Illinois | February 24 2015
John is wonderful. Lola is doing much better and she is a stubborn dog! Wrigley has adapted well to the training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Wendy K
Wendy K Albany, New York | February 24 2015
Rachel met with us back in November when we first got our dog - at 13 months old. She came in and was immediately like a dog whisperer. She made it look so easy and taught us patiently how to do all that she was doing. We practiced with her there and she gave us homework to do. She wrote to us to see how our dog was doing and answered questions by email that we had for her. Because we were having major work done on our house over the following few months, Meeko's training dwindled. I called Rachel when the work on the house was finally done and told her that we needed her to come back. She came back last week and went over everything again showing us exactly when to do and how to respond to different situations that arise. We have been working with Meeko as Rachel suggested and she is doing MUCH better. There was no charge for this return visit. Rachel gave us confidence and also let us know that she is always just a call or an email away. Because it has been so cold, walks have become limited so Rachel suggested that she come back again in April and practice outdoor walking with her there. In just a few days, Meeko will wait by the door to go out and not try to leave until we say OK. She will sit and stay when the doorbell rings - although we need to keep training her to nolt jump up when we let people in the house. That said the difference is amazing. Rachel is a wonderful trainer. She is kind and warm and understanding. And she LOVES dogs! I would recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters to anyone who wants to have their dogs behavior improved - she's absolutely GREAT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Debra R
Debra R Brighton, Michigan | February 24 2015
I was becoming increasingly worried about my dog's fear aggression getting worse and also afraid of having an incident resulting in a dog bite. I googled home dog trainers and luckily clicked on Bark Busters. After my first session with Ruth, I saw results immediately. Coincidentally, within minutes after she left, an appraiser came to my home and I used one of the techniques that she taught me and IT WORKED! We still have more work to do, but for the first time (and I've tried other training programs with no success) I'm really excited and confident Mac will relax and not be fearful and always on guard duty ~ Thank you Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Denise C Green Bay, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
Ruth Marquardt came into our home and started the session by giving us great information to start training. The training is simple easy to understand. We look forward to great results knowing that the experts can be contacted at any time. It is reassuring to know the support that is behind us for our success. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Rocco is a timid dog, but thought he had to make all the decisions in the family. This manifested itself with aggression. Once his owners began to show canine leadership in a humane way, Rocco began to relax. He is a sweet dog who just needs to gain some confidence.
review image
Michelle W DePere, Wisconsin | February 24 2015
We saw a change in our dogs this 1st training! They responded well to Ruth and the techniques she showed us. We're looking forward to our homework. It was interesting to learn some of the things we were doing wrong. Ruth knows dogs well and has a great personality as well. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oliver and Winston are really sweet pups. Winston was a nervous little guy who definitely felt better when someone else took over decision-making. Both responded great to our training and it was great that the whole family was involved. They make a great team!
review image
Keith G Tampa, Florida | February 24 2015
I hardly don't know where to begin. Our dog has been an aggressive mess. I, myself, am struggling with fertility issues. Jaxson was meant to fulfill a void in our family. He was nothing but a HUGE burden. He was aggressive with our entire family. After one session with Joanne, Jaxson has been a pleasure. She has been a blessing to our family. Thank you so much for allowing our family to expand. There is a stigma that most trainers are judgmental. Joanne never judged us in our time of despair. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Jan Y Seattle, Washington | February 24 2015
I'm very excited about putting these techniques to use. I was feeling some frustration and anxiety regarding not being able to walk Max. That's gone and I'm now feeling confident with David Wiley's help that I will succeed with the Bark Busters method. Thanks a ton! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marsha I Lodi, California | February 23 2015
The lesson walked us through the BarkBuster mode of training which was a little different from what we have learned in the past, so we are changing some of our directions for Ollie. We thought what we learned was pretty good and helpful and we enjoyed our first lesson. Ollie already responded pretty well on that first lesson. I appreciate the learning mode and feel like we can follow through. -Marsha Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Karin B
Karin B Jacksonville Beach, Florida | February 23 2015
Linda has been great for our family! We have a lot of people who help take care of our boxer, Matilda so it was important that everyone be included in her training. Linda is so great answering everyone's questions and giving personal feedback to each person interacting with Matilda. Even though Matilda isn't even 6 months old yet, she is so well behaved, well adjusted, relaxed and confident. I believe that Linda's guidance has made that possible and we look forward to working with her for a very long time! I highly recommend Linda to anyone who has a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Kelly P Tiburon, California | February 23 2015
We met with Karen for three hours to help us learn to train our new rescue Daisy. We lost our perfect, nearly 15 year old yellow lab a few months ago, so it has been a while since we have had to do any training. Karen taught us many skills that are helping us help Daisy to be an even better dog than she is already. I think Daisy actually likes to know the rules, so Karen's session was truly helpful. I assume we will be doing more once we establish this foundation. Meet with Karen if you need someone to train you! We highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety