Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 517

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Lee Ann G Tallahassee, Florida | December 06 2014
Leigh Ann was very clear and demonstrated the training behavior well. Nash demonstrated initial understanding. I only had one day with Nash before I had to go out of town for three days. I gave Nash's sitter some basic instructions. I just returned tonight, and while Nash isn't perfect, he seems to be reacting fairly well to resumption of training. Tonight I'm working on come, follow and leave the cats alone! I enjoyed the training and I think Nash would be a Tasmanian devil without this training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | December 06 2014
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Christine & Scott P Cape Coral, Florida | December 06 2014
We are so happy that we called! We had accepted some of the bad behaviors from our dogs as "dogs being dogs." After Patrick finished our initial lesson, we realized that it was TOTALLY possible to have good dogs! We're thrilled to have a solid foundation of skills that we can keep applying with our little fur family. Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Smoke's lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUc1hfhkIF0&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Ilene F Wesley Chapel, Florida | December 06 2014
We could see effective results immediately. Joanne was very professional and gave us a lot of good information to help us to train Hudson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Renee L Aurora, Colorado | December 06 2014
Robin Havekost came today to help me leash-train Riley - a very large, heavy, strong Black Airedale. This wonderful puppy has dragged me all over the neighborhood for quite some time now, and in under 5 minutes, and on the first command from Robin using the Bark Buster collar, Riley became submissive, obedient, and extremely easy to walk. It's pure magic, and Robin is a sorceress of the highest order. She is also kind, patient, and a lot of fun to work with. She's my new family hero, and we owe her a debt of gratitude! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Ellen E Urbandale, Iowa | December 05 2014
Cloee improved a lot after the very first visit. She knew what we meant and did much better. We still have work to do but with Deb's help and instruction we hope to turn Cloee into a wonderful, happy and obedient companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
John M
John M Southbury, Connecticut | December 05 2014
The natural training techniques work very well. We like the use of the techniques because they do not require force or treats. I would definitely recommend Bark Busters to my friends/family. The training is effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Roseanne M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | December 05 2014
Greg was amazing! The techniques he taught us were so simple yet extremely effective. We had our puppy for 3 weeks and we didn't have a good night sleep until last night. We did everything Greg told us to do and it works like magic!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management
review image
Lucila W Denver, Colorado | December 04 2014
I can't say enough about the impact Robin's training had on my dog Maggie. She was jumping up, barking constantly and generally out of control. There were so many things I didn't realize I was doing wrong to encourage this behavior. Robin showed me how to be a better doggie parent and did it in record time! In less than 3 hours she trained both dog and owner! I also loved that it is a very natural, humane approach to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Tammi N Temple Terrace, Florida | December 04 2014
Joanne gave us many helpful techniques to use and lots of great advice. She has been very supportive with helping us with Jake's house training issues. Her help and guidance has been greatly appreciated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting