Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 518

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Virginia P Fairfield, Connecticut | December 04 2014
Micheal was amazing. In speaking to me and my husband he explained the problem and solution very clearly and showed us how to unteach our dogs excessive barking and door aggression. The difference Mike made in our dogs behavior as well as ours was immediate. After working with several trainers over the years, I can honestly say, Mike is the best we ever worked with. Thank you so much , you have made a real difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Barbara B Naples, Florida | December 04 2014
Notice changes already!! Only one visit so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Bernadette D
Bernadette D Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida | December 04 2014
Linda was fantastic! She was very thorough in explaining all of the information regarding dog behavior and the various positive methods used to train for desired results. She was encouraging, supportive and the results were immediate in the first lesson. Linda and the Bark Busters philosophy gave me the insight into my dogs' needs and desires for me to be a better leader, and we are a much happier "pack" because of it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Chris R Naples, Florida | December 03 2014
Outstanding! Trainer was excellent. Harley has been very responsive due to training. 6 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Pulling
review image
Melanie & James R Fort Myers, Florida | December 03 2014
The training is very intuitive. Bark Busters completely changed for dog. Instantly effective. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lisa M Bloomington, Minnesota | December 03 2014
My coworkers and I had tried everything we knew to get Betty to stop barking in the vet clinic where we work.She also charged our 4 legged guests.(never biting) but causing chaos and anxiety for all of us. I called Jean as a last resort.In just 1session we learned exactly what do to to take the leadership poor Betty was so desperate for. With a little practice, we've been able to have calm restored in the building.Jean's help has saved Betty from long days home alone in a kennel. We're all so grateful for this amazing training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Jean : Betty is a sweet, happy dog and just needed to learn the rules at the vet clinic. Lisa and the staff at the clinic are doing a great job of teaching her!
Natalie and Sal C
Natalie and Sal C Waterbury, Connecticut | December 03 2014
We have already recommended Bark Busters for a lot of reasons, but mostly because it works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Erin Y Denver, Colorado | December 03 2014
Scott was an incredible trainer and deserves full credit for Cody becoming such a wonderful dog. We are first time dog owners and didn't have a clue how to begin. Scott was patient with us and knew exactly how to make puppy ownership manageable and fun. He demonstrated simple techniques for training Cody that fit into our lifestyle and helped us to feel successful as dog owners. As importantly, Scott was always available to come to the house or answer any questions we had over the phone or via email. We highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Julian T Rockville, Maryland | December 03 2014
At first, I was very skeptical of the outcomes that Bark Busters claims they can achieve. Review after review of Bark Busters and Glenda claimed that it was like having a new puppy after the first session. However, we were desperate for help with our newly rescued puppy, so we gave it a shot. I was pleasantly surprised at just how quickly the desired outcomes were achieved. Glenda has a talent for explaining the methods in such a way that is easy to understand and incorporate. The reason this is so effective is because Glenda focuses on the owners, to teach them to communicate more effectively, resulting in rapid and effective behavior modification. The techniques employed are simple, and resulted in immediate success. We rescued a puppy that is very active, independent, and easily distracted, which is a perfect combination for misbehavior. With Glenda's help, through the use of effective communication and positive reinforcement, there is no question in her mind who the leaders of our household are. We can now be proud of her because of how well behaved she is. I recommend Bark Busters to someone almost every day at the park or around our apartment complex because it is worth every penny. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
N O Rockleigh, New Jersey | December 02 2014
Greg was hands down amazing. Within the first hour of working with our puppy her behavior was markedly improved. It was night and day. She was so much more calm, obedient and her bad behaviors seemed to go away almost immediately with the education he gave us. I really cannot recommend Greg highly enough to anyone looking for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management