Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 519

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Carrie C
Carrie C Palm Bay, Florida | December 02 2014
Pam is awesome. She came in and watched Tiny and Gracie and was able to quickly access their personalities. The first lesson we learned how to become the leader of the pack. Immediately after Pam left 2 different people came to the door and we were able to tell the dogs to stay and they did. It was amazing how having the right tools helped us teach our dogs the correct way to act. I look forward to the next sessions. I highly recommend Pam. She's dedicated, supportive, and very knowledgeable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Katie H
Katie H Warren, Michigan | December 02 2014
WE WERE BOTH SHOCKED AT HOW QUICKLY OUR DOG PICKED UP ON THE TECHNIQUES! We felt very comfortable with Lisa, and that she truly cares about our dog, and wants to help us. She related all of the techniques to our dog, which made them easy to understand. Very nice, positive training! Permalink
review image
Alex and Renee B Redmond, Washington | December 02 2014
We have had only two training sessions with Bark Buster�s Jack Knudsen thus far, but the behavior changes in our 10 month old lab, Finn, have been remarkable. Before choosing Bark Busters, we researched trainers exhaustively. What stood out most about Jack was the number of reviews that claimed people had noticed a significant difference in their dog�s behavior after just one session. Sounds too good to be true? We thought so too, and frankly, were in awe that after our first session Jack had our dog understanding his place in our family �pack�. Finn was no longer racing us out the door; jumping on us, the furniture or counters; nipping at our coattails; pulling at the leash; barking for no reason; and so on. When Jack came back the second time, it was more of a �refresher� on those things we had noticed needed a bit more attention/work since the first visit�namely, outdoor leash work�but we were still impressed by the amount of new training techniques and commands Finn had retained from the beginning. Now, after two visits � and just recently hosting a dozen family members for the holiday � we can say with certainty that Jack�s training methods work. With lots of tempting foods and an overwhelming number of people to play with during the holiday, our dog was so obedient that even those who didn�t know we had begun training remarked how well he was behaving. After spending time with Jack during the sessions, one thing we particularly like is that he does not just tell you what to do, he shows you and watches as you try the various training techniques, and then offers useful feedback that can be implemented as you practice training on your own time, outside of his onsite visits. Bark Busters prides itself on a method of training that resembles how dogs instinctively interact in nature. Rather than using force, Jack shows the owners how to use body language and voice control to communicate with your dog in a way that he/she understands. Jack has done an excellent job training not only Finn, but our family as well, and while we are already more than satisfied with the training, we are confident we will continue to see even more improvements in our dog�s behavior as time progresses. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Julie H
Julie H Frisco, Texas | December 02 2014
Harley caught on fast and we already see improvements. The training was very informative and went by quickly. We recommend Bark Busters. Good training that was easy to follow & didn't involve treats. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
Michael R
Michael R Frisco, Texas | December 02 2014
Very good at listening and addressing Sasha's needs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Jessica F Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin | December 02 2014
Nikki did a wonderful job training me, my husband, and our dogs! From our firist visit it was obvious that she was very comfortable handling all sorts of situations, and she confidently addressed all of our concerns. We were adamant that we did not want to use punishment while training, and she gave us the confidence and resources we needed to succeed, without punishment or treats. With each new change we implemented, we could see our dogs becoming progressively more calm. This training has been a great experience for all of us, and we would absolutely recommend Nikki to anyone seeking training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Jody L McKinney, Texas | December 02 2014
I would recommend Bark Busters because it is a non-violent natural method Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
Leo & Randy L
Leo & Randy L Lomita, California | December 02 2014
We thank you very much for the things you have taught us. Understanding dogs and dog behavior has been invaluable to us. Our handling, and training, of our puppy Tanner has improved immensely, as can be seen in his behavior. We have included 2 videos to show the difference before and after we started implementing our new knowledge about being the "pack leaders". One of the must impacting lessons was to learn that most dogs look to the leader of the pack to guide them in everything they do. If there is no pack leader, then they assume the role of being the leader, and that explains why he was hard to control while on walks, or what we call "patrol". We did not control him in the correct ways. We thought we were doing it right, but we were not. You were able to show us how to take control while at the same time, allowing Tanner to enjoy the experience of "going on patrol". I am sure that as we continue to read through the training materials, and apply the techniques of being the pack leader, there will be many more examples of Tanner acting and behaving as he should, being a member of "our pack". Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kim J Missouri City, Texas | December 02 2014
Very impressive reaction from the dogs with the first correction! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other, Recall, Toileting
review image
Daniel H Katy, Texas | December 02 2014
Great job!! Very informative! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting