Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Valeria V Miami, Florida | April 06 2015
Luis was great in explaining how to train the dog and used excellent examples that anyone can relate to. I was able to understand my dog and get her to do what I have been trying unsuccessfully for over 1 year in just minutes after being trained!!!!” Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Linda E
Linda E Urbandale, Iowa | April 05 2015
My husband, Shannon and I had our first class with Deb yesterday & it went very well. I was the skeptic who is now a believer. Deb explained the thought process behind the training and told us "I am not going to train your dog" which is true ~ we will do it with her training of us and guidance. After one session we could notice improvement. We were both amazed! Looking so forward to working with Deb!!! We can do this ~ very impressed and pleased with the program and Deb. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you so much for your kind words. Yes, you CAN do it and Shannon is so worth it!
review image
Mitch B Denver, Colorado | April 05 2015
Robin was very, very good with Dean. At first Dean was his active, jumpy, puppy self and did not respond to commands. Within 15 minutes it was a complete turnaround. He learned very quickly to walk on a leash without pulling, sit/stay, and respect boundaries at the front door when the doorbell rang. Frankly, I was stunned after nearly 6 months of chaos! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Patrick G
Patrick G Chicago, Illinois | April 05 2015
Marlene & Howard Marks did a superb job of presenting the important information in a professional, yet very family-friendly manner. My wife and I along with our three grade schoolers could very easily understand their message to us about how dogs think and act versus how us humans think and act. Hiring them was the best decision we made in terms of better equipping our family to teach Gracie how to behave and listen to us. A+!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelsey D Wayland, Michigan | April 05 2015
I loved how we did not have to use shock collars or punishment to train our dog. We got results in just one training session....Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
Kim J
Kim J Ankeny, Iowa | April 04 2015
We came to Debra after having worked with a local shelter's behaviorists. After that visit were feeling lost as we were told that our lovely little dog, Tiger cannot be corrected and eventually have to be re-homed or humanely euthanized as agression cannot be fixed but sometimes can be modified. He had shown a bit of aggressive behavior which had just started in the 6 months or so with charging and barking at our child and visitors, as well as some resource guarding. He's 3 years old and we have had him since he was about 12 weeks old. We took puppy training classes and thought we were doing right by our dog. After that meeting, we scratched our heads, we didn't want to give him back to the shelter or humanely euthanize him; that was just too extreme as he has not attacked anyone but the signs were there that this behavior could escalate. We reached out to Bark Busters and Debra Boswell. At her first visit, working with the suggestions she provided, we saw a change immediately. But, doubt was there. Will it work? Is our dog really changed for the better? Will he change back? After our first meeting with Debra, we know that we have to maintain consistency, work with the training suggestions provided and keep it up, which we are happy to do. Since then, we have seen wonderful changes in Tiger. Even though we don't have many guests visit our home, we incorporated information she shared and tried expanding our training to include visitors coming to the door. We are impressed already as our dog wasn't barking at people walking down the block, across the street, nowhere near out home. So, why not try for people coming to the doorway. When Debra came back for a follow up session and additional training work, we practiced what she told us and our dog was surprisingly not barking his head off at a car in the driveway and running up and down the stairs to the doorway like a wild beast. He stayed as he should, didn't seem to have anxiety and was quiet. That was a first! We are very glad to have taken that next step to work with Bark Busters and Debra to help keep our little fur baby in the house and keep us and the neighbors safe from a wildly barking machine! His whole attitude seems to have changed. Is he perfectly behaved? Not yet, but it's been a night vs. day change. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Jessica W Kew Gardens, New York | April 04 2015
Training went very well. Sarah was very helpful and thorough in her explanations and demonstrations. I was so enthused to see Sebastian get to such a calm submissive state by the end of our session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Nick J New York | April 04 2015
On the first visit, Sarah had our 3.5 month old rambunctious Cane Corso under control immediately and taught us in a straightforward way how to do it ourselves. She's also extremely responsive and thorough responding to all of our questions via email. Highly recommend! Permalink
review image
Linda G Aurora, Colorado | April 04 2015
We have 2 dogs - Cowboy (lab/border collie mix) and Godiva (chocolate lab). We got them both as rescues. We have a lot of issues with Godiva being dog aggressive and Cowboy being both dog and people aggressive and bumping them in the "No-no parts". They are both very difficult to walk as they have no leash manners. I got to dreading taking them for a walk because they pulled so hard and we would be fearful if we ran into kids or dogs. Within an hour we gained control of our front door so they wouldn't rush the door when people rang the bell and we were able get Cowboy to walk on a leash using the Bark Buster Collar. He didn't pull at all and it was like he wasn't even attached to a leash. Godiva is a little more challenging as she is older and more set in her ways, but we have hope with a little time and patience she will come a long. Thank you Robin for helping us. We look forward to seeing the changes in Cowboy and Godiva's behavior Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Peter M Sugar Land, Texas | April 04 2015
Thank you very much for your time and knowledge. I can't wait to start implementing these techniques and we'll very much recommend Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting