Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 519

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Mark R Tallahassee, Florida | January 07 2015
Leigh Ann was great with our dog and related her personal experiences with her dogs. She had an immediate and profound impact on our dog that we recently adopted, a four-year-old dachshund. She addressed toileting in the house, aggression, and several other behaviors she has helped us to reduce or eliminate, and then improved desired behaviors like obeying during walks, allowing us to exercise with our dog. Thank you so much for making such a big difference in our family's life! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Shari C Helotes, Texas | January 07 2015
Phyllis was very clear and relatable. One of our dogs who is very anxious had calmed down a lot after just doing some short training. All of the things Phyllis said made sense and I wish I had known them all along. We have already given your name out! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lori S San Diego, California | January 07 2015
My husband and I both work at the zoo as animal keepers and trainers. We adopted an 8 year old dog about 2 years ago from a shelter and he was a great addition to our household. The only problem was that he and one of our cats could not seem to get along. We spent the last 2 years breaking up fights and doing everything we knew to do to try to fix the problem, but it was not working. I was at my wits end with the situation and was concerned for my cats life. The reality was settling in that I may have to re-home my dog, which broke my heart. We decided to bring in a professional as a last attempt to help everyone get along. We found Justin on Yelp and he had the best reviews of any other trainer I had researched, so we made an appointment. After our first session with him it was like a whole new household, we felt more in control of our environment and all the pets were calmer around each other. Both our dogs are now better behaved and we can take them on walks with out having them pull us down the street or worry about running into other dogs. Justin is a lifesaver! We highly recommend him, it's well worth the price. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Ann Dee S Manhattan, New York | January 06 2015
Sarah's work with our dog was nothing short of miraculous! Prior to Sarah's visit, our puppy suffered from separation anxiety & barked at strangers. Though we had tried other trainers, nothing had made a significant difference. After Sarah's visit, our dog is transformed- she is MUCH more obedient, barely barks at strangers anymore, and her separation anxiety is very much improved. We can't thank Sarah enough for the incredible difference she has made for our dog, and our family!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Brittanie K West Hartford, Connecticut | January 06 2015
Prior to our session, my puppies were essentially ruling the house. They jumped up, didn't listen, and were pretty frustrating to train. All of that changed when Scot walked in; I've never seen anything like it. The education wasn't just for them either; he taught us how to act and think like canines so that we could take control of our home again. Since the session they have done a total 180 and I'm still in shock. Thanks Scot for helping us take back control of our home. It's nice being the alpha... Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Jason J
Jason J Jonesboro, Georgia | January 06 2015
I have to admit, I was skeptical at first. It is an investment, however after the first training and the first week of working with Zoey, I realized it was worth every penny. I would do it all over again. We considered sending Zoey off to a trainer for 10 days expecting them to bring her home a different dog but realized that if we had done that, we would not have established ourselves as leaders in Zoey's eyes. I am 100% pleased with the level of service I have received from Jessica. I enjoy our visits and certainly appreciate the lifetime guarantee. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Corey D
Corey D Kaukauna, Wisconsin | January 06 2015
Annie responded very well to the training. I'm surprised and very happy with the results, in only one visit I saw improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Joe B Wyoming, Michigan | January 06 2015
Ken is a natural at teaching in a fun and easy way. He loves dogs and Maxim loved Ken. We appreciated the care and concern Ken showed us when we grieved Maxims death. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Melissa M
Melissa M Manhattan, New York | January 05 2015
Our first session with Sarah was amazing. Within the first 30 minutes we saw major changes in our dogs. Over the next couple of weeks we were able to continue with the training on our own because of the way Sarah was able to help us interact and communicate with our dogs in a way to which they respond. We have 3 small dogs and realized that we were in over our heads... they were out of control in their playing and aggression. We have seen great results and are looking forward to our future sessions with Sarah as we work together to reach our goals regarding our dogs' behavior. We are seeing that there are stages to their improvement... this first month has given us confidence in their ability to respond to training for their overall behavior. The home exercises that Sarah gives are crucial to establishing communication with the dogs. We have a lot more work to do, and are very happy to be working with Sarah. She is great in responding to emails and was fun to work with at our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Lindsay F Stamford, Connecticut | January 05 2015
I must start by saying I am blown away at how well Michael's training works! We met with him last week to work with our 9 month old pup. We needed help with manners. She loves jumping, barking, and grabbing snacks from where ever she can. Michael has helped us more than we could have imagined and she truly is just a week later a different pup. Our whole house feels different as we are no longer yelling stop and no all the time. She is happier and so are we not to mention having company is a breeze. She is happy to greet out guests but no longer jumps all over them and runs all over the house. Twice this week she greeted company and after only a few minutes laid down near us to just hang out. No more crate, crying or barking and our food is safe alone on the counter. Thank you Michael for teaching us these amazing skills and being an amazing trainer!!! I will and have already recommended Michael to other people. I am only sorry that I didn't contact him sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management