Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Rose K
Rose K Charleston - Daniel Island, South Carolina | May 20 2020
Professionalism, Quality, Reliability, Responsiveness, Value Bark Busters is a personalized dog training program that teaches you how to communicate with your dog. They help you understand how to speak dog language, use body language and commands that dogs will understand (almost immediately). We went from a place of “oh my goodness I don’t know why we got a puppy” to an attitude of “yes we can do this!” They are very responsive to questions, coming out to help and making sure you’re satisfied with the training received. This is not a one size fits all, vanilla training; they will customize the training to what your needs are and help address immediate concerns and identify next steps in the training regimen. Training is for the life of the dog so you have a training partner for life! Not many other programs have this benefit. You can’t go wrong with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Deanna F
Deanna F Naples, Florida | May 20 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Miriane M
Miriane M Estero, Lee, Florida | May 19 2020
Out first training session with Patrick for our 3 month old spirited Aussie, "Jasper" was an engaging, enjoyable, and a remarkable experience. Patrick educated us about canine behavior and explained how the awareness of our own behavior and actions are pertinent to the success of training our cutie, Jasper. In one session, Patrick helped us to establish solutions to Jaspers undesired behavior such as painful nipping, potty accidents and pulling on walks, with correction right before our eyes. Although he tried to resist at first, Jasper was positively transformed- It was fascinating to witness and We needed this hope!!! Patrick has amazing canine behavior knowledge and the insight that he shares with you, helps to develop the foundation to continue effective training. You must do your part, commit and trust the training, and you will get surprising results. We are so delighted with our new Jasper. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Paul & Shannon M
Paul & Shannon M Royal Palm Beach, Florida | May 19 2020
Very positive experience. A noticeable difference in issues with both dogs. Excellent leash training! Marc was very friendly and great with my dogs! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Patricia K
Patricia K Port St Lucie, Florida | May 19 2020
Helping me teach Max to use a ramp and getting a more sturdy one. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
Lauri F
Lauri F Naples, Florida | May 19 2020
No comments left other than a 5-star rating. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Dorry F
Dorry F Windsor Heights, Iowa | May 18 2020
Deb is wonderful! We worked with a different trainer with a different dog years ago and chose not to go back to them. We found Deb with Bark Busters and have been really happy with her. We have an Australian Shepherd who was in need of training. Deb has given us the tools and training methods we needed to have a better-behaved dog. Deb is easy to reach and responds quickly when I have a question or need to schedule a follow-up. Its been only 3 weeks and we have seen great changes in Izzy and learned a lot about our dog and dogs in general. We can walk our dog finally!!! On a leash and she doesn't pull us down the street. It is wonderful. My kids can walk the dog now instead of the dog walking them:-) Highly Recommend Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Scott & Jonie M
Scott & Jonie M Boynton Beach, Florida | May 18 2020
Great session, the dogs are behaving! I'm excited to start practicing daily with what I learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Theresa P Eastchester, New York | May 18 2020
Thank you so much for the 2 1/2 Zoom initial session last week!! I can honestly say that I am so glad I cancelled our initial in-person session back in October and was able to start with you on Zoom, because there is no way Hershey would have responded to us the way he did if he met you first. He would have been on his best behavior and you would not have witnessed him interrupt our session and do the things he normally does. Also, it would have been tough to organize the family for that time whereas under quarantine was easier. I loved the mini videos you played which showed how dogs behave and teach each other. It is a lot different than me trying to teach Hershey how to behave (from a human perspective), which is what previous trainers taught me. The fact that my husband was able to eat cookies on the couch after teaching Hershey to leave him alone was priceless. Just as you said, he walked away and went on the other chair. Thank you also for answering all the kids' questions. You were right. It was important for them to be there and learn about dog behavior and how to help train Hershey. It is going to be a process to establish leadership and I appreciate you being available for future questions. I plan to do our next session in about 2 weeks after we have practiced the basics. And thank you for all the packets on food, leash and collars, and also the outline from our session! I have looked at it often! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for sharing this great feedback, Theresa. I am so glad that you found it particularly helpful to have our first session via Zoom!! As you noticed, it is so powerful to be able to have you establish the proper communication and rapport with your dog BEFORE he meets me so that he responds to you immediately.
Blaire B
Blaire B Haverstraw, Rockland, New York | May 17 2020
Michelle helped us so much with Bagel, even with just one session! He was nipping constantly and was so difficult to get in his crate at night. He was also sneaking into small places and refusing to come out. After a few hours with Michelle (virtually), the nipping was basically gone, no more crate issues, and he comes when called. She’s amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Blaire! I'm so happy to have been able to help you with Bagel during these trying times! It's such a wonderful time to rescue a new puppy and I'm glad I'm able to help you have him fit into your home. I'm always here to help as he grows and learns new behaviors. ~Michelle P.S. He is just too cute!!