Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Johana G
Johana G West Palm Beach, Florida | March 13 2019
Class was very helpful, very professional and detailed on training, Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Cheryl W
Cheryl W Vero Beach, Florida | March 13 2019
Impressed! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Tony M
Tony M Naples, Florida | March 13 2019
June and Colin were amazing teachers. We learned so much in our first session and the results were extremely positive - after the first visit. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Colin and June : Sweet female morkie puppy enrolled in our Silver program (one year guarantee).
review image
Sylvia R Louisville, Kentucky | March 13 2019
Training got off to a good start. My dog Fritz liked Doug and understood what behaviors he was going to have to change. I also understood what I needed to do in the coming days to reinforce these changes. I see success in our future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Doug and Rachael P Haymarket, Virginia | March 12 2019
We have a two year old female Golden Retriever that struggled mightily during walks (pulling) and barking at things outside of our house. Tommy came in and spent a few hours showing us how we can change our overall outlook toward her, which has drastically decreased her anxiety. When on the leash walking outside with these new tactics, Tommy had her calm and walking right next to him WITHIN SECONDS. He also leaves you with homework and takeaways that you can continue to work on. We would highly recommend Tommy if you have a pup that needs some direction and structure. He's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Alyssa P
Alyssa P Severn, Anne Arundel, Maryland | March 12 2019
Sharon is super nice and effective. My dog Kristy responded very well to Sharon’s training each time we’ve had Sharon come to our home to help us with a host issues as Kristy’s behaviors evolved. Housebreaking, mouthing, jumping, barking, stealing, pulling and attention demanding. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Sherry R Valley Springs, California | March 12 2019
Barbara worked with us to help us with our two rescue dogs, a boxer and a boxer mix. Chopper and Maggie. We really liked her. She has a very nice, friendly, calm demeanor. Chopper and Maggie liked her too! One of the issues we were having is that we could not answer the front door without them barking and jumping like crazy. Frankly it had gotten to the point that unless it was friends or family I wouldn't even open the door at times. They are both still learning but doing well in their training of the front door "no go zone". What a relief. Barbara spoke to to us at the first of our meeting without the dogs present explaining the program and the philosophy she uses. It was pretty easy to understand but you don't know what you don't know, so the information was very much appreciated. We are working on the leash training and I am personally feeling more like I am walking my dogs instead of the other way around. Also they are learning to wait patiently for us to exit or enter a door until they are invited to follow behind us. We've only been at this for about 4 days but I can honestly say there is much improvement already. Another great thing, lifetime visits included if you need their help, or if you just need to talk via email or telephone. Thank you very much to Barbara and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up
Trainer note from Barbara : It was a pleasure meeting and working with this nice couple and their dogs. They are making excellent progress.
jerraca D
jerraca D Summerville, South Carolina | March 12 2019
James is wonderful! The effect he has with dogs is mesmerizing. After just our first session, we started to notice a difference with our dog, Walter. We still have a lot of work to do - both training ourselves to be better leaders and teaching Walter better manners - but with the tools James is teaching us, I think we can definitely meet our goals. It has been well worth the cost so far! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Amy C Hockley, Texas | March 11 2019
Just the initial training made such a difference. I can already start to see a change in their behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Marilyn V
Marilyn V Delray Beach, Florida | March 10 2019
Extremely impressed with the immediate results we witnessed. Anxious to continue our training a d getting excellent results. Karen was amazing. Our dog's responded amazingly! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety