Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Joanna M
Joanna M Austin, Texas | October 06 2019
Our dog had a rocky background and we did everything then finally got Nico settled to start with a real trainer. Damon explained things on how to work with Nico. Nico is getting used to the idea of the world is not so bad. Don't expect overnight but do expect for you to change. If you stick to the lessons and everyone does the same, it will work. So if you were stuck with a crazy dog or they act out, again, just keep doing the method. You may feel silly at first, but get over that shell and do the work. We just started but little wins are still a win. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Damon : This wonderful family is working hard to help Nico through his issues. I am proud to be a part of the team!
Drexel B
Drexel B Thomasville, Thomas, Georgia | October 06 2019
Leigh Ann was wonderful. After first visit my wife and I were amazed at the progress. She guided us through every detail and showed us how to achieve our goals. In less than 5 days following her guidelines we have seen a remarkable difference. She is so kind but firm, our dogs love her, and our dogs obeyed her quickly! I wish we had found her sooner. My wife has already recommended her to friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I am looking forward to watching sweet Bella's progress!
review image
Allen C San Francisco, City and County of San Francisco, California | October 05 2019
Adam is awesome!! We can't say good enough things about him. Before finding Bark Busters, we had used other highly recommended dog training companies and spent so much money on hourly session here and there, where we saw such little progress with our very energetic pooch. In as little as one session with Adam, we saw huge progress (we have an 18 month old Lab/Dachshund mix). Before working with Adam, our pooch would skirt the tabletop, chew at everything and bark at everyone that walked by the house. Adam taught us techniques for effectively communicating with our dog. Within one session, our dog was listening to us and following our commands. We particularly love how the techniques used can be easily incorporated into daily life, without the need for a big time allotment for training every day. Our dog seems like a calmer happier pooch, who knows the pecking order and is much better behaved. If you have a high-energy dog who needs some training, call Adam!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Puppy management, Recall
Carol V
Carol V Ossining, Westchester, New York | October 05 2019
Nicole and Bark Busters are wonderful! If I said “life saver”, it wouldn’t be far from the truth. Nicole worked with our new 5-year old, 97.4 lb. ridgeback/shepherd mix rescue, Bella (she is a strong, super energetic, constantly in motion, and stimulated girl), and saved my sanity. Bella picked up the cues quickly (and got an A+) and since, we have made great strides in bringing her level of energy down from the red zone to the yellow zone, and hopefully someday, the all-green zone! Nicole provided great insight into dogs’ behavior and instincts, and left us with many tools and reminders because, after all, it’s really up to us humans to redirect bad behavior, and enforce and reward good behavior. The truly great part about our new relationship with Nicole and Bark Busters is, she is available to us for the life of Bella. It’s difficult to find the time and energy to always be mindful of our dog’s behaviors – and sometimes corrections get delayed, or confusion sets in, and you need a refresher. Nicole is there to answer questions and come by for reinforcements! In just a few weeks, Bella has calmed down significantly (although we still have a lot of work to do) and responds well to commands. This training has made all the difference, and I look forward to furthering Bella’s training with assistance from Nicole and Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Nicole : Thank you for the great review, Carol! Bella is a great dog, and I'm happy to be able to help you guys!
Louis S
Louis S Kissimme, Florida | October 05 2019
The entire family was involved, our dog had a lot to take in but our trainer John was great, The exercises explained and demonstrated, then practiced. We really liked the hands on part while learning ourselves how to correct our own behaviors. Great experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from John : Achilles was a quick learner today. I love to see the whole family participating. Great job
review image
Michelle C Richmond, Texas | October 05 2019
I'm excited to see what a difference it makes in our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Candy B
Candy B Knoxville, Knox, Tennessee | October 04 2019
I cannot express enough praise to Bark Busters for giving us Connie. She is AMAZING!! We just got our 5 year old "grand-dog", and never having a pet before, contacted this company to try and restructure our daily routine. On our first visit, Connie arrived on time, listened to our concerns, and helped create a plan. She then began teaching us what needed to happen to better communicate with our dog, before moving on to work with Ollie. On our next visit, she continued with the plan we had developed and showed us more methods to better work with Ollie. Connie is direct, but very patient. She's always quick to respond to any questions I have, and there's no doubt she's the best at what she does!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Melissa M
Melissa M Charlotte, Mecklenburg, North Carolina | October 04 2019
I called Christie at Bark Busters when I adopted a rescue and brought him into our home with our 5 year old basset hound. The two dogs did not get along and I was worried I had made a terrible mistake. I also wanted help with leash manners so that I could take the new dog on hikes, walks, and runs with me. It became obvious very quickly that he had little to no leash experience and was very nippy with the leash. I felt these issues could all be resolved but I needed help. Christie was able to help us immediately on the very first visit in getting the dogs under control so that we could have a peaceful home again. She taught us how to communicate more effectively with the dogs so that we, the humans, are seen as the pack leaders. She was very understanding of certain limitations my husband has due to back injuries and surgeries. She also worked well with my 12 year old son to make sure the entire family is on the same page. We are all extremely happy with Christie and her work. The sessions are fun! But more importantly, the methods taught are both effective and humane. We continue to see improvements every day and will continue with the Bark Busters methods. I would highly recommend her service to anyone who needs help with their dogs. She addresses the root of the problem by getting the human/dog relationship in order first which makes all other issues much easier to resolve. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Lori N
Lori N Vero Beach, Florida | October 04 2019
Very good,thorough and helpful. Makes me fell more comfortable when leaving the 2 dogs together. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Vicki A
Vicki A Round Rock, Williamson, Texas | October 03 2019
Damon did a terrific job with Kaiser. I had been engaging in behavior which did not show Kaiser who was the leader. In just a few hours, when I altered my behavior, Kaiser recognized the change and adjusted his behavior. Additionally, Damon is very thorough. There were no times when I felt he was not truly engaged with making life for me and Kaiser as good as possible. I'm really looking forward to making progress in my training in speaking dog and Kaiser's training in learning what is expected of him. This is a five star review!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : It was a true delight meeting Vicki and Kaiser. I look forward to working with them and seeing their further progress!