Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Brian E
Brian E Newport Beach, California | January 11 2022
I saw some improvements in Zoe's behavior on the first visit. The techniques were easy to follow and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Zoe is having some aggression in the home. We were working with her today and we see improvements in her behavior. With consistency she will continue to improve.
Lindsey G
Lindsey G Launa Niguel, California | January 11 2022
Very happy with today's interaction. We look forward to working with Penny and watching her training progression. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Joshua : Penny's aggression was progressing, but today was a turning point in her life. She responded really well today. I am looking forward to her progress.
Megan P
Megan P Auburn, Alabama | January 11 2022
I recently began working with Theresa Nichols to train my dog, Willow, and it was a great decision. She has been teaching me how to better communicate with my dog with several techniques. We have only had one lesson so far, but I’m already seeing progress. Theresa is very passionate and knowledgeable, and that is clear during the lessons. I highly recommend her for training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Erika Z
Erika Z Hamilton, Georgia | January 11 2022
Theresa was excellent in helping us with our dog. We saw great changes after implementing the tools she showed us. She was always responsive to any questions we had and worked to meet our specific needs. Bark Busters has a great team. Thanks again Theresa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Joann K Minneapolis, Minnesota | January 11 2022
My German shepherd mix has some issues I was having trouble addressing. Michael knew just what to do and I have already seen amazing results. I am a better leader and she is a much happier "pack" member. A GREAT experience! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Melissa D Denver, Colorado | January 10 2022
No joke - Holly saved us. Our fur baby, whom we love dearly, is a rescue and has been EXTREMELY challenging. To the point where we were concerned that we would need to re-home her. When we met Holly, were desperate, but she showed us that there was still hope and that we could help our dog be successful. After a sweet kick in the ass, Holly got us back on track, and while our dog is still a little challenging because she is naturally sassy, she is SO much more manageable. We can't recommend Holly highly enough!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Noelle P Fort Collins, Larimer, Colorado | January 10 2022
We were struggling with sibling rivalry that could escalate into aggression and just bad manners (going crazy when guests came over, pulling on leash, etc) and after just one session, our 2 dogs are already doing so much better! They don't just train your dog, they train YOU how to be a better leader and for us it started the very moment they walked through the door. Holly and Scott are great - very informative and personable and of course flexible since we are dealing with the attention span of dogs ? I would highly recommend for anyone struggling with getting and/or keeping their dogs under control. We're looking forward to seeing them again and hopefully being able to show amazing progress! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Eric W
Eric W NewPort, California | January 10 2022
Josh was professional and knowledgeable and was able to clearly define goals. He had training exercises to provide direct results for my dog Brandon. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Joshua : Brandon was a great pup! He responded really well. He is a growing pup and now has the direction. I am really looking forward to his progress.
Beverly F
Beverly F Mission viejo, California | January 10 2022
Totally taken by the philosophy of Josh's training and the amazing response from myself and dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Joshua : Storm was really hyperactive puppy and has been struggling to control herself. Today we seen some really great progression from her. She was very responsive and was able to think and use her brain which really helped her to calm down.
Patricia B
Patricia B Ft Pierce, Florida | January 08 2022
Eye opening experience of my mistakes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling