Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 52

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Ralph L
Ralph L Oak Hill, Virginia | February 11 2018
We are repeat customers of Bark Busters. We have/had three Jack Russell Terriers all with separate issues. Mark was there to help us with our adopted 5-year-old JRT that was abused and neglected. Buddy had fear aggression, never learned to walk on a leash and would bark incessantly when seeing another dog. After two years of help from Mark Buddy became "normalized" as much as JRT's can adapt. Despite all kinds of problems, Buddy gained another 10 years of life, and Mark was always available for help. Last week, we brought in a 26-week-old JRT from Lubbock Texas. Jacey was always outside in a pen with family. There was nothing but land, pump jacks and sage brush. With Marks' help, we have her house trained within two weeks, and she is well on her way to listening to commands. We know Mark will be there all along with her development. When he says a lifetime guarantee, he means it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Carrie S Valley Cottage, New York | February 11 2018
This week training session Our puppies hit a milestone this week six months old. I was having issues with walking them on a leash because they were walking me! I contacted Michelle for a revisit and indeed she came to my rescue. With the proper guidance and tools, our boys are walking like show dogs now! They also learned the stay command which I was having issues with. Thanks to you Michelle they are doing great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Carrie! Your pups have come such a long way and it's always such a pleasure to work with you guys! I'm always here when you need me! ~ Michelle
review image
Monika & Sebastiano F Woodhaven, New York | February 11 2018
We were very impressed with Sarah's knowledge, her insight, and easy way to teach US to lead our dog. It's only been one lesson but we've seen a lot of improvement already. We love the easy to follow instructions . We were concerned if we were able to keep this 14 months old pitbull Gigi since we are not the youngest people anymore. But Sarah in no time at all showed us that the dog is not the problem at all, we are. Now we are hopeful and excited to learn more and see improvement in her behavior each day. Sarah has answered all our questions even after she left our home and is so much more than a trainer for us right now. She gives Gigi a voice so we can understand what she needs and how to respond to her in the best possible way for all concerned. We spoke and interacted with her as humans would with each other, but she does not know what that means. Sarah is going to teach us how to communicate with her in a way that she understands. We've seen in one lesson a VAST difference and can't wait to see what comes next. We can highly recommend Bark Busters and specifically Sarah who is just fantastic. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Bill I
Bill I Naples, Florida | February 11 2018
Very satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Great Dane puppy enrolled in our Gold Program (Guarantee of Lifetime Support).
Robert R
Robert R Port St Lucie, Florida | February 11 2018
Completely blown away with how my dog reacted to this training. He is a completely different dog after only a few hours of training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Veronica M Millbrook, New York | February 10 2018
I was blown away within minutes at the way our dogs responded to the training! We were fixing problems in literally minutes. The dogs were attentive, listened and Barbara was able to coach us through all of the situations. She listened to us, coached us and responded to what our dogs needed. We tailored the lesson to each dog as we have shy/ timid dogs and very strong willed dogs. The change I have seen in two days is amazing. I didn't even realize half of the things that were going on. It takes time and work throughout the day but as time goes on I am sure it will just be maintaining the training and we will have a happier home and less stressful life. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Barbara A
Barbara A Cape Coral, Florida | February 10 2018
The training itself was clear, understandable, and complete. At least as important - the training is EFFECTIVE. By the end of the first lesson our dog was already exhibiting the behaviours we want. It has only gotten better over time (2 days in now), and we have a different dog. We also were well-trained by Patrick, and we are much better at 'talking dog' than ever before. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Ginny T Lexington, Kentucky | February 09 2018
Our veterinarian recommended we get professional training for our dog. We were feeling very frustrated with his behavior and having no luck with our group classes. Our dog, Titus, is a 1.5 year old Goldendoodle with a lot of energy and intelligence. His energy (and now we know also his lack of education he understood) led to jumping, pulling on leash, listening IF he felt like, which was generally not often, never really coming when called and general across the board misbehaving. We were not really enjoying him the way we wanted. After Kendra educated us on how dogs think and communicate, we learned we were confusing him and he probably wasn't enjoying US as much as he could. LOL Now, we see the dog we knew he could be. Kendra was thorough, patient and walked us through each and every exercise with encouragement. She had our homework on a calendar for us to track, which was very helpful. She has been quick and cheerful in responding to our questions and never makes us feel that any question is a stupid question. We also enjoy the piece-of-mind knowing we have Bark Busters for Titus' life whenever we have a need. We like the fixed price and feel it was more than a worthwhile investment. Frankly, it came out cheaper than the series of group classes we tried with no real results. We are so happy and feel we are now bonding with our dog in a new and much better way. We highly recommend Kendra and the Bark Busters method. We only wish we had tried her sooner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Cathy B
Cathy B Stuart, Florida | February 09 2018
Very good instructions as to what was happening and how to work with dogs. She responded right away using these instructions and I see a very happy owner and dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Dominique and Marco Z
Dominique and Marco Z Port Saint Lucie, Florida | February 09 2018
We were completely shocked at how our dogs responded to the training today. I was nervous it would not go well but that thought was erased in the first 5 minutes. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting