Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Nicole L
Nicole L Orlando, Florida | September 19 2018
I can already tell a huge difference in one session. She responded immediately and is so much calmer. I would highly recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from John : Palmer is a quick learner.
Nina T
Nina T Naples, Florida | September 19 2018
We found June and Colin to be very professional, clear with instructions and training. We noticed instant results and we are very appreciative. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lovely puppy just required a single lesson.
review image
Michael G Katy, Texas | September 19 2018
We were amazed at how quickly the dogs responded to the training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ursula & Wylie S Palm City, Florida | September 18 2018
Mark was very informative and east to understand with a sense of humor. We feel confident that we will be able to follow his instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Sam & Gabby N
Sam & Gabby N Port St Lucie, Florida | September 18 2018
The training was amazing! We were able to see immediate progress with all three dogs. We are very excited to see more improvements in the future. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Keely S
Keely S Elgin, Bastrop, Texas | September 17 2018
Absolutely amazed at how much my dog has improved on his food aggression just on the second day! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Damon : Keely and Jager were so much fun to work with!
Kevin C
Kevin C Phoenix, Maricopa, Arizona | September 17 2018
We have 9 month old Catahoula named Jordy who was/is having jumping, mouthing, ankle biting aka puppy issues. He doesn't take correction well and thinks it is a game and comes right back at you. After Michelle only being with him for just a few minutes she had him pinned and knew exactly what kind of corrections he would need. We have our homework to do with him and will continue to work with him to correct his behaviors. It is not overnight success. YOU have to put in the time when Michelle is not there but she lays out the foundation for you. We thank her and highly recommend her for any situation!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Kevin for taking time to leave this review. It was a pleasure to assist your family with your busy pup. He responded beautifully to training and I know with time and patience he will only get better.
Mike S
Mike S Goodyear, Maricopa, Arizona | September 17 2018
Michelle is amazing at what she does. Our almost 8 month old golden doodle needed obedience training and as soon as Michelle stepped in the door she went right to work. She managed to get her under control and listen and respond to commands. She has given us the knowledge and the tools to continue the training. She is very knowledgeable we learned so much about our puppy's breed and what we can do to properly excercise her mentally and physically. I can't wait for Michelle's next class so we can all continue to learn more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you Mike for this great review. It has been a pleasure to help you with your fun but rambunctious puppy. I know with time, consistency, and patience she will be the dog you want.
review image
Sandra M Lansdale, Montgomery, Pennsylvania | September 17 2018
Donald is a great trainer. My new dog is very frightened of everything. I called Donald b/c she would not come out of the crate...not even to potty. In one visit, he told me that I needed to build a stronger bond with my dog. He told me how. He gave me toys to intrigue her and help her relax. My dog and I are a work in progress. We are working on getting her to look at me and return to me when called. It is a bit overwhelming but Donald has helped me break it down into small steps that my dog can succeed at ! He has also helped me refine my technique and get better at communicating with my dog. Donald is a very good teacher to humans and dogs. When I have questions or problems, I can call for immediate help or I can make an appointment. The appointments have been scheduled in 24 hrs or less. Donald understands that when I need help....I really need help! We are at the beginning of this process, but Donald has made it clear that he is there for the entire journey! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Toileting
Alyssa V
Alyssa V Gaithersburg, Maryland | September 17 2018
I have been working with animals for the majority of my life, so when we adopted a third dog and started having some issues, I was a bit skeptical about hiring a trainer. I am SO SO happy we decided to go ahead with a professional trainer and that Jim is the trainer for our area. He helped explain how things really change with the 'pack dynamic' and we have seen great results because of it!! I would highly recommend Jim to any one who is seeking help for their fur baby's behavior. Jim does a great job of explaining and making sure his customer's 'humans' understand everything! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other