Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Staceyann D Reno, Washoe, Nevada | August 06 2018
We got results instantly. Within 2 hours a dog that was anxious, only obeyed when calm and would not go outside due to fear would do everything we ask and would go outside on his own. JUST AMAZING. It seems unconventional at first, but if use the tools sh give you the results are immediate and last. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Separation anxiety
Allie W
Allie W The Colony, Texas | August 06 2018
Very knowledgeable. Love the information provided. Happy with the training plan. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jamie V Rockwall, Texas | August 06 2018
Very helpful training on techniques we never used before. Immediate results. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Kevin A
Kevin A Pikesville, Baltimore, Maryland | August 06 2018
My German Shepherd, Storm, was a rescue at 10 months old and She had some training and housebreaking prior to our adopting her. However, she was never leash-trained and we have suffered through a year of her pulling and tugging her leash, making walking with her a very hazardous and cumbersome chore. Dave Simon spent hours with us and Storm, but the actual training took very few minutes and Storm took to David and the training instantly! Now she walks at my left side at all times and there is no more pulling! What David did for me and my dog was nothing short of miraculous. Our walks are enjoyable now! Additionally I have noticed a distinct change in Storm's overall behavior, it is far more submissive than previous and also seems more contented. I honestly believe that David showed us both how to communicate better and we are both very happy because of his time and training. Thank you so very much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : That is wonderful!! Thanks Kevin, You two are doing great.
review image
Jackie D Land O Lakes, Florida | August 06 2018
Amazing!!! Day one I feel like I have new dogs. Joanne’s techniques are so simple yet effective. I’m very impressed with the results so far and can’t wait to keep using our new skills to make our fur babies feel more confident and comfortable with the humans now in charge. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Edie M Greensboro, North Carolina | August 06 2018
Before Amy's visit there was NO way I could go out the garage door without a meltdown...barking, pacing. By the end of our first session, I was able to do this several times with Quigley staying in the living room! To say we are happy with the first session is an understatement. Feel like there is hope for us all! Quigley also stayed in his crate a while successfully which was a wonderful surprise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Ronnie E Tampa, Florida | August 06 2018
Joanne was very patient and informative which taught us a lot that we did not know and needed to know. Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Bill M
Bill M Lake Worth, Florida | August 05 2018
Brooklyn learned very quickly with this method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lori L
Lori L Lago Vista, Texas | August 05 2018
Lori just came yesterday to work with our dog, Ruby and we are already seeing great improvement! Ruby waits for us to go all the way downstairs until we tell her to come down, she hasn’t been jumping up on us, she stops barking when needed, etc. We really loved working with Lori and are so pleased with how well our dog responded to all of her training techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Lori, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that Ruby is doing well and that you are seeing great results. Call me anytime or when you are ready to schedule a follow up visit. Lori
review image
Lisa D Saint Johns, Saint Johns, Florida | August 05 2018
Linda was 100% worth the money. I did a rescue of a hound found in the forest in Lake City in March. Beyond scared of humans. I had an AMAZING foster which found Nellie (the pup) and took her in for a few months and did what he could, including the vet. I adopted Nellie due to her story and history. I wanted to be proactive instead of reactive and I hired Linda after a lot of research. I've done obedience classes in the past but never in home. Linda "dumbed it down" for me and explained Nellie would do best in home instead of stressing out more by going to a third party. She was dead on. Flexible with scheduling and made it super easy to turn my Nellz from a wild dog into a household pet. Nellie now jumps in the car for a ride, walks well on a leash, not scared of all humans, and (what I like most) is shes mentally stimulated. The pup I adopted is 100 times better and more relaxed and loves someone else in control. Linda makes everything simple and doesn't judge. I've paid the same amount in group classes with other puppies and never got anywhere near these results. Beyond grateful on Linda, her training, and shes just a cool person to spend time with. Highly, highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Linda : It was truly a joy to see Nellie evolve into a happy girl. She is confident with her loving family that they will keep her safe. My reward was her initiating a pet from me!