Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Bjoerg L Huntersville, North Carolina | July 02 2018
Wonderful experience! We were looking for help with a dog we're fostering and Diane and John were absolutely amazing. They listened, explained everything very well, and we saw significant progress within a few days. Highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Other, Separation anxiety
Sibel G
Sibel G cockeysville, Maryland | July 02 2018
Cookie our 5 year old Border Collie was pulling us so hard during our walks that we dreaded the thought of walking her. She also would run to the door and bark so uncontrollably that someone coming to visit was a fiasco. The barking at the door was so loud it would be impossible to gain control over her and answer the door at the same time. It would sound like we had a guard dog gone crazy at a impound lot! Dave came in and within just a few minutes Cookie changed into a quiet obedient dog! She now walls quietly next to us without pulling and sits quietly staring at us when someone now knocks on our door. Dave is a miracle Dog Whisperer! Oh, I should add that our 6 year old cat, Tigger, approved the wonderful changes in Cookie and thinks that Dave is the best thing that has happened since slice bread! Tigger, Cookie and us say thank you Dave! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Dave : You did wonderful with Cookie. Keep up the great work!!
Katie S
Katie S Pottstown, Pennsylvania | July 02 2018
Our dog, Ivory an American Eskimo, pulled on the leash, was very reactive on the leash, barked frequently and was aggressive towards our other dogs at times. Bark Buster has helped tremendously, I would recommend them to everyone! Jeri was very comfortable to work with, she is knowledgeable, patient and informative. We have a much happier household now that we can effectively communicate with our dog. She is also a great resource for food/toy/game information. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Cindy C Minneapolis, Minnesota | July 02 2018
Jean was great. Peter had issues ranging from house training to nipping to separation anxiety. Jean gave me all of the tools I needed to work with Peter to improve his behavior. What I really liked about Jean was her knowledge, patience and especially her sense of humor. Knowing that I can contact her any time with questions or concerns is a plus, as she is always willing to address new issues that may arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Trainer note from Jean : Thanks for your kind words. They are much appreciated! You and Peter are a joy to work with and you are doing great work with him.
review image
Kirsten E Fridley, Minnesota | June 29 2018
Very helpful and brought piece of mind working with Lacey and knowing we can help train her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Lynne : Your pup is very sweet and she did very well at our session.
Karina W
Karina W Tampa, Florida | June 29 2018
Jeff and Cathy have been so helpful with training our dog, Ellie. Ellie is a sweet Maltese Poodle mix, but she had been showing aggression to other dogs we came across during walks or while out around town. In just 3 lessons we've made so many improvements to Ellie's behavior, including things that I didn't even realize were an issue. While this is a big financial commitment for us, we feel that it was a good investment. I would definitely recommend Jeff and Cathy to anyone needing assistance with training their dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Jeff and Cathy : Karina, thank you for the nice review. You are doing a great job with Ellie. She is very responsive and is much calmer and more relaxed now then when we started working with you both. Keep up the great work and keep us posted, we are here to help.
review image
Dana and Joe M Beaverton, Oregon | June 25 2018
Dick has done a fantastic job with our family. He is personable, professional and always there when we need him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Meghan C Mooresville, North Carolina | June 25 2018
We called Diane & John to come and help us with our new puppy, Ollie. They quickly set up and an appointment to come to our house and to assist us with our puppy training With their guidance, we began noticing a difference in the pups behavior after one visit They have since revisited the home for a followup visit and we couldn't be happier with the results Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Lindsay G Minneapolis, Minnesota | June 23 2018
Lynne was very helpful with both of my dogs. I’m so glad she was clear with me that for my anxious dog I’m going to have to be patient with him. I know both of my dogs can improve with hard work and training. I’m glad I hired Lynne. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kimberly & Tom H
Kimberly & Tom H North Lauderdale, Florida | June 22 2018
The session was informative and helpful, Bailey responded! She seems so happy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting