Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 520

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Jim W Rockwall, Texas | January 02 2015
We like not using physical techniques. Great way of teaching the owners and the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
Chris A
Chris A Frederick, Maryland | January 01 2015
In July 2014 my wife and I rescued Bishop, a 3 month old Treeing Walker Coonhound. While we had trained our previous dog with no issue, we were struggling to train our new puppy. After a few weeks of making no progress with obedience training, leash walking, and interacting with new people & dogs we considered taking the dog back to the rescue; however a friend recommended we try Bark Busters first. We noticed immediate improvement without our dog after the first training session with Bark Busters. The Bark Busters approach of understanding dog behavior lays a great foundation for obedience training and addition to dog/dog and dog/human interactions. The strategies we have learned have also helped our dog to learn other commands and tricks much easier. The Bark Busters trainers John & Maxine are great to work with. It is very obvious that they genuinely care for each dog they train and want to see it succeed. In addition to scheduled training sessions, we appreciated those availability over the phone and email to answer training questions as they arose between sessions. I would unquestionably recommend Bark Busters for anyone with dog training questions and issues. My wife and I credit John, Maxine, and Bark Busters with our wonderfully behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Elise O
Elise O Charlotte, North Carolina | January 01 2015
Christie is amazing!! I have a 5 yr old mixed breed (Isabelle) and a 2 yr old pit bull rescue (Allen). My pit bull was extremely traumatized when he came to my home a year ago. He was obviously abused and had been in fights. He is highly dog aggressive outside my home. Isabelle is extremely bossy inside the home. This was a recipe for disaster. I contacted Christie after Isabelle picked a fight with Allen and almost paid the ultimate price. I had tried other training programs with minimal success. I referred to walks with my dogs as "running the gauntlet". If we came across another dog, child on a bike, UPS man, etc, Allen would attempt to attack. It was a nightmare. He couldn't leave the house without being muzzled. Allen suffers from severe separation anxiety and has to be on medication. I had committed to Allen to get this right and I finally did with Christie. Christie is training me to be in control of my dogs. My dogs feel secure and I am confident as a leader. Allen's anxiety has lessened and my home is much more relaxed and peaceful. Amazing success!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Angela S Waddell, Arizona | January 01 2015
Michelle was amazing and very pleasant to work with. The techniques used by Bark Busters are very simple and natural and they work! They take the time to teach you about dogs in general and why their techniques work. After working with our pup for just a few minutes we noticed a huge difference. She even pointed out things we didn't know were issues. She explained why they were issues and what needed to be done to correct them. We got more accomplished in 3 hours than I ever thought possible. I have already recommended Bark Buster to 3 friends and will continue to recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Tiffany M San Antonio, Texas | January 01 2015
Phyllis made it welcoming to ask more questions and explained scenarios to get a better understanding. I was so surprised that my dog didn't barge the door after he received the training. I was extremely happy that the focus was to think how my pet thinks and learn to be the pack leader from there. Training was very interesting to learn what I thought I was doing versus what I was actually doing to encourage my pet's behavior. I believe the services 'Bark Busters' provide are invaluable and can improved the relationship of any dog and their owner. I'm very pleased with the easy to use equipment and clear documents Phyllis provided for me to continue training. A minimum of 30 minutes a day is nothing to make the most for me and my Bronson's relationship. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Valerie R
Valerie R Orland Park, Illinois | December 31 2014
Vicki did an amazing job working with my 5 month old German Shepard Rosie. She was strong willed in biting and jumping on counter tops and people. This concerned me because I have 3 children in which my little one whose 8 was nervous and scared around her. She has within a week stopped biting and has minimal jumping on things and people. With one command she gets down. She also had a constant need to go to the bathroom on my floors in my house. I emailed Vicki and within the same day she responded back with ways to help. My Rosie has only had one accident in my house since then. I am very impressed and would recommend her and bark busters to all my friends or anyone interested in training their dog. She's the very best Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Lisa K De Pere, Wisconsin | December 31 2014
Loved it. Macy responded very quickly to the techniques. I look forward to the next session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Trainer note from Ruth : Macy is a puppy who learned quickly. What a sweetheart!
review image
Dottie C Silver Spring, Maryland | December 30 2014
I was going to euthanize my dog because she had bitten a friend visiting my house. Marsha Engel came out and showed me how to get control back and by the second visit I trusted my dog again around visitors in my home. She also comes when called and walks nicely on lead now!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
Derek & Ann K
Derek & Ann K SPRING, Texas | December 30 2014
Bob has come to our home twice and given us the insight on pack rules and how to take charge. Results immediate but our work continues every day. Our Millie is a joy and still a puppy so continued attention and if needed, follow up visits are in our future. We recommend this program and feel sorry for those dogs who haven't taken the class. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Stephanie & Jeremy G
Stephanie & Jeremy G Urbandale, Iowa | December 30 2014
My husband and I were working on introducing our new 1 year 6 months terrier (Ripley) to our home of 4 cats and 1 dog....and I was getting frustrated! We were having a hard time getting Ripley to follow commands and stop chasing the cats (along with other small items). After the 1st visit with Deb, Ripley was listening and following what we asked her to do! It was easy to see she was making better choices already! Deb gave us insight as to how our dog needs us to communicate so they know what we want. We have much to learn and Deb is the best person to teach us! So excited to continue with her. Thank you! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety