Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Heather O Denver, Colorado | February 25 2015
Robin was excellent! In just a few minutes she had Greta, our German Shepherd puppy, more relaxed and comfortable with strangers. She gave us a few daily exercises to do with Greta to improve her manners as well. Thanks Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Puppy management
Kym M
Kym M Chandler, Arizona | February 25 2015
Kristyn is AMAZING! She helped us take a puppy who was jumping on everyone and seemed to know no boundaries no matter what we tried, to a dog that we all enjoy being around. We decided to purchase the one year training package and I am so pleased. Our dog is a 70 lb. Standard Poodle and is very strong. We have children in our home and she has helped us teach them how to safely enjoy our family dog. When we have an issue, Kristyn is attentive and explains things in a way that we can each understand so that we can work best with Kramer. If you are having issues with bad behaviors, I highly recommend calling her to set up an appointment and get on the road to enjoying your dog! Thanks, Kristyn! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety
Melanie & Jonathon J
Melanie & Jonathon J Lockport, Illinois | February 25 2015
John did an awesome job with training and Roxie responded immediately. John works very well with dogs and people. We are looking forward to more training sessions and learning more! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Drenda P Appleton, Wisconsin | February 25 2015
So very pleased. I feel confident that both Spike and I will be happier and he'll feel safer, and not anxious. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Ruth : Spike is believed to be a 3 year old Dachshund/Heeler mix. He is an adorable and sweet dog. He is timid and has a very soft temperament. Because Drenda loves him so much, he had a lot of freedom and really not many rules. This led to Spike thinking he needed to protect Drenda and himself. By putting some rules into place, Spike is learning that he does not need to be the protector, and that is making him feel so much better. He can just be the sweetheart he wants to be!
Barbara P
Barbara P Sachse, Texas | February 25 2015
Techniques were easy to follow, I noticed result right away, I was pleased with the training and it was interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management
Ruth G
Ruth G Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 25 2015
Professional, friendly and easy to follow training techniques for our dog, Maci. A very good first time visit with Bark Busters, Jeri's calming personality and good exercise lesson helped calm Maci's "wired" personality. Maci will be a work in progress, but with Bark Buster's help I'm sure we'll get there! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Alexandra M
Alexandra M Emerson, New Jersey | February 24 2015
We couldn't be happier with Greg's guidance and training tips. We started the training program when Kobe was about 8 weeks old. He is now a 1 & 1/2 well behaved dog, that listens and knows his boundaries. Greg taught us exactly how to communicate to Kobe and the progress has been great so far. Greg is a great listener, his advises are easy to understand and follow, the techniques are simple. Most labradoodle owners compliment us on how calm and obedient Kobe. He really is a joy, a super manageable dog and we owe that to Greg! We were having a little bit of an issue with pulling the leash when walking around new areas and Greg introduced us to the "Wagg Walker" Harness. AMAZING! It took one walk around the block and no more pulling - I love the loose leash, 100% of the time. We look forward to continuous progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Holly M
Holly M Joliet, Illinois | February 24 2015
John is wonderful. Lola is doing much better and she is a stubborn dog! Wrigley has adapted well to the training methods. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Wendy K
Wendy K Albany, New York | February 24 2015
Rachel met with us back in November when we first got our dog - at 13 months old. She came in and was immediately like a dog whisperer. She made it look so easy and taught us patiently how to do all that she was doing. We practiced with her there and she gave us homework to do. She wrote to us to see how our dog was doing and answered questions by email that we had for her. Because we were having major work done on our house over the following few months, Meeko's training dwindled. I called Rachel when the work on the house was finally done and told her that we needed her to come back. She came back last week and went over everything again showing us exactly when to do and how to respond to different situations that arise. We have been working with Meeko as Rachel suggested and she is doing MUCH better. There was no charge for this return visit. Rachel gave us confidence and also let us know that she is always just a call or an email away. Because it has been so cold, walks have become limited so Rachel suggested that she come back again in April and practice outdoor walking with her there. In just a few days, Meeko will wait by the door to go out and not try to leave until we say OK. She will sit and stay when the doorbell rings - although we need to keep training her to nolt jump up when we let people in the house. That said the difference is amazing. Rachel is a wonderful trainer. She is kind and warm and understanding. And she LOVES dogs! I would recommend Rachel Baum and Bark Busters to anyone who wants to have their dogs behavior improved - she's absolutely GREAT! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Debra R
Debra R Brighton, Michigan | February 24 2015
I was becoming increasingly worried about my dog's fear aggression getting worse and also afraid of having an incident resulting in a dog bite. I googled home dog trainers and luckily clicked on Bark Busters. After my first session with Ruth, I saw results immediately. Coincidentally, within minutes after she left, an appraiser came to my home and I used one of the techniques that she taught me and IT WORKED! We still have more work to do, but for the first time (and I've tried other training programs with no success) I'm really excited and confident Mac will relax and not be fearful and always on guard duty ~ Thank you Ruth! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety