Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kristen B Wyoming, Michigan | April 01 2015
I love how Bark Busters does not use force or treat rewards for training. We got very fast and effective results. The time that Ken spent with us was so valuable. He took his time and you can tell he really cares for the dogs and owners. Meelo was already making changes after the first session. Thank you so much for helping us with Meelo! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kaitlyn B Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 31 2015
After the first visit with Pam we could definitely see a change in our dog Bella. We had contacted Bark Busters to help Bella with her aggression issue. By the end of the first session Bella was able to fall asleep with the trainer near, which is something I would have never dreamed possible. It was a great experience and I cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Joliet, Illinois | March 31 2015
Trainer was excellent! We actually had almost 24 hours of no barking. I think we would have without the other 2 dogs as distractions. Baxter was a non stop loud barker with a lot of anxiety and seems to like what he was taught as he now looks at us for direction. Well worth the $ for peace and quiet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Heidy G
Heidy G Port St. Lucie, Florida | March 31 2015
I am the owner of a 5 years old English Bulldog. My husband and I were expecting our first baby and wanted to ensure Paco had a smooth transition from being the "center of our love and attention" to having to share us with a new member of the pack. Paco became very protective with me around children while I was pregnant & he was also dealing with back pain, which made him more vulnerable. Imagine how concerned we were!!! My husband and I are more than happy with the services provided by Ms. Mary. We noticed improvements in Paco within the first week after training started! I even thought my dog was sick!!!! Most importantly, I realized that the one who needed the training the most was me! I can say that the techniques I am learning with Ms. Mary regarding proper communication and leadership will even help me set proper and effective boundaries with my newborn! Ms. Mary is a reliable trainer, highly professional, very caring and always available to assist the families under her care. We highly recommend her services and we are very grateful for everything she has helped us accomplish as a pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sylvia & Richard F Naples, Florida | March 31 2015
5 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shirley B Louisville, Kentucky | March 31 2015
Was extremely pleased and surprised at my dog's response to the training and tools. I did not think Yogi's behavior could be changed, but he is now under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Megan M
Megan M Ankeny, Iowa | March 30 2015
We called Bark Busters to help us with our 2-year old bloodhound's fear and anxiety relating to people visiting our house. Paige has always been friendly with strangers she meets on walks, or in parks, pet stores, Farmer's Market, etc, but since we moved to a new house in the Summer, my husband and I had noticed Paige becoming increasingly anxious when people she didn't know would come to visit. It seemed to be a very uncomfortable experience for both pup and visitors! Deb Boswell came to see us in early February and while I was nervous for how Paige would react to a new stranger in the house, I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised with how she reacted to Deb's visit, which I credit completely to Deb's understanding of how to interact with dogs. She allowed Paige to come to her at her own discretion and did not force interaction with Paige, which allowed Paige to assess Deb on her own terms and feel comfortable on her own. During the first lesson, Deb evaluated Paige's behavior and pointed out some of her behaviors which indicate she sees herself as the pack leader, rather than my husband and I. Deb gave us some insight into how dogs view social hierarchy and the importance of the pack leader role. In the last two years, we believed everything we did for our dog was to show her that she was loved and a member of the family, but in reality, we have reinforced in her mind that she is running the show. We now feel that we have the understanding critical to help Paige realize that she does not have to be the "head of security" of the house, and that she can just relax and be a dog. While we know we have many months of consistent training work to do with Paige, we have already noticed an improvement in her greeting strangers at the house, following us instead of leading on walks, and allowing my husband and I to take on the leadership role. Many many thanks to Deb and Bark Busters for their great work and continued support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Cecily M
Cecily M Morris, Illinois | March 30 2015
Thank you for teaching us how to properly address our bully's demanding attention seeking behavior. Once we started properly correcting him, we saw an immediate difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Marge and Bob J Manteno, Illinois | March 30 2015
It was a very pleasant and enlightening experience. We realize that both Trixie and us have a lot to learn and that is a goal that we will be able to reach with the helpful instructions and guidance that John has put into play. By being calm and practicing these training methods daily, we are convinced that Trixie will be the dog we know she can be. We do intend to continue our work with her, and hopefully with John's guidance she just gets better as we will too. Believe it or not, in just 4 days, we can see some improvement already ! John is an excellent trainer and so patient and easy to work with. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Marge & Bob J
Marge & Bob J Manteno, Illinois | March 30 2015
The training session was both enlightening and educational, for us humans as well as our dog Trixie. We now have some techniques that we can use and practice with our dog that will surely help her become the dog we know she can be. John's explanations of our leadership and relationship with Trixie was and is the most important thing we must focus on. The new tools and techniques he showed us, will continue to help us to reach our goal of being able to take Trixie with us almost anywhere, and not worry when we entertain. She loves people and now she will have the manners to match that enthusiasm for her human friends. It has only been 4 days and we can see a bit of a difference already. Such a good experience for all of us. Thanks John, can't wait for your next visit, you will be surprised :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall