Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Stephanie & Dave K
Stephanie & Dave K Des Plaines, Illinois | August 13 2016
What a wonderful experience! All was fine in our home... until a new human came along - and rattled our fur babies world. Approximately 3 weeks into our daughters life - we knew something had to be done - as our 1 year old Shiba was becoming very aggressive towards our 13 year old Foxhound... and the situation was becoming very difficult to manage with a newborn in the pictures too. We had done one other training when he was a puppy - and he did well so we hoped a new form of training would solve the issue.. .and WOW... did it ever. BOTH dogs - after our first sesison were truly like new animals - we did 2 sessions and 1 walking session and really... the results are better than we could ever have hoped they would be. Both dogs are so gentle now with our baby - and so calm with each other and with other people... they are even nicer to our cat! Brad has a fantastic demeanor towards all animals - and is great with the human owners too! He makes it so easy to adopt the new methods of behavior for all involved - and with such incredible results - we have already recommended him / Bark Busters several times in the past few months. We will admit we came into the first session hopeful but skeptical - and were beyond impressed with what we gained from these sessions. We would suggest Brad and Bark Busters to anyone who asked - and wish you the same results as we had for sure! THANK YOU Brad!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
review image
Marge M Riverview, Florida | August 12 2016
We have a 6 month old, 43 lb, strong-willed girl. I have seen significant improvement in Carmen's behavior already with the techniques we were shown. She is no longer using my arms for a "chew toy" , she is walking better on the leash. Still have work to do, but I am very pleased with her progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling
Patti H
Patti H Carlisle, Iowa | August 12 2016
We had our 2nd lesson on August 2 and I can see a lot of improvement since the first lesson. Chevy is not mouthing and is more relaxed. We worked on door programming today and I am confident that with practice Chevy will master that as well. Deb is a great trainer and offered helpful advice for us to follow. I would highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy with your progress with this girl - she is so worth it! Good job!
review image
Kathy B Wilton, California | August 12 2016
After just one session with Barbara my goof ball dog, Ziggy, has totally changed. Ziggy is a golden doodle puppy with jumping, digging, barking, chewing, and more undesirable issues. I couldn't believe, that after just one session with Barbara, that this uncontrollable puppy is now paying attention to my commands. Barbara gave me the tools necessary to control his undesirable behaviors without having to resort to crates, chain dog collars, yelling, etc. Her training methods are incredible and I highly recommend her. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Danielle C
Danielle C Fort Myers, Florida | August 12 2016
My husband and I have a strong willed, high maintenance, yappy pomeranian, Bear. We dealt with his craziness for way too long and finally decided we needed help! After one visit with Patrick that has all changed. During our visit we learned how to speak dog and gain back our control. We now have an obediant dog that is much easier to manage. Who you gonna call? Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Donna G Bonita Springs, Florida | August 12 2016
The training with Patrick was excellent. Two weeks ago, I broke my wrist while walking my two dogs because they chased a rabbit and I went down. Today, I can walk them side by side without the pulling. I can go out of the door first and they follow me. I can keep them from getting under the dining room table while eating and they give me space when I want it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Krystle & Jeremy B Grant, Michigan | August 12 2016
Thanks SO much for your help Sheri. We thought we were going to have to get rid of Daisy and now we can keep her! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : You guys did great! Thanks for calling me. Sheri
review image
Brenan B Houston, Texas | August 11 2016
Donna was a wonderful help with training our 6 month old puppy. We just need help with the basics of training and she helped us get him on the path to being a well trained puppy. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management, Toileting
Michelle W
Michelle W Audubon, Pennsylvania | August 11 2016
We've had two home visits with Jeri and I cannot say enough about how helpful those visits have been. In our experience the Bark Buster methods are very logical and easy to implement. Jeri is a good listener and a good teacher; we feel incredibly fortunate to have her expertise! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other
review image
Lindsey M Ankeny, Iowa | August 11 2016
We have had one session with Deb so far and it went so well. Our dog, Hank, responded almost immediately to Deb's training techniques and we have noticed great improvement with his aggressive behaviors when we have visitors to the house. Looking forward to our next session with Deb! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Deb : I'm so glad to hear you've seen improvement! Hank is going to do so well.