Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kim M
Kim M Hamden, Connecticut | August 20 2015
Vicki & Richard have provided clear & concise instruction & guidance to help with training our new rescue dog. So far, their tips have been working very well in a very short period of time. Both Vicki & Richard seem to always be available when I contact them via email, which is very important and very much appreciated. I am enjoying a new method of training. Bogie seems to be, also. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Patricia K
Patricia K Dallas, Texas | August 20 2015
Rebecca is the very best! We had brought Lacey into the home from the pound. She and Eldie hated each other on sight and tried to kill each other on several occasions. Thanks to Rebecca's training of us on how to be the alpha dogs in our house, we now have a peaceful house. The two dogs and our third older dog can now even lie on our bed together. This is no mean feat as they they are all sixty pounders. Thank you Rebecca! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
review image
Donald and Joanne F Naples, Florida | August 20 2015
Excellent training with fantastic results. The stress caused by their behavior was eliminated. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Two lovely male standard poodles, although we only needed to train one!
review image
Sandra B San Antonio, Texas | August 20 2015
Phyllis with Bark Busters is wonderful. She showed me why my dog was acting the way he was. She trained me to communicate with my dog in a way to change his behavior. I can now take him for stress-free walks no matter what or who we encounter. We camp with him every weekend now which could never have happened before. I think Bark Busters is miraculous!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
Lori B
Lori B Thonotosassa, Florida | August 19 2015
Joanne Rice with Bark Busters is awesome! She helped us train our last two Morkie puppies. BobbieSox was 9 months old when we contacted Joanne--she had developed a bad habit of jumping up on people. Within 15 minutes, Joanne taught us how to break that habit. She worked with us again when my 3 month old, Josie, kept soiling in her crate. Joanne taught us tricks to break that habit immediately, and also worked with us to teach Josie to "stay" and stop nipping. I highly recommend Joanne if your dog is having behavioral problems, or if you just want a well-trained dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Kristin W Richmond, Texas | August 19 2015
I was blown away by how quick and easy the Bark Busters techniques were! We put off for so long and I wish we had done this sooner. I am so grateful for the techniques and I will recommend Bark Busters to everyone I know. Thank you so much! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kathleen P Tucson, Arizona | August 18 2015
We turned to Bark Busters with our reactive Border Collie. We had previously been to three other dog trainers, with no real progress being made. Bark Busters was very knowledgeable about his reactive behavior and why he was acting this way. With the tips and training methods from Bark Busters, he is already showing progress in his reactiveness, and learning to trust us as his leader. We would recommend Bark Busters to anyone looking for help training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Julie K
Julie K Des Moines, IA | August 18 2015
It's a miracle! Kia came to me 7 years ago as a rescue. It was obvious she had been abused and had a number of issues, She has always been a sweetie with a good heart, but panics at the thought of being alone. I've lost curtains, book shelves, window sills, doors, and most recently a couple dining room chairs to her destructiveness when I'm gone. Deb has been an angel - giving me a number of exercises to work on with her, food and toy options, and showing that an old dog can learn new tricks! After just the first session I had a number of people tell me they could already see a difference. She is much calmer, looks to me for direction, and is getting better each day. I should have called sooner! Thank you Deb and BarkBusters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Deb : I appreciate your kind words! Kia is so worth the effort you've invested into the training! I am happy for BOTH of you!
review image
Felicia A Ankeny, Iowa | August 18 2015
We were very pleased with our first training session with Deb. Deb is amazing to work with. She is patient, but consistent and uses techniques that get results. We were able to see improvements by the end of our first session. We are excited to continue working with our dogs and train them to be the best they can be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Deb : Thank you! You have great dogs and I know you will continue to see improvement.
review image
Bryan and Rachel H Thomasville, Georgia | August 18 2015
Leigh Ann was so great to work with! She helped us so much with our dog Charlie and she was so wonderful to work with. We felt very comfortable having her in our home, and we learned so much from her about being dog owners. We have already recommended her to numerous friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling