Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Susan J Whippany, New Jersey | April 01 2015
Steve is the most patient trainer. He has answered all of our questions and has been an excellent source of information regarding our new dog, Cooper. We knew "we" needed training as well as our dog. Steve's personality is calm and therefore the entire training process goes very smoothly. Can't thank him enough! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
A L
A L New Haven, Connecticut | April 01 2015
Helped me understand some of my dog's behavior so that I could better work on training her. It is definitely a process but I am seeing improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Andrea D Ashburn, Virginia | April 01 2015
We were in deep trouble. We have an aggressive 100 pound guard dog, and 2 smaller rescue dogs with all kind of issues. It took us awhile but we realized that we need professional help. Mark called and we talked in length before his very first visit, so he came prepared. He has an impressive knowledge of dog behavior!!! I believe he had a pretty good idea of what's going on in our home within an hour. He listened to us patiently and watched us interacting with our dogs. Then he taught us how to communicate with them. By the end of our first session I felt like I learned a new language that I can use with my dogs. We are at the beginning of our new life as a pack:-) but 4 weeks into it, we had no incident of aggression and although we still have a long road ahead of us, we absolutely see the end of the tunnel! He'll come back and we'll continue on learning and practicing:-) I can't imagine that there's a better person/trainer I could recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Mark : It is always my sincere pleasure to assist owners in transforming their relationship with their dogs!!
review image
Kristen B Wyoming, Michigan | April 01 2015
I love how Bark Busters does not use force or treat rewards for training. We got very fast and effective results. The time that Ken spent with us was so valuable. He took his time and you can tell he really cares for the dogs and owners. Meelo was already making changes after the first session. Thank you so much for helping us with Meelo! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kaitlyn B Kalamazoo, Michigan | March 31 2015
After the first visit with Pam we could definitely see a change in our dog Bella. We had contacted Bark Busters to help Bella with her aggression issue. By the end of the first session Bella was able to fall asleep with the trainer near, which is something I would have never dreamed possible. It was a great experience and I cannot wait to continue! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
John S
John S Joliet, Illinois | March 31 2015
Trainer was excellent! We actually had almost 24 hours of no barking. I think we would have without the other 2 dogs as distractions. Baxter was a non stop loud barker with a lot of anxiety and seems to like what he was taught as he now looks at us for direction. Well worth the $ for peace and quiet. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Heidy G
Heidy G Port St. Lucie, Florida | March 31 2015
I am the owner of a 5 years old English Bulldog. My husband and I were expecting our first baby and wanted to ensure Paco had a smooth transition from being the "center of our love and attention" to having to share us with a new member of the pack. Paco became very protective with me around children while I was pregnant & he was also dealing with back pain, which made him more vulnerable. Imagine how concerned we were!!! My husband and I are more than happy with the services provided by Ms. Mary. We noticed improvements in Paco within the first week after training started! I even thought my dog was sick!!!! Most importantly, I realized that the one who needed the training the most was me! I can say that the techniques I am learning with Ms. Mary regarding proper communication and leadership will even help me set proper and effective boundaries with my newborn! Ms. Mary is a reliable trainer, highly professional, very caring and always available to assist the families under her care. We highly recommend her services and we are very grateful for everything she has helped us accomplish as a pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other
review image
Sylvia & Richard F Naples, Florida | March 31 2015
5 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Shirley B Louisville, Kentucky | March 31 2015
Was extremely pleased and surprised at my dog's response to the training and tools. I did not think Yogi's behavior could be changed, but he is now under control. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Megan M
Megan M Ankeny, Iowa | March 30 2015
We called Bark Busters to help us with our 2-year old bloodhound's fear and anxiety relating to people visiting our house. Paige has always been friendly with strangers she meets on walks, or in parks, pet stores, Farmer's Market, etc, but since we moved to a new house in the Summer, my husband and I had noticed Paige becoming increasingly anxious when people she didn't know would come to visit. It seemed to be a very uncomfortable experience for both pup and visitors! Deb Boswell came to see us in early February and while I was nervous for how Paige would react to a new stranger in the house, I couldn't have been more pleasantly surprised with how she reacted to Deb's visit, which I credit completely to Deb's understanding of how to interact with dogs. She allowed Paige to come to her at her own discretion and did not force interaction with Paige, which allowed Paige to assess Deb on her own terms and feel comfortable on her own. During the first lesson, Deb evaluated Paige's behavior and pointed out some of her behaviors which indicate she sees herself as the pack leader, rather than my husband and I. Deb gave us some insight into how dogs view social hierarchy and the importance of the pack leader role. In the last two years, we believed everything we did for our dog was to show her that she was loved and a member of the family, but in reality, we have reinforced in her mind that she is running the show. We now feel that we have the understanding critical to help Paige realize that she does not have to be the "head of security" of the house, and that she can just relax and be a dog. While we know we have many months of consistent training work to do with Paige, we have already noticed an improvement in her greeting strangers at the house, following us instead of leading on walks, and allowing my husband and I to take on the leadership role. Many many thanks to Deb and Bark Busters for their great work and continued support! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall