Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Patrick H Goodyear, Arizona | February 20 2015
Pat Heavey ***** 5 star :-) I have to start with a smile. Michelle did in actual minutes what I've tried to do in weeks. My pup Finnegan, almost two, has had basic training before. He's a good , bright pup, but had some issues like unwanted jumping, pulling me when walking, and an occasional potty problem. The biggest problem was me trying to understand just how to train Finn. Going to a few well known classes, I was taught differently. Once outside that environment Finn would test me. Michelle taught me how to understand, react, and quickly handle scenarios. Michelle also gave us good tips on food, toys, etc... I normally do not recommend anyone because that's MY name, my reputation. Would I recommend her ? in a heart beat!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Trainer note from Michelle : It was such a pleasure to help you and your wonderful pup. Thank you for taking time to leave such a wonderful review.
review image
Carolyn S Madison, Wisconsin | February 20 2015
We have a 4 month old puppy who we had no control over and it was driving us crazy. Our vet recommended Bark Busters and sure enough - one visit and Stewie was learning better behavior expectations as were we. We were totally unaware of the many incorrect ways we were dealing with our pup. The packet of information Greg gave us was great and very helpful as we continue to work on everything Greg taught/showed us. Two weeks later and we are all continuing to improve. Our house is much more peaceful and happy now. We highly recommend this trainer for dog training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
Katy K
Katy K Joliet, Illinois | February 20 2015
Our dogs were very receptive to this training technique. We are happy we went with Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry
Carlos B
Carlos B Joliet, Illinois | February 20 2015
John was very helpful and friendly. His training techniques and tips were excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Bobbi T Naples, Florida | February 20 2015
First session was amazing - can't wait for our second session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Client is in her nineties, but still followed the training very well.
review image
Wayne M Bayside, New York | February 19 2015
Sarah was fabulous. In one session there is a remarkable difference in our dog Romeo. The first session centered on dog dominance which was clearly our issue. She provided the training guidance for our dog and required human behavior. We are quite pleased. Thanks. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Cynthia M San Francisco, California | February 19 2015
Karen is amazing! We interviewed countless dog trainers, audited a number of classes and NO ONE compared to her approach and technique. She truly understands the behavior of dogs and 'speaks their language'. Her no nonsense approach is very helpful in understanding what our dog is thinking. She pinpointed why we were having issues with our pup and quickly offered solutions. Truly the best we have seen and happy to work with her and recommend her to others!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
John B Norwalk, Connecticut | February 19 2015
Thanks to Mike! He came when I needed him the most. My wife just had surgery and my two babies love to jump on mommy. Within 15 minutes MIke showed me how to correct their behavior! Thanks again Mike for making time for us in our time of need. Nash and jellybean like you & can't wait for you to come back :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Jim F Cape Coral, Florida | February 19 2015
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Jon G Naples, Florida | February 19 2015
I was impressed with Mr Glass and really appreciated the time he spent with us. It was extremely helpful and the results started right away. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely rescued sheltie dog, who was a great choice by her new Owner, and referred to us by the Owner's vet, whom he has trusted with his dogs for the past 30 years.