Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Katie P Denver, Colorado | January 30 2016
Scott worked with Finny, our 3-year-old lab mix, for the first time this past Friday. He is some kind of magical dog whisperer--we saw results immediately! Finny has always had pretty high anxiety, has pulled and barked on the leash, and has barked for attention since the day he joined our family, and after just two days of going through the exercises Scott showed us, Finny is more relaxed, is much easier to manage on-leash, and has hardly barked at all. He is so much more at peace! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Barb S Denver, Colorado | January 29 2016
Our newly adopted dog went from barking constantly both inside and outside the house to very little barking anywhere. Scott gave us the tips and tools to apply and it's been very easy. As other things have arisen, Scott was easy to schedule and bring back. I have asked if aliens replaced my dog with one that now behaves. The training has, and continues to make our lives much easier. I would recommend Scott and Bark Busters to anyone looking for a top notch dog trainer! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Monica F Naples, Florida | January 29 2016
They were great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program just started for a young terrier mix puppy.
review image
Danica C Happy Valley, Oregon | January 29 2016
Dick is the best dog trainer! I cannot believe how quickly I have seen results from my dog. Not only was Dick great during our time together, he also followed up and was easily accessible when I had questions or concerns. I highly recommend him!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Separation anxiety
Lisa M
Lisa M East Norriton, Pennsylvania | January 28 2016
Jeri was very straightforward, knowledgeable and effective in her methods. We were very pleased to have detailed directions and practical tools to help us in our training. We especially liked that the training is done in our home where we are all familiar and comfortable and it made it much easier to have everyone present and able to participate rather than trying to coordinate schedules and round everyone up...including the dog...and go somewhere for training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Brenda N PALATINE, Illinois | January 27 2016
We benefited much from Brad's training us to train our beloved dog. She is much more well-behaved now and our household is more peaceful. Brad is very dedicated to his profession and customized his training to fit our specific situation. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Stan and Jeri L Naples, Florida | January 27 2016
We couldn't believe our eyes or ears; the change was remarkable. We've been telling friends about Bark Busters. Our problem is that we have met the enemy, and the enemy is us. We must follow through on what we learned!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : This response was submitted after just the first lesson of our Two Dog Silver Program.
Michele L
Michele L Charleston, South Carolina | January 27 2016
I have a four year-old rescued Staffie, Mona. Mona is a beautiful, loving, very smart dog, but she has two problems: she has a very strong prey drive, and she enjoyed dragging me along on her leash. After a lot of research and consulting with my vet, I called Bark Busters. James came to my house for our first lesson. I realized that he was training me to train HER. After my lesson, Mona and I had a little homework - a few exercises that took less than 10 minutes a day. When we had those down pat, our second lesson involved teaching me how to walk with her and deal with any issues that arose. I'm going to paste an email that I wrote to James last week: "Good morning!I had to report that during our morning walk, Mona and I hit the absolute sweet spot for a little while. It was right after a dog crossed our path, and all she did was whimper a little bit and keep walking. Then for a good minute or so, we were walking in perfect harmony - I didn't even feel the leash in my hand! I didn't have to look at her; she was in the perfect spot and our walking was perfectly coordinated. Even when we saw Smokey the cul-de-sac cat (the killing of whom is Mona's primary mission in life), again, all she did was whimper and keep walking. It was great!! I thought you'd like to know. Thanks! Michele" Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Sarah O Renton, Washington | January 26 2016
Wonderful first training session, My husband and I were really having a hard time with our puppy and David has given us tools to help with Charlie's behavior. He was very professional and we noticed a change in his behavior within hours. I am very impressed with the style of training and am so glad we chose Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
David K New Haven, Connecticut | January 26 2016
The training was great Rebecca's response was relaxed . You folks also trained us in a very logical way. We will have no problem reinforcing the lesson. Thanks Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting