Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Jessica M
Jessica M Troy, Michigan | February 16 2015
JOHN WAS VERY INSIGHTFUL AND HELPFUL! Once I understood the problem, Charlie was very quick to respond. Most pleasing to see how happy Charlie was! Permalink
Tom and Cynthia M
Tom and Cynthia M Conshohocken, Pennsylvania | February 16 2015
Jeri is a great trainer and support person for our training needs. Coal has responded well to Bark Busters training techniques in a short amount of time. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Alisha B
Alisha B Plano, Texas | February 16 2015
It was very easy to understand and he explained everything very well. I was pleased with the natural methods which worked with my dog. Jim listened to me. I was taught what I needed to know to make my dog better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Marcy M
Marcy M Daniel Island, South Carolina | February 15 2015
Excellent results. Dolly is walking on leash calmly and looking to me for direction. Still working on lunging at small dogs but that behavior will hopefully decrease as we get further along in training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
Leslie R
Leslie R Royersford, Pennsylvania | February 15 2015
Training with Bark Busters (Jeri) has been really great for Tundra. But more importantly it was great for me because I learned how to best help Tundra learn and become a much more behaved pup on and off leash. The Bark Busters training harness is a Godsend as well !!! It makes a huge difference in his walking. Jeri has always been available to answer all of my questions and give great suggestions when different situations arise. I really appreciate all of her patience and guidance!!!! Thanks Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Cheryl M West Des Moines, Iowa | February 15 2015
Today is 1 day after our first training session. There is a world of difference. Although Sochi was still jumping on people, she is learning and doing much better. She has already learned to stay back from the front door when the doorbell rings. She is doing much better at not barking during separation. And, we walked through Petco today with much less stress and anxiety. She was actually under control! I could tell immediately this morning that Sochi was expecting to be treated differently and she is doing great with it! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
JUDI C
JUDI C 92677, California | February 15 2015
This is just a quick follow-up to my Standard Poodle beginning to mark his territory in our entryway when I relocated a new potted plant there. Why the plant I have no idea but I would no sooner clean up his nasty puddle and there it would appear again! I am dog-sitting my daughter's Standard Poodle as well, but have had the visitor for a year now so this plant thing was just annoying. I tried everything, and he just wasn't getting it! Lisa suggested I stop the scolding and place the food or water bowl at the spot. What a great idea! I'd rather live with a water bowl in my entry than a yellow puddle. It worked like a charm. No spotting on their water bowl!! Thank you Lisa! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
April O Naples, Florida | February 15 2015
What a miracle. I honestly didn't think it would make a dramatic difference, and expected to have to do more than one session. In just one session, our dog, Monty, no longer pulls on the leash or barks at strangers and is an entirely new dog! Thank you. I have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : Bronze Lesson.
review image
Robin B Glenwood, Maryland | February 14 2015
Marsha is amazing! I am blown away by her knowledge, her patience, her ability to teach us in a clear, professional manner, and by how much progress we made on the first day! She kindly and clearly explained what we needed to start and stop doing and why, so that our dog would understand. With just one visit, our dog's entire personality changed. He was calmer, more respectful, and stopped bothering our cat. We are so happy we hired her and look forward to each lesson. Thanks, Marsha, you're the best!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Recall
review image
DeeAnn D Anoka, Minnesota | February 14 2015
John gave us the "tools" that we needed to deal with Mya's jumping up and desensitizing her to our cats. We noticed immediate improvement in her behavior. I would (and have) recommended Bark Busters to others. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other