Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Charles F Billings, Montana | August 16 2015
Tony was extremely helpful in helping us train and take back control of our dogs. The training was very easy to understand and the results were instantaneous. We were completely shocked how fast and how well our dogs reacted to the Barkbuster method of training. We highly recommend anyone having any issues training their dogs seek the help and guidance of Tony. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
James C
James C Avondale, Arizona | August 16 2015
Our experience with Michelle was excellent. We were having issues controlling our Catahoula Mix on the leash and around new dogs. Michelle came to our house and patiently worked with both my wife and I to help Callie understand what we wanted. Michelle followed up once to check on our training and has offered to meet with us again when we've progressed enough to help us achieve our next goal. Michelle is very professional and extremely knowledgeable. We couldn't recommend her any higher. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Michelle : Thank you James for taking time to leave this review. I look forward to hearing about your progress
review image
Shellie J Labelle, Florida | August 16 2015
One hour made all the difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Berkli's great, new leash manners by going to this url: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Xgyskv9gHDk
review image
John T Erie, Colorado | August 15 2015
Andrea is fantastic. Our dogs love her, they respect her, and respond to her. But more importantly, so do we humans. The training isn't magic, and if the humans don't keep reinforcing the lessons, the dogs will lapse into old behavior. But that's not a problem for us, because Andrea works on training US, our dogs. By teaching us to be better owners/handlers, she's giving us the skills and tools we need to have our dogs behave the way we want ! regardless of how long it's been since the last session. Over the last 18 months, we've learned that the Barkbusters techniques really work to train dogs, and Andrea's techniques really work to train us! I can't speak highly enough of the sessions we've had. We were immediately hooked and purchased the lifetime package after the first session with River, and before we even brought Odin home a year later. We've been through Humane Society and PetSmart classes before … but for these and all future dogs, Andrea and Barkbusters are where we're turning. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry
review image
Bessie G Oak Forest, Illinois | August 15 2015
Vicky was very thorough with the techniques and showed us step by step. Ghost showed significant improvement from the first training class and has continued with success. I was very happy to see the natural training versus hitting and yelling. Ghost responded very well with the natural way. Vicky always had a new exercise for Ghost and they were always interesting and fun to try them with Ghost. Ghost improved and responded from the very FIRST class. He responded well to all of the techniques and training exercises. Vicky always helped us with any questions we had and listened well. She always was very thorough with everything. We were very happy to see Ghost change in a very positive way!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Heather G Kirkland, Washington | August 15 2015
We have a 3 year old Lab/Rottie mix, Renin, which is my ESA Support Dog. We have owned him since he was 8 weeks old. ESA Support dogs are owner trained and we have taught him sit, stay, down, come (plus a few fun ones like shake). Renin would bark at other dogs on walks, get agitated around other people (unless he knew them) and was generally reactive including barking at knocks at the door. Connie gave great explanations of what we, as owners, needed to do and demonstrated them effectively. She listened to our story and was able to come up with a plan that we could easily follow for our dog. The plan that Connie came up with included simple tools that work. During the first session we saw results immediately. We were truly impressed to see how eager our dog was to learn. He has improved significantly, including very little to no barking at other dogs on walks. It has only been 3 days! It is important to note that the owners are the ones that get trained by Connie, not the dogs. The tools and techniques she provides, allows the owners to be aware of how your dog thinks and learns and to provide the correct response in a given situation quickly. These responses have had a great effect on Renin and we could not be happier with our interactions with him. With Connie, we did not feel pressured into any sales. We knew that we had to do something and contacted her for the first session. We knew, based on our needs and the effectiveness of our training that her service was invaluable to us. We recommend her highly and cannot give her enough praise for what she has done for us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Priscilla B Richmond, Texas | August 15 2015
Excellent results. Can't believe how much better our Chihuahua is behaving. Amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Eva P Houston, Texas | August 14 2015
Donna was an excellent trainer. Calm and patient with both Mosby and I. When we started Mosby's training I had puppy marks up and down my arms and legs. What I learned was that Mosby's behavior was as much my fault as his. My body language, tone of voice and demeanor were all wrong. I have my homework ahead of me but now have the tools to refer to. I feel "bah" has become my life saver. Even though I may appear strange to my neighbors. I can't thank Donna and Bark Busters enough and will gladly recommend to friends and family. Mosby will be my shining example of a well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
Janet C
Janet C Blue Bell, Pennsylvania | August 14 2015
After our first session with Bark Busters and Jeri, our dog's behavior improved. It is amazing how learning to identify certain behaviors and using simple commands has changes our lives and brought peace and harmony back into our home. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Amy J
Amy J Cypress, Texas | August 13 2015
Our view of controlling bad behavior has dramatically changed ever since we met Bob and his Bark Buster techniques. We had the typical "Marley". The one that jumped on everyone who came to our house weather she liked them or not. She barked and pounced on the front door while clawing the wood away at every doorbell ring. She had so much energy, she couldn't stay focused enough on us to correct her or calm her. We tried walking her to wear energy down but she ended up pulling and tugging in every direction. It didn't matter what kind of collar/harness she wore or how many treats we brought along. We would like to think of ourselves has good pet parents and did everything you hear about in books and animal shows to correct her at home ourselves. We read reviews and did research on our breed and consulted our vet. We broke down and paid for a puppy class where we went once a week and felt like a complete failures when our Bella was more interested in the other puppies and pulling away from us during instruction. We were so busy trying to settle her down that we would miss half the class and felt like we were apologizing the entire time. It got to a point where we would walk through the door (Bella up on her hind legs, pulling all the way) and we got looks from the other puppy parents as if "oh great, here comes the wild one, please don't stand it next to mine." We went every class and on the last graduation class I said forget it... this did not work. A year later we gathered up the money to send her away for a week. We thought "Hey, maybe he can do a better job and send her back fixed." ... nope... She did well while he presented all the calm walks she did for him and how she sat when he stopped walking. It seemed to have done the trick. She even did well while I held the leash and walked her in front of him. Everything seemed manageable until I brought her home. She went right back to her same behaviors. Feeling defeated we gave up and just went back to apologizing to our guest for our wild animal and had fewer gatherings at our house. I would notice all the nicely behaved pets in the pets stores walking with there owners wondering how we ended up with the problem and everyone else's pup seems to listen. The excuses poured over me and I began to blame myself. Maybe it was because she was a runt and not with her litter long. Maybe it was because she was not a docile puppy and not a purebred. I feared taking her to a pet store it was more of a workout torture task than a fun day out and about. I decided I wanted that family pet I didn't have to apologize for, that's when I stumbled across Bark Busters searching on the web. It intrigued me that Bark Busters came to your house, where away lessons had never worked before with Bella. Bob explained how changes come much more quickly and effectively in the home environment which was a bonus for us considering she learned that she had to behave this way with us here at home and not just in a class with instructors... where we all failed. After a chat and about two hours of instruction we were set with the homework and tools to work with before a follow up. Bella showed how well she responded to the techniques Bob Williams had taught us and we were pleased. After a week of consistency even our guests and visiting family members praise her for her noticeable behavior improvement. The whole family feels like we accomplished what we we were aiming for and while none of us are perfect we know that calling Bob and Bark Busters is the last stop we have to make for lessons. Thank you Bob Williams for making our Bella enjoyable for everyone to be around and we will continue to use your tools and techniques on our future pets to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Recall