Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Kylee E San Diego, California | February 10 2015
Where to even begin? Justin deserves every single 5 star review written here and more. My dogs are my babies. I have 2 boys, a 2 year old dachshund I've had since he was a pup and a 1 year old chihuahua mix I got from the humane society about 4 months ago. They are wonderful additions to my little family, but they both barked consistently, walking them was like flying kites and they completely ruled our house.. Which is why I called Justin. We have now had 2 sessions with him and even just a few minutes into our first session they were different dogs. He teaches how to properly correct the dogs behavior and it's actually effective!! Finally, I feel like we're getting through to them and not just consistently speaking another language to them, which is frustrating to us and the dogs too. They don't bark or bombard guests coming into my home any longer, they walk by my side, come when called, and so much more! It's amazing!!! Having these tools to communicate with my boys is priceless and so rewarding when your dogs show you respect and treat you like the alpha that you are. I love my dogs to pieces and having them so well behaved is only making my bond with them stronger. If you are even thinking about getting a trainer, look no further! You won't find anything better than Justin. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
Tory C
Tory C Darien, Connecticut | February 09 2015
Amazing! Why didn't we do this sooner? We have a 9 yr old lab and a 1 yr old pit mix. Both are very sweet dogs, but the lab has always been horrible with people coming to the house, walking at the park and craziness on the leash. The younger dog was gradually picking up these bad habits, following the older dog. It was beginning to accelerate and making me nervous about what could happen next. I spoke with Mike on the phone and he assured me he could take care of this quickly and easily with no treats and no harm to our dogs. I hesitated, but called him back to schedule our appointment. We had our first appointment, are doing our homework and, it's amazing, in the 2 days the vibe in our house is completely different. We went to walk in the park today and only had to correct 1 time, it was so much more relaxing and enjoyable for all. Mike is amazing, patient and understanding. I would highly recommend him! Don't wait to call him, he CAN fix it. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Nicole D
Nicole D Chicago, Illinois | February 09 2015
Our training sessions have been going great. Otis is very responsive to the training techniques and Marlene and Howard (so far!) seem to have a solution for every behavior. I'm learning that nothing happens over night, but with consistency and commitment, progress is absolutely evident. It is really reassuring that I can call Marlene, each time I have a question, or Otis develops a new behavior that needs to be addressed. Marlene and Howard are very flexible and supportive, and I know they really care about my dog and my satisfaction with the program, which is really important. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Christina B
Christina B Culpeper, Virginia | February 09 2015
Alison is the first trainer (we've tried several trainers that were unsuccessful) that has enabled us to make progress in correcting Dieter's problems. Dieter is a 7 year old Doberman who is the sweetest, most loving, funny dog ---- but --- he is very hyperactive, has a very high prey drive where he has pulled us down when he gets a scent, continuously jumps on us and visitors, and barks when anything moves or there is a sound. What Alison has taught us in dog behavior and training really makes sense and is surprisingly simple. We have had only two lessons so far, yet Dieters progress is remarkable. We and Dieter still need a lot of training with Alison and we know it will take a lot of baby steps over time. We couldn't be happier that we tried Alison and BarkBusters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Matt and Dea J Portland, Oregon | February 09 2015
We absolutely observed noticeable results. Hazel is still learning and we still need to work on her separation anxiety but it will come with time. We love the no food reward approach and non-physical. Works well! Very interesting and great conversation piece. It will be good for all of our dogs, not just Hazel. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Allison D Canby, Oregon | February 09 2015
Dick explained things very well. Dick was awesome. He made the training fun and easy. I highly recommend Dick as a trainer. Money well spent! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Sandi S Winston Salem, North Carolina | February 09 2015
Sammie was barking, scratching at door & following me everywhere. After, Sammie is not barking, staying and listening and also staying in his crate. Amy is an amazing trainer. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Amy : Sammie was very stressed upon seeing visitors and especially when his owner left him even for a few seconds. He had previously hurt himself to get out of his crate. Sammie responded immediately to the training and relaxed. Both his owner and I were so happy to see him finally relax and not worry about her leaving the house or visitors coming to the door. To completely remove his stress will take time, but he is making amazing progress!
review image
Toni W Doylestown, Pennsylvania | February 09 2015
I met Pete from Bark Busters 5 years ago. I was selling my house and moving into an apartment with 50 units in the building. My dog Leia, whom I had recently gotten from my cousin, was 10 years old and never trained. She was the alpha and did what she wanted when she wanted. She barked constantly and attacked other dogs. Pete came to my house and worked with Leia. My family marveled at the change in her. When an issue arose, Pete visited us again and solved the problem. You need to follow through with Pete’s suggestions and be consistent. Incidentally, the people in my building love Leia and look forward to seeing her. Leia has a nervous stomach, and when she’s upset or worried, she vomits. When I go on vacation I leave her with Pete and Wendi because I know she will get the loving care she needs. I wouldn’t be able to go away if I had to board her anywhere else. Leia is family, and I need to know that she is well cared for and safe. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Amy O Naples, Florida | February 09 2015
Very thorough background to Bark Busters technique and insight to dog behaviors resulted in immediate response. I was very pleased with the natural training techniques used by Bark Busters. This was easy to do and fun interaction with dog. I have already recommended you to friends and neighbors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Lovely spirited collie mix.
review image
Jonas and Julie H West Des Moines, Iowa | February 08 2015
Simple, common sense rules to follow to help our dog become successful. We saw results immediately! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other