Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Maggie A Sugar Land, Texas | March 25 2015
Great & interesting. It works! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kimberly F
Kimberly F Rockville, Maryland | March 24 2015
I have had the best three days in over two years that I have had in a long time. I love my dog like she is my daughter her name is Layla. My beautiful girl was so aggressive when people would walk by our home outside that she has literally broke two windows from hitting them with her paws. This had cost lots of money because she was cut both times one was an emergency visit to an animal hospital and this past time it was an emergency visit at the vet. I was terrified that if this continued that the outcome would be even more serious. I was lost and didn't know what to do. I researched the Internet and found the most amazing woman Glenda Cohen she has only been to the house once at this point and I already feel so much less stressed and my little girl hasn't even been at the window since her first day here and I am going to tell u it is sooooo nice. Layla seems a lot happier herself not getting so upset because of people around the house. I don't have enough words to thank this miracle woman who has come into our home and made such a huge change in it already. I am blessed to have found her for me but more importantly my baby girl. I could go on and on for hours praising her I couldn't believe the difference in such a short time. My family has been so excited to see the. Hanged in her as well. My mom's dog was there for training as well her name is Brittany and there were times that our two dogs would not get along because of treats and Brittany would be in our face begging while we try to eat. The same day after our training my mom and I ordered some food and neither dog even came around me while I was eating. It was a great feeling as well. Thanks so much Glenda you are truly amazing and I can not lie I had doubts at first but NOT ANYMORE...... she knows what she is doing and how to train you to be a better pet owner. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
review image
Steve M Fort Myers Beach, Florida | March 24 2015
Excellent. 5 Out of 5! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Lori H Sacramento, California | March 23 2015
I have this good dog named Zack but for reasons I can't explain, I never trained him and now at 8 yrs old I thought he was untrainable. I called Bark Busters and set an appointment for Zack b/c I was in a situation where I had to move into a rental and I knew my untrained Zack would not be able to come with me. Barbara came to the house and within minutes of training with simple commands I saw my Zack transform before my eyes and I knew he was going to be the dog I always thought he could be. Who ever said you can't teach an old dog new tricks is so very wrong! My hope has been restored. Thank you so much Barbara! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Kaylee S Reno, Nevada | March 23 2015
Katherine is AMAZING!!! I tried many different approaches to train Jester. He was very stubborn and didn't care what tactic I used. I had Katherine come to my house and he was instantly better that day. Even my 11 year old dogs learned from her. You definitely have to work with them as often as you are told. She first started me out every day for only 20 minutes a day and now i'm to 2-3 times a week and he is still doing amazing. I highly would recommend Katherine as your dog trainer! I also work at a veterinarian office and I see many dog trainers come through, so far she has been my all time favorite and she is very sweet! (sorry didn't know my receipt number!) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Amy R Evanston, Illinois | March 23 2015
First let me start by saying, Marlene and Howard, you are ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! After a not so pleasant growling and ferocious barking match between Buddy and a neighbor dog, we researched recommended trainers and this is when we learned of Bark Busters. Buddy, my husband and I, began training with Marlene and Howard mid-February of this year. By first lesson's end, Marlene and Howard had addressed the barking and aggression when the bell rang and people entered. Needless to say, Buddy's aggression calmed and with their expertise of training, not only my husband and I now incorporate into our everyday training with Buddy, but our kids also use the same use of commands; which is wonderful because it sends a consistent message to Buddy. Our third and most recent session was to introduce Buddy and the neighbor;s dog in a controlled environment. WOW, is all I can say. The approach Marlene and Howard took at identifying and reprogramming Buddy's thought process when confronted with a dog he was so aggressive with prior was like nothing I had ever witnessed. No exaggeration when I say, Buddy was so calm and obedient. Not only the behavior exhibited but the simple methods used to train, confirmed that we can incorporate the same confidence of continued training while having immediate positive results hit an all-time high. We still have continued training ahead of us but after only three meetings with Bark Busters, Marlene and Howard have motivated us to work with Buddy and continue following their training plan. Each time we take Buddy outside, we see great improvements immediately. We HIGHLY recommend Marlene and Howard from Bark Busters. They both share their great knowledge and understanding of dogs, making it easier for us to understand the process and work toward the improvement. Their training methods and instructions are very thorough and easy to follow. Not to mention, both Marlene and Howard are always available to answer questions or make suggestions within minutes of calling. We look forward to our continued meetings with Bark Busters and are confident we have the well behaved and under control dog our family was hoping for. If you haven't called Marlene and Howard, you don't know what you're missing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Ed O Lake Oswego, Oregon | March 23 2015
Dick knows dogs. His manner is very direct with the dogs and very patient with the owners. He knows the psychology behind canine behavior and uses it throughout the training. Ed Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Karen S Waller, Texas | March 23 2015
Explained very nicely. Was patient with our dog and us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Lauralee U Naples, Florida | March 23 2015
Colin and June: great therapists, easy to work with and kind people. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This lady was a referral from her neighbor who had been satisfied with the work we did with her dog.
review image
Nancy C Poughkeepsie, New York | March 23 2015
We were very impressed with Bark Busters' approach and philosophy to training dogs. Barbara did an excellent job translating the philosophy into action. She was knowledgable, patient and caring. I would recommend Barbar and Bark Busters wholeheartedly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall