Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Heather C
Heather C Denver, Colorado | June 28 2015
Robin in one session was able to curb Lucius and Apollo from charging the front door every time the doorbell rang. She already showed us how to stop them from jumping up on people. It was such a positive experience. In just the first session we already saw a drastic change in behavior from our canines and we are so impressed by the program. She was outstanding! We are so relieved we found her and Bark Busters. It was just what we needed. Thank you so much Robin! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Ken & Lilia R Spring, Texas | June 27 2015
Bob has done a terrific job with Franklin. He is extremely patient and understands all the issues we have with our new puppy. He has educated us on how to achieve the behavior we are looking for and is very responsive if we have questions or need him to come to our home for some refresher lessons. We have tried other methods, including a 3 week boot camp but the in home method works the best for both Franklin and ourselves. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Puppy management
review image
Peter M Richmond, Texas | June 27 2015
Before the training, I did not believe we would see instant results - we did! Up to us now. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Steven and Sara I Naples, Florida | June 27 2015
The presentation was helpful and organized well. We both enjoyed learning about dog communication, and would recommend Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Colin and June : Gold Program started for a lovely rescued hound mix puppy!
Joan L
Joan L Davidson, North Carolina | June 26 2015
Christie has helped us tremendously! We recently picked up another Rescue Dog who is 2 years old. This dog had never been properly trained and was quite a challenge for us (jumping, growling at others, pulling on the leash, etc). With Christie's instruction, she is turning in to a wonderful dog. Christie has taught us how to work with our dogs so we can enjoy them even more. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Mary H Hopkins, Michigan | June 26 2015
Pam was so helpful when she came to my house. She gave me very specific instructions and helped me practice techniques for changing my dog's behavior. I have tried other training "programs" but I really feel that the personal attention, training in the home and consistent followup are going to help Mack and I both be successful. I appreciate Pam's understanding of dog behavior and her quick contact with me following our first session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Jackie L
Jackie L Northbrook, Illinois | June 26 2015
Our dog, Chewie, is beyond stubborn. We were shocked at how quickly she responded to Brad's training. She stopped barking at the vacuum, the delivery men, the doorbell and everything else that would normally set her off. We are so pleased and are very motivated to keep up with the tips Brad gave us. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Loa D
Loa D Durham, North Carolina | June 26 2015
Immediately we saw ALL three of our dogs responding to the training that Jerry provided to us on our first day. We are actually able to enjoy dinner together (my husband and I) without one of them trying to get our food or lay on top of us! Also, not afraid to leave my one dog aggressive dog alone with our puppy! YAY!! Thank you so much for teaching us how to "speak" dog. The training is worth every penny. Thanks Jerry! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Charles W San Antonio, Texas | June 26 2015
I am completely satisfied with results of applying Ms. McGough's instructions to me. My dog "Sissy" showed immediate changes in her behavior when I assumed a "Leader" roll. I never would have recognized how I allowed myself to be "On Leash". Sissy a smart dog enjoys her 'Retirement'. We still have a long way to go before she is a 'Happy Dog' with other people and dogs. Ms. McGough is wonderful with clear instructions. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Recall
Trainer note from Phyllis : Sissy was used for breeding and has issues of trust with other dogs and people, but she is learning to trust Charlie as the leader and is beginning to relax in her new life.
review image
Patti H Appleton, Wisconsin | June 26 2015
Ruth was amazing! The puppy, Oakley, responded to her immediately. Our older dog also responded very quickly; has always barked a lot, but listened to her command! Looking forward to working with what I learned this next week. So glad I heard about Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Ruth : Oakley is a Mini Golden Doodle and Molly is an 8 year old Cockapoo. Yes, older dogs can learn too! When you speak dog, the dogs learn very quickly. Molly was not interested in Oakley because he was a puppy - jumping, barking, etc. All that energy was a little much for her. working with Oakley on some control and with Molly on some obedience work helped this situation right away.