Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 526

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Barbara C Tallahassee, Florida | November 19 2014
I've always believed in miracles. Leigh Ann's initial training session with Gus, my nearly 3 years old Lab/Golden mix, has reinforced this belief. Since my husband and I rescued Gus from the Humane Society in July 2013, he has presented numerous behavioral problems. Prominent among them was the constant pulling on his leash, which made walking him a daunting task. After Leigh Ann's visit, walking Gus has become a pleasure that we all look forward to. A COMPLETE REVERSAL has taken place; and we are delighted. We've also seen definite improvement with the stay and sit commands. We anticipate other behavioral changes, and are anxious to continue the training Leigh Ann will provide. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Other, Pulling
Nikki M
Nikki M Seattle, Washington | November 19 2014
David Wiley customized our lesson to our dog Teagan's issues. All of the concepts were well explained and made good sense, and the methods were clear and easy to implement. Teagan is responding very well so far and I look forward to continuing with him! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sandy L Okeechobee, Florida | November 19 2014
Both Nikkie & Toby, rescued dachshunds, became terrible barkers. We were to the point where we discussed giving them back to the rescue center. We found Bark Busters literature at our VETS and called for an appointment. It was amazing. Within just 3 hrs., our dogs went from monsters to angels. We are so very happy with the results and would recommend Mary/Bark Busters to anyone. We are so happy and impressed by the service. We have 2 peaceful doggies thanks to Mary. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Holly K San Antonio, Texas | November 19 2014
Phyllis was very friendly and informative. She made the material exciting and fun. Her information was helpful and easy to understand. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Heather and Ryan A Hillsboro, Oregon | November 18 2014
Dick helped us with two dogs and was able to communicate with both us and the dogs even with distractions. Immediate Results! Our dogs were behaving better by the end of the first session. The training was difficult at first but it was working so we kept at it. Dick was professional and friendly. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Bill S Beaverton, Oregon | November 18 2014
Mr Messenger was very professional in his presentation of the Bark Busters program. While working with me his instructions were clear and gave me confidence that I would be able to implement the program with my Zeke. I am looking forward to doing more with Mr Messenger's guidance. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Sherry and Norm O Canby, Oregon | November 18 2014
Our 'old' eyes made it difficult for us to understand but Dick was very patient with us and helped us to understand. Both dogs listened to us and responded right away. They acted awfully when Dick first came to the door but were soon responding in a positive way. We didn't realize that a "growl" could have such an effect on the dogs. We had a great time and the time went fast. It's too bad that every dog owner can't be trained like this. There was one thing we hesitated to do (kick them out of our bed) but they did fine. I'm struggling with that but I'm sure I'll adjust. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Christine & Chris J
Christine & Chris J Houston, Texas | November 18 2014
David helped us to understand WE need to be the pack leaders and gain our pet's respect. He was very thorough with teaching us how to accomplish this through the Bark Busters program. We are looking forward to implementing the system with Noodles and becoming the Leaders of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Dany'l V Elk Grove, California | November 18 2014
We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sara C Charlotte, North Carolina | November 18 2014
It helped us that Karen explained exactly why the training techniques worked. I've have NEVER had such a quick response from a dog with any other training technique. I'm so much more comfortable training this way because if feels like I am bonding with my dog while we are training! Bark Busters methods are much more effective than other training methods out there like special collars or treats. Other trainers have made me feel inadequate as a dog owner or ever shamed me! Thank you for building me up and helping me learn that I've just been speaking the wrong language! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Sara had a very tough case on her hands with her recently rescued dog. This dog had been found wandering the streets of Charlotte and was in pretty rough shape but he is a survivor! Sara brought him to good health. The rib came in convincing Haymitch that he not only had a nurse, but had a boss! This dog gave Sara respect signs immediately! Impressive! To keep the relationship in proper perspective, however, she is going to have to be consistent, consistent, consistent ... and not confuse Haymitch with training techniques that she has learned from other training programs! Great job!