Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Alexis T San Antonio, Texas | March 20 2015
Was very please how Chase responded to the training. I feel great using Bark Busters to better understand my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
Shelly A
Shelly A Fort Collins, Colorado | March 20 2015
I was totally amazed to see my dog's behavior when Carol came to my home for the first time. He behaved like the dog that I wanted. Bruno is a 3 yr old black lab. He is a rescue dog which I've only had 2 months. I was questioning if I would be able to keep Bruno given his behaviors: jumping, knocking my 5 yr old daughter down, mouthing, barking & whining, 75 lbs of dog pulling me on walks. I became a believer in Bark Buster's training methods. It all made sense, but was a totally different approach than I had ever heard of. I agreed to let Carol teach me to "talk dog". It sure felt awkward that first week, but I did see improvements. At my second training session, Carol commended me on my "bahs" and improvements in Bruno's behavior. This week is fine tuning myself and Bruno. It's only been 2 days into my second week of training and Bruno and I are making great strides. He's actually doing sit & stays, as well as downs ... and staying put. Even though we haven't begun to train for walks, he is already pulling less; paying more attention to me. I love my Bruno and now I'm confident that I can keep him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Carol M Ankeny, Iowa | March 20 2015
We had adopted two dogs from a rescue group and had been trying to teach them good manners using the clicker/treat method of training. It was not working. We contacted Bark Busters hoping that in-home training would be better. In just one lesson our dogs have stopped jumping on us for attention. Their demeanor has changed. We now feel in control of their actions not the other way around. When you meet Deb she is calm, quiet and you wonder how is this person going to be able to work with your out of control dogs. It is exactly that calm way of handling your pets that makes it work. We can't wait to see what we can accomplish in the next session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Heidi R
Heidi R Lockport, Illinois | March 20 2015
I really like the Bark Busters techniques. I like that there aren't any choke chains, shock collars, prong/pinch collars etc. I could never use something like that. I like that I still feel like I can be myself utilizing these dog training techniques. I would absolutely recommend John Sullivan and Bark Busters. It is worth the investment and of course, I was the one being trained more so than my dog Bandi. With this training, we and he will be more happy and that's what we want. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Crista G Cabin John, Maryland | March 20 2015
Glenda and Barkbusters to the rescue! When we brought a second dog into the home it created a rivalry that was beyond our control and lots of marking that was destructive and a daily cleaning event. In the first visit, we had a thorough understanding of the root of the problem and real actionable steps that we could take to address (that were easy to follow and fit into our busy schedule). Within a week, the dogs stopped marking. We made subtle changes to the environment and established clear human leadership. The bonus lessons about getting the dogs to come and communicating on other matters were just icing on the cake. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry
review image
Hall T Hockley, Texas | March 20 2015
I would recommend Bark Busters to everyone who needs their dog trained. I am so please with the way Bark Busters handled my 4 dogs. I plan to continue to learn & grow. Thank you so much for your help. A++ Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Other, Pulling, Recall, Sibling rivalry
Justin B
Justin B Smithfield, North Carolina | March 20 2015
I definitely recommend Jerry at Bark Busters. Notable results were observed even at the end of the first lesson. His constant jumping was a nuisance and was addressed within minutes. Some of the other issues addressed were aggression towards children and lunging at other dogs. I can now live in peace with my wonderful well behaved dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
review image
Susan C Bonita Springs, Florida | March 20 2015
Had a very useful session. First time I've been able to walk my two puppies together, pleasantly next to me. This made all three of us happy. A miracle walk! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Renae S Kewaunee, Wisconsin | March 20 2015
It is a good experience. Exciting to see how our dog is responding and for the outcomes to follow so we can enjoy our dog again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Ruth : Maggie is an 8 year old Beagle, who started marking in the house after the birth of their second child. She was feeling more anxious with extra people to take care of. The owners began speaking dog and that made Maggie feel more comfortable. Such a relief for her!
Suzanne W
Suzanne W Renton, Washington | March 19 2015
David Wiley was terrific. He really helped my husband and I with some strategies to gain control of and calm our hyper alert 12 year old fox terrier, who would race around and bark wildly whenever anyone (including ourselves!) entered or left the house. David came three times, and by our last session our dog's behavior had vastly improved and we now feel we have the knowledge and skills we need to work with him further. David's instructions were clear and detailed and he answered all of our questions. He modeled his techniques and coached us while we tried the strategies too. He was also very personable. Hiring David is something I wish we had done years ago, but fortunately you CAN teach an old dog new tricks. I highly recommend David's services. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity
Trainer note from David : Suzanne, you guys did all the hard work. It was so great to see him respond to you both. As you can see, you have to be just as persistent as he is. Thanks for the kind words!