Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 527

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Christine & Chris J
Christine & Chris J Houston, Texas | November 18 2014
David helped us to understand WE need to be the pack leaders and gain our pet's respect. He was very thorough with teaching us how to accomplish this through the Bark Busters program. We are looking forward to implementing the system with Noodles and becoming the Leaders of the Pack! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Dany'l V Elk Grove, California | November 18 2014
We recommend Barbara with Bark Busters. She came to our home to meet us and our 6 month old Golden Retriever. We felt this is most beneficial to see how your dog behaves in its hnatural ome environment with all the family members involved. She assessed what our needs are with our puppy and tailered the lessons around them. Her training tactics are fair, firm and loving and WORK! As long as owners are willing to "Bah!" and follow thru on their homework to keep practicing the lessons, it does work. In one lesson, our puppy learned how to walk on a leash, stopped jumping up, stayed when someone came to the door and sit/stayed on command--amazing! She also advised us how to train our puppy on other frustrating behaviors as well. For us, two lessons was satisfactory because we worked with our puppy regularly. I can see if you have a challenging dog and not willing to do the homework training, you may want to sign up for the longer lessons package. It comes down to what do you want your dog to learn, are you willing to practice and listen/follow Barbara's training tips. She's a nice lady, give her a call. We're glad we did! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Sara C Charlotte, North Carolina | November 18 2014
It helped us that Karen explained exactly why the training techniques worked. I've have NEVER had such a quick response from a dog with any other training technique. I'm so much more comfortable training this way because if feels like I am bonding with my dog while we are training! Bark Busters methods are much more effective than other training methods out there like special collars or treats. Other trainers have made me feel inadequate as a dog owner or ever shamed me! Thank you for building me up and helping me learn that I've just been speaking the wrong language! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other
Trainer note from Karen : Sara had a very tough case on her hands with her recently rescued dog. This dog had been found wandering the streets of Charlotte and was in pretty rough shape but he is a survivor! Sara brought him to good health. The rib came in convincing Haymitch that he not only had a nurse, but had a boss! This dog gave Sara respect signs immediately! Impressive! To keep the relationship in proper perspective, however, she is going to have to be consistent, consistent, consistent ... and not confuse Haymitch with training techniques that she has learned from other training programs! Great job!
review image
Trish M Concord, North Carolina | November 18 2014
I noticed results about 5 minutes into training! I can take this training anywhere! I don't have to worry that I've forgotten my clicker, treats or anything else. Daisy had improved immensely! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
Trainer note from Karen : With regular practice, Daisy will be a new dog and Trish will be that confident leader that Daisy is looking for! They both definitely "got it!" Good job!
review image
Roxanne R Charlotte, North Carolina | November 18 2014
Karen gave me a lot of background information at that first lesson, but when we put the info into practice, I observed good results immediately and I am very grateful! I'd recommend Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Trainer note from Karen : Roxanne is going to be a great leader for Bogey! They need to stay on the same page and Bogey will be an entirely different little dog! Good job!
review image
Stacey S Davidson, North Carolina | November 18 2014
The Bark Busters Training techniques were much easier than I thought they would be! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Karen : Bear, a little Yorkipoo that thought he must live up to his name, seemed relieved then his owners took charge. He didn't have to answer the door anymore and he could rely on his owner to take charge of the walk! Happy, happy, happy! We will continue to work ... but good job guys!
review image
Michelle W Appleton, Wisconsin | November 18 2014
I am impressed with Ranger's response to Ruth's techniques in our first session. I look forward to learning more and seeing continued improvement. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Pulling
review image
Jennifer T San Antonio, Texas | November 18 2014
Every session has been easy to understand and truly helpful. Phyllis is so patient and knowledgeable, I learn so much every lesson. I like that every technique is building on the last. I have already told everyone I know about Bark Busters. I truly believe that there is no problem that Phyllis and Bark Busters can't solve. Every dog owner should go through this program. Before Phyllis came to work with me I was afraid we would have to give one of our dogs up. Our house was chaos and I was miserable. I dreaded coming home to my misbehaving dogs. Now they are more attentive & calm and I love spending time with them...and its only been 2 months. Thank you, Phyllis and Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Nichole M Houston, Texas | November 17 2014
Excellent training and explanations. Very patient. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Frances R
Frances R Richmond, Texas | November 17 2014
OMG! Bailey is like a new dog. Who knew that if we could just learn to speak to her in "her language" she would respond so well. She is much easier to manage and actually teachable now and I think she is also a happier dog. Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up