Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 527

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Nicole K
Nicole K Laguna Beach, California | December 16 2014
I have a happy calmer home. Lisa has a wonderful handle of the dogs. Her explanations and training were incredibly helpful. Things where I thought were my own psychology she showed me instead how a dog thinks. It's been very helpful as I had a stressful household and now it's a lot calmer and in control. Lots of good training tips. She was a delight to work with. The one on one training is very recommended. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Toileting
review image
Ed and Barbara H Aurora, Colorado | December 16 2014
It's been 3 years we have had Austin and 2-1/2 years after training. We are very thankful to have learned the manageable ways to deal with his aggression and possessiveness without reward him or in anyway hurting him. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Becky : Austin is wonderful! I'm so glad I could help. Let me know if you ever need anything!
review image
Heather F Highlands Ranch, Colorado | December 16 2014
Thanks God for Kathy! I was at my wits end with Swanson when I found Kathy. I had no idea how simple dog training really was until she showed me and explained it all in a common-sense sort of way. I've had zero issues since the training because I do what Kathy taught me and Swanson responds. He's so much less stressed now! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mary K Littleton, Colorado | December 16 2014
The Bark Busters training is amazing! Kathy did such a great job teaching us how to have a calm, well behaved dog! We could see a difference in our dog with the 1st training. It really worked right away. Now it is fun to take Oscar on walks and have people come over. Thank you Kathy! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Sara L New Haven, Connecticut | December 16 2014
Richard Horowitz is knowledgeable, professional, courteous and kind. I would highly recommend him as a dog trainer/therapist. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mark & Alice G Highlands Ranch, Colorado | December 16 2014
We loved Kathy. She was poised and confident as she met Bella who barked out of control at her when she arrived. Within 15 minutes Bella had stopped barking. Her barking usually went on and on until we put her outside. We always felt guilty about putting her outside, but she would not stop barking and we could not have a conversation. Bella is a completely different dog. Wow, it was so fast and we don't even have to yell at her. It's been over two years and she stops barking immediately when we give her the command. I would have never in a million years thought this was possible or that it would have lasted this long. Kathy, thanks so much, you are a miracle worker. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking
Jane and James R
Jane and James R Southbury, Connecticut | December 16 2014
The techniques are clear and concise, and demonstrated in a simple manner. The detailed written instructions prove to be extremely useful as a reminder tool for us. The results are AMAZING!!! from the first session which lasted about 2 hours, we experienced positive results which were nothing short of a miracle. The techniques are very humane and Sarah our dog is very happy to respond obediently to the training. The training is most interesting and very enjoyable, because we are learning new ways to make our lives together more compatible. Bark Busters techniques coupled with the insightful skills of our therapists, Richard and Vicki Horowitz, have proved to be an answer to our prayers for guidance in caring for our dog Sarah. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Steven R Marco Island, Florida | December 16 2014
Both trainers are very knowledgeable. We have already recommended Bark Busters to friends and neighbors! We want to upgrade our Program to the next level (multi-year instruction). Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : This review was voluntarily submitted after just the first lesson the client had on our Silver Program.
Doug & Nicole K
Doug & Nicole K Charlotte, North Carolina | December 15 2014
Amazed, astounded, pleased....just a few of the words to describe Christie and her awesome training for our 3 Shih Tzus!! We were sincerely concerned that our rescue, Bentley (~ 4 yrs old), was the problem and we were trying to figure out what to do. Because of Christie's excellent guidance, we were educated regarding how Bella (3 yrs) was the instigator. Griffey is the oldest (@ 7 yrs) and Christie had the boys resting together under the table within two hours of the first session. We were happy to learn that we could keep all 3 dogs and we would highly recommend Christie to others. She's passionate, extremely knowledgeable and dedicated. Thank you Christie!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Christie : Doug and Nicole were seriously concerned that Bentley would need to be rehomed. I'm pleased to say, thanks to the Kocher's commitment and the system, Bentley is home to stay and the pack is a whole lot happier!
Jodi B
Jodi B Vancouver, Washington | December 15 2014
Debbie is fantastic! We have been having difficulties with one (out of 3) of our dogs -- excessive barking when she wants something (and she is a very demanding dog!) and out of control behavior when it comes to food (food addiction). Her directions to our family (my husband and two kids, as well as myself) were clear, direct, supportive and encouraging. She has a great sense of humor and a seemingly endless amount of patience (and determination) when it came to modifying Bailey's behavior. Debbie provided us with the tools needed so that we can continue to work with Bailey on our own and I am very happy to say that I am definitely seeing results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Other