Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 529

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Veronica V San Antonio, Texas | November 14 2014
During and right after - barking subsided. Phyllis was extremely professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kevin + Ellen H Charlotte, North Carolina | November 13 2014
Christie was a great help with our 2 Dachshunds. Her insight and knowledge is first class. We have a friend who has extensive training with sled dogs and witnessed her, at our home, with our dogs and even he, was impressed! She's spot on and has a great eye for detail. A 5 star review! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Julianne S Bonita Springs, Florida | November 13 2014
I enjoyed that Patrick sets aside a good chunk in the beginning to really sit down and explain to you what will be going on and why. Rocco was a different dog by 30 minutes into the session. Coming from previous training where use of a "prong collar" was the only solution, I LOVED that Bark Busters came with no added training aids necessary. Patrick was extremely knowledgable and added great humor and fun into the lesson. Bark Busters seemed to be THE solution that everyone looks for in a world with trainers upon trainers. Bark Busters was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Thank you for giving us even more to love about our dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Rocco's lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZAG2wRXsoE
Jewel G
Jewel G Wylie, Texas | November 13 2014
I found it to be very helpful. Both my pets responded according with the exception of my Pit Bull Honey, however, it was a rainy day and we really couldn't get much done with the distance recall. I am trying every day to work with her on that, however, she seems hell bent on getting out of the back yard every chance she gets and only seems to notice us if we are acting like crazy people, getting super excited about her and then maybe she'll get distracted enough to head our way. We just have a lot going on outside that gets her excited. I know with consistency this will get better. As for Demon, he had a wonderful lesson and I was very proud of him. He caught on to what I asked him to do in just a couple of times. Jim was very patient and kind and encouraging both to myself and Honey and Demon. I highly recommend anyone having behavioral issues with their pets to contact these fine people. It is obvious they have a strong love for animals and show compassion while teaching as well as patience. I appreciate all of that and look forward to our next lesson. Thank you Jim for being awesome. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lynn O Fort Myers, Florida | November 13 2014
All problems were addressed with positive results. We are very plead with our dog's progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out the lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn7lV8yFK8Q&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Mary C Bartlett, Illinois | November 13 2014
Molly, our Rat Terrier, had been trained by Christine but her original owner decided they didn't have time for her and asked Chris to find a good home for her. Christine fostered Molly while looking for a new home. Molly was 8 months old when she came to live with us & has been an asset to our family ever since. Molly knew the commands so Christine had to teach them to my family. We had a few naughty puppy moments but for the most part she was a very good girl. She is now 7 years old & we can't imagine life without her. Mary, Bartlett, IL Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kevin & Laura B
Kevin & Laura B Lockport, Illinois | November 13 2014
Everything John said was easy to understand and made sense. We absolutely noticed results. We were so pleased that the training techniques are cruelty free. Our training experience was very informative, interesting and enjoyable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Chrissy M Bloomingdale, Illinois | November 13 2014
I contacted Chris from Bark Buster to help me with my Pitbull Presley and my sons Pitbull named Paulie. She has helped me with their leash pulling and and excited state when people ring the door bell. They are doing much better everyday. Paulie also had fear of vacuums and garden hoses he would try and attack them when he saw them. Her techniques work amazing and both dogs are learning more and more everyday that I work with them. Chris also trains the owner to be a pack leader and that to me was the most important lesson for all of us. I would definitely recommend Chris for training 1 or more of your treasured animals. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Jill & Ron K Bartlett, Illinois | November 12 2014
Excellent on all levels. We have already recommended Wick to others and have told our vet, Dr. Baker, how pleased we were with the help we received from Bark Busters. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Peggy and Dean S
Peggy and Dean S Indian land, South Carolina | November 12 2014
We were at the end of our rope when we called Christie Price. We rescued our standard poodle, Granger, in February 2014 and the first week was great. Then he started barking at everything, even the tv, plus pulling on the leash when I walked him that I felt I was dislocating my shoulder. Christie spent time educating us on what we were doing wrong and with practice, practice, practice, Granger is a new dog. The techniques we were taught work and it was so good to throw away the shock collar. Granger is a well behaved dog thanks to Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Recall