Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Sallie P San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
It will be wonderful after we've worked with her more consistently. It was a miracle after just one lesson and gave us a goal. Emma has a high energy personality and Phyllis helped us figure out how to cope better with her. Thank you so much. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Wayne C San Antonio, Texas | May 06 2015
Phyllis made things easy to understand. She has us started out in the right direction. Well worth it - Results the first day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Lisa J Aurora, Colorado | May 05 2015
I am very impressed with the simple tools that I learned to help with my dog's aggression issues. I am more comfortable on walks and confident that we will be able to control unforeseen events as they happen. My dog seems happier and less anxious as well. Becky was a wonderful trainer and I look forward to continuing to build on what we've already learned. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Other, Recall
review image
Jenn R Joliet, Illinois | May 05 2015
Vicky made perfect sense in all she says. Xena responded very well to Vicky. The training was very informative. Really easy to understand the simple training techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Sheila G Orland Park, Illinois | May 05 2015
Very enjoyable and what a difference in our dog! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Kelly B Crestwood, Kentucky | May 05 2015
We are amazed at the difference the training with Doug has made for our two dogs. We have a Goldendoodle puppy who just turned 1 and a Shi-tzu who is 3. It was unbelievable to us that both dogs responded after the first training session and most all of the behavior issues we were having are gone. We just had our 2nd session and can say we are truly thrilled with the progress of both dogs.Even the Ups delivery man was amazed! Truly the best money I ever spent. Thank you so much for your help! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Ginger & Jim W
Ginger & Jim W Cypress, Texas | May 05 2015
ALL of us were totally impressed with the information Bob Williams presented to us in just a short period of time. He came across easy for us to understand and uncomplicated the communication going on with our 7month on Yorkshire Terrier, Missy. We are SO grateful we started out sooner than later with our behavior adjustments. His presentation was a very professional and personal approach. When he left, we had lots of homework. But, it has been a good thing. What a JOY it has been watching Missy learning to please & obey. Sometimes I catch her trying to remind me what I am supposed to do! It was well worth our time and money. I can see many years ahead of pleasure with the Barkbusters techniques. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Mark H Wesley Chapel, Florida | May 05 2015
Joanne was very thorough, yet efficient. Molly and Calvin had a handful of issues that we wanted to correct. After our first session, the dogs were already responding positively to what my wife and I had learned. Our friends began to comment on the noticeable difference in their barking (or lack thereof) and calmer demeanor. During our second visit, we learned how to command them while walking. We are VERY pleased with our training and would do it all over again. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Sean & Renne D Fort Myers, Florida | May 05 2015
Bark Busters was an amazing experience! This has been completely life changing for our family! We would recommend Bark Busters of Fort Myers to everyone!! Thank You! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rZAqVqvDh3k
Andrea G
Andrea G Reno, Nevada | May 04 2015
Katherine is a very thorough trainer! We found Bark Busters online and are very happy with the program. We enjoy that it is in home training and is not treat driven. As we are getting ready for our first baby our dogs have much behavior modification to achieve. Also, getting them ready for this new addition was why we sought out training services. Katherine has opened our eyes to many new tools and the program, with LOTS of practice and commitment, is working. We have implemented these new strategies and see great change. I enjoy the format of Bark Busters and am confident that we will have access to Katherine as we continue to face new changes. It is important to know that for any of this to work it has required about 10-20 minutes of work each day. You must be committed and stick with the homework assigned or else it is not effective. Katherine does a great job at guiding you and her follow up appointments help to hold you accountable. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Recall, Separation anxiety