Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Jenn F Madeira Beach, Florida | September 29 2015
Vito was very patient! He taught me how to interact with my dog. I was amazed at how well my dog responded to Vito and me after the lessons. He changed my relationship with my dogs for the better. The pup loved him. Great job!!! Great customer service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Pulling
Brad T
Brad T Sherwood, Wisconsin | September 28 2015
We were amazed at how fast our dogs showed improvement just by using a simple correction word. We had been to group training classes prior and not had results like this. Ruth was very helpful in addressing all of our different issues that we want to get corrected. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Nancy P Tampa, Florida | September 27 2015
Joanne was very informative about the behaviors and causes. She explained all the work that is ahead of us but did not overwhelm us so it appeared out of reach. I am confident that if we put in the effort, we will achieve the desired results. I already see a difference after just a few days! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Katherine M Toms River, New Jersey | September 26 2015
Paul Pagano is an exceptional dog trainer. He has completely transformed our home from a crazy house run by spoiled dogs to a peaceful place. We contacted Paul because our two Maltese dogs were barking constantly; struggling with potty training; and embarrassing us whenever we had company. Paul helped us address each issue. Neighbors and friends from the dog park are shocked by the transformation. Our dogs are calm and obedient and most importantly...quiet! Paul is the utmost professional. He is our own local dog whisperer! My husband and I highly recommend Paul and Barkbusters! Thank you, Paul, for teaching us how to lead our dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
review image
Amber G Beaverton, Oregon | September 26 2015
When I moved from a house in to an apartment my dog Kona who is a shih - tzu struggled with adjusting. Leaving for work was a struggle because Kona has really bad seperation anxiety, she would bark and cry. Sometimes she would jump at the door and jump on me. After making my appointment with Dick Messenger I was excited to start fresh with Kona. After just a few short weeks of me working with Kona she was a whole new dog! When I left for work instead of the barking and crying she would quietly lay down in my bedroom and I would leave for work. Thank you so much Dick Messenger!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety
review image
Leslie R Chicago, Illinois | September 25 2015
Janet was wonderful. She told us what she was going to do, how she was going to help us and she didn't give us unrealistic expectations. She was helpful, clear and made it a very pleasant experience. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Kathy R Brighton, Michigan | September 25 2015
I was really impressed with how quickly and well Bacardi´responded to Ruth's methods. Now I just have to remember to be consistent with applying them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Jill M Hamilton, Michigan | September 25 2015
Thanks for your help Sheri. Barlee is so much better. And now I feel even more comfortable recommending you at work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Thank you Jill. I always like the Vet staff to see our philosophy and methods in action!
Raimonda C
Raimonda C States Island, New York | September 24 2015
Robert is a professional that was able to explain how to train our dog in actions and language we could understand. Just from the first lesson, he was able to give us the ability to have Emmy not run out the door which was one of our biggest concerns. He is an excellent teacher and an asset to the company. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you very much! You guys were a lot of fun to work with.
review image
Karen M Lutz, Florida | September 24 2015
EXCELLENT training exercises. Joanne is very professional and knowledgeable. We see a major difference in our dog's behavior after only one session. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall