Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Bob F
Bob F Lake Worth, Florida | November 18 2018
Night & Day difference in Lola's behavior. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Stacey D
Stacey D Boca Raton, Florida | November 18 2018
I was amazed at how compliant both of my dog's became very quickly. We were especially surprised and delighted with Romeo who has been snarling, growling and sometimes biting. He was very complaint. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Jo An R
Jo An R Spring City, Pennsylvania | November 18 2018
Working with Jeri Wagner for Bark Busters is getting our training with our new rescue dog off to a great start! Jeri works with the entire family in your home to assure training success. The training is non-treat based and establishes consistent language among all family members. Personalized training allows you to work on just the behaviors your dog needs. We have daily homework and are learning to be calm leaders that will allow our pet to be happy and well adjusted. We get tips and reassurance through email and can access Jeri when needed. We feel a new level of confidence as pet owners. (via Yelp) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Pulling, Recall
Susan G
Susan G winter springs, Florida | November 17 2018
I felt well educated on the cause of Sophie's problems also excellent form of correction. I know that I will be able to apply the exercises that were taught to Sophie and me. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Mari V Winter Springs, Florida | November 17 2018
Very informative, gave us great tools for correction. Clear instructions which made it easier for us to follow. The experience and knowledge of the trainer is evident so the session flowed great. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management
review image
Lue B Brighton, Livingston, Michigan | November 16 2018
I adopted my rescue sweetie on June 30, 2018; he is a poodle mix about 4-5 years old. We’ve been working with Ruth from Bark Busters for about four months. We needed help with greeting people, especially children, and appropriate leash behaviors. Bentley has come such a long way, and I have become much more confident in communicating effectively with him. From the initial in-home intake visit and training session, it was clear that Ruth’s kind and understanding approach was the one for both of us! The training, while comprehensive, is not a one-size-fits-all. It is tailored to an individual pet and owner’s needs at the outset and on an on-going basis. I appreciate the flexibility of being able to work with Bentley at our own pace and being able to schedule the next training session when it works for us. I highly recommend Bark Busters training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Buck and Ruth : Thank you Lue. Bentley is luck to have you!! It has been great seeing him get used to his new home and become more happy, confident and relaxed !!
Nicole M
Nicole M Orlando, Florida | November 16 2018
Easy to understand and implement. John is knowledgeable and answers all questions. Bear showed a change in behavior almost immediately. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Daniel M Richmond, Texas | November 16 2018
I did not expect to see results as quickly as they came. I'm very pleased and hopeful that my dogs will get better. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Recall
Ryan S
Ryan S Ft Lauderdale, Florida | November 15 2018
The session was very informative re: The how's & why's of dog behaviors. The breakdown for each exercise and why it works for specific behaviors. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Karen and Marc : The session was very informative re: the how and why's of dog behavior and the breakdown why each exercise works for specific behaviors.
review image
Robert L Naples, Florida | November 15 2018
No comments listed, but a 5-star rating awarded. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Pulling, Puppy management, Sibling rivalry