Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Tara K
Tara K Arlington Heights, Cook, Illinois | August 01 2019
We just adopted Mason, our 9 month old puppy, and neither of us have trained a dog before. Mason is generally easygoing and well-behaved, but demonstrated some behaviors that needed "refining." We were specifically looking for help with chewing, accidents (he was house broken but only had accidents in our basement), and house manners. Brad was extremely knowledgeable and helped talk through these behaviors and how to approach them in order to teach Mason. Brad was very generous with his time-he emphasized that he is not paid by the hour, but rather by the job. He was very honest in talking through the training options with us based on Mason's needs. We were very happy with the support we received from Brad and now feel more confident with the skills we have in continuing our training with Mason. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
Kelly D
Kelly D Austin, Travis, Texas | August 01 2019
Damon taught us a new and better way to communicate with our dog Sunny. In less than 3 hours, he was able to show us techniques that Sunny really responded to. I wish that I had known about Bark Busters sooner and I would recommend them to anyone with a dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : I had a great time with this family! Wonderful dog + Wonderful people = Wonderful pack! I look forward to seeing them progress and grow together!
review image
Murry H Cairo,, Georgia | August 01 2019
Very good visit. Our dog changed a lot that day. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
Trainer note from Leigh Ann : I am so excited to watch Teeka’s journey. She’s such a sweet girl with great owners!
review image
Kathy C Brooklyn, Kings, New York | August 01 2019
After our 1st session with Rob, I felt reassured that I made the right decision in hiring a trainer. He was so helpful in addressing my dogs issues. He went slow with instructions & very patient. I saw a change in my dog's behavior even in the 1st session! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
Trainer note from Robert : Thank you!
review image
Roxanne T Queens, New York | August 01 2019
Josh is amazing trainer he made the difference in two hours!!!!we follow his advices and it works!!!!Thank you Josh we have quality time with our lovely Paco!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
review image
Margot L Germantown, Montgomery, Maryland | July 31 2019
My dog had become aggressive on leash and began biting me when I needed to take something from her she'd picked up off the ground. I worried it would continue to get worse. She has stopped after just one lesson! Walks nicely now on a loose leash and does not pay attention to passing dogs at all. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
karen P
karen P Barrington, Illinois | July 31 2019
Brad has done an exceptional job of training Jim and me how to lead Whiskey using the Bark Busters method. He is patient and thorough and clearly passionate about his work. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Morgan S
Morgan S Orlando, Florida | July 31 2019
John was a great help, very good at answering all of our questions and being informative. 5 stars Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Bob F
Bob F Lake Worth, Florida | July 31 2019
Very informative and easily explained. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Connie G Wimauma, Hillsborough, Florida | July 30 2019
After just one day with Joanne we saw an amazing improvement in our understanding of how to train our puppy and her response to the training. Before Joanne had even left our home our dog was responding to commands and paying attention to our cues regarding behavior. We implemented all the suggestions regarding digging and chewing and any accidents in the house and all those things have worked out perfectly. I did not expect the response from our dog to be so quick and successful and I am very impressed. Everything was explained quite well and the literature left with us, which we referenced often, was helpful with keeping us on the correct path. The training is firm but gentle and we are looking forward to our next session with Joanne to build on what we have all already accomplished. Thank you Joanne! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting