Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Ronnie E Tampa, Florida | August 06 2018
Joanne was very patient and informative which taught us a lot that we did not know and needed to know. Excellent. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
Bill M
Bill M Lake Worth, Florida | August 05 2018
Brooklyn learned very quickly with this method. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Lori L
Lori L Lago Vista, Texas | August 05 2018
Lori just came yesterday to work with our dog, Ruby and we are already seeing great improvement! Ruby waits for us to go all the way downstairs until we tell her to come down, she hasn’t been jumping up on us, she stops barking when needed, etc. We really loved working with Lori and are so pleased with how well our dog responded to all of her training techniques! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
Trainer note from Lori : Hi Lori, Thank you so much for the review! I am so happy that Ruby is doing well and that you are seeing great results. Call me anytime or when you are ready to schedule a follow up visit. Lori
review image
Lisa D Saint Johns, Saint Johns, Florida | August 05 2018
Linda was 100% worth the money. I did a rescue of a hound found in the forest in Lake City in March. Beyond scared of humans. I had an AMAZING foster which found Nellie (the pup) and took her in for a few months and did what he could, including the vet. I adopted Nellie due to her story and history. I wanted to be proactive instead of reactive and I hired Linda after a lot of research. I've done obedience classes in the past but never in home. Linda "dumbed it down" for me and explained Nellie would do best in home instead of stressing out more by going to a third party. She was dead on. Flexible with scheduling and made it super easy to turn my Nellz from a wild dog into a household pet. Nellie now jumps in the car for a ride, walks well on a leash, not scared of all humans, and (what I like most) is shes mentally stimulated. The pup I adopted is 100 times better and more relaxed and loves someone else in control. Linda makes everything simple and doesn't judge. I've paid the same amount in group classes with other puppies and never got anywhere near these results. Beyond grateful on Linda, her training, and shes just a cool person to spend time with. Highly, highly recommend. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Other, Puppy management, Recall
Trainer note from Linda : It was truly a joy to see Nellie evolve into a happy girl. She is confident with her loving family that they will keep her safe. My reward was her initiating a pet from me!
Kathy M
Kathy M Henderson, Clark, Nevada | August 04 2018
We started training last night. I have 2 pit dogs, a 3 month old puppy and a 2 1/2 year old we adopted last September. I was having issues such as leash pulling, food aggression, jumping, front door charging, potty training, crate training, chewing etc. But more than anything I needed to be trained. That's exactly what Derek did...he taught me what to do then helped me work with my dogs. I have started some of my homework already this morning and amazingly they remember! The tips and suggestions he gives you are amazing! He doesn't try to sell you anything or push anything on you but just helps. Great thing is that he (and his wife) are there to help anytime. Just a phone call or text away! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Sibling rivalry, Toileting
Lois A
Lois A South Haven, Van Buren, Michigan | August 04 2018
We recently located to a small condo from a large farm. Our 7-year-old dog had hardly ever been on a leash and was experiencing a lot of anxiety with the move. For the first several months we were “captive” in our condo – because he would cry and whine very loudly anytime we would leave him home alone. In addition, trying to take him for a walk on the leash was dangerous and difficult. He is very strong. We called Sheri at Barkbusters looking for help. After two sessions and with daily practice our dog’s behavior has significantly changed. We can now leave him home alone with him not whining and crying and he is better on the leash. Our neighbors have commented on the behavior changes as well. Having Sheri in the condo and able to work with us in our environment was the key. She was quickly able to understand our challenges and gave us encouragement, tips and training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Sheri : Hi Lois - It was great to meet you all. You did a wonderful job with Roscoe, he is a fun dog! It is always rewarding when your friends and neighbors notice the difference in your dog. Sheri
Yosmel H
Yosmel H Hialeah, Miami-Dade, Florida | August 04 2018
Luis was professional, patient and helped me solve all the issues with my dogs In just a few hours. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Anne D Wallingford, New Haven, Connecticut | August 04 2018
Richard and Vicki were wonderfully encouraging, supportive, and affirming. The assertive yet gentle techniques they taught me helped my dog to relax before my eyes! She is making steady progress as we practice the exercises. I am very grateful to Richard and Vicki for helping me to help my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Mary C Knoxville, Knox, Tennessee | August 04 2018
Connie was amazing! Dusty is a rescue dog. He barked, growled and lunged toward every car, person and dog who came within 50 feet of us. Having anyone come into my apartment was completely out of the question. I was at my wits end when I called Bark Busters. On her first visit, Connie was able to come into the apartment, sit down and even walk around with Dusty off-leash. We went for a walk where we saw a neighbor. Dusty barely acknowledged him. It was incredible! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
Trainer note from Connie : Mary wanted to learn to #speakdog. What a great leader Mary can be. Great Job Mary.
review image
Buck G Needville, Texas | August 04 2018
We were please with the immediate results. The dogs quickly learned proper behavior. We are hoping the potty training will have the same results. We are eager to follow through. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Toileting