Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
Kimberly W
Kimberly W AUSTIN, Texas | December 16 2020
Damon has been absolutely amazing to work with. His training plan for my rat terrier/ chihuahua mix has been life-saving! Carrot was a rescue pup and wasn't socialized much before we got him. He had a bad bite reflex that surfaced after about two months, and aggression towards dogs and many humans. Damon helped teach us how to manage him and teach him acceptable and unacceptable behaviours. He's a constant work in progress, but we can all now live a fairly normal life together when before it was quite stressful to try to manage Carrot when leaving the house for a walk or trying to get him to do things he did not want to do (like put on his halter at times, put on a coat if it was super cold outside, etc). I have been bitten numerous times for things that I formerly considered everyday activities, with past dogs I've owned. We love Carrot to death and he's a little love bug 99 % of the time. Damon has helped us manage that other 1% :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Trainer note from Damon : This family is a joy to work with and I look forward to working with them and their new addition in the near future.
review image
Ruth M Denver, Colorado | December 16 2020
My two rescue dogs and l had a “good enough for me” set-up in our home in Vermont. The Husky mix couldn’t be left alone in the house without eating through Sheetrock and window sills. I couldn’t walk the Shepherd mix because he literally pulled me off my feet when on leash. We made do because we had a fenced-in backyard- Orla stayed outside when l was gone. She had a warm dog house and she loves the snow. Perry got his exercise in the backyard or at a dog park. Our recent move to a second floor condo in Denver changed everything. I had to walk both dogs together 3-4 times per day. Perry came close to dislocating my shoulder with his pulling. With wintery weather coming, it was only a matter of when l fell on the ice, not if. Neither could l leave the house without taking the dogs with me. Orla could easily chew through a second floor window in an attempt to escape. I read countless reviews of dog trainers and know that l struck gold with Dan Gusmerotti. He has provided me with the education, skills and support to become the Alpha my dogs so desperately needed. The unacceptable behaviors driven by anxiety are no longer evident. I honestly would not have predicted this level of success. I would not have believed that l could give my dogs the continued training to keep us all on our best behavior. I give Dan Gusmerotti of Bark Busters my highest recommendation. If l could give ten stars, I would. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Toileting
Kathren D
Kathren D Columbus, Georgia | December 16 2020
I would give Theresa at Bark Busters Five stars for the results we got the first day! Bootsie stays in her crate when I open the door until I tell her to come out! Before she would not come to me when I called her. Now she comes running to me! I have got her trained not to go in kitchen when I’m in there without a command! I’m thrilled with Theresa Nichols!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Molly C Washington, District of Columbia | December 16 2020
Andy at Bark Busters DC was great. We had an incredibly productive first session and we've already seen great results. It's also great that he can be accessed via text between sessions should any little questions arise. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Puppy management
review image
Sarah B Littleton, Colorado | December 15 2020
Holly was a great coach from the very beginning! Our family learned many pieces of the dog behavior puzzle and the session helped us earn respect from two unruly pups that had taken over the household. I think this a solid program for anyone who may be struggling to get their dogs to listen and I recommend Holly as she will listen to your concerns and then walk you through the process from beginning to end with encouraging results! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
Dave K
Dave K Methuen, Essex, Massachusetts | December 15 2020
Randy and Kayla are awesome trainers. I have had other trainers in the past but they used treats and E collars. Randy and Kayla do not use those methods. They came to my home to help with overall obedience. We wanted our dog in our wedding and they helped us become leaders so our dog could be in our wedding. All without shock collars or treats. I highly recommend them! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Dave K
Dave K Methuen, Essex, Massachusetts | December 15 2020
Randy and Kayla are awesome trainers. I have had other trainers in the past but they used treats and E collars. Randy and Kayla do not use those methods. They came to my home to help with overall obedience. We wanted our dog in our wedding and they helped us become leaders so our dog could be in our wedding. All without shock collars or treats. I highly recommend them! Permalink
review image
Gail B Sandown, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 15 2020
Our black lab was running our house. I finally looked for training because he would growl at me on my own bed and couch! I love that Kayla and Randy came to our home instead of us having to take our dog somewhere. They taught us how to be the leaders of the pack and with practice and consistency our lab now respects us. I also love that they do not use shock collars or treats to train. Their techniques are natural and based on communication and not pain or negative reinforcement. I only wish we called them sooner! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Kyle C
Kyle C Salem, Rockingham, New Hampshire | December 15 2020
My dog had major separation anxiety leading to destruction. We had to repair many walls in my house. I am grateful I found Bark Busters because they came to my home and helped me better understand why she was anxious and how to help her. Now she is calm and relaxed while I am at work all day. I can't thank them enough. Permalink
Mariah V
Mariah V Manchester, Hillsborough, New Hampshire | December 15 2020
I contacted Bark Busters because my dog was becoming food aggressive towards our other dogs. Feeding time was always stressful because we had to separate all three dogs. Now our dogs understand that we are the pack leaders and they do not fight for food. They also respect us better overall. They come when we call them, they don't pull on leash, and no jumping. Thank you Kayla and Randy! Permalink