Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Frank G. D Fair Lawn, New Jersey | March 18 2015
I was not sure what to expect, but Greg proved me wrong, the man is the best! I still can not believe what he accomplished in one visit. He saved our life! Molly is a 4 month old puppy who was just one handful, aggresive, nipping, jumping up, etc. By the time Greg left we thought this can't be the same puppy! Hours have gone by and we are still talking about what Greg accomplished. I can only say one thing, thank you so very much Greg! I would highly recomend his services to anyone! We are now equipped with the proper tools to train our dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Puppy management
review image
Amy H McMinnville, Oregon | March 18 2015
Even our 9 year old boy was able to follow the directions. The dogs got many of the concepts like the stairs and 'sit-stay'. I now get that treats are not the best way to communicate. I learned a lot which was fun. Dick was theatricalish in his presentation which made it interesting. I feel more hopeful now we can actually train these girls!! You've given us great structure. Thank you. We've already recommended Bark Busters to our friends. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Nikki S Naples, Florida | March 18 2015
Saw improvement with walking right away, looking forward to more sessions to see even more improvements. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Puppy management
Trainer note from Colin and June : Silver Program for American Staffie Mix puppy.
review image
Bill F Richmond, Texas | March 18 2015
I was very skeptical but after a few short minutes I could actually observe a positive difference in both of my dogs. I am excited to continue the training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Kaili Millbauer M Holly, Michigan | March 18 2015
Maril explained things very well and in a way I could relate to. She made me understand my dogs behavior. Stella learned very quickly what we were teaching. Stella and I both showed better behavior and more respect for each other. I loved how the techniques just involved my voice and body language. We taught Stella in a way she could understand. Maril taught me so much about dogs and how they operate. Being a first time dog owner this was helpful and fun. Every dog has amazing potential. It's up to us to bring that out. Maril knew how to communicate that and everyone should know how to do this with their dog. I thoroughly enjoyed my experience. I am excited to see what the future holds for me and Stella. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Maril and Bob : Kaili was an exceptional student and a pleasure to work with.
Jennifer R
Jennifer R Joliet, Illinois | March 17 2015
John explained everything in very simple, logical terms. It was easy to follow him and understand where he was going with the training. John had our puppy responding to the training immediately. It was great to see. I was so pleased to see the dog respond to vocal cues and not intimidation tactics. John made the training fun, while providing a lot of great information. I would absolutely recommend Bark Busters. John was great and so easy to communicate with. I really appreciated the time John took to make sure we understood what we needed to do to help our puppy. He made sure we understood the training and repeatedly asked if we had questions. Great service! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall
Edie K
Edie K Lockport, Illinois | March 17 2015
My dog trainer John provided helpful information on dog training and how humans communicate to their dog. John had the patience of an angel with my dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Toileting
review image
Michael C Tampa, Florida | March 17 2015
I was pleasantly surprised how quickly she caught on. We practice every day and still have a long road ahead of us, but we are on the right track. Joanne is very knowledgeable and patient. She's great! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling, Separation anxiety
review image
Jodi and Bob N Portland, Oregon | March 17 2015
We were very impressed with Dick. The dogs were amazing with his training! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
review image
Kerry H Gaithersburg, Maryland | March 17 2015
Tika listened and sat and stayed- I haven't seen her do before. Tika still enjoyed playing with Jim. I saw immediate results and its an easy technique. I really liked Jim, he spent a lot of time with us! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Jumping up, Other, Puppy management