Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 530

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
Rob T
Rob T Joliet, Illinois | November 15 2014
I'm excited to see positive results from the techniques learned today. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Lisa B Bridgeport, Connecticut | November 15 2014
When Mike arrived at our house he was greeted with the normal ten minutes of non-stop, high-pitched barking and aggressive jumping that happens in our house when anyone walks through our door. By the time he left, both dogs were passed out and fully asleep on the floor (not the couch). They didn't even flinch when the door was opened again to let Mike out. Thanks Mike! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Catherine J Burtonsville, Maryland | November 14 2014
My female dog was 2 yrs old and out of control. She still toileted in the house daily, I could not walk her, and she barked out the windows a lot. After the very first lesson she stopped jumping and barking, and now after a month there have been no accidents in the house! Marsha Engel is amazing! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Jumping up, Toileting
review image
Lawrence and Katrina S Golden Gates, Florida | November 14 2014
Explained why dogs misbehave and teaches patience towards disobedient dogs. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up, Pulling
Trainer note from Colin and June : An 18-month old male Doberman Pinscher who responded very quickly to the training techniques, and who is a pleasure to work with. This dog enjoys the training too, although, like most dogs, is tired afterwards.
review image
April W San Antonio, Texas | November 14 2014
Phyllis was extremely clear and straightforward. Her confidence in her knowledge was very encouraging. Extremely informative and easy to continue. You can't beat the price, especially for all the help and resources you get. Thank you !! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Jumping up, Other, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Veronica V San Antonio, Texas | November 14 2014
During and right after - barking subsided. Phyllis was extremely professional. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Digging, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety, Sibling rivalry
review image
Kevin + Ellen H Charlotte, North Carolina | November 13 2014
Christie was a great help with our 2 Dachshunds. Her insight and knowledge is first class. We have a friend who has extensive training with sled dogs and witnessed her, at our home, with our dogs and even he, was impressed! She's spot on and has a great eye for detail. A 5 star review! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Separation anxiety
review image
Julianne S Bonita Springs, Florida | November 13 2014
I enjoyed that Patrick sets aside a good chunk in the beginning to really sit down and explain to you what will be going on and why. Rocco was a different dog by 30 minutes into the session. Coming from previous training where use of a "prong collar" was the only solution, I LOVED that Bark Busters came with no added training aids necessary. Patrick was extremely knowledgable and added great humor and fun into the lesson. Bark Busters seemed to be THE solution that everyone looks for in a world with trainers upon trainers. Bark Busters was everything we had hoped it would be and more. Thank you for giving us even more to love about our dog!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Rocco's lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5ZAG2wRXsoE
Jewel G
Jewel G Wylie, Texas | November 13 2014
I found it to be very helpful. Both my pets responded according with the exception of my Pit Bull Honey, however, it was a rainy day and we really couldn't get much done with the distance recall. I am trying every day to work with her on that, however, she seems hell bent on getting out of the back yard every chance she gets and only seems to notice us if we are acting like crazy people, getting super excited about her and then maybe she'll get distracted enough to head our way. We just have a lot going on outside that gets her excited. I know with consistency this will get better. As for Demon, he had a wonderful lesson and I was very proud of him. He caught on to what I asked him to do in just a couple of times. Jim was very patient and kind and encouraging both to myself and Honey and Demon. I highly recommend anyone having behavioral issues with their pets to contact these fine people. It is obvious they have a strong love for animals and show compassion while teaching as well as patience. I appreciate all of that and look forward to our next lesson. Thank you Jim for being awesome. :) Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Recall
review image
Lynn O Fort Myers, Florida | November 13 2014
All problems were addressed with positive results. We are very plead with our dog's progress. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out the lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wn7lV8yFK8Q&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw