Dog training reviews

Read our Dog training reviews from Bark Busters page 530

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

Filter these results to find reviews related to behavior problems of interest:
review image
Sam C Colorado Springs, Colorado | December 06 2014
Ryan spent more time with me than any other agency I've worked with. The methods not only worked IMMEDIATELY but also made sense. I never thought results could be achieved without treats and he proved me wrong. I'm happy to be wrong because my dogs are now cured! Thank you Bark Busters! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Adam and Ellen H Seattle, Washington | December 06 2014
David Wiley helped us to better understand our dog's personality and how our actions were actually encouraging unwanted behavior. This allowed us to make immediate adjustments. He patiently answered all our questions to be sure we understood, and after every exercise asked if everything made sense. David has been fantastic to work with and has been willing to repeat information or go back to items we covered already when we have questions or needed a refresher. We've have already recommended David and Bark Busters to others! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Ellen E Urbandale, Iowa | December 05 2014
Cloee improved a lot after the very first visit. She knew what we meant and did much better. We still have work to do but with Deb's help and instruction we hope to turn Cloee into a wonderful, happy and obedient companion. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Jumping up, Puppy management, Recall, Toileting
review image
Renee L Aurora, Colorado | December 05 2014
Robin Havekost came today to help me leash-train Riley - a very large, heavy, strong Black Airedale. This wonderful puppy has dragged me all over the neighborhood for quite some time now, and in under 5 minutes, and on the first command from Robin using the Bark Buster collar, Riley became submissive, obedient, and extremely easy to walk. It's pure magic, and Robin is a sorceress of the highest order. She is also kind, patient, and a lot of fun to work with. She's my new family hero, and we owe her a debt of gratitude! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Pulling
review image
Ilene F Wesley Chapel, Florida | December 05 2014
We could see effective results immediately. Joanne was very professional and gave us a lot of good information to help us to train Hudson. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Other, Pulling
review image
Christine & Scott P Cape Coral, Florida | December 05 2014
We are so happy that we called! We had accepted some of the bad behaviors from our dogs as "dogs being dogs." After Patrick finished our initial lesson, we realized that it was TOTALLY possible to have good dogs! We're thrilled to have a solid foundation of skills that we can keep applying with our little fur family. Thank you Patrick!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall
Trainer note from Patrick : Check out Smoke's lesson here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KUc1hfhkIF0&list=UUT1JCtov8mH-UW-FAq19kDw
review image
Mackenzie W Redmond, Washington | December 05 2014
Jack is a phenomenal trainer. He is incredibly knowledgeable about dogs and I learned so much on the very first day about both my older dog and my puppy - from how to be the pack leader of the house to potty training the little guy and everything in between. I couldn't believe how quickly (3 tries) he taught my 5 year old dog to not go flying towards the door and bark like crazy when the doorbell rang and on our second session, Jack was able to teach me how to control my 5 year old to not attack another dog. He has already helped our family so much and I cannot wait to see the many more improvements in my fur babies in the future! Thanks so much Jack - you are a life savor! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Chewing, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Toileting
review image
Virginia P Fairfield, Connecticut | December 04 2014
Micheal was amazing. In speaking to me and my husband he explained the problem and solution very clearly and showed us how to unteach our dogs excessive barking and door aggression. The difference Mike made in our dogs behavior as well as ours was immediate. After working with several trainers over the years, I can honestly say, Mike is the best we ever worked with. Thank you so much , you have made a real difference! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Lucila W Denver, Colorado | December 04 2014
I can't say enough about the impact Robin's training had on my dog Maggie. She was jumping up, barking constantly and generally out of control. There were so many things I didn't realize I was doing wrong to encourage this behavior. Robin showed me how to be a better doggie parent and did it in record time! In less than 3 hours she trained both dog and owner! I also loved that it is a very natural, humane approach to training. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling
review image
Roseanne M Fair Lawn, New Jersey | December 04 2014
Greg was amazing! The techniques he taught us were so simple yet extremely effective. We had our puppy for 3 weeks and we didn't have a good night sleep until last night. We did everything Greg told us to do and it works like magic!!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Other, Puppy management