Client Reviews and Testimonials

What Bark Busters clients have to say about our dog training services

Written Guarantee

The Bark Busters worldwide home dog training service guarantee is unique in the industry. It is designed to help owners resolve their dog's behavior and obedience problems and to provide customers with the satisfaction of ongoing support and peace of mind. Find out more

See below for all our reviews, or use the fields below to filter reviews by behavior issues or by location.
review image
Rob M Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania | February 04 2015
Hey Pete. Thanks for the advice for Missy. Her aggressive issues are almost completely gone (only around other dogs now), but its a relief. She doesn't have issues with people anymore, thanks! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Recall, Separation anxiety
Debbie V
Debbie V Groveland, Michigan | February 04 2015
VERY EASY TO UNDERSTAND and able to easily incorporate techniques day-to-day. Lisa was very confident and helped to make US feel capable. We had been feeling very inadequate in being able to initiate any positive change in Kodi before her visit. By day two a noticeable demeanor change was noted â€Â' lots of watching us! Ongoing support will be very beneficial as new problems arise. Looking forward to lots of positive outcomes and look forward to more visits from Lisa! Permalink
Kristine R
Kristine R West Ashley, South Carolina | February 04 2015
For some time my dogs had been annoying me and my neighbors with their random barking and though I know my pups are harmless they sounded vicious. After one session with James I could already see an improvement in my 5 and 3 year old Shepherd mixes. In my opinion, the biggest thing that Bark Busters did was help me to understand HOW to communicate with my dogs through my behavior and actions. I am a vet tech so what I have learned has even helped me at work and I now recommend them to ALL of my clients! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Barking, Jumping up
GARY S
GARY S EAGLEVILLE, Pennsylvania | February 03 2015
Jeri Wagner's help with our rescue dog was terrific. LuLu is a 2 year old rescue and housebreaking was not going well at all. Jeri helped us pinpoint the problem areas and we applied her techniques and we are making significant progress with our pup. Jeri is very knowledgeable and inciteful and we would recommend her highly, if you are having problems getting your dog to become a better family member! Thank you Jeri! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Toileting
review image
Marianne W West Des Moines, Iowa | February 03 2015
Deb gave us valuable advice and techniques on how to train our dog, Kevin, to stop jumping on people and various other annoying habits. She explained everything thoroughly and demonstrated the various exercises she uses to train dogs. She suggested various products to aid in the training, all of which have been very helpful. Most of what she taught us was how WE should behave, not necessarily the dog. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Jumping up
review image
Charlsie C Fort Myers, Florida | February 03 2015
Patrick was personable, efficient and highly effective. In one hour, he totally resolved our issue with Bravo's leash aggression. The technique seems locked in and we are highly satisfied. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking
review image
Jennifer M Walsen, New York | February 03 2015
Our first lesson was very informative and I found the information easy to understand. Our therapist was extremely knowlegable and was able to demonstrate each technique until I understood. Overall, I think we had a very successful first lesson and am looking forward to more lessons in the year to come. Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Chewing, Hyperactivity, Jumping up, Pulling, Puppy management, Recall
review image
Tracy L Kalamazoo, Michigan | February 02 2015
Pam Mosley has been so fantastic to work with. Our dedalus has fear and anxiety issues that have worsened over the years. She has taught us how to be the leaders with him, so he doesn't feel he has to be. He's always been a happy dog, except when he felt there was a threat, which could have been something as benign as the neighbor pulling up the drive! But now when his anxiety gets going we can bring him back quickly and he is so much happier! And we are even noticing we don't have to do anything for events that would normally have provoked his anxiety, he doesn't react! Pam has dressed up, brought in a large stuffed dog, even used lavender spray in a unique way to help him! Love her creativity! Thanks Pam Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression, Barking, Other, Pulling, Recall
review image
Glenda R Louisville, Kentucky | February 02 2015
I am amazed at the quick and immediate results. I have been to two or three trainers and did not have good results. This is like a miracle. Doug was super nice. He explained everything so well. He is very knowledgeable and very kind and patient. He changed one of our dogs from a dog who was extremely aggressive around anyone outside the family to one that will allow people to come into the house. Like a said, a miracle! Permalink
Bark Busters dealt with Aggression
Norina & Vincent B
Norina & Vincent B Rochester Hills, Michigan | February 02 2015
JOHN IS A GREAT GUY! Very informative and willing to be there every step of the way. I loved that he called the day after to see how we were doing. Saw immediate results! I know now that my dog is able to change and become a better pet! Permalink